Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Anne B Melbourne, Florida | May 31 2014
Christmas was an out of control puppy who did pretty much as she pleased, Pam is not only training the dog but myself as well on how to handle myself so the dog will respect me and will be easier to control, The dog still has a ways to go but Pam is only a phone call away when you encounter a problem and most of the time can be resolved over the phone. I have recommended BB to several people and they all have enrolled their dogs in the program with good results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
David G Lexington, Kentucky | May 31 2014
I am amazed at the change I have seen in my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Bob and Karen F Tigard, Oregon | May 30 2014
We have experienced immediate results, and with ongoing daily training, it's only getting better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mark N Burlington, New Jersey | May 30 2014
Very easy to follow instructions. We saw immediate results. The techniques worked right away. Kurt made a very fun and interesting atmosphere. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a few friends. I am very pleased with the experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jenna U Holland, Michigan | May 30 2014
Thank you for coming out and I was really pleased with the training! Moving here the LOD guarantee is wonderful, that was her best lesson yet! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brad T Belchertown, Massachusetts | May 29 2014
We did a 3-hour session with Scott, and it changed our lives! Using the (human) techniques that he taught us, our lab-mix, Asbury, is now an absolute pleasure to live with, and not the horrible counter-surfing, furniture destroying, barking monster we thought her to be. Truth be told, the problem was with us, and we are absolutely amazed at the transformation, and the whole experience was like our own personal Dog Whisperer episode. Scott is professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and has a real way with dogs (and people). I cannot recommend his services enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Barry M Davie, Florida | May 29 2014
Bruce; Robert is doing so much better. The barking and growling that he once did when anyone new coming into the house is now 100% gone. I keep him back on a leash and allow him to see that I am calm and happy when new people come in and he is fine too. The "calm and resolute" technique that you taught me really works. If it only worked on my employees, life would be perfect! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Mara K
Mara K Plano, Texas | May 29 2014
He was so much calmer by the end of the first lesson. Enjoyed not relying on treats. It is simple and effective. Easy to follow instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Joy and Keith Z Hamden, Connecticut | May 28 2014
Easy training techniques for both dog and owner to implement and understand. The training is clear and works effectively. There are opportunities for reinforcement and practice from session to session which ensures that it is done correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
De'Vaghn M
De'Vaghn M New Haven, Connecticut | May 28 2014
Everything is explained in a simple manner with practice exercises to back up everything that is taught. You can't beat the price for everything that you are given. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting