Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Melissa & John H Naples, Florida | December 12 2013
Bark Busters is very good. You can see the knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jackie & Tim F Grand Blanc, Michigan | December 12 2013
Great ideas! Maril was very knowledgeable. We are very pleased with the progress Petey has made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Toileting
review image
Michele B Billings, Montana | December 12 2013
I'd be lying if I said I wasn't skeptical, but Haley's behavior transformed immediately! We are able to enjoy the company of Harley without the problem behaviors we struggled with before. I would recommend Bark Busters to any and every dog owner. Permalink
review image
Jane G Royersford, Pennsylvania | December 12 2013
Zoe learned a lot. I was skeptical at first but found Bah to be a great word to use. Zoe showed immediate improvement in her heeling. (Group Class Nov 2013) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Maryellen C Chester Springs, Pennsylvania | December 12 2013
Set us on the right path. (Group Class, Nov 2013) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dana G Norristown, Pennsylvania | December 12 2013
The training techniques make sense. (Group Class, Nov 2013) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Bobby Z colorado springs, Colorado | December 11 2013
I love it that no physical techniques are used and that I don't need a clicker. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kim T Charlotte, North Carolina | December 11 2013
There has been such a huge difference in Bailey since I've embraced the wonderful word of BAH! Now Bailey is getting along great with the new puppy. I can't believe after 1 visit the difference you made! Thanks Karen!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Karen : I first met Kim when her Bailey was a wee pup of 9 week back in 2008. Both Kim and Bailey did well with the puppy training but as life happened, Kim got a little off track over the years. When I arrived, Bailey had obviously appointed herself Queen for a Day and was trying to educate their new puppy about the rules! Once Kim took her leadership back in a way that her dog understood, Bailey visibly relaxed and gladly let Kim hold the reigns! Great job, Kim! Keep up the good work!
review image
Bethany D San Diego, California | December 11 2013
My dog Hendrix was having horrible separation anxiety. He would bark nonstop, drool excessively, shake and pant. I tried everything, including the thundershirt, with no improvement. My neighbors were starting to complain about his barking and I was told if it wasn't corrected we would have to move. I understood that his barking was an issue, but more importantly I needed help managing his anxiety so that I could have a healthy, happy pet. I took Hendrix to the vet, who recommended bark busters. I was very nervous initially about correcting his behaviors. I didn't want someone to come to my home and hurt my dog with shock collars or other negative reinforcement techniques. After my first phone conversation with Justin I knew that he would be able to help me and my dog in a way that I would be comfortable with. After his first visit and several phone conversations and a follow up, I now have a dog who isn't barking and most importantly is happy and basically anxiety free. Justin truly knows what he is talking about and how to effectively teach you how to communicate with your animals. I cannot thank him enough for helping me and Hendrix! I would recommend him a million times and will always use him in the future when issues with my pet arise. THANK YOU JUSTIN! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Karenjer L
Karenjer L Weehawken, New Jersey | December 10 2013
Greg Kleva is awesome. He taught us how to teach Molly. I have had to send him several text messages, to which he replies immediately. He is always supportive, courteous and has our best interests at heart. While I know that we are not his only client, he makes me feel like nothing else matters except dealing with my questions. He is very considerate of the fact that Molly is not the only one that needs to be trained here. We are learning right along with Molly. I know that it will take time, but I have faith that Molly will be a terrific addition to our family all because of Greg Kleva. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management