Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ron H Ponder Vedra, Florida | September 24 2013
James was Excellent. He did a very good job Explaining the training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Debbie S Jacksonville, Florida | September 24 2013
Linda was Extremely Personable and thorough. Ozzie responded quickly to the training techniques. The methods were amazing! Made it fun and enjoyable. So glad I made the call!! Thank you Linda!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
KC G New Haven, Connecticut | September 24 2013
I wouuld recommend Bark Busters because the way they teach the dogs are a good way and not harmful to the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Barbara M Huntersville, North Carolina | September 24 2013
We loved the visual aides, handouts, and the hands on demonstrations - especially the door scenarios! We absolutely saw noticeable and immediate changes in our dog with the canine communication and we felt way more comfortable using natural techniques. Packer responded immediately knowing we weren't going to get physical with him! This method works so much better than others we have tried in the past. We loved understanding how to speak so our dog understands! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Karen : Great job!
review image
Stephanie G Land O'Lakes, Florida | September 23 2013
Joanne has been an excellent help to me and my dogs. I adopted Luke and Leia from animal services. Both had a not-so-happy life before I came into their lives and I knew right away that these were the dogs that I needed in my life. After I got them home, I started noticing some behavior problems and even had to rush Leia to the animal emergency hospital one evening due to medical problems from separation anxiety. I knew then that I needed some help but I did not know where to start. When Luke started being too aggressive for me to handle on walks, I talked with my veterinarian about getting some training. What a difference Joanne has made in our lives. After her first visit, I noticed a difference in their behavior. At this point, Joanne is helping me with more training things such as sit/stay. Considering that Leia did not even know her name when Joanne started helping us, this is a huge step in the right direction. I am so appreciative that Joanne comes to my home and does the training in their home environment is a huge help. I was very concerned about taking them to a group class with Luke's aggression. We have been able to work on that a lot in the last several weeks and he has come a long way. I also appreciate the lifetime support because Joanne is only a phone call away when I need her help with something. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Joanne Rice to friends and family members as well as anyone else that needs help with dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Mary Pat D Locust Grove, Georgia | September 23 2013
Cotton responded right away to the newly explained training techniques. I have enjoyed the training and so has Cotton. I already have recommended Jessica to my friends and neighbors. Jessica was professional and friendly. Learning to think "canine" makes perfect sense for dog training and we have seen great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sharon B McMinnville, Oregon | September 23 2013
Very thorough and easy to understand. Definite improvement already in just 2 hours time. I feel like I am the leader now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
review image
Ronda S Poway, California | September 23 2013
My husband Jim and I contacted Jan Janecki when we were at our wits end with our newly rescued 4 year old Eskie, Silver. Jim and I knew that Silver needed special attention, to remedy his behavioral problems as a result of having been tossed around from shelter to shelter in his early years. Jan was immediately able to "read" Silver and transform him into a focused, calm dog. Jan's attention to detail allowed us to rapidly learn her techniques and adopt them ourselves. Jan's proficiency in working with problem dogs is clear, as is her love for the species in general. Jim and I highly recommend Jan if you are looking for a dog trainer with these qualities. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Whitney A San Diego, California | September 23 2013
We have a rescued Chihuahua-mix dog; adorable, but a very high-strung, dog. It quickly became apparent there was some abuse or mishandling when the dog was being raised. We made the mistake of thinking we didn't need formal dog training because "we can just pick the dog up when he is misbehaving." Our poor dog had aggression issues that were getting progressively worse and finally resulted in the dog biting a neighbor who was simply walking past our front door. We called Jan Janecki with Bark Busters Home Dog Training the next day for training. She was very prompt in answering my email - in fact the only trainer who did. Jan specializes in dealing with aggressive dogs, so she was a perfect choice. The one- on-one training she provides is nothing short of a miracle. Jan gives very good instruction, with very clear explanations, and just the right amount of support each person needs. Within one lesson my dog was doing things I didn't think was possible before. I was doing things I didn't think I could do. I had to apologize to my dog that I thought he wasn't capable of being trained. :-( We now have a dog I can take places I would have never tried before. We can eat dinner at a dog friendly restaurant and it is peaceful for all. The barking at every sound can be controlled. However, the most wonderful part is that we have a much happier, and calmer, dog. Jan truly was the right person at the right time. Thank you Jan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Maricel & Dana S Stockton, California | September 23 2013
Thank you. It works, and quickly, as long as the owner is consistent with training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall