Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Valerie & Fred G
Valerie & Fred G Joliet, Illinois | August 12 2013
The dog training techniques were very straight forward and logical. Our trainer was very knowledgeable. Teddy responded very well to the training session. We would absolutely recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Very humane methods with long term goals in mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Anja F
Anja F Renton, Washington | August 11 2013
David Wiley did a wonderful job of going through the techniques and explaining why they worked. I would most certainly recommend Bark Busters. I feel that in just the initial three hour lesson we've done so far that I already got my money's worth! Filou used to bark frequently throughout the day, and he has rarely barked since David was here. A family member even asked what I had done to the dog since he wasn't barking while I was on the phone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Laverne B Chicago, Illinois | August 10 2013
The training was a great experience. I couldn't believe how fast Tessie responded. Howard and Marlene Marks were genuinely concerned with Tessie's problems. The methods they taught me firm but not harsh. Barking was the biggest issue. So far she is no longer barking at my neighbors. Next was the pulling on the leash. I am now able to walk Tessie in front of my house without her pulling me. I am thrilled with what Howard and Marlene showed me. I am glad they will continue to help me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carol M Enfield, Connecticut | August 10 2013
Hi Scot Our lives have changed! We have quiet K9s, happy guests and extended family members and a "Cotton" is eating just plain old food. Don't know how to thank you. You did more in an hour than most people could do in a year. We are so grateful. Not to mention that we can now stop talking about having to give up "Icey". We are one happy family. I wanted to update you earlier and apologize that I didn't. Summer is so busy for us and we had many unexpected events these past few weeks that I just didn't get to it. Hope you understand. Take care and enjoy the rest of your summer. Carol Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Beth D
Beth D Springfield, Massachusetts | August 10 2013
Scott is very easy to communicate with, and sympathetic to the issues my dog was having. I expressed my dogs issues with severe separation anxiety, and we started working on her issue the minute he walked in the door. His presentation of the lesson was very easily understood and I was learning all along the way. In just one single lessons my dogs entire temperament, attitude, and demeanor had changed. I am very happy withe the results and look forward to working with him...and so does Peanut! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Scot : Thank you for the kind words Beth. Although I also noticed immediate results you and I know that we have some more work to do. Let's this going together.
Patty H
Patty H Huntley, Illinois | August 10 2013
I've had animals all my life and never needed help. I've even taken my Giant Schnauzers to the show ring & received Reserve winner. When I got my Yorkie, he weighed 1lb. 14oz. Oh so cute. He ceased being so cute when I got him home. Thank God for Wick! I thought I purchased a psycho. Mikey tried to run the household. Stubborn, jumping, pulling, toileting problems, ugh! Wick showed me the best ways to get past his issues. He's so much better now, I think I'll keep him. The jury is still out about Mikey being a psycho. Thanks to Wick, Mikey's much more manageable & down right lovable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jan & Wick : This is a good example of an experienced client who has a puppy with a different temperament than previous pets. She listened, follow my instructions, and had great results. Mikey was a normal puppy and is not psycho. He has a great owner and pack leader.
review image
Anne C Orange Park, Florida | August 10 2013
He was clear, allowed questions at any time, repeated tecqniques as needed. the training was amazing! I was apprehensive at first-but now i am a believer! The training worked! Dogs understand! I recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Matt and Paula R Jacksonville, Florida | August 10 2013
Everything was explained in an easy understanding manner. The results were immediate! We are so happy with our "NEW" dog. It helped the whole family. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Heather H Seattle, Washington | August 10 2013
After one week, Higgins is a different dog! It was VERY interesting learning "Caninese"!! I've already recommended Bark Busters to friends. David was pleasant, non-judgmental and made learning about dogs and teaching Higgins VERY easy!! He's awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mike O Limerick, Pennsylvania | August 09 2013
Jeri Wagner was professional and friendly, we loved her. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall