Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Penny B Columbus, Muscogee, Georgia | December 17 2019
Theresa nichols has helped us train Danny so he no longer follows us constantly, not bark when someone comes knocking on door, to stand at our side, not pull on leash when being walked. She was excellent in training us as well as the dog. She is the best dog handler i have ever seen. I would highly recommend her to everyone Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Theresa Nichols : Thank You Penny. I enjoyed working with Danny. He is a goofy, wonderful dog.
Tammy H
Tammy H Vero Beach, Florida | December 17 2019
So informative and taught us so much about the best way to communicate with Libby about her expectations. Marc was super and we look forward to practicing her new behaviors and learn more in the next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gabriella M
Gabriella M Vero Beach, Florida | December 17 2019
Amazing! I can't believe the change in both dogs in just the first 10 minutes! Truly amazed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sara K Howard Beach, New York | December 17 2019
I contacted Josh Gent, who came highly recommended by a friend. I’m so glad I did! I contacted him and within no time at all he got back to me. We had a great phone conversation and he reassured me that my dog was going to be okay. We scheduled an appointment right away and had AN AMAZING first session. I’m so relieved that this man is in my dogs life. Thank you Josh!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Mark P
Mark P Naples, Florida | December 17 2019
Still working hard on the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Melissa & Jared C
Melissa & Jared C Altamonte Springs, Florida | December 15 2019
It felt great to be put back in control: to get: solutions to problems we thought we wouldjust have to live with! Wish we did this long ago! Very nice, professional and informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Sweet dog just needed some help
review image
Jill H Richmond, Texas | December 15 2019
I was SHOCKED by how my dogs both responded so immediately during our session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Jill R
Jill R Saint Paul, Ramsey, Minnesota | December 14 2019
Lynne was fantastic! The first meeting delivered much more than I ever thought possible. We worked on so many issues with such positive results so quickly. I felt totally prepared to work daily with my dog on the things we learned until our next meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Polly L Richmond, Texas | December 14 2019
Pat was very professional and did a great job teaching us how to interact and communicate with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Selena W Forest Hills, New York | December 14 2019
I don’t like dogs. I don’t hate them I’m just much more of a cat person. So much so that I have 3 cats. But then my mother got dementia and my brother and I had to put her in a rest home. She has a chihuahua named Cinnamon that she loves very much. When I put her in the home she asked me what would happen to Cinnamon and I promised her she would always be a part of the family. I tried to take Cinnamon but it went horribly. She constantly chased the cats, was always wired and crazy acting, and there was no peace in my apartment. So after two weeks I asked my brother to try. He also couldn’t do it so he found Cinnamon a home and said he was sending her to live with another family. But I thought about the promise I made my mother. I decided to search for a dog trainer in the hopes that would help. And I found Josh Gent. Cinnamon was such a terror I was EXTREMELY skeptical he could do anything meaningful but at the same time I knew I had to let him try because I couldn’t see myself breaking my promise to my mother. Within one. hour. of his FIRST visit he had Cinnamon calm, obeying commands, and learning to use her crate. By the second visit she stopped barking at the door when someone would enter, and started to get along with my cats. It’s been one week and it’s like I don’t even have the same dog. The techniques he taught me and his guidance as a trainer has completely transformed her. I can take her for walks without her barking her head off at people, she goes in her crate on her own, and hasn’t used the bathroom in the house not once. She coexists with the cats and there is peace once again in my home. Josh is friendly, knowledgeable, patient, answers every single question I have, and is always available. His technique to say the least is amazing. Thanks to Josh, not only did I keep my promise to my mother but I think I’m becoming a bit of a dog person. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting