Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jim B
Jim B Ansonia, Connecticut | August 17 2013
Richard and Vicki always take the time to repeat and ensure I understand. I am seeing positive results with Riddick and myself. Richard and Vicki do a great job teaching and nuturing. Richard and Vicki work hard to establish a great connection much like being a parent which makes you eager to learn. I would recommend Bark Busters based on the overall return on investment. The training is home based where the owner and dog can work with Bark Busters on specific items as well as the instructors and curiculum make logical progressions and the price is great :-) During the program I have watched Riddick's progression to be much calmer and more reactive positively to my leadership. Also, I have seen a change in me which has been noticable by others. I no longer accept certain behaviors as Riddick "just being a dog." Riddick seems to have a deeper respect for my role. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dan H Wilbraham, Connecticut | August 17 2013
Dear Scot, Thank you so much for your help today. We learned a lot, and the difference it has made is striking. We feel we are much better dogs for having met with you! Our two fighting dogs laid down together ON THEIR OWN in my sons room this evening for a long time without any problems. We expect that there will be some incidents in the future, but now we have a good idea of how to deal with them. Thanks again, and we will be in touch as we need more help. If any of our friends need help we will be recommending you. Yours, Dan Hatten Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Melanie H
Melanie H San Diego, California | August 17 2013
Harry was acting like Cujo until we met Justin! Our Chinese crested is fear aggressive and insecure, but in two hours Justin transformed him into a calm and relaxed pooch. Perhaps more importantly, he taught us how to keep him that way! Justin was our last hope as we were agonizing over whether Harry needed to be put down as he had already bitten someone. We shuddered to think of what would happen if he ever escaped! With a 5 year old child who loves to have friends over, we also knew the chance of Harry biting a child was a huge liability.We got Harry when he was 7 months old from a private party. He has always been male aggressive but he gradually started disliking everyone outside our family. We started to feel as though we were being held captive by our vicious little dog. Having friends over would mean non stop barking from the crate. We have spent thousands of dollars on vets, dog psychologists and trainers in the past 3 years but nothing has ever worked. Trainers would tell us that he was too old to change or that he was just born aggressive. In desperation, we went to a dog boot camp in North County and met the owner who professed to be an expert with large hostile dogs. One look at my barking and snarling little guy and he told us he would take $2000 and shock him into submission, but he wasn't sure he could make him a "nice" dog. He told us to put him down when we refused to pay him to hurt our dog. After one lesson, Justin was able to knock on our door, ring the doorbell AND sit on our couch with Harry out of his crate! Not only that, Harry let Justin pet him!! I cried...literally!! This was our first lesson and the next one is leash walking (he's a leash puller). I will update my post after lesson 2. Thank you Justin!!!!!!! I didn't know what to expect because your reviews seemed "too good to be true" but they were spot on!!!! You rock! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Marion R Lakewood, Colorado | August 17 2013
Brian was very helpful! I was amazed in how fast our results were! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Brian : Thanks, Marion!
Jaclyn G
Jaclyn G Clawson, Michigan | August 17 2013
EXCELLENT PROGRAM! I love that training takes place in our home, where we felt comfortable. Everything made sense and it was eye-opening with a touch of humor! I saw changes within the first 45 minutes. Very clear and easy to follow. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my neighbor and a handful of friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joanne M Henderson, Nevada | August 16 2013
Christine is a very professional and committed dog trainer. The techniques Christine implemented and taught us met our dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Christine : Willie, is their 8 year old Boston Terrier. After the first lesson he learned to stop barking at the doorbell and not jump on guests. However, he was still barking, growling and lunging at other dogs while out walking on the leash. After a two more lessons walking him around her neighborhood, Joanne and I took Willie to PetsMart to see if he could handle all the dogs going in and out of the store. Both Willie and Joanne did wonderfully. We even got to walk him up and down the main aisle inside. Willie is a lucky boy. He has a very committed and loving family to back up his training.
review image
Patrick B San Diego, California | August 16 2013
Our Olde English Bulldog, Olive (1 1/2 old) suddenly started developing some anxious and aggressive behavior. She had become overly protective of our house (or any house she was visiting), we were no longer comfortable having guests over as she had displayed some not so friendly behavior with a few of our friends and neighbors. Justin was great, he came over on time and sat down with myself, my fiance', and Olive to get a grasp of the unwanted behavior. After we talked about some of the causes of the behavior Justin then worked with Olive and us(10% Olive 90% us). Almost immediately, Olive was a different dog. It has been 2 weeks since, all unwanted behaviors are gone, and she is back to being the perfect dog she was before. We have had several house guests over since, Olive was as friendly as could be, wagging her tail and giving kisses. When the doorbell rang before, she would "rush" the door growling, barking and snarling. Now, when the doorbell rings she just lays down in place where ever she is at in the house, not a peep. Thanks Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Megan A Melbourne, Florida | August 15 2013
My experience with Pam was amazing. From the moment I'd wake up, to the second I went to bed, my dog would bark at everything and anything, even a leaf dropping. My dog had been through multiple group trainings, which was perfect for out of home, group interactions, and for learning the basics. Pam was able to come in and tie up all the loose ends in one session. He is a completely different dog. Once anxiety/stress ridden, he is now a calm, trusting dog. I was never able to walk him without constantly worrying about his reactions to passerby's and his pulling issues. Now, I can walk him comfortably with barely a strain on his leash. I now feel comfortable taking him places where other people will be. I would recommend Pam to anyone that owns a dog. My little guy had his follow up session today, 8/14, and I'm so proud of how far he has come (and myself!!). THANK YOU PAM! WE CAN FINALLY RELAX!!! : )! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Linda M Stamford, Connecticut | August 15 2013
Zoe is an adorable rescue dog I adopted this past May, 2013. She followed me around everywhere, non-stop. She was attached to me like glue, making sure I was always within eye range of her. I thought this was because of her past and that she was going through terrible separation anxiety. The situation became worst when I would leave home and she would then start crying and howling until I returned. I live in a condo environment and my neighbors began complaining. I thought I might not be able to keep her if I couldn't fix her anxiety issues. Mike explained the mentality of a pack, who is the leader and why. He gave me training exercises to practice daily with Zoe. It is amazing to see how Zoe responded to him within a few minutes and then when I mimicked Mike's behavior, Zoe responded the same to me. I was becoming so stressed out before contacting Mike. Now I want to cry with joy. Mike is continuing to work with me and showing me how to become the leader of our twosome pack. He is very knowledgeable, confident and passionate about what he does. THANK YOU SO MUCH, MIKE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Matthew H Snoqualmie, Washington | August 15 2013
Jack has done wonders for our newly adopted 3 yr old chocolate lab. Within a few days of adoption we noticed Mika loved to bark at everything outside. However our biggest concern was her uncontrollable barking and lunging at other dogs on walks (I spent more time finding ways to leave the house just so Mika wouldn�t see a dog). We immediately contacted Jack and within a few days he showed up. The first session was about 2.5 hours and most of it was spent training us (both of us are new dog owners). However we all also realized how stubborn our dog really is. Jack embraced her stubbornness and modified training techniques so that they worked for her. 11 days later, Mika listens to us and she is able to walk by other dogs (tail wagging with no lunging and barking!) The transformation wasn�t overnight, and it did take a lot of extra time outside our sessions to reinforce the corrected behaviors. Something we did not expect was while spending most of our time correcting her leash pulling and lunging behavior, the smaller problems inside the house were corrected almost immediately (whining, barking for attention, etc.). So in the end I can safely say all of our hard work paid off. Thank you Jack for everything!! We are now a happy family :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall