Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Laura C
Laura C Secaucus, New Jersey | January 03 2014
After spending a few days with our new 11-week-old German Shepherd pup, we knew we were in for an uphill obedience battle. Jax spent his first few days trying to become the leader of the pack in our home, relentlessly biting and showing a lot of aggression when "playing" - he had 2-3 tantrums per day where he was uncontrollable and we were entirely frustrated. That's when we hit the web to search for the BEST in puppy management in the NY/NJ area - it was clear that Greg Kleva was our guy. Greg responded promptly for a phone consultation and was here the next day to begin puppy management training. Greg spent the afternoon listening to our issues and explaining not only how to re-direct Jax's behavior but the psychology behind it. We were thrilled to see Jax respond immediately - showing submission and control. Greg assured us that Jax has great potential to be an A+ student. After our 2+ hour session, Jax was exhausted from all of that fantastic mental exercising and Mom and Dad were left feeling the utmost relief. Much to our surprise (and greatly appreciated), Greg followed up later that evening to check in on Jax and offer some reinforcement tips to be mindful of as we begin training our pup. We have been in touch multiple times since and Greg has made himself more than available for follow-up questions. We can't wait for our next lesson. The knowledge and interest that Greg has demonstrated for our situation is bar none as a first time pet owner. It's reassuring to know that we have the best in the business available at any time to help answer questions from food recommendations to behavioral solutions. We look forward to continuing our work with Greg to turn Jax into the model German Shepherd. Thank you, Greg! We're appreciative of your expertise and grateful for your professionalism. We highly recommend Greg Kleva (and the Bark Busters method) to any dog owner in search of puppy training or any other in-home dog training services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Puppy management
review image
Mario D Dobbs Ferry, New York | January 03 2014
After over ayear of attempting other methocs and spending over $1,200 on a behavioralist without results, Charlie is finally improving! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Steven R Longmeadow, Massachusetts | January 03 2014
Scott was as professional and thoughtful as we could have hoped for. Our first session went extremely well as he really listen to our needs and addressed our concerns. His presentation was very thorough and not only addressed our concerns, but gave us a good basic understanding of the way canines think and act. By the time he left, there was already an extremely noticeable change in behavior! Thanks Scott, we will be sure to refer you some business. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Madeline R Wilsonville, Oregon | January 03 2014
Just that one lesson and there's a huge difference! The dogs aren't crowding the door anymore. They're all waiting to go through doorways. The hotel maid knocked on the door and they stopped barking with one growl. I told them to stay and opened the door wide (although the maid had already walked away), but they didn't try to approach the door. They're all doing well on the leashes (for the most part). How important is it that their heads be behind my leg as opposed to the middle of their head being even with my leg? Because if that's okay, they're doing great with that too. I took them out two at-a-time on their first walk this morning for potty break and it was amazing. Bella's a different dog, although she's almost hesitant to even go potty. She does go after quit a bit of encouragement. I decided I should still take one-at-a-time with Kobi and Sebastian which I did starting with their mid-morning walk. I took them all to the park about noon and walked them individually and they all did very well. When she's with me, Kobi's reactivity is greatly diminished with the growls. I can't tell you what a huge difference it's already making. I'm so grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle L Hockley, Texas | January 03 2014
I have had a stroke. So, my biggest concern was my dog (Doberman) was bumping into me and causing me to get off-balance, which is a real hazard for me. By the end of the session, my dog had manners and was not bumping or leaning on me. I enjoyed the session and learned so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
M B Lexington, Kentucky | January 02 2014
The method of training and provided resources for assistance are amazing. Much to our dismay, Charlie was in charge...until Kendra came into our home. She is wonderful and we are excited about having better control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Joe E orange park, Florida | January 01 2014
By the end of the first lesson we noticed a difference. We are looking forward to employing and practicing the techniques James showed us. James was personable, experienced and strategic provided useful and applicable information and training. Fantastic experience!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kara M Seattle, Washington | December 31 2013
We saw a change by the time David left at the end of the first session. Spending the morning in our home to see how we interact helped us show the issues and begin to address them. The instructions are clear and we like the phased approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Leslie T Tenafly, New Jersey | December 31 2013
Greg is amazing! He explains everything thoroughly and is great with making our children feel comfortable. He is patient, thorough and very accessible and responsive. Has made a world of difference for our family!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Alex V
Alex V New Haven, Connecticut | December 30 2013
The results were almost instant!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety