Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Barb S 4343 Pillar Drive, Ohio | May 09 2014
So far, I'm amazed at the progress on his indoor barking as we had tried many other ways which failed. As Bart is a work in progress we will be contacting Bobb in the future as it hasn't been 2 weeks yet and we want to move slow (Bart is 8 and I'm 73 so slow works well - Thank you Bobb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Evelyn F Tarpon Springs, Florida | May 09 2014
Vito's talent is unbelievably beautiful. My very active puppy, Teddy was completely focused (absolutely shocking!) on Vito for almost 3 hours. His previous focus was no more than 2 seconds! Teddy focused, learned, obeyed and, for a change...was exhausted! I'm usually exhausted by Teddy! Thank you for a completely positive experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Connie R
Connie R Delaware, Ohio | May 08 2014
We found the training very easy to understand. The value of using dog behavior as a benchmark for training is helpful. Wilson pays better attention to my husband, he has a better baahh but im still working on it We like the natural method. We used to use a shock collar and Wilson is not treat motivated. Bark Busters is a better choice. The training was a little intense at first but very enjoyable. Many of my friends are having similar issues with their dogs and have had unsatisfactory results using other methods. Bobb is going to be great to work with, we are really looking forward to continued positive results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Carlos O
Carlos O Fairfield, Connecticut | May 08 2014
Michael Konstantaras is a really cool guy first off and is a genius when it comes to dogs! I have a 3+ old poodle mix (Toto) and an American Bulldog (Tyson) who I recently adopted. Both dogs would bark when hearing the doorbell ring and charge to the front door. Also Toto had a tendency of jumping on people when first coming in the house and really was all over our guests demanding attention. But when Micheal came along and taught me his great techniques within the first day I saw huge results! I'm working on what he taught me and it is getting better every day! Micheal even gave me and my little sister nicknames, KING CARLOS and Princess ANNA LOL just to remind us that it's not OK for our dogs to jump on us unless we ask- we need to think of ourselves as royalty. The techniques he taught us were very easy and not once did I feel like I was hurting or scaring my dogs. It's based on a loving respect, not a fearful one. Overall BEST DOG TRAINER IN CONNECTICUT! He makes sure before leaving your house you understand what he wants you to do and also made me comfortable that he is always a quick phone call away for any questions. So you have the better trained and best dog you have always wanted! Thanks Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Ashley C Ardmore, Pennsylvania | May 08 2014
Donald is a very comprehensive and competent trainer. He is very knowledgeable and professional and has shown us a variety of techniques that have really helped us with Pepper's training. I would highly recommend him to any dog owner in the area. Pepper is a puppy so he has helped with house training, jumping recall etc., but I am confident he could train any age or obediance level dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Holli T Brighton, Michigan | May 08 2014
It has been awesome having Ruth available to back me up whenever a problem has come about. Ruth's instructions are very clear and easy to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Holli T Brighton, Michigan | May 08 2014
Ruth has been a lifesaver! We adopted a Mastiff mix puppy last year and brought her into a house of chaos with kids, grand kids, other animals. We hired Bark Busters for puppy management and decided to keep them for a lifetime. Ruth has been awesome! She is there whenever I need her, and her instructions are very clear and easy. Also Mallie Loves her!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Allison & Kim S Fort Myers, Florida | May 08 2014
Patrick is a great communicator. We saw immediate results that are lasting with daily practice. The whole lesson experience was very educational. We will recommend Bark Busters to our neighbors who have behavior issues with their little dogs. This is great training. We definitely got a return on our investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marianne & Ray B Naples, Florida | May 08 2014
Bark Busters is worth every penny! Our trainer used a lot of analogies to make it easier for us to understand. We saw immediate results. Within five minutes of our lesson we noticed a change in our dog. The Bark Buster method is very easy and almost effortless. The lesson was interesting and fun! Patrick Logue is a wonderful teacher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jamie A Daytona Beach, Florida | May 08 2014
The visuals were easy to understand. Noticed results instantly. Abby was able to socialize with other dogs for the 1st time! Linda was very nice to work with. I wish others in my condo community would use Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall