Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Beth B New York | October 11 2014
Sarah was great -- professional and kind. She really knew how to deal with our dog. When she left we felt well equipped to train our dog on our own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lester V Richmond, Texas | October 11 2014
Enlightening to say the least. Thoroughly enjoyable. Very cool concept. Can't wait to implement. Pat was great and patient with us and our dogs! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
K H Grand Rapids, Michigan | October 11 2014
I was honestly amazed to see results right away with the methods Ken demonstrated and explained. My one year old terrier mix that I just adopted, Benji, had been barking constantly when outside, especially when my neighbor's dog was outside (we share a picket fence line). I had been seriously considering working with the rescue group to re-home him as I knew this would not be tolerable for any length of time. After working with Ken a couple of hours, he had the neighbor's dog on one side of the fence while I had Benji on the other side- and Benji wasn't barking. It more than amazed me. It gave me hope that this may work out after all. I appreciate that Ken doesn't candy-coat things. He's clear on the work involved and wasn't hesitant to point our when I needed to change my body language, tone, etc. In other words, he was clear on the work that I need to do. I think we've made a very good beginning and I'm looking forward to our progression. Thank you Ken! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Erin R Ruckersville, Virginia | October 10 2014
Oh my gosh! We cannot believe the change in our dogs......they went from crazy and out of control to calm and under control- in just two weeks!! Thank you so much for showing us how to teach our girls how to behave.....you are amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Ron S Naples, Florida | October 10 2014
Very knowledgeable and thorough training program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Michelle D
Michelle D Oxford, Michigan | October 10 2014
Very thorough. I didn't realize that dog's behavior has more deep roots, e.g., rubbing against you. I like that Bark Busters is a personal approach and they come to your home. Permalink
TJ B
TJ B Rolling Meadows, Illinois | October 09 2014
Rick is fantastic!! We wish we had found Bark Busters 4+ years ago. The training is logical, doable, and most importantly effective. Even after our first visit, there were immediate, lasting results contributing to a much more relaxed dog and consequentially, household! However, it is true that you reap what you sow in dog training. The Aussie Way provides the tools you need, but families must be consistent and diligent in continued training to secure results. A big thanks to Rick from our family and June Bug!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Rick : Thank you! It's always a pleasure to work with owners who follow the system properly, are consistent, and are committed to practice as required with their dog. These are the ingredients for success, and I'm happy to see you are achieving it.
Jessie C
Jessie C Oxford, Michigan | October 09 2014
IT WAS GREAT TO SEE THE TECHNIQUES WORK and interesting to learn them along with how our puppy thinks. [Lisa] had visuals, explanations and demonstrations for each technique. Our dog knew something was different and began to understand his place! [Bark Busters] were helpful, informative, and our puppy already has a different behavior. Permalink
review image
Fran F Havertown, Pennsylvania | October 08 2014
We got our first puppy in late January. Needless to say we were a little overwhelmed. The amount of information online about training a puppy is endless. We needed someone to sit down, explain things, show us what works and what doesn't. Donald was fantastic. He has come to our house at least 3 times and we have talked on the phone countless other times. He is always just a phone call away. I don't where we'd be without Donald. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Laura M Charlottesville, Virginia | October 08 2014
Alison was a joy to work with from beginning to end. We had a very sensitive issue where our new rescue mastiff mix was aggressive towards our next door neighbors docile dogs. Alison shared with us techniques on how to work with Greta and then engaged the neighbor and their two dogs so we were all working together to resolve the issue. We learned so much about "bully" breeds and are better dog owners for having worked with Alison. She brought a professionalism and calm to a situation that could have generated into something more toxic. We also learned other techniques for keeping our household calmer with our other two dogs. It was worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression