Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 744

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ms W Greensboro, North Carolina | July 23 2013
I worked with Amy in December 2008 so it's been a year and I cannot believe the differences in my dog! The times I worked with Amy, the feedback was great and I loved the positive reinforcement. My friends and neighbors now enjoy coming to my house. I now totally believe that dog training is about the humans. This is the best method EVER! I highly recommend it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mrs M Greensboro, North Carolina | July 23 2013
I met with Amy over a year ago and had to take the time to write a review. Over the holidays most of my family came to visit and they did not even recognize my dog! I am so proud of her and the work we've done to have a calm and loving relationship. I think she enjoyed my family more as well. Amy was so helpful and her guidance was kind and amazing. I've learned more about dogs from her than the 3 books I read! This was the best thing I could ever do for my wonderful dog, me and my family. Even with all the hectic schedules over the holidays, the comings and goings, my girl was amazing. Thank you Amy and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
mrs P Winston Salem, North Carolina | July 23 2013
I had no idea how great it would feel to have my dog happy AND feel empowered to communicate with my dog! I agree with all the reviews here. The training is amazing and the results are immediate. But I have learned SO much. It is all about the owner. If you do not stay with it, nothing will work, so I LOVED the education that came with the personal training. It kept me doing and Amy helped me with all my questions. Amy made this seem easy. It was fun for my dog to learn all the things I wanted. This method is so clear, the experience so positive... I cannot say enough. It has been well over a year and I have had so much support and I LOVE my dog even more. Best thing I have done in a long time. Highly recommend this! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mr L Kernersville, North Carolina | July 23 2013
I worked with Amy with Bark Busters over a year ago. I typically do not write reviews, but I wanted people to know that this training really works. My family and I were so frustrated with our dog when we had friends come over. He would bark, jump and never leave them alone. He pulled on the leash and made walking him miserable. I will admit that I was skeptical because my wife did training with him in a class. It worked to some level, but we still had the same issues with friends. A year ago the issues stopped and they are still gone today. This training included the family and it really makes a difference in how you can be happy with your dog. If you want to train your dog in a way that works, use Bark Busters. It worked on the first day and is still working today. I am a big supporter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
mrs C Winston Salem, North Carolina | July 23 2013
My husband and I have a 2 month old Doberman mix puppy (Sampson). When we first got him home we quickly found out that our little puppy had a behavioral problem, he was food aggressive. Being first time pet owners we had no clue what to do, we felt lost and sought out answers and solutions that did not help. That is when Amy from Bark Busters stepped in and rescued us. She asked us all about Sampson and what, where and how much we were feeding him. She got all the information and then told us what we should do and exactly how we should do it. We are proud to announce after 2 weeks of doing what she said Sampson is no longer food aggressive and we are all much happier. Thank you Amy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Mrs S Greensboro, North Carolina | July 23 2013
OK, so I have tried other classes and was skeptical if home training would be worth it. Boy, am I a believer now. After months of classes our puppy would still not really listen, come when called, or stop nipping my hands and feet. I used Amy with Bark Busters and in less than 3 days my puppy stopped nipping! It has been over 3 months and he listens, comes when called and seems so much more relaxed. If Cesar Milan could see me now! Wow. Do not even hesitate to use Bark Busters if you want to have your dog listen to you AND be happy. When I add up the actual time I got to spend in class with the instructor and what it cost me, I got more time for less money with personal, in home training. I also got to work at my own pace and I have all the support I need for me and my dog. Very cool and well worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Mrs V Kernersville, North Carolina | July 23 2013
My dog Maggie had been to classes and still would not come when I called her and she would run out my front door every chance she got. I worked with Amy a few months ago and the difference in Maggie is nothing short of a miracle. On day one she did not run at the door. I admit I slipped a bit on follow up with Maggie, but Amy helped get me back on track and Maggie has not run to the door in weeks. She looks, but does not rush to my door. She comes when I call her, even when she is in the backyard interested in the birds. I never thought I would see her listen the way she does. Amy makes it simple to understand how to teach your dog and the education that comes with her training is incredible and interesting. I got so much bad advice in the past and now I understand how Maggie thinks. I can relate to her and she is so much more relaxed and happy. This training should be on TV! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Ms P Winston Salem, North Carolina | July 22 2013
Amy helped me and my dog Chloe last year. I waited until I could say that this methods works forever. Chloe would bark, run and act crazy each time someone passed my house or came to my house. It got to the point where I had to put her outside or in my bedroom and even then she barked nonstop. After just 2 visits, Chloe no longer ran to the door, barked or jumped. Even in the backyard she was quiet. I worked with her the way I was told and Chloe progressed just as Amy said she would. I kept up with it for months and it is now just normal for Chloe and easy for me. The personal attention and customized way Amy helps you and your dog is worth 2x what I paid. If you want your dog to be quiet and nice to visitors and a good solid neighbor, call Amy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mrs R Greensboro, North Carolina | July 22 2013
I waited over a year to write a review. I promised I would do this if my dog, Cocoa got her Canine Good Citizen. If anyone told me a year ago this dog was capable of this I would have told them they were crazy! She was an out of control puppy, nipping, jumping, barking, chewing her leash and never came when we called her. Now, it is hard to believe she was ever that bad. She is amazing. She is calm and listens and is so focused on what we ask her to do. Amy helped us achieve our Canine Good Citizen title. Everything said here is true. This is the best method for anyone who wants their dog to listen and to be happy and a great family companion. We had tried classes and all she got was sit, nothing more. I was ready to give up when my vet told us about Amy. Skeptical, yes. Amazed, yes. Best thing we have ever done as pet owners and we will use this method with every dog we ever get! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jet A Mission Viejo, California | July 22 2013
Lisa was able to help Blue to meet the needs of our daughter, who is diagnosed Asperger's(autistic). Lisa's sensitivity and experience teaching special needs children made her the perfect choice. Blue's Service designation has given our daughter a larger world. I am eternally grateful to Lisa & Nelson and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other