Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 7

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Denise E
Denise E Parkland, Florida | September 24 2018
Marc was an absolute pleasure to deal with and on top of it. We are pretty sure that he changed our lives and Louis's life for the better!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Mina A
Mina A Royal Palm Beach, Florida | September 24 2018
I never thought Sultan would act like this in just a couple of hours. Having him looking at my dinner with out eating it is magic!! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kristell S
Kristell S Orlando, Florida | September 24 2018
Great experience noticed changes right away. Very thorough explanations and instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Olaf showed great progress today
Shane K
Shane K Seattle, King, Washington | September 23 2018
We absolutely loved our time working with David. He is so nice, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. He was very helpful with teaching us how to train and communicate with our dog, Sherman, in ways that actually work and are easy to fit into our everyday routine. We noticed positive results in Sherman's behavior immediately. We highly recommend David and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Paul G
Paul G Ocoee, Florida | September 22 2018
Great! Intense-but good. Great tools were given to our family to help our dog get through his aggression towards other dogs. Noticeable improvements and we will continue to do this every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from John : Great family Thank you
Haley D
Haley D Naples, Florida | September 22 2018
I was becoming very overwhelmed with my puppy's behavior but you guys changed that in a matter of minutes. I'm so happy I found you guys. I love that you guys do not harm the dogs. Thank you so much for saving my relationship with my dog. I am very pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 7-month old (still intact) male Doberman now enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee). It was our pleasure to run his Foundation Lesson last Saturday, and we are already looking forward to his first follow-up lesson.
Kristie C
Kristie C Douglassville, Berks, Pennsylvania | September 21 2018
Ronald’s behavior has been much improved since Geri has been out to work with our family. We are very grateful for her help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Alli H BUCKEYE, Arizona | September 21 2018
We finally feel like we will have peace in our home!! It has only been one session but it was the start that we needed. We were at witts end with one of our dogs who forced us to keep all three of our pups separated for almost a year due to her fighting. We didn't know how to communicate with her because she is deaf. She ran our house. Michelle came in and explained every bit of why she was acting the way she was in a way we could understand. For the first time since we got her we truly feel like we can handle her and give her what she really needs. Both my husband and I were most impressed though, when we brought down our German Shepard mix that will go in to fight or flight mode and bark and lunge if she sees a stranger, especially one in the house. Within minutes of Remy seeing Michelle, after a couple of barks, she just calmly laid down, not a care in the world. She has never done that once in the 7 years that I have owned her. We finally feel like we can introduce her to people and take her out with us. Michelle gave us so much hope for our little pack in just 3 hours and I cannot recommend her enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this wonderful review. Helping families like yours is why I love my job so much. It is so rewarding to see the changes that can be made in the lives of dogs when great dog-parents like you are willing to help your dogs become happy and balanced. Thank you for inviting me into your beautiful home.
Valerie R
Valerie R Thomasville, Georgia | September 21 2018
I have had just one visit from Bark Busters and I approached it with some reluctance - but how glad I am that I took that step. My trainer, Leigh Ann, was a pleasure to work with, and my dog's response on that first day was amazingly good. I adopted Ziggy from the pound where he had been for nearly four months, knowing he was afraid of people, but believing that I, with a lifetime of rescued dog companionship, could quickly help him. Well, pride comes before a fall. He has settled wonderfully with me but is still terrified by other people. I have had only two days of practicing his training but already see some small results and have absolute certainty he will get steadily better. This is a wonderful approach. Thank you, Leigh Ann! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Valerie and Ziggy were a pleasure to work with! He did remarkably well. Such a sweet boy!
review image
Marcia A Denver, Denver, Colorado | September 21 2018
Well.......skeptical as I was when I reached out to Dan about needing his help to train Larry I am beyond blown away. My pooch had TONS of anxiety having been adopted and re-homed several times because of it. One day he broke out of the house assuming he as looking for me? Dan over the phone said "I can help you with this" and he did. Within 3 weeks of practicing his daily program Larry is able to be left alone for an entire day without issue. I went and got a camera to watch him prior to the training, constant howling and yelping, baking, escaping crates and so on. Now he relaxes calmly without even responding to strange noises and sounds. Dan also made me feel very good (past trainer guilted me) about that fact that this wasn't anything I had specifically done wrong. He was patient and very soothing in reminding me to show Larry who leads his pack. This training is INCREDIBLE......if you have a dog with behavioral challenges call Dan. He can help. Best part......normally not more than 15 minutes of work per day. THANK YO DAN......without you Larry and I wouldn't be enjoying life as much as we are now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting