Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Katie Gentry G Allen Park, Michigan | September 26 2013
Maril was very thorough with explanations and answered all questions in a way we understood. Bark Busters methods are and will be very effective and useful. Maril had information I was not aware of - I appreciated the knowledge base. Very effective training. We were given no appeasing answers, which is a good thing. Maril was very knowledgeable and gave us tips & tricks that are simple, easy and effective. With a new baby on the way, it was very helpful. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Rehoused dog
review image
Holly S Sylvan Lake, Michigan | September 25 2013
I appreciate the lack of gimmicks (food, clicker, etc.) and value the approach that is what's BEST FOR THE DOG! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Jenny L Raleigh, North Carolina | September 25 2013
Sonja really made sure I felt comfortable with techniques before moving on to a new one. I noticed results in walking and sitting in particular - Oliver seemed much more focused. We plan to continue tu use Sonja, she was so pleasant and fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Joe C McDonough, Georgia | September 24 2013
Great program! Practice makes perfect! I appreciated the follow-up telephone call. Shows that the company cares and is not just in it for the money. The trainer was patient and understanding. I liked the "hands on" training the best. I was really amazed at the effect it had on Bosco. The trainer seemed to know her craft and showed it. I was very pleased at the training techniques and how simple and effective they are. I really liked the part where the trainer will work with you until all your issues are resolved. That is really important to me. The training was very enjoyable and I wish I had signed up for the training sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ron H Ponder Vedra, Florida | September 24 2013
James was Excellent. He did a very good job Explaining the training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Debbie S Jacksonville, Florida | September 24 2013
Linda was Extremely Personable and thorough. Ozzie responded quickly to the training techniques. The methods were amazing! Made it fun and enjoyable. So glad I made the call!! Thank you Linda!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
KC G New Haven, Connecticut | September 24 2013
I wouuld recommend Bark Busters because the way they teach the dogs are a good way and not harmful to the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Barbara M Huntersville, North Carolina | September 24 2013
We loved the visual aides, handouts, and the hands on demonstrations - especially the door scenarios! We absolutely saw noticeable and immediate changes in our dog with the canine communication and we felt way more comfortable using natural techniques. Packer responded immediately knowing we weren't going to get physical with him! This method works so much better than others we have tried in the past. We loved understanding how to speak so our dog understands! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Karen : Great job!
review image
Stephanie G Land O'Lakes, Florida | September 23 2013
Joanne has been an excellent help to me and my dogs. I adopted Luke and Leia from animal services. Both had a not-so-happy life before I came into their lives and I knew right away that these were the dogs that I needed in my life. After I got them home, I started noticing some behavior problems and even had to rush Leia to the animal emergency hospital one evening due to medical problems from separation anxiety. I knew then that I needed some help but I did not know where to start. When Luke started being too aggressive for me to handle on walks, I talked with my veterinarian about getting some training. What a difference Joanne has made in our lives. After her first visit, I noticed a difference in their behavior. At this point, Joanne is helping me with more training things such as sit/stay. Considering that Leia did not even know her name when Joanne started helping us, this is a huge step in the right direction. I am so appreciative that Joanne comes to my home and does the training in their home environment is a huge help. I was very concerned about taking them to a group class with Luke's aggression. We have been able to work on that a lot in the last several weeks and he has come a long way. I also appreciate the lifetime support because Joanne is only a phone call away when I need her help with something. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Joanne Rice to friends and family members as well as anyone else that needs help with dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Mary Pat D Locust Grove, Georgia | September 23 2013
Cotton responded right away to the newly explained training techniques. I have enjoyed the training and so has Cotton. I already have recommended Jessica to my friends and neighbors. Jessica was professional and friendly. Learning to think "canine" makes perfect sense for dog training and we have seen great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall