Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 749

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Robert G Richmond, Texas | July 16 2013
Great experience. Looking forward to being better leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Weida S Sugar Land, Texas | July 16 2013
We really enjoyed the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lucas C Richmond, Texas | July 16 2013
Thank you. Looking forward to a couple of better dogs with the training Pat provided. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lisa M Katy, Texas | July 16 2013
We saw great results with first session. We have great hopes that we will be able to continue the process with the skills we have learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julie B Katy, Texas | July 16 2013
Extremely pleased with results! Optimistic about Juice and Rocky's future behavior! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lynne K Missouri City, Texas | July 16 2013
Super! Wonderful ideas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Carol L Katy, Texas | July 16 2013
My puppy was a real problem. After Pat trained us, Sassy was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Wendy M San Rafael, Colorado | July 16 2013
Absolutely fantastic. Without a doubt - makes so much sense and easy to understand why Bark Busters methods work, My dog Archie responded not only to Karen but to me as well. Karen's approach was in keeping with my dog training philosophy, Gentle, non-threatening and positive - without the treats. I learned more from Karen in 3 hours than I had with classes that I had taken and another trainer. The approach is so gentle yet so effective. My dog was a biter when people entered our home, now he just waits and decides if he just wants to go into another room and watch TV. Our whole family has loved working with Karen, she was professional and yet friendly , we all feel so comfortable with her. Permalink
review image
Dana G Jacksonville, Florida | July 16 2013
James did a wonderful job. My parents could not believe the difference in Abbie! Permalink
review image
BT N San Diego, California | July 15 2013
Justin is amazing! We had issues with our 4 yr old Pomeranian, Jack. Like many other small dog owners, we catered to his needs and allowed him to take over. We didn't realize it at the time, but we created a little monster. Jack had severe separation anxiety and socialization issues with other people, kids, dogs, skateboards, you name it. Anytime we would leave, Jack would start to bark and as soon as we would close the door he would howl as if he was calling to his wolf pack. When approaching other people or dogs, he would tug, growl and bark nonstop. We tried everything to address these issues; obedience classes, the Thundervest, aroma therapy (a device that plugged into the wall and released pheromones similar to a mother's), specialized treats, we even turned to doggy Prozac. Nothing worked. Justin was our last hope. I can't imagine what Justin was thinking watching our 5 lb. Pomeranian jump and run around our loft while barking continuously. Justin started with a subtle approach with the spray bottle to see if this would defuse the barking, didn't work. Justin recognized this right away and changed his approach. To our surprise, Jack seemed to respond to the training immediately and Justin was able to calm Jack down within a matter of minutes. In another session, we worked outside and Jack was put to the test. There was a kid on a skateboard with his father and dog outside, four things that triggered Jack's "crazy" behavior. I admit I was anxious as I started to walk toward them and expected Jack to start his erratic behavior. Jack allowed the dad and son to pet him and didn't budge when the dog approached him, something that rarely ever happens. We were all quite surprised and I was one proud mama! The only thing we regret is not trying Bark Busters sooner. Justin is a life saver! He is definitely a dog guru. He answered all the questions we had and taught us and Jack to work together. The result is a happier dog and owners. We highly recommend Justin, his passion for dogs shows through his line of work and the end results. Jack isn't completely fixed yet, but we are confident that Jack will be fully cured of his separation anxiety and behavior issues. I guarantee you'll be asking yourself why didn't I try this sooner! Thanks so much, Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety