Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Chris D Hanahan, South Carolina | June 28 2018
I've worked at Patrick Veterinary clinic for 3 years. Recently Bark Busters did a seminar to teach us about training and behavior at the clinic. Since I'm having my first baby in a few months I was interested in the opportunity to work with them. My little pup, 2yr old Boykin, picked it up quick and seems to love his training reps :). With my first baby on the way training was important and now with their help I feel so much more comfortable bringing the baby home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Dana and Joe M Beaverton, Oregon | June 25 2018
Dick has done a fantastic job with our family. He is personable, professional and always there when we need him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Meghan C Mooresville, North Carolina | June 25 2018
We called Diane & John to come and help us with our new puppy, Ollie. They quickly set up and an appointment to come to our house and to assist us with our puppy training With their guidance, we began noticing a difference in the pups behavior after one visit They have since revisited the home for a followup visit and we couldn't be happier with the results Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Lindsay G Minneapolis, Minnesota | June 23 2018
Lynne was very helpful with both of my dogs. I’m so glad she was clear with me that for my anxious dog I’m going to have to be patient with him. I know both of my dogs can improve with hard work and training. I’m glad I hired Lynne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kimberly & Tom H
Kimberly & Tom H North Lauderdale, Florida | June 22 2018
The session was informative and helpful, Bailey responded! She seems so happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Diana V
Diana V Port St Lucie, Florida | June 22 2018
Excellent Training Session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
savanah M
savanah M Daytona Beach, Florida | June 22 2018
Very informative and taught me how to control the dogs and become a leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
kristin N
kristin N maitland, Florida | June 22 2018
We had the pleasure of John and Harv for a training session yesterday for our 7month old hi-drive Boxador. What an learning experience for us as well as the dog. We had issues with Jumping and aggression. With using body language and voice commands our unruly hound began to have some manners. My husband has been a Veterinarian for over 20 years to to be able to teach him things he doesn't know isn't easy but these guys really impressed! I have been home alone with the dog today and already have sense peace knowing I have some control over him and we can both co-exist not only safely but peacefully and to me that is priceless. We will be forever grateful for the lessons and learned and the time spent with these two teachers / trainers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
kristin N maitland, Florida | June 22 2018
Would like to give a little shoutout to Harv and John for teaching myself and my husband how to properly train our 6 month old Boxador yesterday. This was our first experience using trainers and it will certainly not be our last. They helped with everything from how to hold the leash to what type of collar was needed. My husband who is a seasoned Veterinarian was super impressed with the knowledge these gentlemen brought to our home. Already in one training session we have been able to target and remedy some of Chapos negative traits by just doing some very simple techniques. They taught us how to use body language and voice commands to further assist in the training. We learned all this yesterday and i have to admit that today I have been home all day with the dog and it is a much more peaceful and zen scenario as to where I feel much more in control and at ease with my dog. Thank you both so much we are forever grateful for the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Jackalyn E
Jackalyn E Naples, Florida | June 22 2018
Thank you. Everything I was taught was very helpful and simple. Even though it was simple, it was very effective. Again, thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for this adult male Aussie cattle dog.