Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Adrienne A
Adrienne A Palm City, Florida | June 10 2022
I was so skeptical that this would not work! The speed of success is phenomenal. I am a believer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Patricia M
Patricia M Port St Lucie, Florida | June 10 2022
Misty was out of control doing whatever she wanted. After time with Marc she is a different dog. We were totally amazed at the positive change. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Kathleen K
Kathleen K Hobe Sound, Florida | June 10 2022
What an incredible & transformation the first day! The behavior change was noticed in a few minutes, Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Maren P
Maren P Irivne, California | June 10 2022
The experience was great! Very straight forward and a learning experience for both owner and pet! Very effective! We saw substantial improvements in our dog on the spot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Maren has now stepped up in her home and is bringing peace of mind to her pup Biscuit. He responded very well during our first session. We worked through his separation anxiety and resource guarding. Really looking forward to his progress over the coming weeks.
Elizabeth G
Elizabeth G San Clemente, California | June 10 2022
I really liked the training approach as it does not use harsh punishment procedures or use of treats. Its manageable to implement in day-to-day life and addressed every behavior issue we had immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Archer is a very smart pup who needed a leader in his life and also breed-fulfilment. We addressed Jade's and archers barking and digging and door manners. We had great success with both of them and Elizabeth was really glad about our result. With her now having the tools and being consistent they will continue to improve.
Alicia B
Alicia B Sherman Oaks, California | June 10 2022
I recently adopted a young chihuahua mix with terrible separation anxiety that manifests as unrelenting barking, much to the distress of me and all of my neighbors. After all of the tips and tools for addressing the problem on my own my Google searching led me to failed, I realized it was time to call a professional. After just one session with Karina, it's like I have a different dog. One with just regular separation anxiety, not severe separation anxiety. I look forward to continuing the training plan Karina created for us and continuing to work with Karina until my little anxious girl is no longer anxious at all! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Maya A Santa Clara, California | June 10 2022
Josh did a fantastic job in just one session with our Bernedoodle Winston. He's a sweet dog that just was too riled up with guests and things outdoors, and Josh helped us understand how to better communicate with Winston. The results were basically instantaneous and he's been so much better already. We are thrilled we decided to do Bark Busters and are so pleased with his progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Elizabeth A Marina Del Rey, California | June 09 2022
Karina is fantastic and my puppy really likes her. This is my first dog so I am nervous! Karina explained things so well that I feel more confident in my ability to teach my puppy how to be a good dog. And she will be available when I have questions or problems. So happy I found Karina and Barkbusters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Rex and Marie C Brighton, Livingston, Michigan | June 08 2022
We have 3 dogs (1 older and 2 younger) They are relatively well-behaved around us, however, they had a habit of barking loudly and aggressively at other people. It got to the point that we actually felt we couldn’t have people come over to the house. We had a a construction project coming up at our house. Knowing there would be different strangers in and out for a period of weeks, we knew it was time to do something. We did some research on dog trainers and after some anxiety and a poor phone experience with a different trainer, we found Ruth at Bark Busters. Ruth comes to the house which we felt was important. We also saw that there were a lot of positive reviews mentioning her specifically. Our experience was very positive. I could tell almost right away that not only was Ruth very experienced, but she really cares about dogs and understands them. The training method is positive for the dog (not negative). It is not cruel and it is very effective. The goal is to train the people in the house to train the dog(s), which appealed to me. Ruth gave us some simple, yet effective tools to help us get the dog’s attention so you can communicate to them what you want them to do. Her communication is great. She takes the time to be sure you understand what she is explaining. She also strongly encourages clients to text or call her right away whenever there are questions or frustrations. it is not just lip service, she responds ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you Rex. I am glad that you and your dogs had a positive experience with us and that you feel comfortable to reach out to us if you have any questions.
Deborah O
Deborah O Saint Paul, Ramsey, Minnesota | June 08 2022
Bark Busters, specifically Ryanne Jasmin, has helped train us and our dog in a very clear and specific manner. The methods are easy, respectful and consistent. This has resulted in a happier and more loving relationship with our dog. She provides us with clear feedback while training, is patient with us and makes sure we master the skill before she leaves. She follows up with video clips on the skills, hand outs, and a training log. We are able to contact her when we feel stuck and she gets back to us the same day. The training is paid for as a lifetime of the dog investment, and it is a investment that will be well worth it. Thus as our dog matures and changes we are able to get training as needed. It is also transferable to other Bark Busters should we move. I have tried other trainers and did not make much progress. Within a day we started to see changes and continue to see the changes as we practice the skills and learn more. I highly recommend Ryanne and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thanks Deborah! Reading reviews like this is what fuels me! So rewarding to help make a happy home for my clients and their dogs :)