Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Judy P Crete, Illinois | November 15 2013
The training was very interesting! I saw immediate results! I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kathleen B Pennsauken, New Jersey | November 15 2013
Kurt Schroeder from Bark Busters was spectacular. My English Bulldog Dudley was very aggressive and territorial in our neighborhood. Kurt showed us within the first 15 minutes how to get Dudley's attention and get him under control -- and it only got better as we went. Along. By the end of the very first session, Dudley was walking at heel right past the people in the neighborhood to whom he used to bark and lunge toward. We were amazed. The techniques and training really is for the people -- Kurt showed us what to do to make Dudley feel that we are in control and we are the leaders, so he doesn't have to be. Just remarkable. Even more important, Kurt called us before the first class to discuss the dog and his situation. Then, he called before the class to tell us what to do with the dog when he came in, etc. Kurt calls and confirms before each lesson and ALWAYS is right on time. Honestly, we could not ask for a better experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Connie K Apopka, Florida | November 15 2013
Mike took the time with each member of our family to help us clearly understand. We all learned so much. Both puppies responded almost immediately, it makes so much sense to have us learn to communicate in a way that works for the puppies. A kind and gentle way of training, so its fun for the pups and us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sue N Ulster Park, New York | November 15 2013
The lessons were very well organized and prepared. The use of visual aids along with verbal presentations helped my style of learning. In the first session Hudson responded better than I had expected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dianne S Lexington, South Carolina | November 15 2013
I truly enjoy being trained by Bruce at Bark Busters. Dixie does too !! Permalink
review image
Amy and Ben S friendswood, Texas | November 14 2013
When I made the phone call to connie I really thought brutus would be getting an F!!! She came in and brutus jumped all over her..jumped on couches. We would not allow for him to spend time inside with us as a family because he was so crazy! By the end of our 1st class, ben and I had already started to see a difference!! Our girls were scared of him and would always ask to put him in his crate. 1st class-we worked on jumping and succeded! 2nd class-we went over the basics of 1st class and worked on him sitting for when guests came to the door. Brutus was getting it down!! We just finished our 3rd class and brutus was able to walk on a leash without dragging us and pushing a stroller. AMAZING! !!! Brutus has become a totally different dog. We let him come in so much more!! The girls are able to play around him without fear! Connie is an amazing trainer and we will contact her again if we need more help. He did get a A+ at his last class! He does not jump, he stays in his boundaries at dinner time. He sits and is learning the steps of laying and staying!! He has become a great family member! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Michella W
Michella W Lockport, Illinois | November 14 2013
The enthusiasm for his job really shows. John is a great trainer and his love for his work really makes it easy to feel confident in John and the dog training. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brittany D Oregon City, Oregon | November 13 2013
Lisa explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I saw immediate results. Already Sarge's barking is easier to control. The next day during leash training, both dogs remembered what to do. The training experience opened my eyes to the many new techniques. I've recommended Bark Busters already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Maralisa & Jim A Fort Myers, Florida | November 13 2013
We were very skeptical prior to the lesson, by the end of the session we felt we had a different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kristin T Charlotte, North Carolina | November 13 2013
Karen gave us the basic instructions and communications techniques and then elaborated for our circumstances. She answered our questions well! We saw results right away! Karen explained the behaviors and actions as they were happening so we understood what she meant. I loved the hands-on, Q and A style! The Bark Busters techniques are good techniques because they left room for personalization, whereas other training techniques do not! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Karen : This couple had done an amazing job of training their dogs before Bark Busters! The piece that was missing for them was the canine communication piece which Bark Busters techniques provided! Now, they no only have obedient dogs but they know how to communicate with them on a level the DOGS understand! Good job!