Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nicole Z Houston, Texas | April 23 2014
David was very professional and a was a very good coach. He made sure to work on all the all the issues I brought up in the first session. I was very pleased with the training I received. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Robbyn I Ankeny, Iowa | April 23 2014
I'm so glad we called Bark Busters! Our dog has had number of issues (not his fault) due to family circumstances, including anxiety, jumping up, barking, and some aggression. We wanted to do everything we could to help him. Deb really gave us something to think about after that first meeting and that really put things into perspective for us. Learning to think like a dog has really helped us to understand what our dog is going through. After a year of support from Deb I'm happy to say that things have improved so much. She helped us work on barking, jumping up, not pulling on walks, doorbell manners, and some aggressive situations. We are so grateful for her help! We realize we are not perfect and neither is our dog but we have valuable tools we can use going forward. And, I really appreciate that the methods are not aggressive or harmful to the dog. The lifetime support is a great value and we are glad to know our trainer is only a phone call or email away. Thanks again for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Priscilla R
Priscilla R Houston, Texas | April 23 2014
We saw Donna today for our 12 wk old German Shepherd and 7 month old English Bulldog. She was great from the moment she walked in to our home. Our pups jumped all over her and she quickly corrected them. We saw improvements within the first 15 min of her being here. This is our first time working with Donna, but our second time with bark Busters. Both of the trainers we have worked with are amazing and are extremely knowledgeable. The price for in home training is also very affordable with them. Best decision we could have everade for our pets is calling Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Priscilla R
Priscilla R Houston, Texas | April 23 2014
Connie was great with our 14 wk old English Bulldog. Lily used to nip ankles and hands as well as bark and growl at us but after 15 minutes with Connie, Lily was a perfect angel. She taught us basic command skills to work on with Lily and the methods she taught us have worked very well. We have adopted a new puppy since and once again called Bark busters. We didn't get to work with Connie this time but the other trianer is just as awesome. I have also recommended Bark Busters to family and friends. I am very pleased with the trainers, thier methods and this program overall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Richard G Weston, Florida | April 22 2014
Luis from Bark Busters is a competent & caring individual. As a Veterinarian I am very careful to recommend anything or anyone to my clients that I don't believe in 100%. He trained my impossible pit bull and hundreds of similar "hopeless" cases. As a Vet I respect him, As a client I thank him. Luis is a great guy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Helen A North Fort Myers, Florida | April 22 2014
The techniques were fully explained and repeated as needed. The change in behavior was quick and noticeable immediately. We are very pleased with such quick results using the simple technique. The trainer engaged us immediately and kept the experience fun and very enlightening. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Patrick was patient with us as well as our dog and always asked if we understood the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karen S Daytona Beach, Florida | April 22 2014
James was clear and explained so much, he even used his own personal stories. I noticed results during training! She responded so well to him, I was thrilled and relieved. The natural training techniques were the most impressive part of training it makes total sense. James is a caring trainer. I am glad he is there for us. He truly cares for our pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Cyndi M Vancouver, Washington | April 22 2014
Walking by my side was much better. Usually she is pulling way out in front of me. Change is hard. It can be frustrating, but I see a change and that gives me hope. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Danielle S Cornelius, North Carolina | April 21 2014
By the end of the first session, both Paisley and Pete were more respectful of me! Bark Busters is easy and effective if done consistently! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Karen : This dog owner and her husband used Bark Busters for one of their dogs in 2011, but being busy business owners, things sort of "fell off of the wagon!" Unfortunately, the dogs thought they must step up to fill in for their absent leaders and their barking was becoming unbearable! The results were remarkable when Danielle communicated with the dogs on their level! Consistency will be essential, but she is once again in the driver's seat! Good job!
Janie M
Janie M Columbus, Ohio | April 21 2014
Bobb was extremely helpful and patient with us and our dogs. His instruction was straight forward and easy to understand. We saw results the very next day while working with our dogs. We have only scratched the surface and have a long way to go to correct the challenge of sibling rivalry but I am confident that with Bark Busters guidance we will learn techniques to truly become the leaders of the pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry