Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kyeana M Annapolis, Anne Arundel, Maryland | November 13 2022
My experience with Ben was amazing!!! He is really knowledgeable, professional and personable. He made sure to make the learning process straight foward and simple to understand. I learned so much the first day and I’ve noticed an improvement in my communication with my pups. I really appreciated Ben’s feedback and encouragement throughout the session. I love that this is a lifetime program and it’s home based. Honestly this is the best investment I’ve made. 10/10 would recommend! Thanks to Ben I’m learning to speak dog :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Alexandria J Neptune Beach, Florida | November 12 2022
Nathan was incredibly professional and easy to talk to. He made me feel confident in his abilities from the get-go. My dog, Mari, has had terrible issues with anxiety, and sometimes, aggression towards kiddos. I came to Nathan because I wanted someone who could save me from having to do the unthinkable with my Mari. Nathan did just that! Mari is a brand new dog. She is no longer submissive or anxious and her demeanor has completely changed around kids. He taught us ways to communicate with Mari to help build her confidence. Thank you a million times over, Nathan! Aside from his work with Mari, Nathan’s communication skills were great and his professionalism was incredible. He was easy to get in touch with and never made me feel like I was wasting my time or money. Overall, the entire experience was fantastic and I highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Patricia M
Patricia M Staten Island, New York | November 12 2022
Robert was great. He was articulate in his way of training. Easy to understand on how to handle my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Nice job today. I really enjoyed helping you to "speak dog." You were both great students :)
Katie R
Katie R Stuart, Florida | November 12 2022
Very carefully explained methods and reasoning. Very attentive to my dog & her training needs & my concerns. She immediately responded to the methods. This team really loves and cares for dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Christine S
Christine S Port St Lucie, Florida | November 12 2022
Excellent techniques. Understanding is learning not harmful. Very personable. Multiple people at the lesson and included all in the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Ernie C
Ernie C Bedford, Indiana | November 12 2022
Impressed so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Chris T
Chris T San Juan Capistrano, California | November 12 2022
Awesome withing 30 seconds Bruce was responding and changing his behavior. Very exctied with the progress after the first session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Our session went very well! Bruce responded immediately to our training techniques and Chris was very pleased. We addressed his door manners, demanding whining and also his leash manners. Now that Chris has the tools he needs and the knowledge he can continue to reinforce good behavior.
review image
Jordanah M Utica, Macomb, Michigan | November 11 2022
Words can’t express the gratitude I have for the amount of progress made with my fur baby. Evan has been a great resource & very patient throughout the whole process. I can’t believe I waited as long as I did before finally making the decision to train with Bark Busters!! Thank you Evan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Evan : So happy I was able to help Jordanah! You did a great job at our first lesson and so much progress was made!!
review image
Aaron M Salem, Rockingham, New Hampshire | November 11 2022
Randy was awesome! As soon as he taught us how to communicate with our dog Brody, we saw instant results. The very next day Brody was a much calmer dog. He’s very protective of his little sister. But now he’s understanding that he doesn’t have to be on guard 24/7. Randy is a super nice guy and easy to work with. Highly recommend him and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Danielle D Salem, Rockingham, New Hampshire | November 11 2022
Before bark busters I was anxious to have my dog around new people or even people my dog has met before and my dog was also anxious to be around new people I knew my dog wasn’t “aggressive” but I didn’t know how to help his or my anxiety He would nip at people without any noticeable trigger and became unpredictable with people and his actions Talking to bark buster before even meeting them made me feel validated and also agreed that my dog was not “aggressive” but anxious and misunderstood Thanks to bark busters I now understand my dog better and my dog understands me better I can recognize his behaviors and mood changes and prevent his behaviors and make him feel less anxious as well as myself Since training with bark busters my dog has become more calm and trusting with me and I feel comfortable having company again Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall