Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 707

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tami A Fort Myers, Florida | August 22 2013
I was very shocked on how well our dog TuTu responded that quickly. I most definitely recommend Bark Busters and actually already have told several people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amy L Portland, Oregon | August 21 2013
Debbie explained the techniques so both I and my 7 year old daughter could understand. Our dog was sitting and staying the first session The hands on was so beneficial Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jessica P Seattle, Washington | August 21 2013
I was so completely engaged and enjoyed every moment that David was here to teach us the techniques! He explained how to do things, then showed us. He was very positive throughout and encouraged us. Bandit responded immediately and he has continued to progress in many of the new things we learned. I really appreciate and prefer the natural approach. I don't want to have to carry a clicker or treats with me, but to have Bandit behave because he respects me as his leader. I've already told several friends about how I enjoyed the experience and recommend David if they want help with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Mason & Tenille K
Mason & Tenille K Seattle, Washington | August 21 2013
Reggie is very large and although sweet, people were frightened when he would jump out at them. Now, people passing by comment on how cute he is rather than trying to avoid him. He is happier and we are able to take him more places to do fun things. The techniques and tools are simple and very effective, and have had a positive effect on Reggie. After just one visit, he did NO jumping, started to sit and stay on command, as well as less pulling on leash. The experience was fun as we could see his behavior improving! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Heather H Seattle, Washington | August 21 2013
After one week, Higgins is a different dog! It was VERY interesting learning "Caninese"!! I've already recommended Bark Busters to friends. David was pleasant, non-judgmental and made learning about dogs and teaching Higgins VERY easy!! He's awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Elizabeth L Sugar Land, Texas | August 21 2013
Incredible Results. Very informative. Perfect solution to aggressive behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Matt B Naples, Florida | August 20 2013
The training experience was very robust, yet easy to take in. The psychology of dogs is very interesting. I would recommend Bark Busters, and I like the Gold plan and how if there are any additional issues I want to address, I can follow up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : 4-month old malti-poo puppy (male) who "responded to the techniques instantly".
review image
Shelly & Ben S Bonita Springs, Florida | August 20 2013
We never had seen our dogs so eager to please! They had as much fun (during the lesson) as we did! We already have recommended Bark Busters. Patrick is not only pleasant and knowledgable, he has a great way with dogs and people. We were pleased beyond measure! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Chris O San Diego, California | August 19 2013
Our vet recommended Justin to helps us with our two rescue terrier mix pups, Lyla and Lena. They were just about the greatest dogs of all-time, assuming no one rang our doorbell, walked inside our house, or walked by our house. Any of the following would elicit non-stop, feverish barking for at least 5-10 minutes. On walks they would pull, tug, lunge and bark at passersby and other animals. We were those people who could not control our 10- and 20-pound dogs and were constantly apologizing. Embarrassing...Justin's methods are amazingly simple and amazingly effective. It was like watching the Caesar TV show. The doorbell barking and the barking upon a friend, family member, or stranger's entry stopped almost immediately. He showed us the proper way to correct unwanted behaviors and praise wanted behaviors. He also helped tremendously with walking, after one session they walked on a loose leash right next to us. They still get a little excited when other dogs pass by, but Justin has come back several times to help us keeping working on them.I would highly recommend Justin if you are looking to help your pup break bad habits and learn how to follow your lead. He's very genuine and passionate about his work and his clients and is great with the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Jason W
Jason W San Diego, California | August 19 2013
After getting our 2 month-old Belgian Malinois, we noticed some aggressive behaviors form her including biting. It got to the point where I had to lock myself in my room a few times to get away from her. My husband and I decided she needed more training than just a class at Petsmart, and searched on multiple review sites. This is what brought us to Justin and Bark Busters. After the first session with Justin my husband and I noticed an extreme difference in our dog Kea. She was responding to our commands, and was starting to develop respect for me. This is exactly what we were hoping to get out of training, more than just a dog who can sit when told, but a dog who has respect for us. Within a few months of training, she learned the sit, stay, come, and "go to your kennel" command, along with near perfect walking behavior. As well she no longer cries or barks when we leaver her in her kennel. Not only are we extremely proud of our dog, receiving compliments every time we are in public, Justin is a great trainer to work with. He was on time, answered our phone calls or responded to our messages in a prompt manner, and stayed the duration of the hour we had with him. He also seemed to show great care and compassion for our dog which showed us he really loves his job. We would, and have, recommend Justin to any of our friends and family for whatever type of dog someone is looking at seeking training or help for. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall