Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Larry N Lithia, Florida | November 18 2013
So far this looks very promising, as their behavior has markedly improved after one visit. Looking forward to further training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jennifer H Pasadena, Texas | November 17 2013
Love, Love, Love Connie! She is amazing! She helped us introduce our little 12 pound, 4 year old dog Charlie, to Levi, an 8 month old Labrador Retriever. Charlie was known not to like other dogs. Within an hour Charlie and Levi were laying in the same room like they had known each other forever! Now they play and chase and chew on each others legs! We are one big happy family! I would highly recommend Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Michael S Missouri City, Texas | November 17 2013
Very clear instruction with much detail. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Joyce B Naples, Florida | November 17 2013
Outstanding! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two big boxers and just one lesson!
review image
Ben & Ingrid R Channahon, Illinois | November 16 2013
It was amazing that the very night we had John out for training, we were able to sit down for a meal and the dogs listened and stayed in the other room with no fighting. We are still working with them, but they are already 100% better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Gail C Pasadena, Texas | November 15 2013
My trainer with bark buster was Connie. She has arrived every time I have called her on time and each time with a different training subject. Molly was bad about running to the door when company came and jumping on them. We have taight her to stop on the steps and wait, she can now sit, go to her bed, stay, "give me five" hand shake, say her prayers, lay and finally after several tries with different methods, ride quietly in the car on a trip. I really enjoyed working with Connie as she showed me different methods to control Molly's actions. She also has learned to walk beside me with a different lead that Connie recommended. I also, after using Connie, found out thru neighbors and other friends, that she has made a significant difference with their pets in training and applying the methods she gave us. I highly recommend using her and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Emma L Reno, Nevada | November 15 2013
After moving to Reno in September from opposite ends of the country, my boyfriend and I struggled to introduce our dogs and maintain a peaceful household. We quickly decided to seek professional help, and spoke to multiple trainers in the area. Katherine was by far the friendliest and most helpful trainer I talked to. She came to our rescue in early October with the perfect tools and guidance to teach us how help our dogs. She has been such a wonderful resource. I would recommend Katherine and Bark Busters to every dog parent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Linda G Poway, California | November 15 2013
We got Bailey, a Portuguese Water Dog, at eight weeks of age and met with Jan a few days after bringing our puppy home. Jan's training with us and the dog, was amazing. When we adopted Hank, we knew we needed to make sure Hank had the same great training. People always tell us we have great dogs and it's thanks to Jan. I often refer people who decide not to hire a trainer...and it shows in their dogs! If you want to hear "you have great dogs", hire Jan to help you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Tina M Jacksonville, Florida | November 15 2013
James was incredible and made significant progress with Ollie within 15 min of arriving. He is the true "DOG WHISPERER"! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Barb R Dyer, Indiana | November 15 2013
Vicky explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. The training does help a lot! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety