Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Leslie O Westport, Connecticut | June 09 2014
This was an amazing, eye opening experience. My family and I feel liberated and I am sure, now that Michael has instructed us in Dog Psychology 101, that our dog Yogi will too. Yogi was a rescue from a Bridgeport Shelter and though he is only 10 pounds, he was beginning to dominate our home. Michael is a fantastic instructor and made everything clear and simple. The true test was the immediate results we achieved with our dog. I feel like we will be able to enjoy our time with Yogi so much more....we, including Yogi, are so much more relaxed after just one meeting. Michael, we can't thank you enough!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
John A
John A North Miami, Florida | June 09 2014
When Luis trained my dog I was very pleased since I had tried many previous dog trainers and none of them had showed any result. Thats why I was so surprised with the Results of my beautiful border collie, Sasha, who was showing some problems around the house. Luis worked wonders on Sasha in less than two hours. Its been a week since his visit and I haven't seen Sasha misbehaving. After having such a wonderful experience I am happy to say that I would recommend Luis to any body having problems with their dog. Thank you Luis, You are a life saver Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much, Sasha is such a smart girl google37c73f2ac3fceec1.html
Marie and John R
Marie and John R Watertown, Connecticut | June 09 2014
Richard and Vicki not only explain the training techniques but also double check to make sure we are clear with each exercise. We are always very pleased at the end of each training with the results. We really appreciate how far our "difficult" dog has come. Richard and Vicki are incredible trainers. Very patient with our dog and with us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Judy M Louisville, Kentucky | June 08 2014
Prior to our training we feared having to give our dog back to the rescue. After just one session we had a new dog! Zoe listened to us because we had learned how to communicate with her. We are very thankful, as Doug made the process easy and tailored it to Zoe's individual needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Kathy M
Kathy M Lockport, Illinois | June 08 2014
As we went through the dog training techniques, John stopped and answered everyone of our questions. Our dog Duncan understood the vocal commands and corrections and we were very impressed with the leash training. John was very helpful. This is our first puppy in twelve years. Duncan is a very confident dog. John kept telling us to be persistent and it will fall into place. Sure enough, it has. Thanks John for your encouragement. The day after John Sullivan came to my house, I recommended him to two of my friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jessica H Marco Island, Florida | June 08 2014
Incredible! I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lesley J Naples, Florida | June 07 2014
Colin and June, I just wanted to send my utmost gratitude for everything today! I hope we didn't make you late to your second appointment! Guiness did great on both of his walks this afternoon and tonight... did we have to correct him?, of course, but he definitely gets the concept, and wants to please us both! He stopped barking at a family after one correction, and then we got enough distance to praise him greatly! We then walked back past them, and he acted like they weren't even there! I walked him alone tonight, and it was literally the first time I have walked him since he was a baby that I enjoyed the walk. I felt no need to rush him in and out in fear of his behavior! I cannot express how grateful I am! I know you just did what we paid you for, but it brings me to tears knowing I could have helped him so much sooner, and that maybe the seizures would have never happened, but I am so happy knowing what our future holds!!! A MILLION THANKS, Lesley Ann Jones Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : A lovely 5-year old Schnauzer who had previously suffered two stress-induced seizures, and for which his vet had very sensibly refused to prescribe drugs.
review image
Kelly O Richmond, Texas | June 07 2014
It was very surprising to see the progress with both dogs in just 5 minutes. We really learned a lot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sue G De Pere, Wisconsin | June 06 2014
We have had the greatest results from your lesson. Duke has behaved so well. The BAH works miracles. Looking forward to your next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Amanda R
Amanda R New Canaan, Connecticut | June 06 2014
Mike is an excellent dog trainer. Within the first hour of his arrival I saw a change in our two dogs. Mike takes the time to thoroughly explain the mindset of a dog and how it directly applies to his unique approach to dog training and behavior management. He made sure that we understood everything as he explained it and was eager to answer any and all questions we had. Mike makes sure that he does not leave without the owners understanding what it is they must do with their dogs in order to see improvement. This strategic guidance has helped us to see improvement in our dogs behavior in just two days. Needless to say, we are extremely pleased with the services Mike provided us with. We highly recommend his services as a knowledgeable and caring dog trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up