Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Emmy R
Emmy R Auburn Hills, Michigan | August 25 2014
ALL DOGS ARE DOING GREAT! I WISH I HAD CALLED YOU TWO YEARS AGO! It couldn't be any easier. Lisa was super nice!! You know your business. It is great working with you! Permalink
Lorie V
Lorie V Orion Township, Michigan | August 25 2014
OUR WHOLE FAMILY WAS IN AWE. John was wonderful! He was able to explain the techniques and background in a way that was easy to understand. Even after he left, we continued the techniques and have made great progress in a few days. It is so simple and easy you want to continue and praise your dog's success! I have already given a recommendation. It is easy to understand and you get maximum results. Very pleased with John and Lisa! Permalink
Dea & Bob F
Dea & Bob F Beverly Hills, Michigan | August 25 2014
EXCELLENT PROGRAM W/IMMEDIATE RESULTS! John was easy to understand, giving examples and rehearsing with us! We especially like the non-punishing approach. Permalink
Jennifer K
Jennifer K Stamford, Connecticut | August 25 2014
Mike was patient, knowledgeable and thorough. Theres been a huge change in our dog since our first meeting. He no longer barks at the door, and we're able to watch Animal Planet now without him attacking the TV! We can't wait to see how he progresses after the second session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sarah F Allen, Texas | August 25 2014
Marked improvement with a stranger (therapist) in the house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Desiree L San Diego, California | August 25 2014
In a nutshell, Justin is the best. My house had hit rock bottom with my two female dachshunds. They took sibling rivalry to another level. In 6 months, they fought twice - both instances resulted in two hospital visits, 20 stitches and $2,200 total in cost. I was heartbroken. Friends and family alike suggested rehoming one of my girls to prevent any further mishaps. As most dog lovers, I refused to let that happen. I went on Yelp to find the best damn trainer I could find. And I did - Justin. We purchased the lifetime program from Barkbusters. On Day 1, Justin came over, assessed the problem, and corrected it in 2 hours. He was patient, informative, and pretty damn magical. Our girls haven't shown any signs of aggression towards eachother since Justin's FIRST visit. On TOP of not fighting, they no longer bark at the front door, fight over attention, or jump on me. They were even the two worst dogs to walk...Probably in the history of mankind. Justin took 5 minutes to "reprogram" them and they've been a pleasure to walk ever since. See, magical! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
David B
David B Plano, Texas | August 23 2014
Quick & Effective Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Janice and David P Des Moines, Iowa | August 22 2014
We are very pleased to see improvement in both our dogs already in regards to barking inside and outside, jumping on people, sitting and staying. They respond to the "BAH" command quite quickly and stop the negative behavior. We will work on these habits exclusively for at least a week and then add teaching them to go down the stairs and to ride in the car without howling. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Deb : This testimonial came in the day after the initial training lesson! The number one issue with these cuties was BARKING so we tackled that first! As adult dogs they can go up the stairs but have always had mom and dad "airlift" them down the stairs… We'll be taking baby steps with teaching them that they CAN do the stairs on their own.
review image
Sheri C Lake Park, Florida | August 22 2014
I have a five month old pit bull, Jaxson, who Mary has been helping us with puppy management since he was about three months old. It is amazing to see that how well he responds is directly related to how much work we put into him. He is coming along beautifully. Today we worked on pulling on the leash with the Wagg Walker harness. It was amazing. When Jaxson smells something, he tries to pull you towards the smell and you have to give hime a few good short yanks and growls before he redirects and starts walking again. With the Wagg Walker it was two quick tugs and he was on track. The leash attaches to the front of the harness and turns his body instead of pulling his head. It's brilliant. It takes a few minutes to adjust it to fit properly, but so worth it. I'm looking forward to continuing to work with Mary to make Jaxson the best boy he can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Ruth K
Ruth K Wylie, Texas | August 22 2014
We saw immediate changes in our dogs behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling