Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
David D Naples, Florida | March 26 2014
We were thrilled by the easy-going yet knowledgeable couple that came to train our dogs. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two more dogs who now enjoy the privileges of our unique Guarantee of Lifetime Support, and whose owners are both very committed to the dogs' very best interests.
review image
Lauren B Portland, Oregon | March 25 2014
Dick made it fun, educational and logical. Because he has a great voice, he shows by example how to growl and mean it! I love growling!:-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Shirley B Burbank, California | March 25 2014
Very helpful with a dog that use to bark all the time. I'm looking forward to next weeks training. Donna was very nice and patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Annie S Caledonia, Michigan | March 25 2014
Ken put all the training into a perspective that I would never have thought of. My puppy was a different dog when Ken left after the initial training session. It was 100% improvement! Bark Busters is personalized, one-on-one training. You cannot get the quality and results that we are seeing from Bark Busters from anywhere else! Bark Busters has been a saving grace to our dog and our home. We are on our way to having a wonderful, well-behaved dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Kristina H
Kristina H New Brunswick, New Jersey | March 24 2014
It's no exaggeration to say that Keith changed my life! Bowser's bad behavior was giving me trouble with my work, my neighbors, and my friends. Keith didn't train Bowser, he trained me; leaving me with the resources and skills needed for Bowser and I to live happily and quietly! I've tried a variety of other programs as well, but Keith's patience, clear love of dogs, and methods led Bark Busters to be the only program that worked for Bowser. Thank you so much, Keith, you're the very best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Kristina grasped the concept of leadership, and Bowser responded. Kristina can now enjoy her dog, and I am very happy with the outcome. It was a pleasure for me to work with Kristina and Bowser!
Loriann F
Loriann F Ruskin, Florida | March 24 2014
Joanne was very organized and easy to follow, as well as very knowledgeable as a trainer. Libby responded well to the Bark Busters approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rebecca R Naples, Florida | March 24 2014
Pretty amazing that his barking is WAY less so quickly. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : 8-month old miniature schnauzer.
review image
Matthew G Tenafly, New Jersey | March 23 2014
First, Greg met our dogs and developed a respect with them. Before any training techniques were explained, Greg made sure that we understood how the dogs perceive us and how why they bark at strangers. This was critical in laying the groundwork for the training. Then, Greg showed us some training techniques. We were comforted by the gentle and relaxed manner in which he interacted with our dogs. From that point on, the training came naturally to us and our dogs. We have continued to utilize the methods Greg taught us and they have worked with great success. We would highly recommend Greg and have absolutely no hesitation in referring him to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Rodney & Lisa Miller M
Rodney & Lisa Miller M Commerce, Michigan | March 23 2014
Maril gave us lots of techniques to work with. These methods are a lot better than the old way of doing things. The training was very interesting and helpful. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Dozier will grow to about 180lbs so training now is imperative. Rodney is doing a great job!
review image
Margaret G Naples, Florida | March 22 2014
I had to laugh when my 8-year old poodle mix walked beside me for the first time on her lead. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two Dogs who now enjoy our Guarantee of Lifetime Support.