Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 731

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
CJ L Cumming, Georgia | July 17 2013
Bob and Judy have been great to work with. We have an Aussie that has been aggressive over food and toys and other dogs, and within just a few short visits to our home, they taught us how to manage and control this issue to where it is now non-existent. We also got some other training tips that has made our Aussie more enjoyable! We highly recommend Bob and Judy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Amanda S Wolvington, Colorado | July 16 2013
The training was amazing! Our puppy was easier to handle after the first lesson. I love that Bark Busters uses natural training techniques and corrections. Permalink
Dawn L
Dawn L Bensenville, Illinois | July 16 2013
For several years I have had two min pins. One way more moody than the other. Well I opened the family up to a 10 month old lab mix last year and the moody min pin and the puppy were scaring me being together. I turned to Chris almost in tears. After the first visit not only did I have three dogs that slept 10 hours but as time had passed and meeting with Chris they started to finally get the pack together. I can't thank Chris enough for all her hard work and keeping intouch with me seeing how everything was going. It was nice to send a picture to Chris on the 4th of July with the puppy ( now 2) and the moddy min pin laying in the grass next to each other. Permalink
Jeff R
Jeff R Oxford, Michigan | July 16 2013
I WOULD RECOMMEND BARK BUSTERS TO HELP ANY DOG, NO MATTER HOW MINOR OR MAJOR THE ISSUE. Lisa is great! Although this is a serious training session, I found it to be fun and it was very enjoyable. By the end of our first session, my dog was no longer jumping on people! THIS IS FANTASTIC! The techniques are great and not at all harmful to the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jean V
Jean V Warren, Michigan | July 16 2013
Bosley has basically STOPPED CHARGING THE DOOR! He completely backs away from the door whenever the bell rings! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Scott N Houston, Texas | July 16 2013
SUCH AN EASY CONCEPT TO GRASP. ONCE YOU GET THE OWNER TRAINED, THE REST IS A PIECE OF CAKE !!!!! Permalink
review image
Dana G Jacksonville, Florida | July 15 2013
James did a wonderful job. My parents could not believe the difference in Abbie! Permalink
review image
Wendy M San Rafael, Colorado | July 15 2013
Absolutely fantastic. Without a doubt - makes so much sense and easy to understand why Bark Busters methods work, My dog Archie responded not only to Karen but to me as well. Karen's approach was in keeping with my dog training philosophy, Gentle, non-threatening and positive - without the treats. I learned more from Karen in 3 hours than I had with classes that I had taken and another trainer. The approach is so gentle yet so effective. My dog was a biter when people entered our home, now he just waits and decides if he just wants to go into another room and watch TV. Our whole family has loved working with Karen, she was professional and yet friendly , we all feel so comfortable with her. Permalink
review image
Larry & Susan F San Francisco, California | July 15 2013
I contacted Bark Busters and it could not have been soon enough. Karen Gaines was great. She took the time to get to know all our issues and we addressed them all one by one. Bark Busters methods are so adaptable, especially as we have 2 highly hyperactive schnauzers. Sparrow, the female is aggressive to strangers and very territorial so that it haw been almost impossible to walk them. WIth the techniques Karen has given us, we have been practicing and it has been such a difference. As soon as we call her, she either answers her phone or returns our call within a few hours. Karen has been so helpful and makes sure we follow her instructions that she has made so easy for us to follow. We signed on not knowing if it would really work, and we are so happy with our success only after a few months, We really appreciate Karen and look forward to more wonderful walks in San Francisco. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Mike & Anne C
Mike & Anne C Rochester Hills, Michigan | July 15 2013
I LOVE HOW FAST LOU WAS ABLE TO RESPOND, AND IT MAKES SENSE! Tremendous changes! John was amazing at answering all of our questions. Love that it was explained we are the "leaders," not his parents. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management