Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Renae C Apopka, Florida | November 10 2013
Thank you for giving our family the best dog ever, we're extremely happy, Mike is very knowledgeable, the techniques were to our way of thinking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Andrew R Deland, Florida | November 10 2013
Mike Shamp was very thorough, repeating when necessary because of my orbital deafness, I noticed results in both the dog and in myself, the techniques are very logical to me and apparently to the dog, I learned at least as much as the dog. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a next door neighbor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Teri S San Diego, California | November 10 2013
OMG! I called Justin because we just adopted 2 Yorkies, 1 year old after our 15 year old passed away. We have a 10 year old Corgi/Lab mix who flunked out of dog obedience when we adopted her 8 years ago. Barking and aggression have been a constant issue and has subsided a little because she is older. Justin walked in & within 2 hours our life with our dogs (and 1/2 dog downstairs) has totally changed. No more barking, escaping through the gate, etc. the mailman actually delivered mail without a peep yesterday. Unheard of in this household! Where was he 8 years ago? Don't wait. Do it now. The techniques work & Justin is very good at training people. I know cause I train people all day long. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Leslie J Ada, Michigan | November 10 2013
We have enjoyed learning how to transform these spoiled dogs into loving well behaved kids!! Our dogs always barked, jumped and became very excited when someone came over. Today for the first time, we walked in our house and there was no barking. We thought we had come into the wrong house...Thank You. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Brian R Huntersville, North Carolina | November 09 2013
We saw instant sign of respect as soon as the techniques were used! Karen was very helpful and knowlegeable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Roscoe doesn't have the temperament to even want to be in charge and appeared most grateful when the owners took that "job" away from him. One could see that he wondered what just happened! He'll be so happy when he realizes they can keep him safe, now!
review image
Melia A Kalamazoo, Michigan | November 09 2013
We were very impressed with the patience and presence of our therapist. We are very excited about the help we've found and can't wait to see the results of this partnership. Unbelievable progress in such a short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Vinnie S Ponte vedra, Florida | November 09 2013
Used example we could relate to-gave us a reason as to why his techniques work. Huge improvement walking on the leash! Our dogs are finally listening to us. Dogs were finally walking with us just by us being their leader! great concept! The time flew by! Very interesting and informative. Enjoyed the 1st lesson and look forward to lesson #1 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Vinnie S ponte vedra, Florida | November 09 2013
Linda Conrad was wonderful! Saw results immediately! Best money ever spent on training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Nicole T Huntersville, North Carolina | November 08 2013
Bark Busters has very easy and simple terminology and training techniques to follow. We saw immediate differences in behavior aright away from both dogs; however, one is a little more stubborn than the other. He will take more training to fully redirect. We were very pleased with the natural techniques used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Karen : These guys were great! They have two small breed dogs that, together, believe they are the gang from hell! After trying a couple of varying techniques, we found the ones that worked for the dogs' temperaments and put the reigns back in the hands of the owners! With consistency and practice, they are going to have two super pups to have in the home!
review image
Patrick and Kari B Huntersville, North Carolina | November 08 2013
Karen took a lot of time to explain the training techniques until we felt comfortable. Our dog seems calmer, more focused and most respectful in just one evening. She reacted more quickly to these techniques than any we've used in the past. We learned so much about Stella and how she views us. Karen is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Karen : After almost 10 years in this business, I still get a charge out of seeing a dog with multiple serious issues morph into a relaxed, focused pet almost immediately when the owners step up and take charge as pack leaders! Great job, guys!