Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
susan D port saint lucie, Florida | January 20 2014
Mary, is such a knowledgeable person. She is very patient with me--the human. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Kelly W Naples, Florida | January 20 2014
This has been great so far - amazed how quickly we are seeing a difference in behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Although this client's program allows no-cost re-visits for a full year, this review was submitted by the client just four days after their first lesson.
review image
Jose P Tarrytown, New York | January 19 2014
It is amazing how fast our dogs learn to follow commands. I had checked into other training methods and they all wanted 8 or 10 classes. The learning experience was great. It's training us to teach our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
John S
John S Woodstock, Georgia | January 19 2014
Tom had his hands full with three dogs, two that have been brother and sister for 7 years and a new rescue that we got for Christmas. His communication, thoroughness, training, patience, and follow through have been nothing short of amazing. He is also a very enjoyable person to talk to and learn from. I thought we would be able to fix some small problems however after a few hours my dogs were completely different and my house was so enjoyable. I was, and still am in awe at how much of a difference in quality of life it makes to have a well behaved pack of dogs! I wouldn't recommend anything else than Bark Buster's!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Jennifer V Lexington, Kentucky | January 18 2014
Kendra was so nice and patient with Riley. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
John P Naples, Florida | January 18 2014
Exceeded my expectations - great people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Session.
review image
Jodi C Mokena, Illinois | January 17 2014
The response of my dogs was surprisingly quick. I was pleased with the training techniques. Much preferred to other harsh techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
ANDREI S
ANDREI S STAMFORD, Connecticut | January 17 2014
We have a Maltese puppy named BELLA. She barks all the time and she has too much energy. We called Mike to help us calm her down and to teach us how to behave with her. He was amazing, from the first few minutes of his visit, the dog calmed down and stopped barking. By the end of his visit she was almost asleep which is highly unusual for her when we have guests. Mike gave us helpful tips on how to become the leader of our pack and also how to housebreak her. Thank you very much Mike. Looking forward to your next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Dr. Michelle M
Dr. Michelle M Charleston, South Carolina | January 17 2014
I have been a veterinarian in the lowcountry for 13 years and I have had the pleasure of working with James & Michelle for the past several years. I had a personal in-home lesson with my own pets. I enjoyed learning their training methods and certainly approve of their techniques. I have referred numerous clients over the years (including several veterinary friends) who have had nothing but positive experiences with Bark Busters. Not only are they excellent dog trainers, but they give back so much to the community. For many years, they provide a course on "introducing pets to infants" and are involved in numerous philanthropic events. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Cathy D Fort Myers, Florida | January 17 2014
Bark Busters os easy and interesting. Bark Busters is a gentler way to train. I do not care for dominance based methods. Patrick did an excellent job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall