Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 727

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Steven & Kim G Joliet, Illinois | July 23 2013
John was very easy to understand and would imitate dog expressions/body language in his explanations. The two dogs were in the same room and didn't show many signs of irritation. They seemed relax. John is very personable and more importantly the dogs seemed to really enjoy his company. I have already spread the word of the excellent service and techniques used from Bark Busters to our family. My husband and I are seven months pregnant and our two German Shepherds were getting into intense squabbles. Obviously, we knew we were doing something wrong. We called Bark Busters. They helped us bust right through the problem. John was very knowledgeable and helped us immediately. He loves his profession and it shows in his training style and his techniques used. We loved having him out to nip our doggie issues in the bud. Highly recommended! Sergeant and Major say "Ruff, Ruff, Bark, Bark" aka Thank you John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Chrys N Bronx, New York | July 22 2013
Immediate results!!! Mark was a wonderful teacher. Mini is a sweet & very cooperative dog now. Permalink
review image
Joyce T Missouri City, Texas | July 22 2013
Digby was a totally out-of-control, crazy puppy until we got help from Bark Busters. The results were immediate and we are now enjoying our puppy much more. We still have work to do with Digby, but now we can have him around our children without total chaos. Connie was wonderful with all of us, including our children. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Cheryl B Colorado Springs, Colorado | July 22 2013
Excellent program - logical! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Toileting
review image
Ian C Charlotte, North Carolina | July 21 2013
The flip chart and examples were extremely effective and I can already see a change in my dog's demeanor. Having him respond to commands without treats will be helpful for when we are out and don't have the clicker or food. I learned so much in the first session and my dog is already showing improvement! I'd recommend Bark Busters based on the training techniques and instant results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Sometimes when a client has learned one kind of training technique, they find it difficult to make a change but he picked up Bark Busters' methodology right away ... as did his lab puppy! Wonderful job!
review image
Anna D Concord, North Carolina | July 20 2013
The presentation was clear and the techniques make sense. We didn't see all of our issues resolved at the first session, but the time was short. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Linda S Cape Coral, Florida | July 19 2013
Patrick is a good communicator and the visual presentation and aids also helped us better understand the Bark Buster method. We saw noticeable results after just one, two hour lesson. The pace of the lesson was relaxing for us and our dog, Jack. We learned we needed to be able to speak "dog language" in order to communicate with Jack and have already seen tremendous positive changes in his behavior. Bark Busters of Fort Myers is an easy program to understand and can be applied with any dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Belinda F San Antonio, Texas | July 19 2013
OMG! I saw a difference in Jayde after just a few hrs. I think Phyllis is wonderful. If not for her Jayde would have been put down. She made me understand Jayde on level I did not know exited. The training really works an knowledge of your pet is key! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Louise C Stockton, California | July 19 2013
Amazing. Loved it. By the end of the first session, my untrainable pooch was actually listening. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Barbara : Louise and Bronco have made enormous progress. I am so pleased.
review image
Ellen & Michael B Northbrook, Illinois | July 19 2013
Brad was patient and very easy to understand. We enjoyed his stories. We noticed results right away, but amazingly, our neighbor, noticed that Hazel seemed much more calm.We are pleased and amazed with the techniques ! They seem so simple and they really work. Brad put everyone at ease and we never felt rushed. I gave recommendations to two different families. I only wish I had called Bark busters earlier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Brad : The Brottman's were great to work with, and followed the system well.