Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Inge & Bill W Marco Island, Florida | November 11 2013
Friendly approach. Very thorough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Rebecca H MAUSTON, Wisconsin | November 10 2013
I originally contacted Greg because I received a phone call from my leasing manager informing me that my 10 month old Australian Kelpie- Lab mix(Izzy) was barking throughout the night while I was at work. I never would have thought there was a much bigger issue at hand. Greg went above and beyond what I expected to transform me into pack leader and didn't leave until all of my concerns were addressed. By the end of Greg's visit I could do chores around the house without being followed, relax without constantly being nudged for attention and walk out the front door with out being trampled. Most importantly, no more barking! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Annette M Lockport, Illinois | November 10 2013
John was absolutely wonderful. He made my entire family feel confident and reassured that Moose would be doing what WE wanted him to do. John's training was awesome and the best part---IT REALLY WORKED!!! Love you, John. Will recommed Barkbusters to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Christina & Mike K West Bloomfield, Michigan | November 10 2013
WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROGRAM! We had a great time learning the techniques John used with Gracie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Renae C Apopka, Florida | November 10 2013
Thank you for giving our family the best dog ever, we're extremely happy, Mike is very knowledgeable, the techniques were to our way of thinking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Andrew R Deland, Florida | November 10 2013
Mike Shamp was very thorough, repeating when necessary because of my orbital deafness, I noticed results in both the dog and in myself, the techniques are very logical to me and apparently to the dog, I learned at least as much as the dog. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a next door neighbor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Teri S San Diego, California | November 10 2013
OMG! I called Justin because we just adopted 2 Yorkies, 1 year old after our 15 year old passed away. We have a 10 year old Corgi/Lab mix who flunked out of dog obedience when we adopted her 8 years ago. Barking and aggression have been a constant issue and has subsided a little because she is older. Justin walked in & within 2 hours our life with our dogs (and 1/2 dog downstairs) has totally changed. No more barking, escaping through the gate, etc. the mailman actually delivered mail without a peep yesterday. Unheard of in this household! Where was he 8 years ago? Don't wait. Do it now. The techniques work & Justin is very good at training people. I know cause I train people all day long. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Leslie J Ada, Michigan | November 10 2013
We have enjoyed learning how to transform these spoiled dogs into loving well behaved kids!! Our dogs always barked, jumped and became very excited when someone came over. Today for the first time, we walked in our house and there was no barking. We thought we had come into the wrong house...Thank You. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Brian R Huntersville, North Carolina | November 09 2013
We saw instant sign of respect as soon as the techniques were used! Karen was very helpful and knowlegeable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Roscoe doesn't have the temperament to even want to be in charge and appeared most grateful when the owners took that "job" away from him. One could see that he wondered what just happened! He'll be so happy when he realizes they can keep him safe, now!
review image
Melia A Kalamazoo, Michigan | November 09 2013
We were very impressed with the patience and presence of our therapist. We are very excited about the help we've found and can't wait to see the results of this partnership. Unbelievable progress in such a short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Recall