Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jenny and Mike K Tualatin, Oregon | March 18 2014
The manner and style that Dick uses to explain everything was easy to follow and remember. While we are still dealing with leash aggression - Ryder's behavior at home is completely different. We had fun watching Ryder pick up on the training and are enjoying his new skills - ie. staying. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Francoise M Saint Augustine, Florida | March 18 2014
James was absolutely superb! Answered all our questions and clearly explained rationale for each action. Observed remarkable change in behavior. Techniques is a common sense approach with immediate progress! Not only did the dogs learn but we did as well! Would absolutely recommend this company. Great instructor who clearly and concisely explained step by step process. James Branch is a credit to your organization. He was sensitive to out feelings and taught with compassion and authority. You should be very proud to have him on your team!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Terri G
Terri G Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | March 18 2014
My 2 year old dog Blu was fearful/aggressive. I was afraid she would bite someone. I hired Bark Busters to help me. They worked with me to help understand and train my dog. I chose the year contract. James met with me every 5 weeks to check the progress of training and would teach me new techniques to use with her. The transformation was incredible! My dog obeys commands like come, sit, stay, lie down and go to your bed. No longer does she walk me, I walk her. She does not chase squirrels or lung at dogs as we walk. She would constantly bark at workers, people walking by and squirrels in the yard which has stopped. I found his knowledge of dogs vast and helpful in understanding our dog. I still worry she may bite, but I have learned how to handle her and not put her in a position that would lead to her becoming aggressive towards a person or dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dora V Scarsdale, New York | March 17 2014
Mark is an excellent trainer. He gave me great tips on how to show my dog that I'm the leader. He also gave me follow-up exercises after each training session and a wonderful summary at the end of the three sessions. I find that I need to practice with my dog as much as possible. I've seen some improvement but we have a long way to go. My dog still needs a lot of training as do I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Pat G Danbury, Connecticut | March 17 2014
I love this system! I saw immediate results. The day after my training a friend dropped by the house. I could not believe how well behaved my dog were. I hardly recognized them. I am also a big fan of the non-physical correction used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Linda N Ypsilanti, Michigan | March 17 2014
I was very pleased with Ruth's instruction and enjoyed the training being in my home. The techniques are easy to follow and something we can do on our own. Very enjoyable experience ... Should have done it sooner !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Deana and Skip R
Deana and Skip R Watertown, Connecticut | March 17 2014
Murphy's confidence has improved and his anxiety towards strangers has decreased. We look forward to making progress after each session. Working with Richard and Vicki has given us the proper training tools to work with Murphy resulting in a positive experience that has improved our pet/owner relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Richard and Karen S Happy Valley, Oregon | March 17 2014
Dick made the program make sense so that we could apply it to our situation and make it work. The results went beyond excellent! I was skeptical at first, but saw immediate results. The techniques are fascinating. I would recommend Bark Busters because the results are amazing! We are so happy with the results we are seeing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Nupur P Shrub Oak, New York | March 16 2014
Mark was very helpful. He was prompt and courteous, and very patient. He explained things clearly and worked with us so that we understood the methods clearly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Lynda S Jupiter, Florida | March 16 2014
Mary is a delight and the consummate professional. Rudi and Fresco were better behaved after the first visit. The problems really lay with my handling of them . Mary corrected that right away and I am now the leader of the pack. I realize that will only be true if I keep up Mary's wonderful and knowledgeable instruction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling