Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Elisa S Royersford, Pennsylvania | January 30 2014
Everything learned was extremely useful and we continue to use and practice with Bella and have already a lot of progress.(Group Class, January 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Rob I Fillmore, California | January 30 2014
I was amazed and delighted by the change in Rocky now that Ray has taught me how to be the big dog in the pack. I could not believe the situation could improve so much in such short of time. What a transformation in my household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Robert D
Robert D Fairfield, Connecticut | January 29 2014
Mike is absolutely amazing. On January 28, 2014, he came to my house to help my girlfriend and I train our beautiful dog Bella, who is a hound mix. Bella is one year old, my girlfriend and I rescued her. We were very skeptical about rescuing a dog because you never knew who the previous owners were, or what they did to the dog, and what bad habits the dog is coming with. Bella was a dog who loved to jump. As soon as you entered the room, Bella would jump all over you, never giving up. When we let her run around in the spacious backyard, she would scratch at our glass door to come inside until we let her in. Whenever we tried to walk Bella, she would yank on her leash and end up pulling whoever was walking her. It was very clear that Bella was in charge, Bella was the boss, and Bella got what Bella wanted. Within just 10 minutes working with Mike, he quickly established leadership and taught my girlfriend and I how to do the same. His patience was remarkable and his reactions to correct things were spot on. Our lesson with him was fantastic. My girlfriend and I feel so foolish because in just one lesson, Mike fixed the problems we have been trying to fix for months. Mikes style for training dogs never harms the dog. Not once was my dog in pain, or afraid to go near Mike. He is gentle, calm, but gets the point across. He doesn't use any shock collars, or any spanking or hitting techniques. My advice to anyone who is reading this is; if you are thinking about a dog trainer, it means you need one. Don't delay. Your life, and your dogs life, will be so much happier and improve drastically after hiring Mike. He is great, and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone. He is a dog psychologist. The material you will receive is clear, to the point, and highly effective. I gave our lesson a 5 star review, but believe me, I would give 10 stars if 10 stars were offered!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Clare & Michael M
Clare & Michael M Kernersville, North Carolina | January 29 2014
We learned how to communicate with Presley. I like how the training centers around how dogs would communicate with each other. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Amy : Presley made great progress even on the first day! He ignored items left on the counter, trays and even the floor. He stopped barking and running to the door thanks to your great communication with him! I look forward to seeing him again. UPDATE: 7/18/14 Congratulations to Mike, Clare and Presley! He graduated today. He no longer barks, challenges Mike, steals food or answers the door. He walks nicely on his leash and is so much calmer and happier. Thanks to Mike and Clare for their work in making Presley such a happy dog!
review image
Brett A Morris, Illinois | January 29 2014
John was wonderful in explaining how dogs understand our world and the best ways to work with the dogs. I like that he follows up to make sure training is still going as planned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Sharon S Naples, Florida | January 29 2014
I would DEFINITELY recommend Bark Busters! I noticed a change in Suzy's behavior the same day. I am SO happy with Bark Busters - Colin and June are the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Owner had previously been using a prong collar - thankfully no longer!
review image
Jenny C New Symrna beach, Florida | January 29 2014
Linda was Terrific! She put us at ease and we clicked with her as if she were an old friend. It was absolutely amazing! The barking has stopped by the end of the first lesson and the neighbors are amazed. I especially liked the fact that we didn't use treats to bribe the dogs into behaving. I absolutely found the training enjoyable. My CPA came by the other day, I used the techniques to keep the dogs from barking and gain control of the door. When she came in she couldn't believe the difference. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Amanda C Kingston, New York | January 29 2014
The tecniques were very easy to understand and made sense. I noticed Abbey was barking a lot less by the end of the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Scott & Claudia W Upper Arlington, Ohio | January 28 2014
Bob Frecker has the best explanation of dog behavior we have heard yet! Bob is very calm, clear & firm when needed. He makes training fun! Shadow is a completely different dog after Bark Busters, all good. We have tried treats, shock collars- this is great. We recommend Bob all the time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lori S
Lori S Palm City, Florida | January 28 2014
My entire family and I are more than pleased with the training advice and instructions given to us by Mary. Our 3 month old puppy, Jasper, is catching on as well as our three teenage daughters as to the importance of consistency with dog training! Within one week we saw decreased chewing and less accidents. Jasper also now walks on a leash without constant pulling. If only Mary could help train our kids! LOL Thank you Mary! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Toileting