Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 740

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Linda P Southbury, Connecticut | July 27 2013
This is the first time owning a dog. Richard is very patient and professional. His tips and techniques have proven results. Each session is very productive. Results have been cumulative. Lexie is 6 years old and I adopted her 5 months ago. Lots of untraining or retraining needed. Very pleased with the progress. Neighbors have seen results and commented. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Johanna and Michael K
Johanna and Michael K New Haven, Connecticut | July 26 2013
Richard has been patient with us including our two young teens. He has been patient and persistent reminding us again and again, of the correct ways to trained, until we learn, and then our dog learns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Robin S Missouri City, Texas | July 26 2013
Pat was great answering questions when I called Bark Busters. Thank you for the great training. I'm very surprised how quickly our dogs responded. Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Judy R Travelers Rest, South Carolina | July 26 2013
Gracie (a 5 yr. old mini schnauzer) came to me 2 years ago as a rescue dog. Overall she was a very friendly, well behaved dog. But she had two problem areas - barking and pulling on the leash when walking. She would bark at anything and everything. And the pulling was so bad that I got tendonitis in my shoulder! After Uncle Larry's first visit the barking had almost come to a complete stop. A friend visiting after our first training session commented on how quiet my house was! Gracie and I are working on the walking on the leash, and she is so much better already (it's only been two weeks since Uncle Larry's first visit!). Once I learned how to be in charge, Gracie picked up on it like she knew that's how it was supposed to be. We both now enjoy our daily walks. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone! No matter how big or small the problem is - don't wait! You will be amazed at how fast and how well your dog will respond to Uncle Larry's training methods! Thank you Larry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Ben and Pauli C LA, California | July 24 2013
We have always had "rescue dogs," and they have all been good-tempered and reasonably well-behaved, so we never thought about special training. And then along came Shelby. Shelby is a Silky Terrier who came to us as a two-year-old, and although he is a sweet little guy, he was not a good dog. He had lived alone in a backyard kennel most of his young life, and did not focus his attention on us very much. He enjoyed affection, but he was not at all concerned with pleasing us. He barked at every little noise, jumped on people, and didn't come when he was called. He was completely exasperating, and our other two dogs were picking up his bad habits. Our veterinarian recommended Bark Busters, and in one aftemoon, we learned how to take control of our dogs, our lives, and our household. The transformation in Shelby in that first training session was incredible - in the blink of an eye he became a different dog. We are still in the first weeks of training, but all three dogs have learned to pay close attention to our instructions. In fact, their response has been so enthusiastic that it seems as if our dogs had been waiting for us to learn how to take charge! Although Shelby was very cute and sweet, I had started to dislike him because of the disruption he caused. Now I look at him with greater affection, because he is no longer a wild, exasperating little creature disrupting our home. What a difference! When our friends come to visit, they cannot believe the change. A knock on the front door used to be followed by an extended period of dogs barking and jumping while we tried to greet our guests over the chaos. Now the dogs bark briefly and sit down. Of course, "dog training" is actually "people training." Ray and Niki started by explaining the reasons dogs act the way they do, and based on that understanding, they showed us how to change our behavior toward our dogs. The training is gentle, basic, and easy to understand. We treat our dogs with the same love and affection as always, but now we know how to let the dogs know what the rules are, and our dogs seem happier and more secure because they understand the boundaries. Bark Busters training has changed all our lives for the better. The dogs are "tuned in" and our household is becoming more peaceful each day. We are so grateful to Ray and Niki, and recommend Bark Busters to all our friends. Permalink
review image
Beth H Norristown, Pennsylvania | July 24 2013
Jeri sat down to explain the Bark busters training techniques and was very clear and easy to understand. Nash immediately responded to being told to sit and stay when following through doorways. We would not consider any training that was not positive and natural, so this was a good fit for us. I have already told several other dog owners about our experience and have recommended checking it out for themselves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sharon P Coventry, Pennsylvania | July 24 2013
Jeri was very good at explaining the techniques. Muffin is a calmer and much happier dog. Since Muffin was 5 years old we were not sure she would take to the training. We are very pleased and Jeri was very helpful! Muffin is doing so well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cindy M West Norriton, Pennsylvania | July 24 2013
Jeri absolutely explained the training techniques. Jeri you are awesome! I saw immediate results with walking. Bella did well. I learned new techniques that made a lot of sense. I appreciate your time and so does Bella. Jeri is very professional, patient and sweet. You are a great person. Bella and I can't wait for our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Shannon O Oregon City, Oregon | July 23 2013
I have always been a humane dog owner and cared for them like children. Barking and rushing to the front door and yard gate, running away when not tethered, refusing to come back when called, reaching up to the kitchen counter to investigate, jumping up for attention, etc. were normal dog behaviors to me. However, my neighbors were complaining about the barking and if I didn't keep food at the back of the kitchen counter, it would disappear. When on leash Pagoda (110lbs) would pull me. Additionally I would always fear dealing with the presence of other dogs or cats. I'VE HAD ENOUGH! When I saw the Bark Busters brochure at my vet, I asked the staff and they highly recommended the training. My first session with Lisa disclosed that I was not employing the proper techniques for correcting my dogs. With a leash and a few instructions from Lisa I could walk Pagoda without him pulling me..within just a few minutes. I could not believe the instantaneous difference! She introduced me to additional corrections for undesirable habits that I have been practicing. All are very effective. She also instructed me on how and when to praise good behavior. Now I have a good way to control my dogs without getting physical. On Lisa's second visit, we dealt with barking at the gate, keeping the dogs away from the front door visitor until permission is given. In the future I plan to recommend Bark Busters to anyone who will listen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Christie W West Linn, Oregon | July 23 2013
Lisa is wonderful - concise and patient! Our dog responded really well to these methods - this is just what we all needed! The training techniques are easy to remember and incorporate into our daily lives and routines. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable and I think our dog likes it too! We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling