Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
David &Margaret C Hobe Sound, Florida | October 01 2020
Excellent session! Marc was great at helping our family relearn how to interact with or dog Barney. Permalink
Stephanie R
Stephanie R Naples, Florida | October 01 2020
So far we see immediate improvement, looking forward to more sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Todd O Buckeye, Arizona | September 30 2020
Michelle is wonderful!!! We have had dogs in the past and trainers for them and Michelle is as good as they get. She is professional and personable, she is polite and yet comes off strong and confident when it comes to her abilities to teach both you and you dog. I highly recommend her as an A1 trainer, no more an A1 behavior specialist to bring harmony to you and your dogs life Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for the great review. I so appreciate you choosing me for the training needs. It was a pleasure to meet your beautiful family and I look forward to watching your puppy grow into the dog that you want.
Tori R
Tori R Summerville, South Carolina | September 30 2020
I am so so happy that someone recommended James and Michelle!! We have two, four year old dogs that just needed help figuring out where they were supposed to be in our pack. With the tools and lesson plan James provided, my husband and I are more aware of the roles we needed to be playing and the rules we needed to be enforcing. With a baby on the way these techniques have made my dog ownership life 100% times easier, within ONE month we saw results. But I cannot express this enough—> it is worth every penny if YOU are willing to work! This isn’t going to work if you don’t play your part, and James isn’t here to beat around the bush, he informed us that he is only there to share his knowledge, to show us HOW to be successful, and to provide support whenever needed. And tough love works, on you, and especially on your pets. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Paul R
Paul R Naples, Florida | September 28 2020
June and Colin were very engaged and knowledgeable. Their techniques were humane and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Jim S Chicago, Cook, Illinois | September 27 2020
Marlene was a miracle worker with a previous dog in helping her getting over aggression issues. We believe so much in her that we are hiring her again with our new shelter dog that we are adopting in the near future. We don't anticipate any real issues with the new dog but having a great trainer on your side is the best investment we believe we can make in the long term happiness of both our new dog and our family for the next 10 or more years. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Chelly D Fairfax, Virginia | September 27 2020
Tommy Meyerhoeffer changed my pup’s life and mine. Tommy gives you the right skills and tools to correct any problematic behaviors or to manage it. My (at the time) 9-year old American Eskimo-poodle dog, Noah, was aggressive (growling, lunging, barking) towards other dogs and food possessive towards humans and dogs. Tommy taught me which behaviors were normal for canines and what were manageable issues. The important thing I learned was that if you truly want change and to improve your pup’s lifestyle, you must consistently train them. Also, I saw improvements the same day that Tommy came to train Noah with me. Tommy took the time to answer and manage any issues that I had or thought of until I had the correct tools to improve my pup’s life and behavior. I really appreciated that Tommy is passionate about his own dog’s lifestyle as well. A year later, Noah is now living peacefully with his new puppy sister and meeting different dogs of different ages without issue. I couldn’t imagine that he likes his puppy sister so much, either...being the dog that has lived without other canines for 9 years. I am so blown away by this. I have such a wonderful life with my pups now. His pulling, lunging, and barking at other dogs is now much more manageable and definitely SO much less than before, now that I have the different skills and methods Tommy taught me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Marge P Santa Ana, Orange, California | September 25 2020
Johnny was a lifesaver for us! We learned (and continue to learn) how to train our sweet but rambunctious puppy. Like many other dog owners, we knew what we should do, but not really how. We're still working with our fur baby, but see progress ever day. Thanks Johnny, for being patient with out fur baby and her parents! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Beth G Ponte Vedra Beach, Saint Johns, Florida | September 25 2020
We are so happy with our first training session today! Nathan was so patient and encouraging. We were already seeing huge improvements in 1 session. We feel confident we can use the tools Nathan provided to continue working on our problem areas with our dogs. We are excited to keep training and our anxiety about not knowing what to do is gone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Melissa & Weston C
Melissa & Weston C Stuart, Florida | September 25 2020
Informative and insightful. We now know how to speak dog. We learned how to simply & effectively set rules and boundaries for our dog. Life with our new puppy will be much more enjoyable, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management