Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 708

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Linda B Naples, Florida | September 10 2013
June and Colin Glass are the best. I adopted a 2 1/2 year old mix breed dog. I had no information regarding her background. There were issues, and I don't know what I would have done or how I would have handled the various issues that arose without their expertise and compassion. They were always there for me. I lost count of how many times I called them for advice. The advice always worked. It took time, patience, and lots of love and my little dog is soooooo very wonderful (sweet temperament, loves people and other dogs, is obedient and a great source of joy). Thank you June and Colin for everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling
review image
Molly K Jacksonville, Florida | September 10 2013
Linda was wonderfull to work with and explained methods clearly and simply. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Jackie V
Jackie V Chicago, Illinois | September 09 2013
Marlene and Howard provided excellent service. They are professional, courteous, and adeptly skilled in the art of dog/human training. They are warm, obviously compassionate trainers who truly care about their clients - people and dogs alike. In the brief 1/2 hour time span at the front of our session, they taught me an entirely new way of understanding how dogs think and how best to communicate with them. They translated what dogs need to "hear" from us so they are responsive to our goals for their behavior which, in turn, makes the dogs happy. This training method aligns the interests of the dog and the human, so we get what we want and the dogs get what they want. A win, win for everyone. Nova, my 12 year old former racing greyhound, was terrified of staircases. I am moving to a walk-up condo in less than a month. In the first training session, to my amazement, Marlene and Howard had gently coaxed Nova into tackling the staircase in my current home 2 times! Boy were we all happy! Including Nova, who did a little victory play-bow dance at the prospect of having achieved what we wanted from him. This 2 hour session changed our lives, and we are so greatly appreciative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Kelli M Katy, Texas | September 09 2013
Very surprising how quickly Marvin responded. Very excited to continue working through the process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sharon G Naples, Florida | September 09 2013
Excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson.
Kiril D
Kiril D Chicago, IL | September 08 2013
Marlene and Howard are nothing but short of miracle workers! I never thought my 9-year-old, stubborn Dachs Oskar will ever change his ways, but in just a few days and weeks I started seeing a difference. Two months in, he's a new dog, and my other dog has benefited from what I learned as well! He barks a lot less, obeys commands, walks with me instead of walking me, and is a whole lot calmer and less anxious. Contacting Bark Busters and Marlene and Howard was the best decision ever - no regrets, just a lot of happiness and gratitude! Thanks, guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ana S Lake Mary, Florida | September 08 2013
Everything was clear and easy to understand. Absolutely incredible results in breaking time. All natural, easy and harmful or stressful for the dogs. We will use Bark Busters for years to come. Excellent techniques and results in hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Viki & Michael K Brooklyn, New York | September 07 2013
Originally, I contacted BarkBusters when I was living in Westchester County. Nate (chihuahua mix) had been bit by my landlord's dog and my vet recommended contacting BarkBusters to help with his separation anxiety, dog aggression, and general sense of not being safe. Laura was wonderful. She helped me to understand Nate's behavior and how to address without re-traumatizing him. Years later, I met my now husband and Nate and I moved to Brooklyn. I wanted to help Nate get acclimated to our new living situation and address some issues that were left over from the incident in Westchester, so I called BarkBusters. They set us up with Rob and it was the best call we ever made. Rob has educated us on dog behavior and helped us to understand what Nate is thinking in every circumstance. Nate was still exhibiting dog aggression, some separation anxiety, and had a propensity for barking at everything in our hallway (no thanks to a terrible neighbor). Rob came in with loads of ideas on how to correct each behavior. He's even helped us to get Nate eating out of a bowl (ridiculous I know, but he refused to eat out of one) and back into his old harness which he had become afraid of after I accidentally pinched him with it. Rob has come by as many times as we have needed and has even done a Skype session. Every time he watches us and Nate and helps us to see what we are missing in the most gentle way possible. He is obviously great with dogs but he is awesome with people, too. It can be hard to hear you're doing something wrong or not in the best manner possible, and Rob makes it easier to hear. He has a great way of encouraging you to see things differently and take a new approach. Nate went from trying to eat the face of any dog in his line of sight to now reacting that way intermittently on walks (which we can now correct effectively), has made friends with two little dogs in our building, is more comfortable around new people, and even tried to play with two dogs he had never met before at a friend's house the other day. Nate is now the dog he was meant to be - healthy, happy, secure. And we cannot thank BarkBusters and Rob enough for helping us to make that possible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jean and Marie-Jeanne V Clear Lake, Texas | September 07 2013
We want to express our full gratitude to Connie for her great experience as dog trainer. We can't think of a better one! She did such a great job: the stray dog we found was incontrolable and only after two lessons, hell became paradise! Connie is a mix of kindness and competence, that is rare in our world! Thank you to you, Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Trudi C Denver, Colorado | September 07 2013
We adopted two bonded dogs from the Dumb Friends League in June. Mable 5 years old and Stella 6 years old, both female Lab mixes. They were both traumatized and very fearful and although very lovely dogs, it was apparent that they had never been taught any manners. I called them my two SAVAGES! I wanted them to become good doggy citizens but did not know where to start. I asked my vet for advice and they recommended Bark Busters. Scott Schwab was are local trainer and contacted me immediately. Our initial phone call was both informative and reassuring and I was excited about are first appointment. When he arrived I was impressed with his expertise and calm approach which was transferred to me when handling my dogs. I signed up for the year plan on the first visit and I am very happy with this decision. I practiced the simple techniques I learned on that first lesson and my dogs were immediately better. Each visit I learn something new to practice with the dogs and they continue to improve and learn. I can't Thank Scott enough! I now look forward to my daily walks with my girls and feel now they can learn anything. I would recommend Scott to anyone, but especially to owners of a fearful and aggressive dog who do not know where to start. His calm demeanor and professional technique will benefit both you and your dog. My relationship with my dogs is now a joy! There would be less shelter dogs in this world if owners embraced Scott's philosophy of understanding how your dog thinks. I now understand that dogs are not people in furry coats. Thanks Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling