Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Larry B Potomac, Montgomery, Maryland | November 21 2018
Amazing how quickly these methods work! Marsha taught us well and was very entertaining too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sandy W Katy, Texas | November 21 2018
He did very good at explaining and I enjoyed being able to see at the end of the session how well Bailed did. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
wendy R Bonita Springs, Lee, Florida | November 20 2018
amazing! it worked so quickly and so well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Wren B Lexington, Kentucky | November 20 2018
Our little Moose has pretty bad separation anxiety. He would follow us around the house like we're attached: we couldn't even take the trash outside without him crying and digging at the front door. When we would leave him in the crate to go to work or etc, he would cry the whole time(no matter how many hours) and dig and scratch to the point he started injuring himself. Of course we were starting to feel the stress from this, but we were more worried about Moose continuing to injure himself. That's when we found Bark Busters. We had ONE two hour session with Kendra and we saw results IMMEDIATELY! Moose is already so much more relaxed being by himself. And we use no punishment, treats, or clickers! It's honestly like magic! I would 10/10 recommend Bark busters to ANYONE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Kelly P
Kelly P Naples, Florida | November 20 2018
Yet another 5-star rating! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Gary Keith S Miami Beach, Miami-Dade, Florida | November 19 2018
I must say that we were quite skeptical of trainers because this was our 4th trainer, and the first 3 were not very productive. However, our experience with Luis Escobar has been very positive and productive. From the beginning Luis has been very responsive to our calls. He has an outstanding ability to quickly gain respect of our dog (Maggie - A Mini Golden Doodle) and to explain and train us in down to earth and logical terms. The results have been pretty amazing over the past 6 months. Luis and the Bark Busters engagement was set up for us by our breeder and we cannot say enough about what a positive experience it has been working with Luis. From the moment Luis drives up in front of our home, Maggie suddenly becomes an angel. The control and command he has over her using no treats or hurting her in any way is inspiring to us and keeps us motivated to replicate his techniques. Although we are not totally "there" yet, the progress has been excellent and it's clear that the remaining minor deficiencies are more of an issue with the parents than with Maggie. We would not hesitate for one moment to strongly recommend Bark Busters and Luis Escobar! We were also so impressed with our breeder (Country Mini Doodles Farms in central Florida) who has totally stood behind Maggie by helping us with this engagement! Thank you so much Luis, and look forward to continued success! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Elinor H
Elinor H Surprise, Arizona | November 19 2018
Our Manchester terrier is a small dog... but until Michelle came to our aid, he thought he was the boss. He was barking and growling at anyone who came to the door, yanking on the leash, lunging at and nipping pedestrians, grabbing our possessions and racing around the house, peeing on the foot of our bed, etc. We loved the little guy... but this situation was not sustainable. After one session, I understand how to put myself incontrol using some of the same techniques mother dogs use to control their puppies and leaders use to control their packs. I understand why teaching a dog tricks is not the same thing as teaching it to obey. I am confident that Michelle will continue to help us and our dog communicate constructively and live in harmony! Whew... just in time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Wow, this is an amazing review. It sums up so much. I love it. Thank you for finding me and choosing me. It has been a pleasure to assist your family and I look forward to continued progress!
Lisa B
Lisa B Phoenix, Arizona | November 19 2018
Here’s a story of a lovely lady who is raising up 3 very unruly dogs. Two of them are Shep-herds...she calls “the Germans” the third’s half Min Pin, half frog. (She likes to jump!) Here’s a story of a dog named Legend who was the leader of Myth and lil Luna Bug. He’d gotten way too big...for his britches (that’s his ego ) the girls just ran a muck. Til one day when the lady found Bark Busters and Michelle Willey comes to her home to save the day. Michelle teaches her to take charge of her family by showing her what her dogs needed her to “say”. The Bishop Bunch shoulders no longer hunch. And that’s the way they all became a “RULY” Bunch! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : I just love this, might be the best, most creative review of all time. Thank you for taking time to put so much time and thought into this. It has been truly my pleasure to help your wonderful family and I look forward to more!
review image
Amy and Edwin D Ruskin, Florida | November 19 2018
Joanne Rice is a fantastic dog trainer who helped us make a markedly positive difference in our dog. Enzo is our little boy. He's a year and three month old standard poodle with tons of energy and lots of anxiety. We love him so much but were quickly getting tired of his separation anxiety. Whining, crying, and destruction were becoming common place. Joanne helped us understand why Enzo felt the way he did, what he was going through, and gave us tools to use to help him overcome this problem. The great thing is, dealing with this issue has translated into Enzo being more disciplined and obedient in every other aspect of his home life. We were extremely impressed at how significant the changes were and how quickly they came. We noticed an immediate difference in his behavior and general disposition. No more following us around crying and no more destruction. He has become such a great dog! Dogs want to please you and be good for their owners, the trick is understanding how dogs think and communicate. Once you uncover these things, the sky is the limit. Joanne will help you learn the secrets of your dog and help train you how to train your dog! Your furry family members deserves having the order and structure they need in their life and you deserve a good dog! Let Joanna help you and your dog grow together. We highly recommend Joanne and give her five stars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Alisa M
Alisa M Fort Lauderdale, Florida | November 19 2018
I learned a lot about how to properly control Wilfred in certain situations, how to address his issues including submissive peeing, pulling on leash, jumping on me and other people, barking at visitors and food control. I loved the experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting