Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Diana S Chino Hills, California | February 24 2014
I can't say enough wonderful things about Wendy Blanch and her methods. My family and I wanted a trainer to work with Cody one-on-one in our home since that is where we felt good behavior was most important. Wendy started helping us train our Labrador puppy, Cody, at about 12 weeks of age. Her methods were gentle and effective and after only 4 lessons with Wendy, we had an obedient, well-behaved puppy that not only respected the rules of the house, but also respected us as his pack leaders. With Wendy's emphasis on becoming the pack leaders so that your dog always respects you and wants to please you, we have been able to successfully continue more advanced obedience with Cody. When people meet Cody, we are constantly asked how he became such a well-behaved, obedient dog and we always give credit to Wendy. As a veterinarian, I continue to recommend her to all of my clients looking for gentle effective training for their puppies or adult dogs with behavioral issues. Dr. Diana Stiles, Chino Hills Small Animal Hospital Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Briana R
Briana R Tarrytown, New York | February 24 2014
The training worked great, it helped Ajax a ton! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karen B Louisville, Kentucky | February 24 2014
Doug Rountree is a dog whisperer. He is a natural with training dogs and teaching their owners to be successful trainers. I never thought I would see results so quickly. I highly recommend him to dog owners with dogs of any age! Permalink
Connie M
Connie M Seattle, Washington | February 24 2014
I think David Wiley is really a talent, gifted in this line of work and so tuned in with the animals. He has helped me so much when I felt so hopeless. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Cathy T Richmond, Texas | February 23 2014
Noticeable results in the first session. We feel that we made a lot of progress in the first day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Linda H Jacksonville, Florida | February 23 2014
Great Change from start to finish. The techniques are common sense and simple to apply. The training was very fun to learn. I was very surprised at the very aggressive behavior James was able to reveal in both dogs. It was an eye opener and showed us the importance of managing their behavior. We are taking the training more seriously than I imagined we would. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
John and Jisun H Los Angeles, California | February 23 2014
Donna is super great! She is very professional, funny, calm, loving and friendly person. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Cameron K
Cameron K Victorian Village, Ohio | February 22 2014
Bobb explained everything so well that I was able to teach my girlfriend like a professional. By the end of the lesson my Dogs were very aware of me and started anticipating what I wanted. Although the Bah command was a little embarrassing but it did the trick in getting their attention. The course was quite refreshing on training my dogs. I was pleased with Bobbs candid demeanor. I am confidant that following this course of training will improve my dogs behavior, 10 fold as it already is showing promising results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Bobb : "Candid Demeanor" I tell it like it is!! Thanks Cameron.
review image
Sally M San Antonio, Texas | February 22 2014
Right level of detail, and handouts really helpful for review. Immediately - Rowdy was much calmer and more settled after we stopped responding to his invitations for attention and began providing him attention on our terms. Phyllis is an excellent teacher. As good with owners as with the dog. We have made tremendous progress with Rowdy and its been fun/rewarding. Worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jessica H Newcastle, Washington | February 21 2014
David is a wonderful trainer! He was so kind and patient with me and my husband, and so effective with the dogs. He helped us craft a really manageable plan for addressing our behavior and the dogs', and left us feeling really confident about making some necessary changes. We really enjoy working with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up