Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Dan & Shelly S
Dan & Shelly S Boynton Beach, Florida | June 05 2019
Totally amazing, beyond belief, my dog is a different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Lisa P
Lisa P Havana, Gadsden, Florida | June 04 2019
We are very impressed with our progress of a few days. We were on the verge of having to rehome one of our yorkies due to sibling fighting. This is our last efforts to try and get everyone to play nice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jessica S Naples, Florida | June 04 2019
Colin and June took the time to explain everything to us in a way that made sense. They also tailored the training to fit our dog's needs and personality. Buddy responded nearly instantaneously and it was obvious that they knew how to communicate with canines. It has been a relief to me that I am able to let Buddy know when he is making a desirable versus undesirable choice in a gentle way that he seems to understand. The best part - he is happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Thank you for your kind words, Jessica, and please let us know as soon as Buddy has recovered from his forthcoming surgery, and we shall gladly get you back on the calendar. :-)
Cheryl G
Cheryl G Denver, Colorado | June 03 2019
From the moment Scott walked in, both me and Leo felt at ease. Scott is super personable and was great at handling my rescue, Leo. He took the time to explain techniques, situational behaviors, showing examples, coaching me on my time, communication and training with Leo and making us feel more confident together by the time he left. It's only been 3 days and I've already seen the shift in Leo's behavior. I'm excited to continue working with my pup and I've even gained my own confidence! I highly recommend reaching out to Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Alice V
Alice V Jacksonville, Florida | June 03 2019
Gracie, a five month old miniature schnauzer, responded very well to Linda and to her instructions. Even though she is into only her second lesson, the issues dealt with have improved dramatically. We are able to walk on leash without nuisance barking when people and other dogs pass. We are extremely pleased with Gracie's progress to date and we look forward to more lessons and continued improvement. Linda is very professional and knowledgeable. We felt comfortable with her, as did Gracie, the first time we met. Being our first experience with a trainer, she took the stress out of the equation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sierra B Brandon, Hillsborough, Florida | June 03 2019
Joanne was so awesome to work with! She addressed all of our concerns with bentley and after training I feel extremely confident with the techniques. Even after the first session I feel as if we have seen some changes! Would hugely recommend to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Casey S Richmond, Texas | June 02 2019
Pat was great! Nookie was noticeably different by the end of the training. Even the kiddos were more loving toward Nookie as he was much calmer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kathy S
Kathy S Huntersville, North Carolina | June 01 2019
“I'm having a proud mama day with O'Malley.. he gets tons of compliments about his behavior when out walking the streets. This morning i was walking him around the neighborhood and a gentleman had asked me if he was a weimaraner because he has a 6 month old "most insane weimaraner you have ever seen".. I told him that O'Malley was super crazy at one time and asked if they have a trainer.. he said he did not and his dog is only 6 months..i of course said nows the time!!!!!!!! Lol he asked if i had a recommendation? Well heck yaaaaaaaaaaa ?..needless to say i passed along your info..he put it in his phone..i would be shocked if he doesn't call today. He wants to be able to get to the point he can take his dog to his son's baseball games. I explained our experience and told him just how pleased we are with yall being in our lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Dan L Port St Lucie, Florida | June 01 2019
Wonderful explanation of dog training and the fastest results we have ever seen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety
Mackenzie C
Mackenzie C Mooresville, North Carolina | May 31 2019
Working with Dianne and John has been such a pleasure. Our dog Bourbon is 9 years old and we rescued him about a year ago. He had awful separation anxiety and it was to the point of either getting rid of him or moving out of our new apartment into a house again because he whined and barked so badly. Dianne called me back after hearing me in tears in a voicemail I left because no one seemed qualified to help us, or we were going to have to spend about 2000 dollars. We aren't even done with our year of training and he is already 10x better. We were hopeless, after trying many many alternatives including prescribed anxiety and calming medications. They are very patient and sweet, and they come to your home. Couldnt have asked for anyone better. They are even doing infant training with him because we are expecting our first baby. If I could give them 10 stars I would. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety