Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rene A Houston, Texas | September 24 2021
We were impressed by the attention and information provided. After one session I am already feeling more confident in helping my dog live happily in a human world. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Nellie B
Nellie B Houston, Texas | September 24 2021
Mason was great!! I felt much better after session because I have the tools to control my dogs. Mason was vert patient & understanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mary & John C Green Valley, Arizona | September 24 2021
Amazing results immediately. Great tips to help us and our dogs!!! Permalink
review image
Catie G Bladensburg, Maryland | September 23 2021
Ben was very helpful and gentle with our dog. He took time to get to know him, listen to our questions, and provide feedback and praise tailored to our dogs needs. He took a strengths-based approach with all of us that we found very helpful. We highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Catie, you did an outstanding job communicating with Mojo in a way that he instinctively understands. Having made this choice, you are now on a great path to live in harmony with Mojo and have helped him to feel safe again! Thanks again for the opportunity to work with you guys.
Nancy A
Nancy A Basking Ridge, New Jersey | September 22 2021
The biggest issue we had with Gizmo was barking, he was go into a frenzy when people, cars, dogs, etc.. would walk by, sometimes just hearing something he would go crazy, we could not hear if we were talking on the phone, disrupted TV, plus I have a grandbaby and when she would try and nap, Gizmo would wake the baby with this excessive barking. After one session of this training with Keith Axsom, I was shocked to see Gizmo respond so quickly. Gizmo is 2 years old and this barking has been going on since he got attacked by a couple of dogs at about 6 months old. My husband and I were absolutely shocked at Gizmos response. There is continuous follow up and if you have problems, Keith checked in via emails and text messages. So far have not needed to call. It's only been two weeks and we have our life back!! Gizmo is much better behaved all the way around. Thanks Bark Busters Keith Axsom! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Misty H Elk Grove, California | September 22 2021
Barbara came out to our house yesterday. I wasn’t expecting much of a change the first visit. I have 3 dogs who are hyper and uncontrollable at times. By the end of the visit and the next day my dogs were like different dogs. Of course they have a ways to go but Barbara taught us how to be in control without harming them or giving them treats. I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : What an absolute pleasure to work with this family and their great dogs.
review image
Lindsey H Tucson, Arizona | September 22 2021
Jeff was wonderful in supporting me while I learned. Stanley immediately warmed to him. Even after 1 hour Stanley was learning! I feel so much relief! Permalink
Sherri A
Sherri A Houston, Texas | September 22 2021
Mason listened to our dog issues and provided hands-on training for each issue. we saw immediate change on our dogs behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Meredith N Chester, Maryland | September 22 2021
Highly recommend Ben at Bark Busters! He has been to our home twice on Kent Island, and what a difference we saw in just the first session in our Mini Aussie’s behavior. Who knew we needed to “speak dog” with our tone and body language to get our puppy to listen! Everything Ben teaches you works and is a positive, effective training approach with immediate results. Truly worth every cent if you are willing to practice what he teaches you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you so much Meredith and family for the opportunity to work with you guys and Jackson. Keep up the practice as you guys are doing a great job communicating with Jackson in his language!
review image
Kathy V Blairsburg, Iowa | September 21 2021
Jeri and I had our first lesson-virtually! I am very excited about training my 84-pound Shepherd mix with these lessons. I had my doubts about virtual lessons, but this first one was great. I've already tried some of the techniques. Some worked right away, some are going to take some time. But I was encouraged by the quick results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up