Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Suzi W Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | July 01 2021
Leigh Ann was very helpful in teaching us simple techniques to manage behavioral problems. We saw success immediately and are working to reinforce and build on this. It’s reassuring that she is available for questions and help as needed. Very pleased with service! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Great lesson with Rascal and Tucker! Such sweet boys!
review image
Elizabeth B Cairo,, Georgia | July 01 2021
We felt very positive about our time with Leigh Ann. We understood her instructions, and the thought process behind it. With her expertise in reading a dogs' body language, we understand Winnie better now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Great lesson with Winnie, Maddie and Luis!
Rosemary D
Rosemary D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | July 01 2021
Robert was excellent and very patient. Cody tends to be a little stubborn but I learned how to deal with it thanks to Robert. Believe it or not, I can actually tell you that after his visit I already am seeing a change in his behavior. I will continue to apply all the training tools that Robert has shown me. Thanks so much and would highly recommend Robert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Cody is definitely stubborn but he's a good boy :)
Suzanne B
Suzanne B Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | June 30 2021
We were at our wits end with our 5year old cavalier Bailey. He had begun marking in the house on the corners of the beds, (and yes he's been fixed for ages) and barking at every loud noise/sound. Thunder coats, anxiety meds did nothing. We had NO idea that is was a lack of leadership or how to communicate to HIM that we did not want him reacting in that manner. Thunderstorms are now no big deal... a single "BAAAH" and he's moved on to something else. Jeri was WONDERFUL and cannot say enough about all the time she spent explaining the why behind the behavior. We have a different dog now and it has totally changed the stress level in our household. THANK YOU!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
Vivian & Jim A
Vivian & Jim A Lake Forest, California | June 30 2021
Totally blown away with the immediate results. Josh is very personable and professional. The instructions were very easy to understand. Very grateful to have received immediate help. Due to the emergency we had josh rescheduled another appointment he had in order to accommodate us. Very big thankyou! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : They were stuck with there pup and could not get him up stairs missed work and spent hours out side. When they reached out I rescheduled plans and meet them right away. I was really happy to be able to have Brodie going up and down the stairs. We are also working on his separation anxiety. I will be hearing from them soon and will continue working with them till we reach success with his anxiety.
review image
Kelly H austin, Texas | June 29 2021
I can never thank Amanda enough for showing me how to properly communicate with my dogs! They no longer bark at people passing by, pull on their leashes on walks and I can finally feel secure with them off leash to come back when called. Best service ever, wish I discovered Amanda sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nick M Knoxville, Tennessee | June 29 2021
I'm sure Bark Busters deserves some credit too, but Connie was absolutely AMAZING ! Our 2 dogs changed their behavior DRAMATICALLY within 5 minutes of Connie walking through our front door. I wouldn't have believed it if I hadn't seen it with my own eyes. Granted, our 2 Golden Doodles are smart and loving, but they are 6 months and 15 months old, full of energy, and over 50 lbs each. When they got excited, they would rev each other up so much that it was nearly impossible to calm them down. Barking, jumping, mouthing (not biting, but hard enough that it would make you nervous if you didn't know them), pulling really hard on leash. We were worried that someday they were gonna knock or pull our 74 yr old mother down, as they both stay with her. ALL of that stopped, truly, almost within 5 minutes, because she taught us how to "speak Dog", and they responded to it immediately. Of course, we continue to reinforce what she taught us, and they still need a little individual leash work before we can walk them together, but they are absolutely different dogs now. After one session! It was so rapidly effective that it was stunning! And, they are calmer and happier now as well. Connie is fantastic !!! If you are reading this, do it ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Connie : Thank you for your kind words and opportunity to help with Chewy and Duke. You guys were awesome. Keep up the great leadership building work you are doing and call me anytime .
review image
Steven D San Jose, California | June 29 2021
Paula Hinz and Bark Busters have been a life saver for me and my little buddy DJ. Paula has a vast and comprehensive understanding of the dog and human relationship, possessing great effective training tools to improve the bond between the dog and owner. Paula's training approach goes beyond conventional "sit" and "shake" methods as she really understands the psychology behind a dog's actions and how it impacts and/or affects the dog's behavior. Through Paula's training, I have developed a strong leadership role with DJ, allowing him and I to navigate through this crazy human world of ours with confidence and success. Baaaah!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Louise W
Louise W Pottstown, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | June 29 2021
Having Jeri here was the first step to helping us with our sweet Dexter. Also, it is our salvation by Jeri coming to see us. We have been doing this for only 3 days so far and we already see a difference in Dexter’s behavior. Jeri was very informative and patient with us while going through the lesson plan. We can’t wait to keep on seeing results every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Jo-Ann O
Jo-Ann O Pottstown, Pennsylvania | June 29 2021
Jeri is remarkable . She spent several hours with myself and Abby. I continue to get great advise from her and Abby is improving every day . I would definitely recommend Barkbusters and Jeri !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling