Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Courtney T Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | May 26 2020
Patrick came into our home and within 90 minutes had our dogs listening and obeying to us. He was very professional and taught us the tools we needed to continue the training on our own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Barbara D
Barbara D Boynton Beach, Florida | May 26 2020
I can't believe how easy it was to get my dogs to listen & obey! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Toileting
Jeanne L
Jeanne L Sun City, Maricopa, Arizona | May 25 2020
Michelle quickly evaluated my dog and showed me how to work with him which produced great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you Jeanne for this review. It was truly a pleasure to help you with Nelson. Thank you for rescuing a dog that many thought was hopeless and giving him a chance and a forever home!
Amber G
Amber G Orlando, Florida | May 25 2020
Milo seems to have responded instantly to commands. It was nice to learn what I can do to help Milo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Cheryl R
Cheryl R Naples, Florida | May 24 2020
Both Zoe and Jojo responded almost immediately. As Rottweilers - they tend to be a bit stubborn, but are responding well to their initial training session. Can't wait to continue training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : We were especially delighted to greatly reduce Zoe's stress levels, as they were driving a lot of her misbehaviors, and other training methods had actually made this situation worse. We thoroughly enjoyed our Foundation Lesson with them, and look forward to seeing you again this Saturday for their first follow-up lesson.
Gene & Elaine P
Gene & Elaine P Vero Beach, Florida | May 23 2020
We learned how to interact with our puppies behaviors, role-modeled & practiced. Helpful in the strategy & focus on behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Steve H Rye, New York | May 22 2020
Nicole was terrific! Very helpful and patient. Loved working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks Steve!
review image
Philip G Tallahassee, Florida | May 22 2020
When we first booked an appointment I wasn't sure what to expect. I first thought that IF we see results, it would take several weeks if not months. I was honestly amazed when we saw results the same day. Our dog problems began when we introduced a new, two-year-old dog with our established senior dog who thinks she's the alpha. First, the senior dog bullied the new dog. After a few weeks, the new dog got tired of it and began to snap back, but this soon turned into spontaneous attacks on our older, smaller dog. Thankfully, Leigh Ann understood that the seriousness of our issue was even worse than we imagined, so she made time to visit us as soon as she was able to. She explained everything we needed to know clearly and concisely so we could understand what exactly was going on and what we needed to do to correct the situation. The techniques she taught us are not complicated but require consistency. I didn't think both of these excited dogs could ever be tamed but I was wrong. Even before she left we were able to modify our dogs' behavior and make sure that not only the attacks stopped, but so did the new one's separation anxiety (barking, crying when leaving), pulling on the leash, and other related issues. Even I started to feel like I was a dog whisperer. I very highly recommend her services. (Lastly, we also appreciated that she was mindful about social distancing and wearing a mask.) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with Philip and his sweet pups! So glad they are doing well!
review image
Melissa K Fort Myers, Florida | May 22 2020
I saw such a big difference after the first session! It was like magic. I am excited to see how much better they get over time by the new tools we learned. I look forward to continue working with BarkBusters as they were a pleasure to work with. Patrick was fantastic with pets and we were very impressed with his expertise. Thank you Bark Busters and Patrick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Kelly H
Kelly H Wolcott, New Haven, Connecticut | May 21 2020
We adopted our Border Collie mix Mattie about 6 years ago. As time went on Mattie became more aggressive and possessive of me and her property. After on session with Michael we have made amazing progress. Mattie no longer barks excessively at every car or person who goes by. Truly amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking