Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Marianne C Holland, Michigan | March 10 2020
Hi Sheri - my friend stopped over yesterday afternoon, the one that Tango loves, and he did really good at not jumping all over her! We've been working at the doors and they both are really picking up what I want them to do. Thank you -this is fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Glad to hear that Marianne. You did a great job while I was there - keep it up. Sheri
review image
Page R Saint Albans, Queens, New York | March 09 2020
Oh my goodness we cannot recommend Josh enough! Our dog has struggled with separation anxiety ever since we rescued him three years ago. Josh came to our home and spent the first half of the session REALLY getting to know Hobbes, his struggles, and our concerns. After that, he spent the rest of the time going through exercises with us and Hobbes. I am not kidding when I say we noticed an immediate change in his behavior. After Josh left, we continued to use those skills and was able to leave Hobbes alone for the first time not worried about him barking nonstop or destroying our home. He really gave us the skills needed to set Hobbes up for success. If you have tried everything and feel hopeless (like we did) Josh will turn everything around for you. If you are willing to put in the work and learn, you will 100% see results. Thanks Josh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Anna T
Anna T West Palm Beach, Florida | March 09 2020
I was at a desperate pointe and thought I may have to return Boomer because of his reactivite aggression. I am now hopeful and know that Boomer will be a fantastic dog and I am a better dog owner because of this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Sue and Dave M
Sue and Dave M Ft Pierce, Florida | March 09 2020
Understandable, practical and user friendly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Robert B Missouri City, Texas | March 09 2020
Very thorough and helpful lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Cara R
Cara R Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | March 08 2020
Anne George has been life changing for my puppy and our family. After the first meeting Molly was greatly improved. Anne spent three hours teaching us about the Bark Busters system and working on Molly’s specific issues and techniques in our home. I look forward to seeing Anne George in the coming weeks and beyond! I appreciate the lifetime of training Bark Busters provides for all of their clients. Thank you!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
John P
John P Wellington, Florida | March 07 2020
Excellent, Marc is an amazing trainer with the skills needed to show us what we needed to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Carol T
Carol T Naples, Florida | March 07 2020
Your suggestions resulted in miracles! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Joni S
Joni S Bluffton, South Carolina | March 06 2020
Our 5 lb. puppy, Milo, had taken over our home and we had no idea how to fix it, but we assumed it would be a long, painful and expensive process. Incredibly, in just a few minutes James taught us how to speak Milo’s language and he immediately began responding. The importance of understanding how to “speak dog” cannot be overstated in changing a dog’s behavior - and it’s not something you learn in obedience class (we know, spent 6 weeks doing these). We are massively relieved to know that we can regain control of our lives and our home. James is a skilled communicator and teacher and he made our first session a lot of fun. Didn’t realize we were putting so much pressure on our dog and ourselves until James explained it and showed us how to change our approach. We are so grateful to have found James and Michelle and we highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Anne D Hamden, New Haven, Connecticut | March 06 2020
Our dog took to Michael and his training he showed us right away! It's been a week and Colby has significantly stopped his barking, destructiveness, and improved his crate training! We're excited to continue working with Michael! I'm glad I got us this training before it got any worse. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety