Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Madelyn K Grand Rapids, Michigan | September 02 2014
The methods are logical, kind and effective. Ken is thoughtful and explains the concepts well. My french bull dog was doing several behaviors very well after the first lesson. I am learning to think like a dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Marie and Grant M Hamden, Connecticut | September 01 2014
Richard and Vicki pre-taught, demonstrated and observed making training easy to understand. Ruby responded favorably with the added tools. We were pleased with the very sensitive, non-aggressive training approach! Richard and Vicki are great to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Paul S West Palm Beach, Florida | September 01 2014
I am extremely happy with Barkbusters and May Johnson in particular. Our first training, when we paid for "lifetime training", I had my doubts. Since the initial training as puppies, things went well. Mary was great then. Recently, we installed new carpet in the bedroom, and worried about accidents. This is over six years later, and Barkbusters honored their commitment. Mary came to the house, showed us some exercises in terms of how to work with our pets, and they have all worked great. Barkbuster lived up to their deal, and Mary was terrific in her training of us and how to handle the dogs. She is highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Bernadette M Madison, Wisconsin | September 01 2014
Sought assistance with 2 Labs moving from a single home to Condo living + introduction of the Labs to 2 Main Coon cats- already residents in the Condo. The Labs were barking at every noise & feeling like they had to defend the front door! Greg demonstrated immediate solutions to all of these issues. Solutions that were easy to implement!! There were some immediate lasting results the first several hours that Greg worked with us. The Labs were calmer and less apt to bark at the front door and defend the front door. Essentially, we (the humans) had regained possession of the front door :-) Also, now several weeks later - the Labs & the Maine Coons are laying together & passing within inches of each other. Their interactions are friendly & it feels more like a family than a war zone with barricades! We highly recommend a family engagement with Greg to return your home to a stress free enjoyable environment :-)) Many praises and recommendations to friends with dogs already. Thank you from - Bernadette, John, Boomer, Camp, Oscar, & Boots Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Rebecca M
Rebecca M West Bloomfield, Michigan | September 01 2014
BARK BUSTERS IS GREAT!! Love it!! Permalink
Stephanie & Kyle G
Stephanie & Kyle G Farmington Hills, Michigan | September 01 2014
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Not only did Lisa explain the techniques, but she modeled them and allowed us guided practice. Clear, easy to understand expectations! Permalink
Jennifer W
Jennifer W Bloomfield HIlls, Michigan | September 01 2014
PHENOMENAL, YET SO SIMPLE! I have a beautiful purebred Yorkie, so cute yet so stubborn, and barked a lot. I love my dog, but I would sometimes want to leave home to get away from her barking, begging, pacing, did I say begging? :) I even thought about giving her away. The breeder said that they were just like that, but Lisa showed me how to break her bad habits in two hours. She is now, after one day, obedient! Amazing! My therapist was fabulous, easy going, pleasant, knowledgeable. Permalink
Beth L
Beth L Wolverine Lake, Michigan | September 01 2014
I AM VERY GLAD WE HAVE IMPLEMENTED THIS SYSTEM! Great results for a very hyper puppy! John was very interesting and presented everything well. Permalink
review image
Ellen D Rye, New York | September 01 2014
My primary goal was to be able to walk by other dogs quietly, without our dog going into attack mode. With the skills we learned from Mark Lieberman, we were able to accomplish this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Pam B Grand Rapids, Michigan | September 01 2014
We found the training so much easier in a home setting verses in a group setting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety