Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Marilyn S
Marilyn S Delray Beach, Florida | October 16 2020
Amazing difference in the first session. He allowed me to get closer to him Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Amanda & Joeseph C Lake Mary, Florida | October 16 2020
Makes it look so easy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : super cute puppy
Amy & Kevin C
Amy & Kevin C Jupiter, Florida | October 16 2020
It was great to learn to speak dog. It was very encouraging to see how quickly the concept provided results. We look forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Whitney J Long Beach, California | October 15 2020
I worked with Christine & Michael last week to get help with correcting my 11-year-old Springer/Aussie/Border Collie mix. Her barking has always been an issue but during the pandemic since I’m always home, it has gotten out of control. She’s also aggressive, hyper & extremely anxious. I was very worried it was a lost cause given her age but Bark Busters taught me that you really can teach an old dog new tricks! I was absolutely blown away that in just 1 session, they were able to coach me on how to properly train Lola to 90% improvement! I’m so thankful for their methods & to helping both Lola & I have a better life! Thank you for everything!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Angela A Denver, Colorado | October 13 2020
OMG what to say. We have a very aggressive and fearful mixed breed we adopted in March. Covid caused no guests and no socialization at all. Once that started to ease Rudy had bitten 3 people who came through the door, all friends and our neighbor over the fence line. Wow.....we realized we couldn't do this with just videos and or asking for online help so we contacted Dan. His office responded with an hour and detailed all of what we should expect. We took the lifetime package because with Rudy being younger and the chance we move we wanted to know we had the support. Dan arrived early and we met for about 35 or so minutes going over it all. GREAT INFORMATION. He explained why Rudy felt and acted this way because by accident really we were forcing stress upon him by making him lead the pack. We were shown the method, different for sure but we knew it would work because Dan has a way about him that says trust me. We trusted him and within one hour Ruby was relaxing on the couch with Dan sitting within 3 feet of him. Rudy even approached Dan asking for affection. Our mouths hit the floor as we couldn't believe what we were witnessing. He showed us how to claim and protect the front door and just by making one sound how Rudy would look and return to us. We know work is needed and practice is required but it seems to be about 45 minutes or so per day and all while living your life. Forget the TV dog whisperer. Dan is more than that......and all done without treats or shock collars. Call Dan ASAP to go over what you need. The results are incredible. Dan many thanks for your live saving technique, your patience and your guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Stephanie T
Stephanie T Naples, Florida | October 13 2020
I could not be happier with the results of the training. From the first visit there was improvement and results. A week later and I am amazed. June and Colin are excellent trainers and always willing to help with whatever issue comes up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Chris M Hatfield, Pennsylvania | October 12 2020
We’re very happy with our sessions from our Bark Busters trainer Donald Cohen! From the beginning, he was very responsive to our questions and specific training needs, and he taught us a lot of useful techniques with regards to puppy management. He is very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and always has a great presence with our puppy during our sessions. He explains and demonstrates the techniques we’re learning in an easy and understandable way. Our puppy has made significant progress and we highly recommend Donald from Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Roxanne P Stockton, San Joaquin, California | October 12 2020
Barbara helped me with my dog Tootsie. She was jumping on the furniture and people. She was very patient and helpful. We learned so much from her. I highly recommend Barbara if you need help with your doggy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
Trainer note from Barbara : Thank you so much. It was a pLea sure meeting you and Tootsie.
Vivian T
Vivian T Stuart, Florida | October 12 2020
We were so relieved and pleased from the moment our session began. Total customer service ans exceeding of our expectations. We needed a seasoned professional and couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Patty M Naples, Florida | October 12 2020
We enjoyed the very informative foundation lesson for Millie. I already see her responding to some of the training, particularly a big adjustment in the biting/nipping. We look forward to additional lessons and working more on walking and basic commands. The total price is expensive but I think with lifetime guarantee will be worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management