Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 73

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Melissa D
Melissa D Vero Beach, Florida | January 20 2018
Very helpful in solving problems of dog being afraid of my husband. Very knowledgeable and professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer H South Weymouth, Massachusetts | January 20 2018
Jason was very patient and thorough with us and our pups. We have been doing our homework and seeing results! He was also very responsive when I called in between trainings with questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Craig W colo spgs, Colorado | January 19 2018
Huey Has come a long way in just 2 short lessons. Ryan has given me the tools to make walking a joy, not a struggle. Huey Listens and respects me, the key to the success of all our training now is that we have got me trained, so i can work with Huey to accomplish our goals! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Paula H
Paula H Alva, Florida | January 19 2018
Both my husband & I, being consistent in what Patrick has taught us to do, is the key to having a calm, relaxed, respectful & happy dog & a less stressful environment for us! Having Patrick from Bark Busters come to our home was most certainly an enlightening experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Aisha H
Aisha H Port St Lucie, Florida | January 19 2018
I am beyond amazed at the astonishing results during our session. Our puppies are like totally different dogs! This is life-changing. I will recommend Bark Busters to EVERYONE!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Randy A Linthicum Heights, Maryland | January 19 2018
We are pretty amazed at the results after our first lesson with Marsha Engel. Before this, our dogs were in charge of our house and we struggled to get them to behave. From constant barking in and out of the crate, charging at the front door and jumping all over people, destroying doors, and other things around the house and occasional fighting. Marsha was patient and did an incredible job in teaching us to 'speak dog' and properly communicate with our dogs so that they know we are in charge and the leaders. They now comply with what we want and see an incredible difference in our dogs. Our house is now calm and pleasant to be in! We were skeptical about Bark Busters but I am now telling all my friends who are dog owners to try them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Donald B Billings, Montana | January 19 2018
Excellent training. Tony knows the business and took ample time to acquaint us with the program and answer what questions we had. In a couple of weeks he should know how well we were able to put the training to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Gina P Stafford, Virginia | January 18 2018
We are making some headway now. She's doing very well with the "wait" command, staying put until I let her go to get the piece of food or ball or whatever. She seems to be doing better with the 'come' command too! And to top that, we have finally been able to get the cats up on the couch with me. I'm thrilled with this progress!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Daniel B San Diego, California | January 18 2018
I just want to say that Justin is amazing! Our puppy (10.5 months old), wasn't a "bad" dog, but had a couple issues. Barking at neighbors especially in the elevator (live in a condo), not listening to us when we wanted her to come to us, not great on the leash all the time, barking at guests or at the front door when the bell was rung, and a few other "small" things. And I will be honest, because we saw these things as "small" I was skeptical that Justin would be able to fix these issues as quickly as his other reviewers claimed, but I was dead wrong. Justin not only fixed these issues, but also gave us the tools to keep our puppy happy, confident and well behaved going forward. The thing that I loved the most about working with Justin was the fact that he didn't only help us to correct our puppy's behavior for our sake, but he also correctly identified her behavior as her being stressed, and not confident, and helped her through that as well. So not only are we happier, she is happier. Justin spent almost 3 hours with us in one day, he is very dedicated! And also one of the nicest people you will ever meet. By the end of the training my puppy passed my neighbor, who she normally ALWAYS barks at, and she walked passed her and didn't make a sound. We also went into a crowded elevator and my puppy not only didn't bark but looked pretty comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend Justin to anyone who has any issues with their dog, he is worth every penny! Thanks Justin!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
review image
Barbara S San Diego, California | January 18 2018
After rescuing Bruce 4 years ago (7 months old pitbull/boxer mix) from the pound I realized the challenge I was up to was too hard to handle. Bruce's emotional damage was too deep and he was extremely scared of everything. He did not want to come out of the house. And his separation anxiety made him literally destroy my home. I was so desperate I even called Cesar Milan but I was ignored. When I saw Justin's brochure at the vet I decided to give it a try. Justin is exactly like all these reviews say: such a good guy with a deep passion for dogs and helping families be happy with their dog. I decided to buy the lifetime training for Bruce as this kind of problem is very slow to resolve and it takes lots of patience. Justin came to see us for several lessons. Also, I would call him every time I had a doubt and he was always there for us, after hour and weekends included. Needless to say, with Justin's help Bruce came out of his shell within a few months and today he is A PEFECT DOG! Moreover, Justin opened my eyes to a brand new way of looking at dogs and interacting with them. Now I feel like I understand better all dogs. Both my dogs, Bruce and Vasco, are simply perfect. Thanks to Justin's teachings, now I have a channel of communication with them. I recently called Justin to ask him for an advice (3 years later) and he immediately remembered me and Bruce like we saw each other the day before. Justin is genuinely concerned about dogs and I believe he has the skills to resolve most situations. He will help you if you are willing to work with your dog. Because after all, dog training is more for dog owners to understand how to communicate with their dog and how to be understood from them. It does take lots of love, time, work and dedication from the owner. Dog training does not exactly work with a 'magic wand' to fix issues immediately, but with Justin and a bit of work on your part, it sure works! Justin makes training fun and bonding with your dog. I enjoyed this experience and the results. All I can say is: thank you, Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling