Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 747

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Valerie S San Antonio, Texas | June 01 2013
Phyllis was wonderful with my little Yorkie and was detailed in giving me comprehensive education and information, but still allowing my preferences and beliefs to be respected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lynne N Jacksonville, Florida | June 01 2013
We no longer talk about returning our dog. We have hope!! Thank you Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Roselle, Illinois | May 31 2013
I have two Havanese that were both having some behavior issues. I called Bark Busters and was so pleased with Christine. I had purchased a new puppy and I was having problems with housebreaking Izzy.. I was just about ready to give the pup away when Bark Busters came highly recommend. I was fortunate to get Christine Guth as my trainer. Christine helped me tremoundously with this problem and Izzy is an amazing 17 month old well behaved dog. When Christine started working with Izzy, we noticed that my 4 year old was having issues that I had been ignoring. Chris, at no added expense, help me learn how to take the lead and now I have two great dogs.....thanks to Christine!!!!!!! I am still working everyday and the results are amazing.....just watching and listening to Christine made my life with the girls so easy. I am a very satisfied client. Permalink
review image
Weida S Sugar Land, Texas | May 31 2013
We really enjoyed the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sandra M Charlotte, North Carolina | May 31 2013
This is so simple ... and it works!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : What a sweet, sweet dog! But, like most big Goldens, he didn't know his strength or weight and could easily knock someone down if he jumped on them! When his "boss" took control ... no more jumping! I was so proud of his progress at our revisit!
Charleston, South Carolina | May 30 2013
When training a dog, the real training is with the owner. James from Bark Busters showed me everything I needed to know in order to help my Aussie become a much better dog. She is aggressive with other dogs, and even though she will probably never be friendly with other dogs, I've learned how to control her when we are in those situations. With the other training tips that James shared, she is listening to me and is beginning to realize that I am the pack leader. Lilly is 8 years old and I've had many trainers over the years work with me, but Bark Busters approach made it so much easier to calm her down. I really thought she was too old to change her ways, but it is possible to train a dog at any age. I live in an apartment complex, so there are many dogs. Everyone is amazed at how Lilly reacts to their dogs now. It's not perfect yet, but as I continue to work with her, she gets better every day. Permalink
review image
Crest Hill, Illinois | May 30 2013
Our trainer was easy going and John made it very easy to understand what is needed and what is going on with our dog. The dog showed improvement. My results of learning the techniques were slower than the dog's. After John left, the techniques were already working! We found the training to be very educational and fun at the same time. Once you have the training elements, it's up to you to have the outcome your are looking for. John made it easy to understand what we needed to do. Me being a mom, it's just like teaching a child patience and following through with rules and expectations and they learn to trust you. Permalink
review image
Brian L Weston, Florida | May 30 2013
They were a pleasure to work with and extremely professional. We would highly recommend Bark Busters' services to anyone considering dog training!!! Our dog is a whole new dog now and Bark Busters was the best decision we could have made! A+++ Permalink
review image
beverly C potomac, Maryland | May 30 2013
Glenda explained the techniques very clearly. I felt that I had a good appreciation of how the training would go. Murphy continues to get calmer and calmer. He is substantially more manageable now as a result of the training. Both Murphy and I have enjoyed our time with Glenda. The training has made a big difference! Glenda is terrific! She is very easy to talk to and really focuses on everything Murphy does. She's great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Naples, Florida | May 28 2013
Bark Busters is very easy to follow. Patrick Logue used many visual and physical examples. We saw a BIG change! Winnie is now a "wonder dog." Bark Busters makes sense. Permalink