Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 743

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Diana A Georgetown, Kentucky | July 21 2013
Kendra was ery honest about what Duke did and did not need with regard to his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Denise and Charles N Winchester, Kentucky | July 21 2013
My husband and I weren't sure what to expect. We thought it would be hokey, but Kendra was fantastic! I will highly recommend Kendra to other people. She is an outstanding trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Jackie M Lexington, Kentucky | July 21 2013
Able to see improvement with initial visit. Kendra was excellent. Good explanations and demonstrations. Answered all questions. Made herself available when needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
mr B High Point, North Carolina | July 20 2013
Amy helped me with my dog Toby over 7 months ago. Toby is my big, crazy dog who barked, jumped and never came when I called him unless I had the best treat in the world. After he freaked out the UPS man, I knew I had to do something, so I chose Bark Busters after talking to a few trainers and looking into classes. I knew classes would not be enough for all of Toby's issues and I was right. This method is easy. Yeah, I had to learn a lot, but Amy made it simple and helped me with how Toby responds to me. The change was almost as fast as what you see on TV and without editing! If you have a dog you want to make into a dog your friends and even the UPS guy can like, call Amy. This works and it is time and money well spent. And, yeah, I am a guy that does not have lots of either, so I do not say that lightly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
ms Z Kernersville, North Carolina | July 20 2013
Bark Busters is great! Amy is wonderful. My dog Peanut may be small, but he has a screeching bark that was like fingernails on a chalkboard. Unfortunately, this would happen all the time - when someone walked by, the Fed Ex man showed up, or someone rang the doorbell. I was about ready to get myself some earplugs when Amy came to my rescue. Both the dog and I are better trained! By reinforcing her dog training principles just a few times a day, I'm happy to say that Peanut is a new and quieter dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
mr G greensboro, North Carolina | July 20 2013
It is after Christmas and I had to write a review because my dog Pete, was incredible throughout all of the visitors and crazy schedules over the holidays. My wife and I worked with Amy only a few short weeks ago to get Pete to stop jumping on guests and scaring them with his barking when they came to the door. In these weeks we got that to stop and we got the walks to be better as he does not bark and want to run at everyone he sees. Pete even comes when he is called. THAT is something I never thought he would do and felt I could just offer a treat for the rest of his life, but Amy let us know that we could get all the behaviors we wanted. We do not have to wrestle Pete anymore to get him away from the door and into a bedroom. We had about 14 people over the holidays and Pete was great. It was nice to show off my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
mr C greensboro, North Carolina | July 20 2013
We stared training for our dog, Sullivan, a large, mixed breed dog a little over a month ago. Over the holidays and into the new year we were able to celebrate the new dog we have. Sullivan is a big, strong dog that jumped on people to love them but left bruises on our friends. My wife could not walk him because he wanted to visit every person and dog he saw. His big bark made people nervous, so Amy came and taught us how to get Sullivan to listen to us. We had done other dog training for him but never really made a dent in his behavior. These training results were quick and lasting. My wife can walk him and our friends can come into our home and see a new, calm dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
ms P greensboro, North Carolina | July 20 2013
My dog Brodie is a midsized dog that could still pull me on the leash and barked at everyone and everything. But the last thing I could deal with was when he nipped at my grandson. Amy helped me immediately, even on the phone. I was so upset and she really calmed me down! It has been over 2 weeks since we started training for Brodie and my family and I are so much more relaxed and happy with him. I thought I was going to have to get rid of him, but he is quiet and he listens to me! My grandson has also learned about safety. Amy and Bark Busters saved my life and Brodie's. I am still working on breaking my own bad habits, but this system is a simplified way to communicate with Brodie that really works. Amy, you saved us! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
ms K greensboro, North Carolina | July 20 2013
Training for my dog Molly was really a challenge. I tried classes and another trainer before finding Amy. Amy agreed Molly is a challenge. She refused to listen and seemed to care about nothing! Well, Amy worked hard with me to find the ways to get through to her. It was not easy and not really fast, but even when I was ready to give up, Amy gave me all the encouragement I needed to keep on going. Sure enough, finally, Molly decided it was worth it to listen to me. Well, that was over 5 months ago when she had her breakthrough and she is a different dog now. Like Amy said, I think she needed to see my dedication to her before she would become dedicated to me. I am so glad I found Amy. It was well worth the time and the money because I have a dog that I would not trade for anything! If you want a method that is natural and a trainer that cares as much (or more!) than you do, call Amy with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
mr E greensboro, North Carolina | July 20 2013
My wife and I did treat training in a class that we enjoyed. Our dog Bradley seemed to do really well until he pulled my wife down on a walk in the park. We knew we needed to try another approach. Amy with Bark Busters helped us learn about why Bradley would not listen when excited and helped us change it. I think these reviews are the best for people who need to know if this works and it is worth it. And my wife and I, and Bradley would tell you absolutely, yes! We have such a great relationship with him now, we are thinking of getting another dog. If you are having a hard time getting your dog to listen to you and if you want to have a relaxed, happy dog, this is the way to go. We learned so much and Amy was there to help us every step of the way. Thank you Amy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall