Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 714

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jessica B Richmond, Texas | August 25 2013
Amazed at how quick the dogs stopped barking at the door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Nanuet, NY | August 24 2013
Michelle was awesome and helped us a lot. Within two hours Dowser, our puppy, had been almost completely trained. His manners had changed and he learned a few commands. Something that would have taken months or years has been done in a matter of hours. I recommend her to anyone with dog or puppy problems. Permalink
Katherine N
Katherine N Denver, Colorado | August 24 2013
Working with Scott has been a great experience and we have seen tremendous results with our two dogs. Scott is an excellent communicator and his techniques are very effective. One specific example from our last training session was with our dog Bear, who is aggressive towards other dogs. We practiced re-focusing and praising exercises and were able to walk by distractions outside without Bear reacting. It has been very challenging having a reactive dog, but Scott has provided the education and tools to improve our relationship with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Eileen M
Eileen M Joliet, Illinois | August 24 2013
Our trainer went over a lot of material. It was a lot to absorb in a couple of hours. Subsequent issues after the trainer left underlined the need to demonstrate consistent leadership. We learned a lot about canine psychology and human psychology. We are comfortable with the company's services provided. The training material in the folder helped reinforce key concepts. We would recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Julie D
Julie D E Longmeadow, Massachusetts | August 23 2013
Scot, Dante and I can't thank you enough! In just such a short time, I have a happy, obedient terrier when I thought all hope was lost! The lessons you taught me and understanding I have of my puppy now are amazing. Although there is still work to be done I am confident it can be tackled. Thank you! Julie D Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Alex N
Alex N Denver, Colorado | August 23 2013
Elsa & I have worked with Scott for 6mo and the response to Bark Busters methods has been 360 degree's from all the other programs I have worked with. In just one session Scott was able to teach Elsa & I a behavior modification for when company comes over. Scott is calm, very intuitive to canine behavior and a pleasure to work with. I am a animal lover at heart and am so happy that I met Scott and have been introduce to a method that focuses on canine psychology physiology, nutrition, as well as teaching the owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
John K Naples, Florida | August 23 2013
Excellent in every regard. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Lori & Peter N Johns Island, South Carolina | August 23 2013
Bark Busters Charleston are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! We contacted Bark Busters because our youngest pack member was showing aggressive behavior. This was something we had been dealing with since adopting him as a ten-month-old pup almost three years ago. He only showed aggressive behavior towards other dogs (except his sister) and strangers. This was something we thought he would grow out of, we read books on how to deal with his behavior, tried training him ourselves, nothing worked. We were so embarrassed whenever he growled at anyone and lunged at people and animals! Knowing we would never give up on our furry family members, we had to do something. We researched for only the best and found Bark Busters. After the first training session with James, there was an immediate positive change. We were consistent on our homework until the next training session two weeks later. After our second session, we were able to have James freely in our house and yard without our youngest pack member muzzled! We are so grateful for the knowledge, and support from Bark Busters, without them, we would not have the confidence or education on how to fix "us" in order to guide our pack. We highly recommend Bark Busters Charleston! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
review image
Cory A Newhall, California | August 23 2013
our dog never came to us when called, was horrible on the leash and barked at every leaf that flew by...Scott came into our life and gave us his intro..My wife and I laughed at him while he told us how he could help because everything we did with her for the last 2 years never worked..The cost was reasonable and I seriously laughed at him while I gave him the check because I thought it was way to good to be true!! On the bible within 10 minutes of his training she was already 65 percent better, and know after 3 visits she is almost a PERFECT dog..When walking on a leash she like a show dog now , her barking is now to a minimal(only when a stranger is near) and she comes when called no matter what shes doing!! Thanks Scott truly a miracle trainer.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Katie D Black Rock, Connecticut | August 22 2013
Charlie is almost two years old. He's a beagle/english bulldog mix. Charlie has alot of energy and a very stubborn streak. He barks and jumps when people come over, he steals anything he can get his paws on off the kitchen table, and his most annoying habit is begging for food. After meeting with Mike for our first lesson, I can honestly say that tonight was the first night in over a year and a half that I was able to eat my dinner in peace! Charlie did not beg once! I am absolutely amazed at what a change I already see in Charlie's behaviors. He learned in our first lesson to walk next to me, not pull me down the street. He also made great strides in not barking and jumping when visitors come to the door. Mike's techniques were easy to follow and gave instant results. I could not be more pleased with the progress Charlie has made in such little time! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety