Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mary Lee K Marco Island, Florida | April 07 2014
First time my dog did not whine when put in her crate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Judy & Carl M
Judy & Carl M Clarkston, Michigan | April 07 2014
COULDN'T BELIEVE THE CHANGE! Major problem was barking/obsession with animals on TV, and first session was a MAJOR IMPROVEMENT! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lori S Palm Coast, Florida | April 06 2014
Great with explaining how to get my dog to listen to us without physical threats to the animal. Noticed results instantly. James explained everything so well so we understand what we need to do to gain control of our dogs. It is very simple once explained. He explained everything while making in fun and exciting. James is patient and understanding with humans and animals. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Caroline S San Antonio, Texas | April 06 2014
She,'Phyllis', explained everything very clear & even told us why the techniques work with Annabel's personality. Found it very helpful & hands on, I was confident when the trainer left. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Sara W
Sara W Warren, Michigan | April 06 2014
BARK BUSTERS IS THE BEST THING I HAVE EVER DONE FOR MY DOGS! They are simply wonderful. John actually helped teach ME techniques, so I knew exactly how to handle different situations. I'm very pleased. My pooches are grateful as well! I'm hoping to take a lifetime of experience away from Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ardelle P San Anselmo, California | April 05 2014
We have nothing but the highest praise for Karen. We have only had two sessions with her and already our puppy is learning to be such a good dog. We especially had trouble with her jumping on everyone and Karen taught us how to deal with that. Karen is very good at what she does and is a pleasure to work with. Her techniques really do work! Our puppy is quite active and we were getting frustrated trying to teach her things ourselves. Karen came in and turned everything around for us. We would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Ardelle P San Anselmo, California | April 05 2014
We have nothing but the highest praise for Karen. We have only had two sessions with her and already our puppy is learning to be such a good dog. We especially had trouble with her jumping on everyone and Karen taught us how to deal with that. Karen is very good at what she does and is a pleasure to work with. Her techniques really do work! Our puppy is quite active and we were getting frustrated trying to teach her things ourselves. Karen came in and turned everything around for us. We would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Mary Ellen P
Mary Ellen P Pearland, Texas | April 05 2014
We have a 6 year old standard poodle and our first rescue! Although Bella came to us with several "unique opportunities", barking and healthy socialization have been lingering problems. Connie responded quickly to my call, was flexible around scheduling and was both prompt and efficient! After only one amazing lesson, Bella was like a changed dog! Connie gave me many tips to help make Bella feel more confident, strategies to calm her down with strangers and generally provided me with insight into what really contributes to Bella's undesirable behavior at times. After only one lesson we were able to better control barking, walk comfortably on a leash and ride in the car without anxiety! I Highly recommend this service and couldn't be more pleased with our progress together in only a short time! Definitely money well spent and we're all much happier together! On a side note, Connie is delightful to work with, she's knowledgeable, asks a lot of questions, listens and seems genuinely interested in helping us and our four legged family member! Highly recommend! A trained dog is a happy dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jane S Naples, Florida | April 05 2014
Excellent! Within 1 week of your visit, he was walking well on the leash and the barking was diminished. Thanks for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single lesson.
review image
Katie P Charlotte, North Carolina | April 05 2014
Bark Busters techniques seem so simple and I am impressed with the changes I am already seeing in Awesome. We were somewhat skeptical about beginning a training program because of past experiences with other programs. I like the natural approach Bark Busters uses and the fact that this program does not rely on treats or shock collars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Karen : Awesome was already a really well behave Boxer. The only trouble was, Awesome just thought he was pretty Awesome! Once he realized his leadership was not necessary, he visibly relaxed! Now this Boxer is not only awesome, he is awe-inspiring! Great job guys!