Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Dave P
Dave P Burnsville, Dakota, Minnesota | January 02 2022
Ryanne was wonderful! We interviewed countless dog trainers, audited a number of classes and NO ONE compared to her approach and technique. She truly understands the behavior of dogs and 'speaks their language'. Her no nonsense approach is very helpful in understanding what our dog is thinking. She pinpointed why we were having issues with our 2 Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retrievers and quickly offered solutions. Truly the best we have seen and happy to work with her and recommend Bark Busters to others!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Suzy B
Suzy B Orlando, Florida | January 02 2022
John was very helpful and knowledgeable. He gave me the confidence to train Buzz in an easy and comfortable way. I look forward to continuing our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Bonnie O Columbus, Franklin, Ohio | December 31 2021
Noah is the best! I have a very energetic goldendoodle who loves food. He would jump on top of our counters and open the trash. We actually had a couple of scary situations where he ate things he shouldn't have but luckily he was ok. He also would pull me on walks and jumps on everyone he sees. With Noah's help my boy is now respectful and has boundaries. We can both enjoy our walks together now too. I love that he does not use shock or prong collars either. I highly recommend Noah from Bark Busters! Thank you Noah! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Mike F
Mike F Sunnyvale, California | December 31 2021
Made noticeable progress and confidence in further progress. Well presented exercises, feeling good altogether! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lee H
Lee H Georgetown, Texas | December 30 2021
Damon was really great at helping Bella and I get started with her training. Bella is a boxer/retriever with some pit bull in her. She is strong and liked to pull me around everywhere when on leash. Now she is much better at walking beside me on a loose leash. She also goes to the bedroom when someone comes to the door. She would not get in the car until Damon showed me to get in first and have her come. We started with that and now she jumps in when I tell her to. I love that everything is written down for me ... so if I forget I can refresh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : It is an absolute joy working with this family! I look forward to working with them more in the new year!
review image
Robert P Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | December 30 2021
My experience with Leigh Ann could not have been better. I am very optimistic about the progress we will make and I know I can always teach out. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Myrna / Court C
Myrna / Court C Irvine, California | December 30 2021
I was amazed with the progress Joshua, our trainer, made in only a short time. Joshua was exceptionally good at explaining the reasons behind the training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Myko is a great pup but has been developing food aggression. She has also started resource guarding. Our first lesson went really well, and she responded wonderfully. Myrua was really pleased with how she responded. I am looking forward to their progress over the next few weeks.
Naseam A
Naseam A Trabuco Canyon, California | December 30 2021
Darcy is already showing huge improvement after our first session. We never thought it would be possible for her not to bark at ta doorbell. Josh was great at working around Darcy's disabilities and physical limitations. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Darcy is a stressed-out pup that has thought for the longest she needed to be in charge and protect the home. Due to her disability that has magnified her stress. Today was the first step in the right direction for her to be calm.
review image
Christopher R Tampa, Florida | December 30 2021
Jef is excellent at what he does, and has a clear passion for the work, as well. We saw results immediately during our first sessions together. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Chris, Thank you for the kind review. Working with you guys is a joy. Rosco is a lucky pup. all the best, Jef
Emily S
Emily S San Jose, California | December 30 2021
A really great start to fixing the level of respect and training in the house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting