Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Andy / Shawn S
Andy / Shawn S Mission Viejo, California | November 03 2021
Joshua did and excellent job of training my wife and myself on how to properly train our puppy. We learned many different techniques to get the dog to respond and help correct some real issues with the dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Andy and Shawn were really pleased how our first session went with there pup Archie. He was very responsive and a quick learner. Now they just have to be consistent with him so he keeps progressing forward.
Sally S
Sally S Stamford, Connecticut | November 02 2021
I called Mike for our dog Bruno, who has SEVERE separation anxiety (he is the famous ROOF DOG). Our initial session with Mike occurred in August and lasted over 3 hrs. Mike was professional, knowledgeable, fun to work with and loved by my whole family (pups included!). His training techniques are easy to learn and effective. We saw a HUGE improvement in our dogs’ behavior immediately. What earns Mike a 5+ STAR review from me is his responsiveness. It’s been over 90 days since our first session and Mike is as accessible today as he was the day of our first session. Every call and text is responded to promptly, even when Mike has been out of town. Separation anxiety is not an easy fix. It’s a huge relief knowing that we have Mike available when needed. Mike is a committed, compassionate, honest, and gifted dog trainer with a big heart. I highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Claire K Lake Orion, Oakland, Michigan | November 02 2021
We were so pleased with our time with Ruth! She gave us some great tips and was so encouraging. Colt is a pit bull living with three golden retrievers who are best of friends. He stays to himself most of the time but when they are in a group he can sometimes get aggressive. Ruth taught us to say “easy” to the goldens which calms Colt down from the activity and let’s him know he is not threatened. We are seeing results from this! I highly recommend Ruth to train your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you Claire ~ Glad to hear that things are going well. Colt is a beautiful dog and he just needs your reassurance when the energy level increases with your three beautiful Goldens!!
Howard M
Howard M Vero Beach, Florida | November 02 2021
Karen taught me several ways of effectively communicating with my dog. I learned useful daily exercises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Sophia O
Sophia O Vero Beach, Florida | November 02 2021
Marc was very smart and funny. He explained all steps very clearly and made it easy to use. My dog was listening so well by the end. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Yunnie C
Yunnie C Fort Benning, Georgia | November 02 2021
I would definitely recommend Ms. Theresa, from Bark Busters to anyone. She is very knowledgeable and trustworthy to correct my dog's behavior. All methods of training have been working fast if you follow the training schedule she gave. When we got him, we had no experience training a dog. Now, we can see the progress everyday. This trainer offers very flexible plans for each dog. Additionally, it was the best training plans with our budget. Highly recommend for your dog if training is needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Kelly M Mobile, Alabama | November 02 2021
Kelly McIntyre's Google Review..."Very pleased with the service. Sam is already more calm and attentive. Highly recommend." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Google Response..."Thanks Kelly and Sam. You both did a great job! Keep up the good work."
Cindy K
Cindy K Pottstown, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | November 01 2021
We had our first session with Jeri yesterday and are so pleased! Jeri answered all of our questions and was so patient and informative. It was better than we ever expected! Birdee is already barking less - it was trash pick-up day and not one bark! I am so impressed by the training and how effective it has already been. We are looking forward to the future with a happier pup and less stressful household! We feel so blessed to have found Jeri! I will recommend to every family member and friend that has a dog or gets one in the future. THANK YOU JERI! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Darcy F Tampa, Florida | November 01 2021
Jef is punctual, relatable, and patient. We needed the patience the most during this training because we are training two dogs that are 7 years old who have really had no training in their lives. After just one visit, the dogs were notably different. They have less anxiety and are now more respectful of their space and us. Jef makes training them an easy and positive experience. We feel like we can have some sort of order in our lives now that the dogs are more at ease. I highly recommend Jef as your trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Darcy, Thank you for the kind review. You and your family have treated me like an old friend so it's been a joy to help you all with Nica and Paco. all the best, Jef
Casey B
Casey B Mission Viejo, California | November 01 2021
The training session was amazing. Saylor started responding to the new way of training right away. I can definitely see how this will continue to help me progress to where i want my dog to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Saylor is a really great pup and she responded very well in our first session. We are working on introducing her to other dogs and also how she responds to her mom when she is around other dogs. Really looking forward to seeing how she progresses in the next couple weeks.