Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Courtney W
Courtney W Casselberry, Florida | December 19 2019
Trainer explained things very well and gave me a lot of good advice to try when he is not around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robin F Lagrangeville, Dutchess, New York | December 18 2019
Barbara was wonderful. She taught us techniques that were essential to our coexistence with our new rescue Bobbie. We actually had no idea what we were doing. Barbara made it fun, because we were seeing progress, but in reality, it involved work and patience. She certainly has a way with animals. That was quite obvious. I would recommend her to anyone that has a challenging situation with their pet, and needs guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Toileting
review image
Matthew T Arlington, Tarrant, Texas | December 18 2019
Nancy is a lifesaver! I had two male dogs that had sibling rivalry issues and were CONSTANTLY fighting. Additionally, when I tried to walk them on leash, they were horrible, inevitably going in different directions! Nancy was able to make a major change in their behavior after just the first lesson by working with me on my behaviors with them. I would definitely recommend Nancy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Jonny S Los Angeles, California | December 18 2019
I reached out to a family member upon getting my puppy Mochi because she was more than a handful. She told me she had heard Bark Busters was the best in the business. Then I met Christen and Kevin and I can wholeheartedly say I don’t know where I would be without their guidance in raising my dog. I rescued a 2 month old Maltese puppy, and immediately upon arrival she owned me. Mochi would use the potty only in the house and never outside, would chew up and destroy everything in site, and the would never listen to me. After their first visit, I called my girlfriend the most calm I had been in months. I had Mochi completely under control and felt the first sense of a strong owner and dog relationship. Throughout the past few months they have provided so much help with her diet, going on walks, and most recently her separation anxiety. Every time an issue has risen up, I’ve had no doubt that Christen and Kevin would have a solution. Time and time again they’ve shown up with great tactics that yield super fast results. They are also such kind people and care deeply about the work they do and the animals they work with. So lucky to have found them and hope many other families will as well :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Ashley P
Ashley P Newton, Iowa | December 18 2019
Deb is such an amazing lady! She helped us in so many ways to help with our little fur baby's behavior. We were having trouble with growling over her prized possessions, and pulling on leash! She covered all the above and then some during her visit! I am so excited about the results we saw instantly! We are very very grateful to have met Deb and have her give us what we needed to handle our baby. Thank you so much. I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Keith R
Keith R Frisco, Texas | December 18 2019
Blaze made improvements in the very first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Michele C Cape Coral, Lee, Florida | December 17 2019
Patrick was great at explaining to us how to be able to effectively communicate with our new puppies. We were shocked at how well his techniques worked and how 2 hours has already changed the behavior of our dogs. Thank you so much Patrick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Cindy O
Cindy O Beaverton,, Oregon | December 17 2019
Were were having control issues with our 18 mo old yellow lab. He had major surgery at 9 mos & could do nothing for 6 mos. He forgot all his puppy training and was a 72 lb difficult to control big baby. Dick came to the rescue & trained us to train him. It is a big commitment but it also has big payoffs. You have to be willing to train your dog for 20 min every day. Dick was a huge help to us & is still available to help whenever we need him. I highly recommend Bark Busters & especially Dick, he was wonderful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Penny B Columbus, Muscogee, Georgia | December 17 2019
Theresa nichols has helped us train Danny so he no longer follows us constantly, not bark when someone comes knocking on door, to stand at our side, not pull on leash when being walked. She was excellent in training us as well as the dog. She is the best dog handler i have ever seen. I would highly recommend her to everyone Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Theresa Nichols : Thank You Penny. I enjoyed working with Danny. He is a goofy, wonderful dog.
Tammy H
Tammy H Vero Beach, Florida | December 17 2019
So informative and taught us so much about the best way to communicate with Libby about her expectations. Marc was super and we look forward to practicing her new behaviors and learn more in the next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety