Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dianne M Mt. Pleasant, North Carolina | February 08 2014
Bark Busters is very easy to understand! Mollie responded to the BAH 75% of the time by the end of the first session! Bark Busters techniques are so much better than harsh word of physical punishment! Everyone with a dog would benefit from Bark Busters training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen : What a sweet little beagle! At almost 2, she still looked like a puppy! However, Mollie knew how to use her cuteness to her own advantage! I believe with some consistency on the part of Mollie's owners and working with Mollie on a dog's level, they will have a different and almost perfect dog!
review image
Amanda D Rockwall, Texas | February 08 2014
We saw results immediately. We were so worried, because our dog is so hardheaded, but she responded immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tammy T Cornelius, North Carolina | February 07 2014
My dog improved ... it will take some practice for me! I was pleased with the natural training methods and I'll recommend it to my friends and neighbors because anyone can learn it! These were great reminders that I need to engage with my dog every day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : This little Havanese had decided that since he did not see a strong leader in his den, it was up to him ... and he took his job quite seriously! He had even nipped at a workman that entered the home to do some home repairs! Tammy called Bark Busters ... and when Tammy showed her dog that she was capable of being the boss, he gave up that job to her in a heart beat! Good job! With consistency, this family will have a much more peaceful and quiet home!
review image
Margie W Houston, Texas | February 07 2014
The stop barking was unbelievable. We are so pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ashley B Houston, Texas | February 07 2014
David was clear and very patient. He gave us excellent tools to use in the future. We learned a lot and are eager to continue working. The concepts make sense and we are excited to put them to work. We already see improvement in our dogs' behavior. David is great. He is a patient teacher and very knowledgable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
John and Sandra G Naples, Florida | February 06 2014
Neighbors watched and were also impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Welsh Terrier puppy.
Amy & Kevin M
Amy & Kevin M Troy, Michigan | February 06 2014
LISA WAS AWESOME at breaking down dog language and behavior -- Easy for ANYONE to understand. Lisa taught us what behavior was OK from our dog and what was NOT OK. Sadie was no longer charging the door and jumping on guests by the end of the initial session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michelle S Saint Augustine, Florida | February 06 2014
I have already recommended you guys to my neighbor!! Our Trainer James Branch was very informative, achieved tremendous results with our dog instantly. He spent a great deal of time with us and went above and beyond to make sure we got the most from our first session!! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ricky R Gaithersburg, Maryland | February 05 2014
I have a 1 1/2 year old adorable Cockapoo, Chloe had issues in the house, barked at the vacuum cleaner, dishwasher and when I opened the oven to bake. Plus, she jumped on people and was not a good walker. The first time Glenda came, she showed me what to do about the vacuum cleaner, dishwashers and oven and I have not had a problem since, that alone was worth the money. Chloe is better when people come to the house and is a better walker. I have to practice with her but Glenda truly taught me so much and Chloe is so much better. I HIGHLY recommend calling Glenda for any problems with your dog. The snow slowed me down with outside walking but she is so much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Betty P
Betty P North Fort Myers, Florida | February 05 2014
Patrick was outstanding!! Made sure we understood the training for both myself and my dog. Since using your training techniques Hank is doing great and the neighbors are telling me how well he is doing on our walks. I am very, very happy with the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall