Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kathy R Tampa, Florida | September 30 2013
Shelbe was noticeably calmer and more attentive Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Jeff B Harrisburg, North Carolina | September 30 2013
The ability to customize the training to our hectic work schedules makes Bark Busters very appealing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Karen : Tough dog ... Great job!
review image
Vicky B Corona, California | September 29 2013
Wendy is amazing. My 115 lb. lab (Indy) had taken over as the alpha when my son went into the Air Force. He is so big, I couldn't handle him, was often afraid of him (he growled at me and my daughter often) I needed help. The first lesson made a huge impact. He stopped charging the door when the doorbell rang, stopped licking the plates while I was loading the dishwasher, he was an unruly stubborn teenager. He now walks right next to me, comes when called, is controlled by my voice, not treats or clickers. He adores me and looks to me as his pack leader. Wendy is the best choice I have made in 2013 by far. She's a friend for life to me and Indy and my little Jack Russell Billie Jean. Thanks Wendy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer P Pompano Beach, Florida | September 29 2013
Bruce, thank you so much for coming out last week and helping me with my crazy dog. We are doing really well with everything you taught me. One thing I was worrying about was how Sparky was going to be with my granddaughters. Well, they were over this weekend and everything was great. I look forward to our next meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Nicole H Madison, Wisconsin | September 29 2013
Fantastic, immediate results! Barking has stopped and Greg provided us with the tools to establish ourselves as pack leaders. He taught us that their barking was a result of no pack leader present. With continued, repetitive sessions we hope to continue the great behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
April S San Antonio, Texas | September 28 2013
Really appreciated Phyllis's expertise and hard work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kerry R Greensboro, North Carolina | September 28 2013
It was amazing how quickly Bentley responded to cues and his ability to absorb the information and training. I can't wait to show everyone how well-behaved my puppy has become and train him to be a respectful, calm and friendly dog to all. Everyone should advise their friends on the proper greeting technique to make all dogs happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Cindy & Jason S
Cindy & Jason S Denver, Colorado | September 28 2013
Robin explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Pleased to see near immediate results and responsivity from our dog, Ringo in such a short time frame. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Christina & Dan W
Christina & Dan W Aurora, Colorado | September 28 2013
Excellent! We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable--thought it was a great time to bond with the dogs. The training worked so well and never would have thought to use these techniques. Amazed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Sharon A Charlotte, North Carolina | September 27 2013
Karen was amazing. She worked with us on the first visit and started seeing immediate results with our 13 year old Jack Russell and 3 month old Doberman Pinscher new addition to the family. We are truly amazed at the changes in behavior from just one visit and are looking forward to using the tools we were taught daily to improve our entire family with 2 well behaved happy furry girls! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen : This was truly a situation of "big" sister (the 13 year old) and the "little" sister (the 3 month old) "scrapping" over who "Mom and Dad like best!" When "Mom and Dad" took charge on a level the girls instinctively understood, the change was dramatic! These Pet Parents learned how to prevent the fights instead of having to worry about breaking up the fights! By the end of that lesson, EVERYONE appeared more relaxed and happier! Great job!