Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dyanne K Orlando, Florida | September 21 2013
Mike was amazing! The way he explained to us why we teach this way made it easy to understand the dog's behavior * our behavior, especially mine. I loved how he communicated with our entire family. Our 9 & 10 year olds both understand and we can all do it together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Maria D
Maria D Aurora, Colorado | September 20 2013
I live in a townhouse that is surrounding by kids. I coudn't get my dogs to stop barking each time the kids would stand outside my door or run past the family room window. I was forced to shut the blinds and live my life like a mole. After speaking to Becky about my dilemma, she suggested training. By the end of the first night they had vastly improved. By the end of the week, I only had to correct one or two times over the course of a day. I now was able to open the blinds and use the screen on the front door. Since then, I have a ottoman that they like to sit on and people watch. One of my other dogs (Grizwald) shares joint custody and when he came over to stay he began his barking. Do you know that after I corrected his barking with the new tools I learned that he stopped. It was amazing that a dog that wasn't present for the initial training could pick up the corrections. Our final dog (Gabriella) would sit in the back seat of my car (only with my mom present) and bark from pick up to arrival in my right ear while driving. Neadless to say, it wasn't an enjoyable journey for anyone. After Becky worked with the three of us, we are now able to have a nice conversation from pick up to arrival without a peep. She just sits and looks outside of the window. Becky-Thank you for giving my life back! Maria Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Becky : Maria, Thank you for the opportunity to help! To often people think they have to live with their dog's annoying behaviors such as barking! Or, even worse, owners resort to using harsh methods to stop their dogs from barking because they don't know there is an easy solution! The methods I taught you and your mom will work with any dog! Because your dogs didn't want to be in charge, they were happy to give up being on patrol all day every day!! Glad I could help. Together we can let everyone know there is a positive, simple way to help their dogs live calm, happy lives! Becky Glenn Bark Busters Behavioral Therapist & Trainer denvereast@barkbusters.com 720-353-0970
Brett A
Brett A Madison, Wisconsin | September 20 2013
When we rescued Kona from the shelter, we were told that she didn't like other dogs and hated cats and that was an understatement. Walks were a challenge because of her fear-based aggression toward other dogs, so after a month of trying things ourselves, we called Greg. His techniques were surprisingly effective and we saw an immediate difference in behavior. Now 6 months later, Kona gets to enjoy doggie daycare, dog parks, and visiting other four legged friends. We are very proud dog owners and have recommended Bark Busters to several friends. Most importantly, Kona is loving her new life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Kim W
Kim W Denveer, Colorado | September 20 2013
The dogs stopped barking at the doorbell by the end of the first session! I found the way the training techniques were explained to be excellent. I love that there is no harsh punishment and no treats. My dogs won't get fat and they will look to me for praise instead. I had a great time during the training--very relaxing, fun and informative. I DEFINITELY am pleased with the results and will recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. I can't wait to see what happens on our next session and where my dogs go. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Venita S Billings, Montana | September 20 2013
After just a few days are working with Petey on the exercises Tony showed we notice significant changes Petey's behavior. He has less separation anxiety, he is more polite at the front door and he is even coming when called! The techniques do work even on an active seven month old puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Patty B Fairfield, Connecticut | September 19 2013
George is a fourth month old labradoodle. Our biggest concern with George is biting and jumping. Michael explained the training techniques clearly and now George is well on his way to being a well behaved puppy. I was amazed at how quickly George learned to no longer bite or jump. Michael also helped tremendously with the house training. His ideas on how to house train George really worked. George is more relaxed now as a result of the training and we are having a great time with our new puppy. Thank you, Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Myles B
Myles B Denver, Colorado | September 19 2013
Excellent in all departments! Yes, I observed noticeable results by the end of the first training session. So cool! The natural training techniques make sense. Fun to see her obey! You can tell the training is working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Beccca D
Beccca D Phoenix, Arizona | September 19 2013
She is amazing!! She is awesome at what she does. Walks in with confidence and knows how to direct and diagnose your canine. She will give you tools to use while she is gone, and help your home be one that you want to live in and others enjoy living in. She has been so helpful. Our Rottie mix was in and out of five homes and had some aggression issues. Michelle was able to come in, help diagnose the issues and give my husband and I tools so that we can get him under control as well as be a pet that is healthy and happy. Thank you for your time and expertise!! This is definitely a canine behavioral therapist worth your time and money! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Andrew B
Andrew B San Diego, California | September 19 2013
We adopted a miniature Schnauzer as our first dog. Mozart is a great puppy, but was starting to learn some troublesome behaviors. We tried some of the advice we found online, but found too much of it to be conflicting and had difficult to create a structure out of. Other advice was not adaptive enough, and it was hard to decide where to go when the expected resultant behavior did not appear. After trying a couple other trainers, we called up Jan Janecki from Bark Busters Home Dog Training and arranged a meet and greet. From the get go it was clear that Jan knows what she's doing. She provided a framework for communicating with our dog Mozart that made sense rationally and was quickly understandable. The advice she provided was not rote either; she was willing to work with our behavioral preferences and Mozart's reactions, explaining the rationale as we went along. When we wanted advice out of session, she was quick to respond as well. Mozart has come a long way since then, and even though there's still a ways to go we can see his progress week to week. Overall, a great experience and we recommend her to all new dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Ariel W
Ariel W Aurora, Colorado | September 19 2013
We are only two sessions in and I am already seeing great and positive results! I love that the Bark Buster technique is natural because I want my dog to respect me, not fear me. The training experience was very peaceful and helped me to see what a wonderful dog I already had! Robin was wonderful and I am so excited to see the training beyond the sessions in action! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling