Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cassie F Hamilton, Georgia | December 11 2020
When we decided to add a standard poodle to our family, we knew we would need some help in the training department. We did some research and sent out several email requests for information. Theresa at Bark Busters not only responded immediately but was very helpful and accommodating. We wanted someone to come into our home and that's exactly what she did. Her program was great and easy to follow. We also love knowing that we can call on her when we need advice or to schedule another training session. We highly recommend Theresa at Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Guy M
Guy M Vero Beach, Florida | December 10 2020
I have never seek Frankie so well behaved so quickly. I have seen more progress today than ever before! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Shauntelle C Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 09 2020
Leigh Ann was so helpful! We already in the the 1st night have better behavior. She’s awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Cassidy R
Cassidy R South Haven, Michigan | December 09 2020
Hi Sheri! I wanted to let you know Deuce is doing so much better! It's like he is a completely different dog from when we first got him! Have a great holiday month! Cassidy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Cassidy, Good to hear from you. And thanks for being my first virtual start lesson! Sheri
Peggy G
Peggy G Marco Island, Florida | December 09 2020
June and Colin provided clear explanation for our dog's behavior along with easy-to-follow corrective action. Their demonstrations of corrective actions and practice with us was very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : We look forward to seeing Layla again on the Tuesday between Christmas and New Year - lovely puppy! :-)
review image
Tiffani L Staten Island, Richmond, New York | December 08 2020
Robert was absolutely fantastic with our new puppy, Kobe. After a few months of losing our minds, calling Robert was the best choice we'd ever made! Kobe truly caught on quickly and made such great progress after our training session. Robert offered great tips and techniques to better take control of training, and with consistency and patience, Kobe just got better and better at listening. Puppies are a work in progress, and we could not have gotten through this without Robert's insight and expertise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. It was great seeing you guys again. You're doing a really nice job with Kobe!
review image
Gary P Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 08 2020
The dogs are so much better behaved. It’s a good feeling knowing we are in control instead of the other way around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Lissa N
Lissa N Port St Lucie, Florida | December 08 2020
Dakota has really responded to Marks training methods I didn't expect him to leave the bathroom and stay in the living room with others around. He also followed the commands immediately and was actually happy which kept me from crying. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Laura F
Laura F Vero Beach, Florida | December 08 2020
Marc came in and immediately after a debrief of our major concern started training us. He walked my husband and I through the training steps very slowly and carefully. The dogs responded immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Frank M
Frank M Boca Raton, Florida | December 08 2020
Very impressed with Karen and so is my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting