Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Donna B
Donna B Naples, Florida | May 03 2018
We are very happy with the results from our training session with Colin. Our newly adopted dog was pulling when walking and snarling and barking at people. After we learned the effective training techniques, our dog is learning to trust us and stop unwanted behaviours. He is becoming a pleasure to be around. We highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 7-year old male American Eskimo Mix enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
Connie C
Connie C Naples, Florida | May 03 2018
Delighted with June and Colin. Training methods easy to understand - most important thing for me to remember is consistency and fitting training into my schedule. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Colin and June : One year old Yorkshire Terrier enrolled into our Silver program. This review was submitted by the client after only one session.
review image
Annie B Fairfield, Connecticut | May 02 2018
I honestly don't know what we would have done with the 2 new puppies we brought home if not for Nicole. We are first time dog owners and thankfully, Nicole came out the very next day to meet with us, dogs, kids, and all. She showed us exactly how to make our puppies feel at home while avoiding possible future pitfalls. She came back out a couple of weeks later to see how we have progressed and helped guide us on improving what we are doing while giving us new things to work on with our puppies. She gave us confidence as new puppy owners and gave us the tools necessary to help our puppies feel safe and secure. The instructions were intuitive and easy so that we can also help our children feel more confidence with their handling of the puppies. She is so patient, responsive, and always happy to help and answer questions. Thank you so much, Nicole! Looking forward to our next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
beth M Baltimore, Maryland | May 02 2018
Bella was 6 months old when Anne strarted our training and had been crated for most of that time. Bella was not exposed to other dogs, people or even ordinary outside sounds. I halso have cats. She was afraid of everything! Worst of all I didn't know how to help her. I couldn't "speak dog". Anne started on the first visit to teach me how to let Bella out of the crate. She's a Jack Russel with lots of energy. We have written check lists to measure our progress. I give weekly reports on our progress and I can call Anne when I need to. I learned about what kind of food and treats to buy. I got a different kind of leash and harness. I have written materials, website advice, vet advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Alyssa B San Diego, California | May 02 2018
When Justin first came in, I was more apprehensive than ever while watching one of my pugs jump on his face while the other started nosing through his backpack. They were definitely pulling out all of the stops to show him why we needed him there and I was mortified. Justin immediately put my husband and I both at ease with his passion and knowledge when it comes to working with dogs. What stands out immediately is that he is HAPPY in his field and he isn't there to shame you for the behaviors that your dog has picked up. He is there to teach us the language necessary to communicate boundaries and expectations to them so that we, pups included of course, are thriving and living happily among one another. Seriously, our dogs were completely different dogs within the first half hour of him being there. It has been 24 hours since Justin came and these hours have been the most calm I have ever seen them. They are happy as can be and so are we. The tools that Justin equipped us with have made a world of difference in the way that our home feels and that is absolutely priceless. Our lives are truly changed. Thank you so much, Justin! We may not NEED to see you again but we all sure would like to :) #justinthedogwhisperer, #barkbustersisforreal Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Barbara K SEattle, Washington | May 01 2018
The training with David Wiley was very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Heather S
Heather S Thomasville, Georgia | May 01 2018
Leigh Ann was fantastic with our puppy! Even on the first day of training, she had him following commands and stopping bad behaviors. She's a wonderful teacher, explaining everything as she went along so that I really feel like I can keep up the training when she's not here. I love that she's always available to me if I need her and is helping us work our way toward the goal of becoming a therapy dog. Thanks so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Gwynne H Denver, Colorado | May 01 2018
Highly recommend Dan at Barkbusters to those looking to help their dog be the best pup it can be. Dan helped my husband and I understand what's happening inside our dog's brain and how best to communicate to her and help her correct her 'problem' behaviors. He helped us understand that our pup felt like she had to be the pack leader (a role she was not naturally suited for) because we were not telling her that we were the leader... so she was stressed out. After one afternoon session, we were clear on what we needed to practice and I have already seen improvement in one day. It's up to you to practice what Dan teaches you (only about 5 mins a day when all is said and done) but I believe we are now communicating 'clearly' to her and she definitely responding positively. Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joanie R Denver, Colorado | May 01 2018
My girlfriend had been worried for a while that we would never be able to move her corgi into our apartment with us since her corgi has very bad seperation anxiety and was very yappy, especially with our roommate. He came over for an hour and we saw more progress in that hour than in the last few years. He taught us how to communicate with our dog in a way that she understands. We are still working on training her everyday, but she has come a very long way in the last month, and she is finally living with us. Bark Busters has helped us to live happily with our little munchkin, and we are happy we made the choice to go with them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrea M Aurora, Colorado | May 01 2018
After a year of training through books, boarding/training programs, personal trainers at a local pet store, I finally gave in and hired Dan to help with my dog's separation anxiety and aggression. I really didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars more on training but I was desperate for a solution. And the only regret I have is not hiring him sooner. After one session, I saw a dramatic change in my dog. He was able to teach me methods to communicate with her that really made sense to me. While the training will be on-going, I am so much happier and relaxed (and I think my dog is too). I feel confident with my abilities now to handle situations before my dog gets out-of-control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety