Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pam A Spring, Texas | November 11 2013
The place had gone to the dogs: sibling rivalry, barking, fighting, chasing the cats, chasing squirrels, neurotic behavior, door scratching. This behavior has changed since Bob's first visit. The tension caused by the dog's previous behavior is gone. Bob gave us all ways to gain and retain control of the dogs' behavior to the level we need: bark once (not continuous), no fighting, no running the fence line, sit and wait to go out, come when called. It even works from outside the front door! The dogs feel loved and cared for, but they are not in control of the household. We have control of the dogs and love them dearly. Bob continues to be available for the life time of our dogs. It has been and continues to be a life altering experience for us all. Bob is a life saver for us and our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Margaret D Peoria, Arizona | November 11 2013
Michelle was great with our Belgian Malinois named Koda and our family. She is very friendly and knows what she is doing. We learned a lot in the few hours she spent with us. On the first night, Koda stopped his crazy barking every time the door bell rang and learned to trust me when I let a stranger in the house. Michelle taught us how to communicate with Koda to let him know he isn't the "KING" of the house. It will take some time to get Koda to where we want him to be because he is very stubborn but we have seen so much improvement in the last week. Thank you Michelle !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
J M Margate, Florida | November 11 2013
Just to say thank you for your first session The behavior of Macho is unbelievable ( no more barking ) When I open the door, he stays in the living room and waits. What a dream! Thank you and we can't wait until next time! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Katie B
Katie B Stamford, Connecticut | November 11 2013
I rescued a 5 year old Doberman Pinscher, Rita, a few months ago. She would never relax - always whining and pacing - and always on guard, in and outside of the house. When Michael came, within minutes of working with Rita, her demeanor completely changed. She actually left the room and lied down on her bed, on her own. When we did a walking lesson, she went from high alert to not taking her eyes off of me - it was such a drastic and wonderful change within minutes. You can tell Michael really cares about what he does, understands dogs and really wants to help you be happy with your dog. Give him a call! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Inge & Bill W Marco Island, Florida | November 11 2013
Friendly approach. Very thorough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Rebecca H MAUSTON, Wisconsin | November 10 2013
I originally contacted Greg because I received a phone call from my leasing manager informing me that my 10 month old Australian Kelpie- Lab mix(Izzy) was barking throughout the night while I was at work. I never would have thought there was a much bigger issue at hand. Greg went above and beyond what I expected to transform me into pack leader and didn't leave until all of my concerns were addressed. By the end of Greg's visit I could do chores around the house without being followed, relax without constantly being nudged for attention and walk out the front door with out being trampled. Most importantly, no more barking! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Annette M Lockport, Illinois | November 10 2013
John was absolutely wonderful. He made my entire family feel confident and reassured that Moose would be doing what WE wanted him to do. John's training was awesome and the best part---IT REALLY WORKED!!! Love you, John. Will recommed Barkbusters to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Christina & Mike K West Bloomfield, Michigan | November 10 2013
WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROGRAM! We had a great time learning the techniques John used with Gracie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Renae C Apopka, Florida | November 10 2013
Thank you for giving our family the best dog ever, we're extremely happy, Mike is very knowledgeable, the techniques were to our way of thinking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Andrew R Deland, Florida | November 10 2013
Mike Shamp was very thorough, repeating when necessary because of my orbital deafness, I noticed results in both the dog and in myself, the techniques are very logical to me and apparently to the dog, I learned at least as much as the dog. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a next door neighbor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety