Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Pippa C
Pippa C Collegeville,, Pennsylvania | June 04 2020
Jeri gave a thorough 3 hour initial training session. she was positive and supplied me with concrete steps to use. she gave constructive instructions that were clear and precise. she followed up with a summarizing email that night, and will be staying in touch with emails and future home visits. After a week I have noticed a change in the right direction with my pup and i"m looking forward to seeing more progress as the weeks go on. The most important thing Jeri told me is that i shouldn't rush,i need to be patient and take things one step at a time. I highly recommend Jeri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
Diane L
Diane L North Palm Beach, Florida | June 03 2020
Very Insightful, Very direct and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Deb G Lithia, Hillsborough, Florida | June 02 2020
I thought our dog’s lessons with Joanne went amazingly. I cannot believe how quickly we got results with Buddy. I would highly recommend Joanne and really appreciate that during this time with coronavirus, she has maintained safe, but very effective, training sessions with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling
review image
Jill W Sun City, Maricopa, Arizona | June 02 2020
It's amazing how quickly Sierra's behavior has improved. She actually minds me now, and her barking obsession is much reduced. So much improvement in just one lesson. Can't wait for lesson 2! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you Jill for this review. It has been amazing to see the transformation in your old girl. She is proof that even old dogs can learn new "tricks!"
review image
Sammie S Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | June 01 2020
Blue is a rescue I got just over two weeks ago who had been living in a single bedroom for 2 years and had never been outside before. I knew he was gonna need a lot of work. I wasn't sure how much progress to expect through a virtual lesson, but Jean somehow helped us progress SO MUCH in just one lesson! It was very clear that she knew what she was talking about and answered all my questions. She helped me develop a strong base to give Blue the training he needs and in a very nice and professional manner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Good job, Sammie! It only works if you put it into practice. Blue is a lucky dog to have found his way into your life.
Malachi C
Malachi C Port St Lucie, Florida | June 01 2020
I am really surprised how quick and effective the exercises were they were also very easy. I will be able to continue with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Barb Q
Barb Q Naples, Florida | June 01 2020
A wonderful session with June and Colin. They took their time with Molly and I, explaining everything so thoroughly, answering my questions was fantastic! And has already made a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : What a lovely puppy, and we are looking forward already to her first follow-up lesson later this month.
Gillian C
Gillian C Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | June 01 2020
Our first session with Jeri was so well-organized, informative, and helpful! We are feeling hopeful that the information we learned will help us help our puppy improve his behavior. (Google, June 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Robin M
Robin M Ft. Lauderdale, Florida | May 31 2020
Luis is nothing short of a miracle worker. My 14 year old wire-haired Dachshund, Max, developed severe separation anxiety when I moved to FL with him in mid-April 2020 after we had been sheltering place in Chicago while I worked from home for the previous 3 weeks. Pre-shelter in place orders, Max NEVER had ANY separation anxiety issues. I could leave the house day or night for 4-7 hours for work or an evening out. After arriving in FL I could not leave my apartment without Max for even a minute or two. Almost immediately he would yelp, cry and howl--disturbing my neighbors who were also forced to work at home. For 32 days, I tried everything--desensitization exercises I found on the Internet which I did for 3 hours a day (mind numbing), a sound machine and drug therapy. None of which worked. My relationship with Max was changing and not in a good way as I was now a hostage in my own home. I was at my wit's end, surfing the Internet AGAIN for a trainer--which I felt was my final option--and found Barkbusters. I read every review they had on separation anxiety for dogs. Within 4 days of my filling out the online form and my telephone interview, Luis was at my door. He spent 3 hours with me and Max, went through a complete presentation on separation anxiety--so I could understand the theory behind this change in my dog's behavior--which had nothing to do with older dog dementia as Max's vet in Chicago thought it might be. Luis said he would not train the dog but rather he would train me to change my behavior, thus changing my dog's behavior. I would not have believed this approach could be so successful and it was done in my home -- which is also a key to a successful outcome. Luis' techniques were spot on and we did training beyond the separation anxiety training that would support the separation anxiety training. We are 2 weeks post our initial visit and Max is doing GREAT! He is no longer a velcro dog and he is soooooo relaxed with or without me. I am able to leave my home for 3 hour's at a time and the time increases each time I go out. Luis made it very clear that there are no miracles, and that committing to CONSISTENT training would be they key to our success. Well we have GREAT SUCCESS! I would recommend Luis to anyone who is in need of a humane approach to training you and your dog. There are no tricks, no treats, just owner training in the language of dog. Thank you Luis from the bottom of our hearts, Max and I are now co-existing and I have my life back! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : I’m so honored with your kind words and I’m really happy I was able to bring peace and tranquility to Max and you. Separation anxiety is not only painful for the dog parent, but for the dog as well. Thank you for your heartfelt message.
review image
Charlotte H Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | May 31 2020
Leigh Ann was great. Very patient with Katie and me. She explained things easily and thoroughly and allowed for questions. I am really looking forward to moving ahead through your training process. Just the first time alone was beneficial and gave me hope that katie can be a well-behaved and sociable companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Charlotte and Katie did great! Such a sweet pup!