Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lisa K Bloomington, Illinois | December 28 2013
"Dug acted like a completely different dog. Ken's help has changed our lives...we have gained control over our household!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jackie P Herndon, Virginia | December 27 2013
Mark came to the training prepared and Helped us with our Lab overcome fright of the stairs. Something had happened that made him not want to climb the stairs. Mark worked with us and Puck and gave us homework to continue. Within a few days, Puck was back climbing the stairs with out hesitation or fright. We are a return customer to Mark. In the past he has helped us with a German Shepard and an English Mastiff. Like our Lab, Mark helped us with their situations and it lasted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Sharon W Naples, Florida | December 27 2013
I was apprehensive at the outset but was amazed at how fast Hobo responded to the commands. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Melissa and Len V
Melissa and Len V Tampa, Florida | December 27 2013
They both (Cathy and Jeff) explained a new way of communicating with my dog that I have never done before. It was Amazing! I have had consultations with other trainers and Jeff and Cathy were firm but gentle with Gracie and showed me they can get results without aggressive training methods. I liked how they worked with small goals at first they did not scold me or my dog for doing something incorrect. This is my third large breed dog and I learned things from them about behavior that I never knew before. I liked that they work with you in your own home. That helps to deal with issues that arise in the home. I am looking forward to working with Jeff and Cathy in the future and getting the most I can out of my Newfie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : We also enjoyed meeting and working with Melissa, Len and Gracie. We both felt that you all did great and we're looking forward to continuing the process with you all. Gracie is a great dog and we're sure with your guidance she'll be the companion you envision.
Kelly & Michael B
Kelly & Michael B Warren, Michigan | December 26 2013
John was very easy to understand and was excellent at explaining the training process and techniques of training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
B. H Georgetown, Kentucky | December 26 2013
Already seeing results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Violet & Michael K Stamford, Connecticut | December 24 2013
We are new parents to 8 month old Zeus, rescued Pit bull, who is adorable and pretty much did whatever he wanted with us and we had no idea how to stop him. Before we invited Mike to our home, there was a lot of jumping up on people, constant jumping on the counters, beds, chewing, biting, pulling and running around the house like a maniac. Zeus pretty much crossed all the lines and tested us with his uncontrollable behavior. I was afraid that his biting could get out of control, since he has no idea how hard he really bites and thinks all is a game time, and one day he could hurt someone. Our poor mail man had to stop and walk away any time he saw Zeus on the street. It was not a good attribute but we did not know what to do to change it. All trainers, books and websites that we visited teach different techniques and it was all time consuming and pretty much useless as Zeus would still not listen to us. It all ended within 10 minutes after Mike walked into our home. I felt like he put a spell on Zeus as he listened to him right away and for more importantly he listened to us too. I cannot imagine keeping Zeus if it wasn't for Mike's help and extremely positive reinforcement!!! I could finally hug and kiss Zeus without being afraid that he would bite my ear off. Zeus is a completely different dog! Mike went over a few basic rules with us, showed us some techniques and pretty much was out the door within an hour leaving us with a brand new pet! This training REALLY WORKS!!!! We are extremely grateful for all your help!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much Mike!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sharon H Naples, Florida | December 24 2013
Filling this in on the following morning, Brucie did very well on his walk this morning, made it a pleasure! We would dread the walk because of his behavior. He would bark non-stop when he would see someone out the window. I threw down the dog training disk one time on the floor, he stopped barking immediately. Now all he has to do is see me pick it up and no more barking. Cannot believe what was accomplished in a couple of hours. Like they say Knowledge is Power, and in a good way! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Rescue Dog - Silver Program.
review image
Brittney F Crestwood, Illinois | December 23 2013
I noticed results at the end of the training session. He was a lot more calm. Borden responded well to the training. I liked the hands on training. I would recommend Bark Busters to friends and to clients at work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Steve & Amy E
Steve & Amy E Orland Park, Illinois | December 23 2013
We liked that we have 1-3 things to work on after each visit. It's not overwhelming. We had a problem with Ozzy barking like crazy when someone comes in the door. Within 2 weeks of practicing, we have seen a 70% difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other