Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Suzi D
Suzi D Newport Beach, California | January 23 2019
Gracie is my 3rd Doberman Rescue so I'd of liked to think I had this obedience thing down...little did I know...this one was a WILD ANIMAL, taken from the pack way too young, in addition to the fact that she was my first female dobie. Holidays were approaching and I NEEDED HELP FAST!! So I called on Lisa at Bark Busters! She took the drive and came all the way out to spend 2 hours getting to know Gracie and I, provided all the tools insight and follow up I needed to not only get me through the family visit and chaos through the holidays, but also dealt with separation anxiety, listen and obey (for as long as a puppy can remember...it takes practice and repetition) and she provided me the homework and proactive follow up phone calls, emails and materials that helped with whatever additional issues might pop up along the way. Best of all, I know Lisa is there to support me any time I need a hand, just a phone call or an email away....now that's Peace of mind and a new friend who cares, about Gracie's well being, AND mine! Oh YES, and MY BACK!! The WAGG WALKER Harness she offered is the cure to my aching back! No more pulling! and Now IM the BOSS on our daily walks to the park, at the beach, wherever we go, a much happier doggie and Dobie Mama! Thanks Lisa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Suzi and Grazi learned to have a respectful loving bond. Great job, girls!
Janice P
Janice P Naples, Florida | January 23 2019
Our dog responded to the techniques immediately; after only one day we have noticed a change in her behavior and the techniques were clearly explained and demonstrated for us to continue to reinforce the desired behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Christopher G WHITE PLAINS, New York | January 22 2019
Nicole was great! Arrived on time (every time), quickly identified the issues, gave us the training WE needed to change OUR behavior and we saw immediate results. Nicole stayed in touch, came back for follow-up visits when asked and continued to help us improve beyond expectations. I would recommend her 100% without any reservations whatsoever!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Chris! Bella and Luna have made great strides, and you guys are doing a great job at following through with the reinforcement. It was really great to see how much better they were at the front door yesterday, compared to when we first met!
review image
Peggie G Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | January 21 2019
We were at the end of our rope with our puppy. Michelle came and taught us how to be in control not the other way around!! We are just getting started but now we feel as if we have the tools needed. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Peggie for this awesome review. It was wonderful to help you with your adorable puppy and I know she will soon be the dog you'd hoped for. Thank you for choosing me
Rachelle C
Rachelle C Round Rock, Texas | January 21 2019
Damon came out to help with a variety of issues with our dogs, the primary one being the addition of a new dog to our family, who our current resident dog did not seem to be entirely accepting of. Damon was able to observe a little argument between the dogs during the session and did a great job of explaining what was going on and helped me in reading their body language. After the first lesson, I saw some immediate changes in both of the dogs and their obedience and I am continuing to see changes as we work daily on the recommended training. Bark busters has a very unique training method and I don't believe either of my dogs would have responded well to traditional obedience/training classes. I had originally trained one of my dogs with an e-collar, because it was the only method that seemed to allow me to take my hyper, disobedient dog in public. Although it helped, I found that even after a couple of years, I was never able to wean him off of the E collar without his behavior reverting back to how he was prior to the training. This is the first training method I have found, where I can actually envision having well behaved dogs. Their method/tools for leash training alone would be worth the money for me! After one training session, one of my dogs walks almost perfectly on leash, and my other one is making great progress! Not even one week later, even though we still have a lot to work on, my dogs are getting along better, I understand more of what to watch out for, and overall behavior is doing much better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : Bryson and Alaia have a great Mom and sister! They all were such a fun family to work with!
review image
Kathy B Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | January 21 2019
I was having problems with growling and fighting between two of my dogs, George and Jack. Jack was a stray so I had no history on him. However, I knew he had a lot of anxiety and as it turns out, he felt he had to be in charge. Michelle helped me work on the fact that I am the pack leader and that none of the dogs needs to be in charge. It is a work in progress but after just one lesson, I have the utmost confidence that Michelle will help me be the best pack leader I can be and my dogs will be so much more at ease. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review and thank you for trusting Bark Busters again with training another group of dogs for you. Return customers are always amazing.
Ana S
Ana S Oviedo, Florida | January 21 2019
Very Informative Results driven Patience Gave me the confidence I need to develop my dogs and the belief that it can be done. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John : Great family has adopted a dog from rough situation.
review image
James D Enfield, Hartford, Connecticut | January 20 2019
Awesome working with Scot. Our Rottweiler pup would not stop jumping on us or company. Also would not listen. Scot trained us more to think in dog language than English. Looking forward to our next meeting. 3 hours with him flew by. If you want a competent trainer please do not hesitate to call Bark Busters. All issues were not covered in the first meeting. Major ones were and Bella is already a different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Michelle M
Michelle M Delray Beach, Florida | January 20 2019
Karen was great with Remi, who is very nervous around woman and new people. We could instantly see a change and respect from Remi. Can't wait to see the changes to come! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Billie & Bob G
Billie & Bob G Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | January 20 2019
Quite informative. Essential's for a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up