Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 708

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Karissa N Phoenix, Arizona | August 22 2013
I highly recommend Randy Robinson and Bark Busters. I have tried other dog training, including positive reinforcement and shock collar. Bark Busters is so much more effective than anything else I've tried. Randy was patient in explaining everything to me and took all the time I needed. Randy taught me how to communicate with my dog, and the speed at which the dog understands is the difference. Bark Busters uses positive reinforcement, no hurting your dog, but any training has to start with your dog knowing what you want him to do. Using Bark Busters communication method and training structure, I am amazed at the difference in my dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katie D Black Rock, Connecticut | August 22 2013
Charlie is almost two years old. He's a beagle/english bulldog mix. Charlie has alot of energy and a very stubborn streak. He barks and jumps when people come over, he steals anything he can get his paws on off the kitchen table, and his most annoying habit is begging for food. After meeting with Mike for our first lesson, I can honestly say that tonight was the first night in over a year and a half that I was able to eat my dinner in peace! Charlie did not beg once! I am absolutely amazed at what a change I already see in Charlie's behaviors. He learned in our first lesson to walk next to me, not pull me down the street. He also made great strides in not barking and jumping when visitors come to the door. Mike's techniques were easy to follow and gave instant results. I could not be more pleased with the progress Charlie has made in such little time! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer & Keith M Birmingham, Michigan | August 22 2013
NESSA IS MUCH BETTER WITH COMPANY [and] IS MUCH MORE RELAXED! Easier than I thought! Interesting insight into the mind of a dog! It is much more beneficial having in-home training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Susan M
Susan M Oxford, Michigan | August 22 2013
THE TRAINING IS SIMPLE AND EXTREMELY EFFECTIVE!. They train you, not the dog, so, in my opinion, there is more of a change for long term success. My dogs responded right away and continue to respond with with only simple reminders. I am very pleased and will continue to recommend Bark Busters to my clients. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Sandy J Naples, Florida | August 22 2013
Excellent on all counts. The training helped me to be more confident with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Tami A Fort Myers, Florida | August 22 2013
I was very shocked on how well our dog TuTu responded that quickly. I most definitely recommend Bark Busters and actually already have told several people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amy L Portland, Oregon | August 21 2013
Debbie explained the techniques so both I and my 7 year old daughter could understand. Our dog was sitting and staying the first session The hands on was so beneficial Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jessica P Seattle, Washington | August 21 2013
I was so completely engaged and enjoyed every moment that David was here to teach us the techniques! He explained how to do things, then showed us. He was very positive throughout and encouraged us. Bandit responded immediately and he has continued to progress in many of the new things we learned. I really appreciate and prefer the natural approach. I don't want to have to carry a clicker or treats with me, but to have Bandit behave because he respects me as his leader. I've already told several friends about how I enjoyed the experience and recommend David if they want help with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Mason & Tenille K
Mason & Tenille K Seattle, Washington | August 21 2013
Reggie is very large and although sweet, people were frightened when he would jump out at them. Now, people passing by comment on how cute he is rather than trying to avoid him. He is happier and we are able to take him more places to do fun things. The techniques and tools are simple and very effective, and have had a positive effect on Reggie. After just one visit, he did NO jumping, started to sit and stay on command, as well as less pulling on leash. The experience was fun as we could see his behavior improving! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Heather H Seattle, Washington | August 21 2013
After one week, Higgins is a different dog! It was VERY interesting learning "Caninese"!! I've already recommended Bark Busters to friends. David was pleasant, non-judgmental and made learning about dogs and teaching Higgins VERY easy!! He's awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling