Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kanova and Kathi M Richmond, Kentucky | September 13 2013
Excellent marks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Diana S Lexington, Kentucky | September 12 2013
Excellent marks on all counts. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Marlivia M Bowie, Maryland | September 11 2013
Sharon is great! My puppy Yorkshire Terrier was having a very tough time with his separation anxiety. This was displayed by his constant pacing and barking for 3 hours straight (proof via a video tape). Sharon came in and we saw immediate improvement within the hour! I had been working so hard with his anxiety using prescribed meds from the vet and even natural substances (calming spray, wall plugs that emit a calming scent, a calming collar, a Thundershirt, etc.) purchased from my local pet store. These meds made him feel groggy or did not work at all. I feel better knowing I got to the root of the problem and I don't have to worry about buying expensive items (temporary fixes) to soothe his anxiety. I feel comfortable knowing I can leave my Yorkie and he won't be a complete basket case when I'm at work. Sharon is also great with potty training, breaking bad habits such as stealing & chewing inappropriate items, and enforcing basic commands and much more. Sharon is a first class trainer in every respect and I highly recommend her without any reservation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Sal G Fort Myers, Florida | September 11 2013
Everything Patrick has taught us has been very helpful with training Bailey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Linda B Naples, Florida | September 10 2013
June and Colin Glass are the best. I adopted a 2 1/2 year old mix breed dog. I had no information regarding her background. There were issues, and I don't know what I would have done or how I would have handled the various issues that arose without their expertise and compassion. They were always there for me. I lost count of how many times I called them for advice. The advice always worked. It took time, patience, and lots of love and my little dog is soooooo very wonderful (sweet temperament, loves people and other dogs, is obedient and a great source of joy). Thank you June and Colin for everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling
review image
Molly K Jacksonville, Florida | September 10 2013
Linda was wonderfull to work with and explained methods clearly and simply. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Jackie V
Jackie V Chicago, Illinois | September 09 2013
Marlene and Howard provided excellent service. They are professional, courteous, and adeptly skilled in the art of dog/human training. They are warm, obviously compassionate trainers who truly care about their clients - people and dogs alike. In the brief 1/2 hour time span at the front of our session, they taught me an entirely new way of understanding how dogs think and how best to communicate with them. They translated what dogs need to "hear" from us so they are responsive to our goals for their behavior which, in turn, makes the dogs happy. This training method aligns the interests of the dog and the human, so we get what we want and the dogs get what they want. A win, win for everyone. Nova, my 12 year old former racing greyhound, was terrified of staircases. I am moving to a walk-up condo in less than a month. In the first training session, to my amazement, Marlene and Howard had gently coaxed Nova into tackling the staircase in my current home 2 times! Boy were we all happy! Including Nova, who did a little victory play-bow dance at the prospect of having achieved what we wanted from him. This 2 hour session changed our lives, and we are so greatly appreciative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Kelli M Katy, Texas | September 09 2013
Very surprising how quickly Marvin responded. Very excited to continue working through the process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sharon G Naples, Florida | September 09 2013
Excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson.
Kiril D
Kiril D Chicago, IL | September 08 2013
Marlene and Howard are nothing but short of miracle workers! I never thought my 9-year-old, stubborn Dachs Oskar will ever change his ways, but in just a few days and weeks I started seeing a difference. Two months in, he's a new dog, and my other dog has benefited from what I learned as well! He barks a lot less, obeys commands, walks with me instead of walking me, and is a whole lot calmer and less anxious. Contacting Bark Busters and Marlene and Howard was the best decision ever - no regrets, just a lot of happiness and gratitude! Thanks, guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety