Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Linda J Naples, Florida | November 04 2013
Excellent experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Suzanne D Tampa, Florida | November 04 2013
Jeff and Cathy did an excellent job and I like the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : It's a pleasure working with you and Chessie. She's a very smart dog and very responsive. Keep up the great work.
review image
Carol B Bridgeport, Connecticut | November 03 2013
I was very skeptical about Barkbusters but was totally surprised on how well it works!! Tom was excellent and would recommend him to anyone. We tried of weeks to get Carl to walk on a leash with no luck. Tom had him walking on leash in minutes. Carl had separation anxiety and with Tom's help we now have that under control and don't feel guilty leaving him at home alone. This program works 100% and recommend it to all dog owners Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sue R Arlington Heights, Illinois | November 03 2013
Brad helped us reclaim our front door! Our dog Petey thought he 'owned' it and would jump up on the door and bark whenever someone was there. But no more! It's my door now. Brad also explained that Petey thought he was in charge, probably because the leadership position was made availalbe to him. But Brad trained me to be the leader and our lives are so much better for it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Phillip and Marsha R Altadena, California | November 03 2013
Donna explained everything and answered all our questions. Molly responded positively to the training. Donna is patient and understanding. Great technique - great training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Nicholas H
Nicholas H Fairfield, Connecticut | November 02 2013
Mike is an absolute expert. No one I have ever met that claims to know dogs, truly knows and understands the psychology of dogs the way Mike does. He gave me an incredible understanding for the way I need to communicate with my dog Chief, and it has immensely improved his behavior at home and outside of the house as well. All of this was achieved without doing anything harmful or fearful to my dog. I actually believe Chief loves me more after our lesson! Chief used to jump all over guests and myself when sitting on the couch, now he respects my personal space and sits off to the side like a well mannered boy! The techniques Mike has shown me have let Chief know that I am the leader of the pack and he knows this now. He walks into rooms and out of doorways after me, he even has been heeling properly on a leash! I give mike a 5 out of 5 star rating, and I cannot wait to schedule my next appointment with him to see what else I can go over with my dog chief! rock on Mike. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Holly S DanaPoint, California | November 02 2013
My husband and I decided we needed to take our pitbull to a dog trainer after she had been attacked at a local dog park. We found bark busters online a decided to give them a call. I was amazed at how quickly they responded and how willing they were to train our dog. Most places we called the moment I said anything about a pitbull they seemed a little apprehensive! But not Nelson and Lisa. When they arrived for our at home training they were always on time and ready to train. We have now completed our training and still keep In contact with them. They have even been willing to help us with questions for our new puppy. If your looking to partner up with people who not only train your dog, but will love your dog, bark busters in San Clemente is the way to go! However I will warn you, dog training takes a lot of time and patience, but it's worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Andy B Missouri City, Texas | November 02 2013
Results were immediate. We're very pleased. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tina B Cape Coral, Florida | November 02 2013
Only a few days have gone by and (Bark Busters has made) such a difference. Excellent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Carol O Bonita Springs, Florida | November 02 2013
Patrick was extremely knowledgable and patient. I couldn't believe Brandi wasn't pulling ib her leash during walking. AMAZING! I love that there are no pain methods. It is extremely interesting to learn how a dog thinks. Brandi had some training in a pet store with other dogs but it was too distracting and not enough attention was paid to her. Home training is so much better. Just wanted to let you know over the past 2 days we have come into contact with several other dogs and she has been amazing! She's not perfect yet but her aggression is nothing like it was and she's listening to me so much more and realizing I'm in charge. I even had a lady comment on how well behaved she is when her dog was barking at Brandi, I said its all down to bark busters and gave her your number, she was very impressed! Thank you, thank you, walking her is now a pleasure and I don't get scared when we see other dogs. I look forward to continuous improvement. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L8qtFBrEYyU Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall