Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 736

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kati and Lee J Jacksonville, Florida | July 06 2013
We noticed results within the first hour which is unbelievable. I love that you never have to lay a hand on the dogs or yell at them and they listen! I highly recomment them!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Andrea P
Andrea P Royal Oak, Michigan | July 05 2013
SEEN RESULTS IMMEDIATELY! Left me with a "new and improved" Dori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Rosie H Bloomington, Illinois | July 04 2013
Noticeable results? Absolutely! We were surprised he didn't act up when we tested him outside with our neighbor's dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
San Pedro, California | July 03 2013
I can say, I was amazed! Our rescue boxer, Woobie, was the "terror of the neighborhood"! We were literally at the end of our rope. He had bit a young child. We called Sue, we didn't want to give him up. He had already been returned to the shelter twice before us. Sue rescued US! She "trained" US and showed us what we had been doing/not been doing, correcting us and giving great tips to my whole family. Within the first 5 minutes with Sue, he was responding! He is still a work in progress, but she has worked wonders! All the neighbors have commented on how he had "Totally changed". Yesterday, I actually took him to Petco! (Something a month ago would have NEVER happened!) He was great! Sniffed a few people, licked their leg and moved on. THANK YOU SUE! Permalink
review image
Fairfield, Connecticut | July 03 2013
I recently rescued a Chihuahua. He was a really sweet dog once he got to know you, but I was feeling very overwhelmed and concerned because he would get uncontrollable if someone he didn't know was near. My other Chihuahua started picking up on his behaviors and both of them were more than a handful. I don't know what I would have done without Mike's help!! He really helped me learn why both dogs were acting the way they did and what I could do to get them to stop. Within one visit both dogs were acting so much better in general and with each other. THANK YOU MIKE!! Permalink
review image
Kayce K Byron Center, Michigan | July 03 2013
As a veterinarian I speak to clients every day about separation anxiety issues; so when my own pet started displaying behavior consistent with separation anxiety I did all the basics. Ken had a challenging case but was able to come into my home and help with a few key suggestions that have really helped my dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety
review image
Jackie M Lexington, Kentucky | July 03 2013
Able to see improvement with initial visit. Kendra was excellent. Good explanations and demonstrations. Answered all questions. Made herself available when needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ashley G San Diego, California | July 03 2013
I can't thank Justin enough for training my dog & I. Milo developed separation anxiety a few months ago due to a pack member moving away & us moving to a new apartment. It was just too many changes at once for him to cope with. He would immediately start freaking out when I left & would bark for hours. When it didn't stop on its own & neighbors started complaining... I knew I needed help. Thank goodness I found out about Justin & Bark Busters. The training definitely takes time & patience but the repetition pays off! Only 3 weeks after beginning & I have a much more obedient dog who can sit, stay, knows to walk beside me on a leash AND... no longer barks when I leave. He now accepts me as leader of the pack. I highly recommend Justin & his training - it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Seattle, Washington | July 02 2013
Huge shout out to David Wiley of Bark Busters Seattle. If you are looking for one-on-one consultation/dog training, he's your man. He came over yesterday to help me with my puppy Izzy, helped me set realistic expectations for her behavior on a walk, coached me on corrections and gave me tips to better get her attention. I was only disappointed when he said she was too young to make me a Manhattan. But I suppose I needed to hear the hard truth. Permalink
review image
Tabetha C Toledo, Ohio | July 02 2013
I definitely noticed results by the end of the lesson. Cheryl came highly recommended and I would highly recommend her myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Cheryl : When returning for our follow ups, Tabatha has definitely followed through with the training. At our first visit Mystic stalked me as we talked. Very nervous and unsure of strangers. Even tried to bite my butt when I stood up. At our next meeting, she was respectful at the door, she came up and said hello and then went and laid down. Also there have been NO FIGHTS between the dogs since before our first visit!! YEAH TABATHA!! Keep up the good work!