Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Yvonne B Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | October 30 2013
Jeri took additional time to demonstrate the techniques to ensure we understood the importance of our body language and voice tones. Cookie was adopted from a Rescue four months ago. She had no prior training and she had a difficulty life. With Jeri's assistance and coaching, Cookie is a pleasure to be with and we couldn't imagine what a blessing she is on our life. Outstanding experience and Jeri is an excellent trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Debra K
Debra K Zeeland, Michigan | October 29 2013
Sheri was a big help for our 4 1/2 month old English Cream golden retriever. She helped us remain calm (especially with a puppy). Barkbusters is a great program and yes we both had to get used to the bahh word. Fast forward 9 months Charlie received his Canine Good Citizens award in August and Oct. 12 he passed his pretesting for Therapy Dog Training to start Jan. 2 2014. Thank-you for all your guidance and help Sheri! Phil and Debby Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Yeah to Charlie on passing the CGC.
review image
Maureen N Concord, North Carolina | October 29 2013
Karen explained the training in an easy to understand fashion. Everything made total sense by the time we started to train Stella. At the end of the first lesson we were so amazed by the results that the whole family wanted to cry ... tears of joy! This was an amazing experience! The training was extremely interesting and we were all in awe of the results. I would recommend this training to anyone that is having behavioral issues with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Karen : What fun clients and great little dog! I know with consistency, they are going to stay in charge and Stella will be able to relax ... and just look cute!
Arlene Colaluca C
Arlene Colaluca C Plymouth, Michigan | October 29 2013
Maril explains things very well. Luna now shows more interaction with me. I can already see a difference in Luna. I would recommend Maril to my friends. Maril has taught me a lot about Luna. She has progressed in her crate and walking with her new leash and collar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary Lou P Billings, Montana | October 28 2013
Kept my attention due to all the hand handouts and different techniques. Tony was very patient teacher in inspires confidence. Permalink
review image
Greg B Roxbury, Connecticut | October 28 2013
Koda, Is a perfect dog. Tom instructed me to practice homework and become the Leader of the house. Very happy with the training... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling
review image
Dirk K Aurora, Colorado | October 28 2013
Incredible how quickly my dogs behavior changed across the board after just a few exercises. So worth the $. If Becky never returned for another training session the $ spent was so worth it. I am proud of my dog but more importantly I think Joey is proud of me. Thank you Thank you Becky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Becky : Joey is a wonderful little dog. His fearful nature brought out some unwanted behaviors like barking, not coming when called and separation anxiety (destructive). He is very fortunate to have owners willing to give him what he needs: leadership! Joey's barking is dramatically improved and soon he is feel comfortable home alone. Both Joey and his owners are much happier! I'm so glad I could help!
Sarah G
Sarah G James Island, South Carolina | October 28 2013
Michelle did a great job with our 6 month old puppy - We highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Tana K Colorado Springs, Colorado | October 28 2013
Champ has responded very quickly. Now it is our job to be consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Delaine H Ypsilanti, Michigan | October 28 2013
Ruth was easy to understand and listened to our needs and concerns. We had another trainer last year and never got the results we did with Bark Busters. Both dogs responded fast and well. Ruth was great - not overbearing and great at explaining what we needed to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other