Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 728

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Michelle W Naples, Florida | July 26 2013
So far so good - it's only been 1 session, but the techniques we learned are working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Lynne L
Lynne L North Royalton, Ohio | July 26 2013
Betsy and Kathy, along with Bark Busters have changed my our lives! My little Havanese, Eli, was out of control. As a teacher, I know the importance of education and Betsy and Kathy are all about it. The 3 hours spent the first day educated not only my dog, but me as well. I learned so much about how to communicate with Eli and to establish myself as the leader. I had no idea what I was doing, but working right along side of Kathy, I quickly learned how to work with my dog. By the end of the first day, I saw marked improvement in Eli and his behavior. They even educated me as to the best food for dogs and they had research to support it. I switched to raw food from our natural foods pet store and he LOVES it! Kathy and Betsy customized the training to fit my needs and work on the challenging areas. I've been to other training classes, but this one on one education and support clearly outshines ANY other training. Before Bark Busters, Eli would lunge and charge at any person or dogs as he thought he had to protect us. NOW, he barks but stops with my command and it's truly amazing. Kathy even made calls to me after our first meeting to answer any questions. On their second visit they brought their dog, Starr and I was amazed at how well Eli did with her. I learned even more that day and know that this would not have been possible if it wasn't for Kathy and Betsy. Their fee is miniscule in relation to the satisfaction you will find with the personalized training and their support and expertise. Your lives will improve by taking the first step and giving them a call! As I said, they changed our lives! Permalink
Lisa P
Lisa P West Bloomfield, Michigan | July 26 2013
My husband returned from his business trip and was happy and surprised to see our behaviorally improved dog, Rosie. My daughter Lauryn (age 10) said, "Wow, Mom, the 'BAH' really works!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Steve C Toledo, Ohio | July 26 2013
Having a structured program like Bark busters really helps. We saw very good results from the first session. I am pleased with the natural techniques that Bark Busters uses. I am not in favor of harsh methods. I definitely am excited to work with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Judy R Travelers Rest, South Carolina | July 25 2013
Gracie (a 5 yr. old mini schnauzer) came to me 2 years ago as a rescue dog. Overall she was a very friendly, well behaved dog. But she had two problem areas - barking and pulling on the leash when walking. She would bark at anything and everything. And the pulling was so bad that I got tendonitis in my shoulder! After Uncle Larry's first visit the barking had almost come to a complete stop. A friend visiting after our first training session commented on how quiet my house was! Gracie and I are working on the walking on the leash, and she is so much better already (it's only been two weeks since Uncle Larry's first visit!). Once I learned how to be in charge, Gracie picked up on it like she knew that's how it was supposed to be. We both now enjoy our daily walks. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone! No matter how big or small the problem is - don't wait! You will be amazed at how fast and how well your dog will respond to Uncle Larry's training methods! Thank you Larry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Robin S Missouri City, Texas | July 25 2013
Pat was great answering questions when I called Bark Busters. Thank you for the great training. I'm very surprised how quickly our dogs responded. Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Eileen D
Eileen D White Lake, Michigan | July 25 2013
I've already told many [friends and neighbors] of the program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kathy B Caledonia, Michigan | July 24 2013
Ken was very organized.. I liked the visuals and everything was to the point. It was surprising to see Morgan respond so quickly when I used "his language". The training techniques are so simple. I was using too many words and was too stressed with his barking. It is the easiest, simplest way to train a dog- using his language and understanding. Training was great! I really liked Ken De Boer- trainer. He has a calming manner in the way he teaches. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Anne H Albany, New York | July 24 2013
Rachel was calm, patient, and reassuring which Spot and I both really needed. Watching Rachel with Spot was amazing - what was even more amazing is the results I got utilizing her techniques - and quickly! Rachel's techniques are very much in line with my own instincts when it comes to training and interacting with pups. I would recommend Rachel in a heartbeat. In a matter of hours, Rachel was able to ease much of my anxiety along with my dog's - priceless. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kristy C Palm Bay, Florida | July 23 2013
This was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Pam came in and in one session I saw growth in both of my dogs. Whether I called between sessions for advice or had Pam to the house it wad an amazing turn around for my dogs. There is no more anxiety. One of my dogs would chew couches while I was gone and after Pam showed me how to become the alpha on the house there us no more of the that! It was very with the time and money. Thank you so much Pam for changing our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety