Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sarah S Minneapolis, Minnesota | November 10 2021
We hired BarkBusters to help with an out-of-control adolescent dog who at times seems resistant to training. Michael came to our home and in the first session, we were able to establish some basic control and listening. He taught us really low-tech and simple solutions, grounded in dog behavior, that has been working well so far! We have more work to be done, and I love that with this program you sign up for lifetime support. We can email or call with a specific question and get support or a visit, so we don’t feel alone in this journey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
CARL N Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 09 2021
ROB WAS GREAT! HE HAD OUR PRECIOUS PUP DOING THINGS WITHIN 10 MINUTES THAT WE COULD NOT ACHIEVE ON OUR OWN. LEFT US A DETAILED PLAN, SPENT THREE HOURS WITH US AND WE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN HAPPIER. WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT SESSION!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. It was great meeting you guys. Nice job!
Lucy A
Lucy A Vero Beach, Florida | November 09 2021
First visit from Karen wa amazing! I received so much info that is going to help me with my dogs to better myself in taking leadership. I know this will help my dogs relax and enjoy their life more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Taylor S
Taylor S Lake Worth, Florida | November 09 2021
The training session was informative and entertaining. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jason G Houston, Texas | November 09 2021
Noticeable improvement in separation anxiety. Also big improvement in behavior and on the leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Val S Minneapolis, Minnesota | November 08 2021
We went to the park this morning and as we started down the alley she started her whining….one BUH (mine sounds more like BUH than BAH) and she stopped. She started a little bit again later in the trip, again I said BUH and she stopped!!! Oh man is that wonderful!! She was always so animated and the shrill tone of her whining was awful, and today we made the trip in silence!! She also was barking at a person and I used it, she stopped immediately and came to me for affection. WOW. Just WOW!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jean : I'm so happy to hear that you are having such great success with Derby so quickly! Keep up the good work.
Mark P
Mark P Newport Beach, California | November 08 2021
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Yuki was very responsive in our first lesson. She has just been recued and now is trying to acclimate to her new home. She has separation anxiety and is now learning to over come it. Really looking forward to hearing about her progress.
review image
Kathryn T Tampa, Florida | November 08 2021
We are so happy that we found Jef to help us when we were concerned that our dog was showing aggressive behaviors (growling and being territorial). When we noticed the behaviors getting worse, we called Jef and upon his first visit he immediately put us at ease that it was correctable. Jef is extremely professional, and we have learned so much from his visits. Our dog's behavior is improving, and we can breathe a little easier knowing he will only get better. If you have any concerns, don't give up on your dog, please call Jef!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jef : Thank you Kate! It's been a joy to work with you and Kurt. You both are doing a great job teaching Solo what the rules are. Keep up the great work!
review image
Linda H Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | November 07 2021
I highly recommend Holly and Scott from Bark Busters. Their techniques are easy to pick up for both dog and owner. After their first visit we noticed a marked change in Freya's behavior and it is getting better every day as we incorporate the training techniques. We are so glad we found them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tim & Natalie B
Tim & Natalie B Englewood, Arapahoe, Colorado | November 07 2021
Sadie the dog was about to go to inpatient training camp until we talked to Adrienne. The 3 week inpatient program used e-collars and other harsher training techniques, Adrienne’s approach is much more compassionate to the dog. Adrienne came to the house and within 2 hours had Sadie acting like a different dog. Sadie had been barking at the kids, chasing the cats, lunging at other dogs and barking at all new people. No exaggeration, two hours working with Adrienne, and Sadie was behaving like a different dog. Importantly, we did the training at Adrienne’s instruction and were left with the knowledge and tools to reinforce the new Sadie. Two month’s later, and Sadie continues to display great behaviors. Do yourself (and your dog!) a favor, work with Adrienne in your home, with the stimuli that produce bad behavior, and find yourself amazed like I was. Thank you Adrienne!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling