Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Nicholas H
Nicholas H Fairfield, Connecticut | November 02 2013
Mike is an absolute expert. No one I have ever met that claims to know dogs, truly knows and understands the psychology of dogs the way Mike does. He gave me an incredible understanding for the way I need to communicate with my dog Chief, and it has immensely improved his behavior at home and outside of the house as well. All of this was achieved without doing anything harmful or fearful to my dog. I actually believe Chief loves me more after our lesson! Chief used to jump all over guests and myself when sitting on the couch, now he respects my personal space and sits off to the side like a well mannered boy! The techniques Mike has shown me have let Chief know that I am the leader of the pack and he knows this now. He walks into rooms and out of doorways after me, he even has been heeling properly on a leash! I give mike a 5 out of 5 star rating, and I cannot wait to schedule my next appointment with him to see what else I can go over with my dog chief! rock on Mike. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Holly S DanaPoint, California | November 02 2013
My husband and I decided we needed to take our pitbull to a dog trainer after she had been attacked at a local dog park. We found bark busters online a decided to give them a call. I was amazed at how quickly they responded and how willing they were to train our dog. Most places we called the moment I said anything about a pitbull they seemed a little apprehensive! But not Nelson and Lisa. When they arrived for our at home training they were always on time and ready to train. We have now completed our training and still keep In contact with them. They have even been willing to help us with questions for our new puppy. If your looking to partner up with people who not only train your dog, but will love your dog, bark busters in San Clemente is the way to go! However I will warn you, dog training takes a lot of time and patience, but it's worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Andy B Missouri City, Texas | November 02 2013
Results were immediate. We're very pleased. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tina B Cape Coral, Florida | November 02 2013
Only a few days have gone by and (Bark Busters has made) such a difference. Excellent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Carol O Bonita Springs, Florida | November 02 2013
Patrick was extremely knowledgable and patient. I couldn't believe Brandi wasn't pulling ib her leash during walking. AMAZING! I love that there are no pain methods. It is extremely interesting to learn how a dog thinks. Brandi had some training in a pet store with other dogs but it was too distracting and not enough attention was paid to her. Home training is so much better. Just wanted to let you know over the past 2 days we have come into contact with several other dogs and she has been amazing! She's not perfect yet but her aggression is nothing like it was and she's listening to me so much more and realizing I'm in charge. I even had a lady comment on how well behaved she is when her dog was barking at Brandi, I said its all down to bark busters and gave her your number, she was very impressed! Thank you, thank you, walking her is now a pleasure and I don't get scared when we see other dogs. I look forward to continuous improvement. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L8qtFBrEYyU Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Val G Cape Coral, Florida | November 02 2013
The results were immediate. I feel empowered and confident that I could continue utilizing the techniques on my own. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AMrCfqZloSI Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lori C Charlotte, North Carolina | November 02 2013
Karen has a very clear, concise, way of speaking and explaining that doesn't seem condescending. Our dog showed a noticeable change in his temperament. He's much more relaxed and we feel more in charge! We are very pleased to have non-violent, non-painful techniques to utilize! Karen is friendly and knowledgeable and a great resource. We are so glad that we called Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Karen : These clients have a very tough dog who became a total sweetie pie when they took the leadership role away from him! Great job!
review image
Maryann and Bill B Oakville, Connecticut | November 02 2013
Vicki and Rich are extremely nice. Easy to talk to. Sadie is a work in progress. She is not as feisty and calms quicker. We like the positive reinforcement-negativity makes Sadie mad and us frustrated. Vicki and Rich are wonderful. Calm attitudes keeps me calm. Sadie could be challenging :-) I would recommend Bark Busters in a New York minute!! Trainers well informed and CALM. Price is fairly reasonable for lifetime needs. Very reassuring to know Bark Busters will be there if needed. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Besty P Newtoen, Connecticut | November 01 2013
I was about to return my dog to the rescue mission feeling that I had exhausted all my options, when my vet suggested I contact Tom for some help. His techniques were incredible and my dog responded in a positive way. I am grateful to Tom and feel that I can begin again with a lot of hope. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Liz & Ed N Fort Myers, Florida | November 01 2013
It was amazing to see Annabelle obey so quickly. I am against cruel treatments used by Caesar Milan. Bark Busters is firm, fair and not cruel. Results are immediate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall