Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Amy B
Amy B Aventura, Florida | August 28 2014
There is nothing that I could write that would be adequate praise for my experience with Bark Busters and Luis. I have an 8 year old Golden Retriever that has separation anxiety and a noise phobia which continues to escalate as he gets older and with the fact that we have been traveling the last couple of months together (so he is rarely alone). I have tried medication in the past (sometimes helpful, sometimes not) and was at the point of potentially trying to find him a home better suited to his needs (i.e constant companionship) which broke my heart; however, neither one of us was happy. If I left him alone for 5 minutes, he would find something to damage. Luis was sympathetic and told me that most of the training would involve training me. Fair enough! After 1 session, I had a different dog. We work on our relationship daily as instructed, and I know I have some additional training so that Goose and I continue to develop our new relationship. Goose is more relaxed and I am able to leave him alone for longer stretches of time without worry. I love seeing him happy and relaxed. I still worry that I am being the bad guy but that's my issue ;) As a veterinarian, I am critical of pet related services. This way of training though makes sense and is geared around establishment of a pack leader without any kind of physical correction. I can attest that it works, and I have been recommending Bark Busters to everyone I know! Thank you! Amy and Goose Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : G'day Dr. Baker, Thank you so much for your kind words. It has been my pleasure to help you both and I look forward to continue assisting you on Goose's progress. Kind Regards, Luis Escobar
Elizabeth B
Elizabeth B West Palm Beach, Florida | August 28 2014
I absolutely love the new Wagg Walker Mary suggested for Sam! I've been struggling to keep him by my side instead of pulling ahead and this harness practically does all the work for me. It's almost as if he physically CAN'T walk ahead of me. Five stars!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Karen D Lakewood, Colorado | August 28 2014
Pete did a follow up with me on August 15, 2014, more than 5 years after our first lesson and he was able to remind me of key concepts with the dogs. His explanations and exercises were very easy to understand and apply to other training situations. Not only were we able to see results immediately, but I am seeing more improvement since. Thanks Pete! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Janet P Fort Myers, Florida | August 28 2014
I was amazed! I needed training too! The training was an enjoyable experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Brittany A Naples, Florida | August 28 2014
Daisy warmed up to you really quickly which is surprising because she's really uneasy with most people. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ashley H Lexington, Kentucky | August 28 2014
For a first time dog owner I found it very educational! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Nichole K Santa Clarita, California | August 28 2014
Scott is AMAZING! I called him because my 5 year old aussie was turning into an aggressive brat with my friends and some of my family and not listening at all! After just one session with Scott my dog (Scout) was no longer barking at the door or at people coming over and now he even accepts belly rubs from my friends. Seriously, Scott is fantastic! I really can't thank him enough for giving me my puppy back :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kris R Houston, Texas | August 27 2014
I am possibly the happiest owner you know! I just wanted to say again how fabulous Bark Busters is. You trained "us" really well. My neighbor came over last evening ' to come to the door for practice' and they were outstanding. Then many times going in and out the door and coming in through the garage. They have absolutely behaved exactly as when you were here. Even a late night delivery from the UPS guy worked beautifully. Sincerely thanks, Kris Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mark & Jennie C Hilliard, Ohio | August 27 2014
We were very skeptical about seeing a dog trainer in general. We were very skeptical that anything would work to fix Stella, our 9 month old Golden Doodle's hyperactivity and issues with jumping & biting. However, after our first meeting with Bobb we were amazed at the difference in just 2 hours. Four days later, it just continues to get better and better. We are still mystified how easy this was to do! Stella listens to everything we do by simple corrections and lots of praise. Bobb made it simple to understand and easy to execute. We are now looking for situations that can challenge her as she has caught on so easily. At one point we were considering that we were over our head in trying to raise a puppy. Bobb's techniques made it easy and we are a well balanced and happy home again. Thanks, Bobb!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sandy J Posen, Illinois | August 27 2014
Good ideas to help with having a manageable dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety