Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Claudia B
Claudia B Naples, Florida | June 09 2020
Everything went very well and I learned a lot! My dogs are already behaving better and I feel much more confident and in control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two great dogs!
Helen B
Helen B Boulder, Boulder, Colorado | June 08 2020
Andrea is wonderful! She was enthusiastic about meeting and training Rosie. I learned a lot from her on our first appointment, and am excited to watch the progression with her help! I highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : Thank you Helen! You and Rosie are a pleasure to work with!!
review image
Ruth W Perrineville, New Jersey | June 07 2020
I must admit, I was very skeptical that Lyla would become an obedient, well behaved puppy. Much to my amazement when Keith arrived at our home, Lyla was behind a gate and barked for a while and I was happy to hear that Lyla stopped barking and waited. Keith took the time to explain the program to me, how and why they believe their training is extremely effective. He listened to my concerns, asked questions and what I wanted to accomplish with my dog. I received several well explained training suggestions and then we met Lyla. Lyla was able to settle down and listen to my commands. Keith asked me to have Lyla sit, which she did and then stay. We worked on additional training in the house and then outside. Learned how to exercise her in my driveway before we even start on our long walk. This improved her walking without pulling me. Of course, she tried several times to break the walk, however Keith explained and then demonstrated how to correct her behavior. Her watchful eye was on Keith most of the time and she figured out very quickly that he was not going to put up with her nonsense. After our first training session, I am now convinced that Lyla will become that puppy/dog that I know she has the ability to be. Keith was very patient, understanding and provided me with guidance and confidence that this would be successful. I wish I would have started Lyla when I brought her home. I am so appreciative that Keith is our master trainer and highly recommend Keith and the Bark Busters philosophy in training your puppy/dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks for your kind review Ruth!
Krista W
Krista W Taquesta, Florida | June 07 2020
Very informative! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Orla S
Orla S Boca Raton, Florida | June 07 2020
Cobi would go crazy every time we saw another dog. Today for the first time we were able to walk past another dog with out him barking or lunging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Jasmine H Winter Springs, Florida | June 07 2020
The session went well, John gave explanations of good and bad behavior, what to expect, possible situations and clear directions. He explained and showed us what to do precisely. Overall the training session went great as we fully understood what to do and practice, We have learned a lot and appreciate it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Katie M
Katie M Waukee, Dallas, Iowa | June 06 2020
Rosie is the world’s sweetest dog (seriously) but has never wanted to listen. Since Deb came to help us with how to effectively communicate with Rosie, she is like a completely different dog! It has been two weeks and Rosie no longer barks at dogs outside, shoves her nose through an opening dog or tries to jump up on the counter. We couldn’t be happier with Deb’s help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Stephanie & Brian M
Stephanie & Brian M Port St Lucie, Florida | June 06 2020
Trainers were friendly, receptive, engaging and helpful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Michele L
Michele L Fort Myers, Florida | June 04 2020
With our very first visit from Patrick, Zeke is now calm, respectful of our space, walking perfectly on his leash, and he's staying in the "green zone." Patrick is incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and is a great teacher - providing me and my family with the skills we need to easily continue training. I couldn't be more pleased, and Patrick has my highest recommendation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Pippa C
Pippa C Collegeville,, Pennsylvania | June 04 2020
Jeri gave a thorough 3 hour initial training session. she was positive and supplied me with concrete steps to use. she gave constructive instructions that were clear and precise. she followed up with a summarizing email that night, and will be staying in touch with emails and future home visits. After a week I have noticed a change in the right direction with my pup and i"m looking forward to seeing more progress as the weeks go on. The most important thing Jeri told me is that i shouldn't rush,i need to be patient and take things one step at a time. I highly recommend Jeri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall