Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lisa C
Lisa C Pearland, Texas | August 07 2013
We decided to train our puppy when he was about 5 months old (now 8 months) because i couldn't take him anymore. He was way to hyper, wouldn't calm down, i couldn't walk him on a leash without him constantly pulling, separation anxiety, and wouldn't "sit", "stay", "lay down", etc. I was ready to give him up. I decided to give Connie at Bark Busters a call and she reassured me that she could help. Boy, did she! Within the first 15 minutes of the very first lesson, Ollie was sitting and laying down when we told him to. She taught us exactly what we needed to do and that first week was the biggest relief i had in a while. Im almost 100% sure that if i had not done the training, we would have returned Ollie. And although im sure we still have a lot to learn and train on....we've reached a point where Connie doesn't have to come every week anymore! In just 2.5 short months, we've pretty much done all we can with a little puppy at this point. We have learned how to control/contain his jolly, hyper spirits. He walks 100% better on the leash, plays so well with other dogs now (isn't the little scardy cat he used to be), and now pretty much always listens when we tell him to do something. It's gotten to the point where we will fill his bowl with food and he will wait (even right next to the bowl) for us to tell him he can eat! Connie is the sweetest person too. She knew how much i wanted to love my dog and she made sure i did! She works diligently to make sure your dog gets the attention it needs and the help you need! We couldn't have asked for a better trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Nncy A Avondale, Arizona | August 07 2013
Michelle Willey was very knowledgeable and very helpful. She worked with us and explained things so that we could understand and know what we needed to do in order to better train Sophie. We originally had a Bark Buster therapist for Sophie in 2006 and were very happy that Bark Busters still honored our contract. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Lorie E Goodyear, Arizona | August 06 2013
I have had 2 lessons with Michelle so far and have been very pleased with the outcomes. Michelle has really helped me learn more about dogs from a dogs perspective. Also, I have learned about proper corrections and timing for being a better pack leader. I am finally able to walk my dog with confidence that he will not pull me everywhere and bark/lunge at all we walk by. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Destrie I
Destrie I Clive, Iowa | August 06 2013
Deb is wonderful!! I adopted Montana from a rescue out in California and he turned out to be a handful. I had tried numerous techniques with Montana to break some bad habits he had. It was so bad that at one point, he had chewed his way through the drywall and exposed the studs, ruined the furniture by chewing, urinating in the house, opening the front door and running out of the house, among numerous "naughty" things he was doing. I was walking him, and that still didn't help at all. I sent out an SOS to Deb, and she came and spent a good 2 hours or so, working with not only me on informing me about dog behavior, but also about diet, and why Montana was the way he was and then worked with Montana. By the end of the first training session, Montana was tired, and slept. I kept working with him with the techniques that she told me to do. I noticed a change for the better after the first session. She came in for a second session and we worked on walking among other things, and he now is actually a calm, happy, content dog that without Deb, my house by now would of been completely destroyed. He still has a ways to go, but from the first training session with Deb, I have seen a huge improvement in his behavior. Deb is WONDERFUL and she takes the time to explain dog behavior, why dogs do the things they do, and is very thorough. I highly recommend Deb for any in home dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Diana C Rockledge, Florida | August 06 2013
Terry was really awesome and very helpful in what she taught me and Icehouse. He is still clumsy and very much a big puppy but he is doing so much better. I can't remember the exact date Terry came to our home, I think it was in June. Icehouse has improved so much compared to the first time Terry came over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Natalie P Posen, Illinois | August 05 2013
It is an easy, yet fun, effective way to have your dog/puppy trained. I would recommend it to everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Frances & Bill F Cape Coral, Florida | August 05 2013
Patrick was very patient with us as he answered all questions. He was enjoyable to work with and extremely knowledgable. We adopted a four year old Shar Pei. Although "Princess" was a very sweet dog and never jumped up on furniture or made messes in the house, we very shortly realized we did not have much control over her. She led us when she walked, was extremely difficult to control if a rabbit, cat, or another dog walked by, barked uncontrollably when someone came to the door and was all over the person when we let them in, ate her food in 5 to 10 seconds, would only obey "sit" or "come" command if there was a treat for her, and ran through a screen on the lanai when she saw something she wanted to chase. In desperation, because I did not want to return her, yet knew I might have no other choice, I searched for dog trainers and called Bark Busters. Patrick Logue is the Bark Busters trainer for our area and he spent at least 30 to 40 minutes on the phone explaining his program and immediately giving me suggestions for certain behaviors. After our initial appointment, our lives with Princess began to turn around, as she became the dog I had always imagined I would have and enjoy. We intend to continue with Patrick and learn from his expertise so that our lives with Princess will only get better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Reetu S Hayward, CA | August 05 2013
Gail is the most amazing teacher we have ever worked with! She really knows what she's doing, and she spends a lot of time making sure all of our questions are answered. You can tell she loves pups, and our Ares loves when Gail comes over. We almost gave up on our rescue pup before she came in, and now he is the most well-behaved pup we can ask for. Thanks so much Gail! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Gail : I give all the credit to these wonderful owners who never gave up and put in the effort to make the changes happen.
review image
Al F Cape Coral, Florida | August 05 2013
It became obvious that I was the one who needed training. Patrick explained the Bark Buster method thoroughly and clearly. Bark Busters provides a great training program. Results are immediate! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Brian & Diane C
Brian & Diane C Mazon, Illinois | August 05 2013
John was an excellent instructor. Very professional, but also down to earth. John showed us how to get our puppy to stop nipping/mouthing. The techniques were easy to follow. Simple commands that got immediate results. We really enjoyed John's first visit. He was very knowledgeable. We would most definitely recommend Bark Busters to everyone we know. Great way to train your dog! Lasting results! John was great! He explained everything thoroughly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management