Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 717

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Linda H Scottsdale, Arizona | August 14 2013
It's working!!! Amazing! We're very pleased - household is a lot quieter now. Thanks again, Linda and Al Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Diane T Troy, Michigan | August 13 2013
IT WAS REMARKABLE TO SEE! We have continued with the training and the results are great. I would never use the 'fear or intimidation' approach, and LOVE the "think like a dog" approach. Lisa Lieberman was very good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Lisa Joy G
Lisa Joy G Farmington Hills, Michigan | August 13 2013
GREAT TECHNIQUES. John was very calm and excellent at communicating the concept & techniques. Have already passed your information onto two family & two friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
James T Goodyear, Arizona | August 13 2013
Dear Michelle, We want to thank you for your wonderful help with our Siberian Husky pup. Over a short few months, the transformation in our Yale has been remarkable to watch, with owing full credit to your incredible know-how, consistency, and professionalism. We consider ourselves truly blessed to have found you and are very confident you are simply the best at what you do. Having busy schedules, your flexibility in meeting at our home during all hours of the day, was a higher level of customer service than we ever imagined. Today, we get several compliments on how well behaved Yale is, from walking, to greeting, to behavior, especially for this breed. We want to thank you for helping every step of the way, in making Yale the perfect new addition to our family. If your looking for the best behavior therapist in the valley, look no further! Contact Michelle at Bark Busters today. Best Regards, James and Denise Titus Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Staci O Toledo, Ohio | August 13 2013
It's truly amazing to start seeing a difference in how our dog reacts now that we know what he thinks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Cheryl : Sonny is a 1 yr old Wolf/Shepherd/Akita mix. He was very mouthy/nippy when I first walked in. Running up to bite at my feet and hands. He was actively trying to influence the people at all times. After sitting down with Adam and Staci and teaching them, we started working with Sonny. He responded immediately to them and was really looking for the leadership that they were providing. He is a very smart dog, but not a confident leader. He wanted someone to give him direction and tell him what to do.
Brad & Nikki F
Brad & Nikki F Shorewood, Illinois | August 13 2013
John was crystal clear in explaining everything we needed to know to form a solid foundation for our dog training. She is like a new dog! We were ready to put her up for adoption due to her behavior. However, after one day, she has made incredible improvement and we are happy to keep her around and looking forward to further progress. The dog training techniques were so simple but remarkably effective. I like that it didn't involve bribing the dog with a treat. John was incredibly friendly and understanding. He took the time to understand the issues we were having with Khloe and addressed all of them. Let me say this, I am very hard to impress and I was floored at how much our dog changed after one day. John is an exceptional trainer and I am thoroughly impressed. Once we understood the foundation, the training became remarkably simple. I would recommend John Sullivan to anyone who needs help and I will certainly do so! Thanks John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Becky K Tampa, Florida | August 13 2013
Amazing results after only half an hour. It was challenging, but interesting. Jeff and Cathy's calm radiated into our household and made training Bentley much easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Jennifer S Gavilan Hills, California | August 13 2013
This was originally posted to YELP on 8/13/13. But YELP removed it, so I am leaving this review here... "First of all, I will see if this review stays on Yelp. I noticed all the good reviews are hidden. I was having a problem with my rescue dog Rocki who was found in a rock pile when she was 6 months old. She is very tentative around everyone and other dogs. She must have been hurt in her fanny b/c she would get very upset with her new brother, our 9 year old Australian if he surprised her by bumping her behind. Wendy helped me learn what I had to do to teach Rocki. We are both still learning using the tools she gave us. We are learning not to chase rabbits, horses or goats. Rocki now wants to come when she is called and walks next to me instead of trying to pull me into the next county. She is learning right from wrong. If this review disappears, it proves that Yelp is run by a bunch of extortionists. We'll see." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Keith & Becky C
Keith & Becky C North Wales, Pennsylvania | August 12 2013
Donald Cohen, our Bark Busters trainer was very easy to work with. He clearly explained how the training worked and it was easy for us to follow. We saw immediate results with both of our mini-schnauzers. And there was even better results a few days after working with them. The training was quite enjoyable and we've already recommended Bark Busters to others! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kelly R Naples, Florida | August 12 2013
I thought the techniques were explained well and easy to understand. Wally seemed to be listening more attentively. He seemed more timid after Colin left. I love the natural training techniques. Wally responded better than any other method we have used in the past. I thought it was very interesting - specifically learning to speak "dog". So far so good! Thus far I would recommend Bark Busters for sure. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management