Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
James K Colorado Springs, Colorado | September 23 2013
We should have done this a long time ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Paul C Katy, Texas | September 22 2013
It was very interesting. I saw a difference very quickly and can't wait to start using the Bark Busters techniques we learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Kelly E Coventry, Pennsylvania | September 21 2013
The change in our dog was amazing and friends and family noticed right away. Love that the training isn't "treat-based". I have recommended Bark Busters to several friends already. Jeri was amazing, understanding and reliable. She clearly loves dogs/animals and I found her training to be invaluable. Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Melissa and Andy H Charlotte, North Carolina | September 21 2013
I'm amazed at how fast Izzie recognized the correction! It was a simple technique but with great results. I'd recommend Bark Busters for any dog lover! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Karen : Super job! With a 3 year old in the home, they needed to get the food aggression redirected immediately and they are well on the way!
review image
Bettina K Falcon, Colorado | September 21 2013
Nitschke responded great to the training. It is a pleasure working with our standard poodle. Ryan is an excellent trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Dyanne K Orlando, Florida | September 21 2013
Mike was amazing! The way he explained to us why we teach this way made it easy to understand the dog's behavior * our behavior, especially mine. I loved how he communicated with our entire family. Our 9 & 10 year olds both understand and we can all do it together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Maria D
Maria D Aurora, Colorado | September 20 2013
I live in a townhouse that is surrounding by kids. I coudn't get my dogs to stop barking each time the kids would stand outside my door or run past the family room window. I was forced to shut the blinds and live my life like a mole. After speaking to Becky about my dilemma, she suggested training. By the end of the first night they had vastly improved. By the end of the week, I only had to correct one or two times over the course of a day. I now was able to open the blinds and use the screen on the front door. Since then, I have a ottoman that they like to sit on and people watch. One of my other dogs (Grizwald) shares joint custody and when he came over to stay he began his barking. Do you know that after I corrected his barking with the new tools I learned that he stopped. It was amazing that a dog that wasn't present for the initial training could pick up the corrections. Our final dog (Gabriella) would sit in the back seat of my car (only with my mom present) and bark from pick up to arrival in my right ear while driving. Neadless to say, it wasn't an enjoyable journey for anyone. After Becky worked with the three of us, we are now able to have a nice conversation from pick up to arrival without a peep. She just sits and looks outside of the window. Becky-Thank you for giving my life back! Maria Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Becky : Maria, Thank you for the opportunity to help! To often people think they have to live with their dog's annoying behaviors such as barking! Or, even worse, owners resort to using harsh methods to stop their dogs from barking because they don't know there is an easy solution! The methods I taught you and your mom will work with any dog! Because your dogs didn't want to be in charge, they were happy to give up being on patrol all day every day!! Glad I could help. Together we can let everyone know there is a positive, simple way to help their dogs live calm, happy lives! Becky Glenn Bark Busters Behavioral Therapist & Trainer denvereast@barkbusters.com 720-353-0970
Brett A
Brett A Madison, Wisconsin | September 20 2013
When we rescued Kona from the shelter, we were told that she didn't like other dogs and hated cats and that was an understatement. Walks were a challenge because of her fear-based aggression toward other dogs, so after a month of trying things ourselves, we called Greg. His techniques were surprisingly effective and we saw an immediate difference in behavior. Now 6 months later, Kona gets to enjoy doggie daycare, dog parks, and visiting other four legged friends. We are very proud dog owners and have recommended Bark Busters to several friends. Most importantly, Kona is loving her new life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Kim W
Kim W Denveer, Colorado | September 20 2013
The dogs stopped barking at the doorbell by the end of the first session! I found the way the training techniques were explained to be excellent. I love that there is no harsh punishment and no treats. My dogs won't get fat and they will look to me for praise instead. I had a great time during the training--very relaxing, fun and informative. I DEFINITELY am pleased with the results and will recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. I can't wait to see what happens on our next session and where my dogs go. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Venita S Billings, Montana | September 20 2013
After just a few days are working with Petey on the exercises Tony showed we notice significant changes Petey's behavior. He has less separation anxiety, he is more polite at the front door and he is even coming when called! The techniques do work even on an active seven month old puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management