Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 725

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jennifer S Danville, California | August 06 2013
Within 48 hours our dog was a whole "new"dog!! Karen and Don were amazing!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Jerilyn H
Jerilyn H Amenia, New York | August 06 2013
We did see results by the end of the first lesson, and are so pleased that with practice the behavior we are looking for is easier and faster to come by. Barbara is great, very patient and easy to work with. She shed light on why our dogs were resonding the way they did. We look forward to working with her further. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Al F Cape Coral, Florida | August 06 2013
It became obvious that I was the one who needed training. Patrick explained the Bark Buster method thoroughly and clearly. Bark Busters provides a great training program. Results are immediate! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Reetu S Hayward, CA | August 06 2013
Gail is the most amazing teacher we have ever worked with! She really knows what she's doing, and she spends a lot of time making sure all of our questions are answered. You can tell she loves pups, and our Ares loves when Gail comes over. We almost gave up on our rescue pup before she came in, and now he is the most well-behaved pup we can ask for. Thanks so much Gail! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Gail : I give all the credit to these wonderful owners who never gave up and put in the effort to make the changes happen.
review image
Luz S Golden, Colorado | August 06 2013
My boys were practically perfect angels! I love that I can talk to my dogs only using simple voice commands and am so happy I learned the right body language to reinforce and reward. I learned more about dogs in 15 minutes with Brian than the past 20 years! I would absolutely recommend Brian. All pet owners should gain this confidence and have these skills. Brian, thank you for helping our whole family to be happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Brian : Hi Luz! Thank you! Enjoy your "new" pack! I'm glad I could help you achieve your goals.
review image
Frances & Bill F Cape Coral, Florida | August 06 2013
Patrick was very patient with us as he answered all questions. He was enjoyable to work with and extremely knowledgable. We adopted a four year old Shar Pei. Although "Princess" was a very sweet dog and never jumped up on furniture or made messes in the house, we very shortly realized we did not have much control over her. She led us when she walked, was extremely difficult to control if a rabbit, cat, or another dog walked by, barked uncontrollably when someone came to the door and was all over the person when we let them in, ate her food in 5 to 10 seconds, would only obey "sit" or "come" command if there was a treat for her, and ran through a screen on the lanai when she saw something she wanted to chase. In desperation, because I did not want to return her, yet knew I might have no other choice, I searched for dog trainers and called Bark Busters. Patrick Logue is the Bark Busters trainer for our area and he spent at least 30 to 40 minutes on the phone explaining his program and immediately giving me suggestions for certain behaviors. After our initial appointment, our lives with Princess began to turn around, as she became the dog I had always imagined I would have and enjoy. We intend to continue with Patrick and learn from his expertise so that our lives with Princess will only get better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kimberly S Lakewood (Denver), Colorado | August 06 2013
I was referred to Bark Busters by my vet. Brian is knowledgeable about the program and dog behavior. He represents this philosophy of dog training very well. Both dogs have improved and my living situation is much more tolerable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Brian : I'm so glad that both of your dogs no longer have separation anxiety. Good job!
review image
Christina S Lakewood, Colorado | August 06 2013
I work at Kipling Veterinary Hospital. It was really a pleasure and a surprise learning how simple a dog sees things, especially after learning how complex their minds can be. I am really impressed with the knowledge I was given and look forward to further tools to teach my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Brian : Hi Christina! It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for your referrals!
review image
Tim R Golden, Colorado | August 06 2013
I am a veterinarian at Lookout Mountain Animal Hospital in Golden, CO. Brian was great! I'm looking forward to more lessons and furthering our relationship with Brian and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Brian : Thanks, Dr. Ruggles! It was a pleasure working with you and your pack!
review image
Robert H Lakewood, Colorado | August 06 2013
Brian gave me the best explanation of the why's/how's I've ever heard! Sparky's response to the techniques was amazing! There was so much I didn't know! Brian made the experience fun, insightful and effective. I never understood why dogs do what they do - now I have a deeper understanding! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Brian : I'm so glad you found the experience so informative and successful. Give Sparky a massive hug for me!