Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 71

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Anil K Ashburn, Virginia | April 30 2018
Mark did an awesome job with our new puppy! He was very helpful, had great insight and literally performed miracles in front of our eyes with our puppy. I would highly recommend Mark to all puppy/dog owners without any hesitation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Merabeth R Rockville, Maryland | April 29 2018
Within the first visit Glenda was able to immediately connect with Radar to show him the tools he needed to respect certain boundaries in the home and on walks. Immediately, he responded to waiting at the door rather than run up and jump on guests and controlled walking without pulling. We had tried various methods of training and Glenda was the best. Her approach truly is based upon what dogs understand and can respond to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Linda G
Linda G Mercer Island, Washington | April 29 2018
We have a challenging, 78 pound, 1 year old, powerhouse of a male German Shepherd named Wil. We are learning, having fun, and progressing forward as DAVID WILEY IS THE BEST! Several of David's characteristics contribute to his excellence. He listens and thinks of specific ways for Wil to succeed. He's respectful to all and his methods are very humane. He prioritizes our goals, for example, first, be a leader. He explains that good dog manners at home lead to good dog behavior in public. (With good behavior Wil will be welcome many places.) David asks the right questions. Also very important, David clearly, concisely writes the training instructions, with bullets, to be followed. He reminds us our goal is "voice control". Another especially valuable feature of his training: he coordinates with "BarkBusters' training exercises handouts with descriptions. This acts as a reminder and as a reference for the home work. There is endless variety for us to do, so it's never boring. But David's crowning glory was when he walked to the baseball field with us, (a public place with some distractions), and demonstrated calling "Come" to a reluctant Wil. David worked quickly, stooping down, calling cheerfully, then the firm but gentle refocusing, and a quick check on the leash, then loose again. It all happened so quickly and yet included so many parts......Wil was not confused. He knew what was asked. He simply trotted to David and sat down. This demo inspired me to practice more and more, and to understand more the other lessons as well. The demo was slick! And it worked! It was also the "attentiveness training" demo that made sense and inspired me to start out each morning with that exercise to get Wil's focus. And we have, most every morning since. Lately, Wil walks with me from start to finish, while checking in on me too. You and your dog will enjoy training, and progress forward more quickly than expected if you are fortunate enough work with David Wiley! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Donna D
Donna D Minneapolis, Minnesota | April 29 2018
Lynne was amazing and she gave us a demonstration of her 'magic' in the first few minutes she arrived. Our dog is so beloved but she can sure get wild. She was a barker before Lynne arrived. We live in a multiple dwelling housing situation so it was very disruptive to others...it had to end. After Lynne gave us the proper tools we can settle her right down and avoid the 'please be quiet struggle'. Lynne is very professional and knowledgeable. Well worth the investment in such an important member of our family and we enjoy her even more now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Alison A
Alison A Longwoof, Florida | April 29 2018
Pleased with the early results. Looking forward to seeing how she picks up on the commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Ronald M
Ronald M Longwood, Florida | April 29 2018
Very nice session, Lilly is getting much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Ronald M
Ronald M Longwood, Florida | April 29 2018
Very nice session, Lilly is getting much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Fred S Riverview, Florida | April 28 2018
Joanne was great and helpful. Our dog really responded well to the training. His behavior has already improved. We are very grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Linda S Wesley Chapel, Florida | April 28 2018
Joanne was wonderful. She was professional, thorough, and trained me well! My dog now knows what I want and obeys most commands. He does great until people are around and he gets excited and forgets some of his training. But he was quarantined for 3 weeks, so that will be resolved as we get him around more people. I was thinking about returning him until Joanne showed up with her magic! Thank you for helping me keep my pet...I am thrilled with the outcome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Michael E
Michael E Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | April 28 2018
Trained the parents to get the behavior we want for our dog. Very professional, looking forward to less stress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management