Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sandie F
Sandie F Naples, Florida | June 22 2018
Excellent beginning to training our 12-week old puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Danielle B
Danielle B Ladson, South Carolina | June 22 2018
I have a one year old GSD. Such a sweet girl, and a great listener, however she does terrible when strangers or even friends come over to my home. I have done professional training with an e collar and she walks like a dream and is very obedient, but she doesn't react well to strangers or people in my home . I feel like I can't have people over because I don't know if my dog will be have or act aggressively, so I have to keep her kenneled. It's gotten to the point where I know it will only get worse if unchecked. After my first visit with James I feel so relieved!!! He is teaching me how to communicate with my dog and show her that I am in control of the situation. There is already such a huge improvement after the first session. I couldn't believe how relaxed she was after using his methods which was only a short time. I can't wait to learn more and progress in being able to effectively to communicate with my dog so we can enjoy each other and activities more. I was skeptical about ditching the e collar at first, but after seeing this method and using, I'm glad to be rid of it for good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Jessica M
Jessica M Port St Lucie, Florida | June 22 2018
When we got our puppy, we thought we knew what we were getting into. Our German Shepherd/Belgian Malinois outsmarted us quickly. In a short session, we saw our puppy more obedient and loving than we've seen in the weeks we have had him! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Allie C
Allie C Charleston, South Carolina | June 22 2018
James has met with me and my 2 dogs (one a very unruly puppy) twice now and it's already making a phenomenal difference. He is professional, knowledgeable and kind. I've found his very straightforward instruction to be surprisingly effective and am very happy with the decision to employ Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Joe Dan R Lexington, Kentucky | June 22 2018
I highly recommend Barkbuster’s to anyone who wants to give their dog a fast track to successful family dynamics. While, to me, having a puppy is so overwhelming; Kendra put my family at ease when entering our home when meeting our dog for the first time. She took to our 13 year old son, and he looks forward in working with Kendra for direction on how to use different skills in making our dog respond in such positive ways. It’s so amazing how Kendra has shown how dog training can be so fun. Kendra is responsive, and has a true love for animals, as it shows. Thank you Kendra for training our our Dog. By the way, I don’t see how anyone could give Kendra under a 4 star rating after meeting her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Ashok S Katy, Texas | June 21 2018
Very helpful. Excited to see the results. Better than other training methods. Very fast results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Kelly & Toby H
Kelly & Toby H Winter Park, Florida | June 21 2018
Very very educational. Was so informative. The house/crate entry exit training was very helpful. The wedding walk pre walk was very helpful too. The training on the couch jumping and boundary setting where great! I would recommend this training to everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Puppy management
Kristin N
Kristin N Maitland, Florida | June 21 2018
Fabulous. We had an extremely knowledgeable trainer that taught us so much. Would highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Melanie & Chuck K
Melanie & Chuck K Loxahatchee, Florida | June 21 2018
Amazed at how quickly the dog responded to training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
A.J. and Dr. Laurie DVM A
A.J. and Dr. Laurie DVM A Fort Pierce, Florida | June 20 2018
Being in the industry, we have owned our own vet practice for 15 + years and have seen a lot of training systems. THIS is BY FAR, THE BEST approach to training we have ever witnessed. Our trainer/therapist had our pack doing exactly what was asked of them, quite literally, minutes after starting the program. There was no yelling, no angry voices, no touching or hitting of any kind. The approach is staggeringly simple. I would not only recommend this to every dog owner to help correct issues, but I hope that every dog's person would give THIS, the gift of connection to their companions, as the dogs don't just need this, they WANT this, as it bonds them even more to us, their people. We feel safe, they feel safe and everyone is happy. Gone are the days of being embarrassed when people come to the door. We enjoy walking with our pups and look forward to the next time we can work with them. They, in turn, are so much happier and enjoy us, their people, even more. It is not so much reprograming of your pet to do what you want as much as a programming YOU to be able to ask of your companion what you want in a clear way that THEY understand. You are taught how to communicate with them on a new level. Once you see the training in action, you simply will not believe how simple, how utterly stress free and enjoyable the whole process is. THIS, in our professional opinion, is THE ONLY way one should attempt training. It simply works and the bonus is that there is no need for lengthy sessions of months but most see the results they need in one 3 hour session. It is worth every penny. I would pay twice the going rate and it would still be a bargain. Don't put this off any longer, you have found the best training available, trust us, we know after more than a combined 40 years in the industry. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling