Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sam G
Sam G Palo Alto, California | January 06 2022
I love that Josh addressed her nutrition, her psychology, her overall behavior, etc. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Rob and Maya A
Rob and Maya A Palo Alto, California | January 06 2022
We were not sure we'd see results for our dog so quickly, but we were wrong! Our training session taught us about dog psychology and helped us fix some unwanted behavior. Can't recommend highly enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Angie P
Angie P West Palm Beach, Florida | January 05 2022
The results were immediate! After only a few instructions and understanding how to properly correct behavior, Livvy was following the rules. I am excited to now take her for walks without a fear of her pulling out of her harness. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Jennifer G
Jennifer G West Palm Beach, Florida | January 05 2022
I am very impressed with the change in just the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Anne L Vero Beach, Florida | January 05 2022
Major improvement! Karen was very patient and very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Shawna O
Shawna O Santa Clara, California | January 05 2022
Josh was very knowledgeable about dog behavior and nutrition. One training session and Shiloh was not pulling on the leash around the whole block. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
tatyana P largo, Maryland | January 05 2022
Ben was an absolute pleasure to work with. Within 30 minutes, I already learned so much about what the psychology of dogs and what I could do as their owner to build leadership. With Ben's vast knowledge, I learned quickly, and my dogs responded so well based on his tips! I recently reached out to him with some issues one of my dogs has been demonstrating again, and he provided detailed info on how I can work through them. He was even eager to reschedule some additional time to help me with the issues! I highly recommend working with Ben & Kelly! You can't beat BarkBusters' prices and it's the first program I've come across that teaches you about dogs' psychology, which is the foundation for training your dogs. I now feel empowered and more confident as a dog mom, and my life has become so much easier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you for your great review, Tatyana. We really appreciate how seriously you take the program and the results you have seen with both your dogs is amazing. Your willingness to consistently practice what we have worked on is paying off big time. The human/dog harmony restored in your household is why we do what we do, everyday! I look forward to our next session together with you, Julio, and Saint. Best, Ben and Kelly
Feri / Reza T
Feri / Reza T Laguna Woods, California | January 04 2022
It was very impressive; Joshua is a great teacher and has a very nice attitude. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Koochooloo was really responsive during our first session. Feri and Reza were really pleased with how the dog responded and how our lesson went. I am looking forward to the progress that they make in the future.
Davina K
Davina K Sunnyvale, California | January 04 2022
Josh helped me understand my dog's essential needs and what it takes to establish leadership. My dog is a timid rescue and needs time to come out of his shell but, did great in terms of the initial separation anxiety approach. I look forward to continue our training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Erin M
Erin M Austin, Williamson, Texas | January 03 2022
Damon is great! Me and my boyfriend adopted Sophie from the animal center. Her main issues were leash pulling and aggression towards other animals but we still wanted to give her a chance as she’s so loving to humans! I haven’t been able to take her outside by myself but after the first session with Damon I felt confident enough to try. He taught us various methods to help keep her in control on the leash. We have some homework to do but I’m able to bring her outside myself and that’s a huge step for only having one lesson! Me, my boyfriend & Sophie are excited to continue working with Damon so Sophie can become the happiest pup she can be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Damon : I loved spending time with this amazing family and look forward to working with them. Sophie has such great potential!