Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Danielle and Dan F
Danielle and Dan F Cheshire, Connecticut | March 08 2014
Our dog is very responsive to the techniques we are learning to implement. His behavior is changing for the better after each lesson. We have learned a lot at every session. Richard and Vicki are very easy to communicate with and are full of knowledge. We are so happy to have found Richard and Vicki. They have a solution for every scenario. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
T W Middlebury, Connecticut | March 08 2014
Ella responded well and readily to all the training suggestions. The training techniques were "user friendly" and effective. They made sense! Richard and Vicki made the training fun and interesting for both Ella and me! I am so glad my vet recommended Bark Busters and Richard and Vicki! Richard and Vicki couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and reliable, They immediately addressed all my concerns and questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Amy W Hickory, North Carolina | March 07 2014
It is amazing how quickly my dog responded! I never felt rushed through this process! Karen is a very good listener! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Karen : When Amy made it clear that she could handle the door and her street, her Golden, after very little practice, was happy to let her! Amy will be a great leader for both of her dogs!
review image
Laura Nankee N Novi, Michigan | March 07 2014
I'm a little new to the world of dogs, but what Maril explained made sense to me. Dublin is stubborn, but now I see that she is capable of learning. It's neat to get to try the things you learn with your own dog. The training is very easy to understand and they stick with you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jenn Z Lexington, Kentucky | March 07 2014
Kendra was amazing, she explained everything very thoroughly and made it easy to understand. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Kendra. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Hunter L Columbia, South Carolina | March 07 2014
review image
Cindy W Huntersville, North Carolina | March 06 2014
Success!! We could have a person knock on the door without having THREE Brittany Spaniels bark and rush the door! Karen did a great job of explaining everything in a way that was easy for adults and kids to understand. I am very pleased not to have to use clickers and/or shock collars but to use natural techniques to get our pets to listen to us. We really enjoyed the opportunities to practice while Karen was with us for guidance. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Karen : What a fun family and three fun little dogs! They had two older neutered male Brittany Spaniels and a calm, organized pack ... UNTIL they brought in their little female who decided she needed to shake things up! When we reorganized the pecking order of the human-dog pack to put the HUMANS in charge, EVERYONE calmed down, especially little Macey. She decided she didn't want to be in charge after all! And the male dogs just appeared grateful!! With consistency and practice, that peace will stay in the household! Good job, everyone!
review image
Debora H Kannapolis, North Carolina | March 06 2014
I like the non-hands approach to training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : These folks definitely had their hands full. Although they are very familiar with the English Mastiff breed, this pup was giving them a run for their money!! He is a BIG boy and was definitely testing to see what he could get away with! However, when they began working with Ronan on a level he instinctively understood, everything changed! After Ronan finished pouting (he is just entering his "teenage years!") he came around to being a very responsive and respectful pup! They still have many hurdles and challenges to overcome, but I believe with continued practice and consistency, Ronan will understand that he does not have to be in charge, nor does he want to be!
review image
Arline W Cape Coral, Florida | March 06 2014
Excellent! Enthusiasm of trainer produced immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Jason R Estero, Florida | March 06 2014
Bark Busters provides good demonstration and presentation. There was a night and day difference in our dogs from the beginning to the end of the two hour lesson. The Bark Busters or pack leader mentality makes sense. The dogs now listen to us. Great balance between other training methods. Patrick was awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall