Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Trea R
Trea R Zeeland, Ottawa, Michigan | April 29 2019
We had a scary accident that prompted our need to call Sheri. We are happy with all the good changes in our dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : I am glad you called me Trea. Dobby is a good dog, he just needed to feel safe; now you know how to do that!
Meg C
Meg C Leesburg, Virginia | April 29 2019
I am absolutely shocked by the huge change that one visit has made on me and our dog. Even though we have done some training and I have read various websites, the session today with Mark was simply amazing. If I wasn't there I wouldn't believe the changes. This was 100% worth every dollar and minute spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katie S Cypress, Harris, Texas | April 29 2019
Wow! Bob is simply amazing and his techniques really work. My husband and I have 4... yes 4 dogs (and one is deaf) and we have had constant issues with them barking incessantly when someone comes to the door or when someone walks behind our home. Within the first 30 minutes we noticed a major difference in their behavior. We have a little Pomeranian-Maltese and he has never “sat” on command and by the end of our session today he was sitting without any hesitation. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who loves their dogs but is looking to change some of their behaviors. Thanks for your help Bob! We are actually looking forward to having company over and someone ringing the door bell! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Brad. Allison L
Brad. Allison L Apopka, Florida | April 28 2019
The need to develop effective commands and behavior controls was needed. In just a short amount of time. Ashor was responding to commands to correct bad behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : This little Husky puppy has tons of energy
review image
Lisa C Sugar Land, Texas | April 28 2019
Oh! Ya gotta do this! Best bang for your buck! Love, Love, Love this plan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jessica D Merritt Island, Florida | April 28 2019
We worked on issues with growing puppies. We had one quick session to address separation anxiety. We successfully learned how to have our puppies encounter people, dogs, birds, squirrels on walks. We gained an exercise of food claiming to minimize barking/jumping at meal time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Kim S
Kim S Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 27 2019
Ashton has never been such a good boy after such a short amount of time. I never pictured a life with him not pulling on the leash or barking at everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Christy H Melboure, Florida | April 27 2019
AMAZING! Instant results in the dogs' behavior. More importantly, I learned quite a bit as to why the dogs act the way they do and how my actions can affect the dog. Well worth the time spent, very detail oriented. Highly Recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Cindy W
Cindy W Bonita Springs, Florida | April 26 2019
Patrick is just great with our girls. He explained his process in ways we could really understand. He put us and our girls at ease from step one. He NEVER rushed us or our girls. I'd pass his name onto anyone in a hearbeat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jonathan W Parker, Douglas, Colorado | April 26 2019
Let me start by saying that I was a bit amused that when BarkBusters was presented to me I was very much in disbelief that what I was told would happen. Dan was referred to me by someone at work and the claim was my dog was "literally trained in minutes". I am now a believer. Dan showed up early, very professional and personable. I expected someone who wasn't a strong human communicator. Dan sat us down and took the time to learn about us and our dog, what we wanted and what we were hopeful for. He was very honest and direct about what his technique could do IF we were willing to do the work. Maybe 10 minutes of work per day which is nothing. We hired another trainer before this and it was over an hour per day. We started the training after Dan showed us how things would work and WOW!!! Blown away. Again within minutes Ruby, a somewhat confident Beagle mix was immediately respecting us and we became pack leaders. Dan checked in with us and made sure that we were comfortable with what we were learning and if we had questions. Ruby had some aggression towards strangers in the home and the irony is that she could care less that Dan was there and was actually engaging with him being super friendly. Apparently she lived in stress because she thought she had to protect and lead myself and my family. Well that's now over and we are in charge. What a relief because now our home is calm and relaxed and Ruby is so much happier. Dan we cannot thank you enough and are so appreciative of your time and efforts. We have been able to reach him when we need him and he has checked in with us to make sure we were good. Love the experience and HIGHLY recommend Dan to anyone needing help with their furry family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety