Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Marianne & Ray B Naples, Florida | May 08 2014
Bark Busters is worth every penny! Our trainer used a lot of analogies to make it easier for us to understand. We saw immediate results. Within five minutes of our lesson we noticed a change in our dog. The Bark Buster method is very easy and almost effortless. The lesson was interesting and fun! Patrick Logue is a wonderful teacher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jamie A Daytona Beach, Florida | May 08 2014
The visuals were easy to understand. Noticed results instantly. Abby was able to socialize with other dogs for the 1st time! Linda was very nice to work with. I wish others in my condo community would use Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maryann G North Miami, Florida | May 07 2014
My first experience with Bark Busters and trainer, Luis Escobar, was over ten years ago when I "won" the training from a South Florida Siberian Husky Rescue fund raising event. Luis helped me with my beautiful husky (giving "me" the training!). It is wonderful that Bark Busters has honored my dog's Lifetime Guarantee, as now that my pet is older, there are new issues to address. Luis contacted me within hours of my call, and, was here to help shortly thereafter. I'm so grateful that Luis is back in Miami! He is a true professional and I highly recommend him and Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their precious pups! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Always a pleasure
review image
Angelika S Hopewell Junction, New York | May 07 2014
The right body language and the tone of voice seems to have a great impact on the dog and his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
White E Montgomery, Texas | May 06 2014
I was so frustrated with my dog's behavior and just didn't know what to do. Lexie explained how a pack works which really opened my eyes. It was so exciting to see him respond once I started to speak his language. Thank you, Lexie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bonnie B Charlottesville, Virginia | May 06 2014
We are having a problem with our 4-year old bichon frise toileting inside after several years of being fully trained to toilet outside. Alison had a host of suggestions which she thoroughly and thoughtfully spelled out by email and also on the phone. I was awestruck to receive such sound advice in what amounted to a phone consultation. She encouraged us to follow through on these suggestions as Plan A and then contact her to formulate a Plan B in the unlikely event one is needed. She is passionate about her profession and it shows! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Meghan and Kyle L Fernadina Beach, Florida | May 06 2014
Linda was at our house for 3 hours and it flew by!! Amazing results. Linda was great with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kitsy F
Kitsy F Orange, Connecticut | May 06 2014
Vicki and Richard took time to explain everything to me. After the first lesson, Daisy's behavior immediately improved. Daisy is resisting training but the methods taught to me have kept my frustration to a minimum. It's a wonderful, easy program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer P Lexington, Kentucky | May 06 2014
Excellent marks in all areas. We bought our 10 year old son the dog of his dreams after begging for over a year. We purchased the cutest English Bulldog. Only after 7 months we were considering putting her up for adoption until we found Bark Busters. Now he has his dream dog back. She's part of the family. Thanks, Kendra! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Lisa H Spring City, Pennsylvania | May 06 2014
It was a lot of hard work and commitment on our part, but worth it in the end. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management