Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 726

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ruth B Rochester Hills, Michigan | October 01 2013
A WELL-BEHAVED DOG IS SO MUCH MORE PLEASANT TO BE AROUND! I think it is very important to train your dog to behave and to know what to expect from them. Lisa and John were very informative and I feel more confident working with "Bella." I can see results already! Thanks!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
N S Cumming, Georgia | October 01 2013
We highly recommend Bob and Judy. They helped with our puppy's behavior just after one visit. We are so grateful! The methods they taught us are effective without being harsh. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Bob and Judy : Beautiful Dog and great owners....who really love their dog!
review image
Brenda P San Diego, California | October 01 2013
Justin was awesome. I called Justin because Jenna, 2 years old, is a little crazy. She is a mini pin / pallilion mix and a rescue. She is overly protective and pushes my 2 cats and other dog away from me. She was attacking other white small dogs at the dog park and lunging when I walked with her at other people and dogs. Within 30 minutes of the first visit with Justin, Jenna was under control. She was very submissive around Justin. He showed me how to control her barking, control her aggressiveness and walk her with my other dog without lunging at people. I called him today for a refresher course and I totally get it! Before Justin, I had called Petco and the guy kept missing appointments and so i cancelled training with Petco. I then called a dog obedience person and she taught Jenna how to sit but thats it. She didn't help correct the behavior. I realize that working with Justin the problem was Jenna, it was me. He didn't teach Jenna how to behave but taught me how to behave and take back the alpha male role from Jenna. I'm the boss now and not Jenna. She is a much calmer and happier dog (and Murphy and the 2 kitties are also very heppy). Thank you Justin. I would highly recommend you to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sherry S San Leandro, California | September 30 2013
The lifetime program is a fantastic service. I have moved twice since my pup's initial training as a puppy (Sasha is now 5). New environment, new challenges. It's Gail to the rescue! I appreciate Gail's calm presence, and her experience is using the dog teaching techniques to RE-education Sasha and me. Gail was able to quickly resolve our problems and give practical suggestions. Many thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Mary C Bonita Springs, Florida | September 30 2013
Patrick Logue is excellent and Bark Busters WORKS! The whole experience was very professional and we recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kathy R Tampa, Florida | September 30 2013
Shelbe was noticeably calmer and more attentive Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Jeff B Harrisburg, North Carolina | September 30 2013
The ability to customize the training to our hectic work schedules makes Bark Busters very appealing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Karen : Tough dog ... Great job!
review image
Vicky B Corona, California | September 29 2013
Wendy is amazing. My 115 lb. lab (Indy) had taken over as the alpha when my son went into the Air Force. He is so big, I couldn't handle him, was often afraid of him (he growled at me and my daughter often) I needed help. The first lesson made a huge impact. He stopped charging the door when the doorbell rang, stopped licking the plates while I was loading the dishwasher, he was an unruly stubborn teenager. He now walks right next to me, comes when called, is controlled by my voice, not treats or clickers. He adores me and looks to me as his pack leader. Wendy is the best choice I have made in 2013 by far. She's a friend for life to me and Indy and my little Jack Russell Billie Jean. Thanks Wendy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer P Pompano Beach, Florida | September 29 2013
Bruce, thank you so much for coming out last week and helping me with my crazy dog. We are doing really well with everything you taught me. One thing I was worrying about was how Sparky was going to be with my granddaughters. Well, they were over this weekend and everything was great. I look forward to our next meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Nicole H Madison, Wisconsin | September 29 2013
Fantastic, immediate results! Barking has stopped and Greg provided us with the tools to establish ourselves as pack leaders. He taught us that their barking was a result of no pack leader present. With continued, repetitive sessions we hope to continue the great behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up