Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 705

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Kim W
Kim W Denveer, Colorado | September 20 2013
The dogs stopped barking at the doorbell by the end of the first session! I found the way the training techniques were explained to be excellent. I love that there is no harsh punishment and no treats. My dogs won't get fat and they will look to me for praise instead. I had a great time during the training--very relaxing, fun and informative. I DEFINITELY am pleased with the results and will recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. I can't wait to see what happens on our next session and where my dogs go. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Venita S Billings, Montana | September 20 2013
After just a few days are working with Petey on the exercises Tony showed we notice significant changes Petey's behavior. He has less separation anxiety, he is more polite at the front door and he is even coming when called! The techniques do work even on an active seven month old puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Patty B Fairfield, Connecticut | September 19 2013
George is a fourth month old labradoodle. Our biggest concern with George is biting and jumping. Michael explained the training techniques clearly and now George is well on his way to being a well behaved puppy. I was amazed at how quickly George learned to no longer bite or jump. Michael also helped tremendously with the house training. His ideas on how to house train George really worked. George is more relaxed now as a result of the training and we are having a great time with our new puppy. Thank you, Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Myles B
Myles B Denver, Colorado | September 19 2013
Excellent in all departments! Yes, I observed noticeable results by the end of the first training session. So cool! The natural training techniques make sense. Fun to see her obey! You can tell the training is working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Beccca D
Beccca D Phoenix, Arizona | September 19 2013
She is amazing!! She is awesome at what she does. Walks in with confidence and knows how to direct and diagnose your canine. She will give you tools to use while she is gone, and help your home be one that you want to live in and others enjoy living in. She has been so helpful. Our Rottie mix was in and out of five homes and had some aggression issues. Michelle was able to come in, help diagnose the issues and give my husband and I tools so that we can get him under control as well as be a pet that is healthy and happy. Thank you for your time and expertise!! This is definitely a canine behavioral therapist worth your time and money! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Andrew B
Andrew B San Diego, California | September 19 2013
We adopted a miniature Schnauzer as our first dog. Mozart is a great puppy, but was starting to learn some troublesome behaviors. We tried some of the advice we found online, but found too much of it to be conflicting and had difficult to create a structure out of. Other advice was not adaptive enough, and it was hard to decide where to go when the expected resultant behavior did not appear. After trying a couple other trainers, we called up Jan Janecki from Bark Busters Home Dog Training and arranged a meet and greet. From the get go it was clear that Jan knows what she's doing. She provided a framework for communicating with our dog Mozart that made sense rationally and was quickly understandable. The advice she provided was not rote either; she was willing to work with our behavioral preferences and Mozart's reactions, explaining the rationale as we went along. When we wanted advice out of session, she was quick to respond as well. Mozart has come a long way since then, and even though there's still a ways to go we can see his progress week to week. Overall, a great experience and we recommend her to all new dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Ariel W
Ariel W Aurora, Colorado | September 19 2013
We are only two sessions in and I am already seeing great and positive results! I love that the Bark Buster technique is natural because I want my dog to respect me, not fear me. The training experience was very peaceful and helped me to see what a wonderful dog I already had! Robin was wonderful and I am so excited to see the training beyond the sessions in action! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
jana H jacksonville, Florida | September 18 2013
I saw results on the first visit. I was amazed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Karen & Chris R
Karen & Chris R Aurora, Colorado | September 18 2013
We searched the internet and found Bark Busters. Our trainer, Robin, is great, patient and spends time with us and Riley. Robin was very natural and easy to follow and Riley responded right away to the training. The training techniques are so easy to follow and make sense--very easy for Riley to understand. We think with the right trainer, the in-home training is the best way to go. We very much enjoyed the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Mary and David F Tucson, Arizona | September 17 2013
Dear Gerard- We think of you often-especially when we walk the dogs. Sonny Boy will be turning 3 years old next week. Your advice, counsel and example really gave him a chance to exceed our doggy expectations. He walks with pride and is obedient on our daily walks. and generally a great dog. Sonny gets along with the other dogs and cats too. We love our Sonny and so glad you helped us train him to be a happy fun dog. Thanks Gerard- Mary and David Flynn Permalink