Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amy and Ben S friendswood, Texas | November 14 2013
When I made the phone call to connie I really thought brutus would be getting an F!!! She came in and brutus jumped all over her..jumped on couches. We would not allow for him to spend time inside with us as a family because he was so crazy! By the end of our 1st class, ben and I had already started to see a difference!! Our girls were scared of him and would always ask to put him in his crate. 1st class-we worked on jumping and succeded! 2nd class-we went over the basics of 1st class and worked on him sitting for when guests came to the door. Brutus was getting it down!! We just finished our 3rd class and brutus was able to walk on a leash without dragging us and pushing a stroller. AMAZING! !!! Brutus has become a totally different dog. We let him come in so much more!! The girls are able to play around him without fear! Connie is an amazing trainer and we will contact her again if we need more help. He did get a A+ at his last class! He does not jump, he stays in his boundaries at dinner time. He sits and is learning the steps of laying and staying!! He has become a great family member! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Michella W
Michella W Lockport, Illinois | November 14 2013
The enthusiasm for his job really shows. John is a great trainer and his love for his work really makes it easy to feel confident in John and the dog training. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brittany D Oregon City, Oregon | November 13 2013
Lisa explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I saw immediate results. Already Sarge's barking is easier to control. The next day during leash training, both dogs remembered what to do. The training experience opened my eyes to the many new techniques. I've recommended Bark Busters already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Maralisa & Jim A Fort Myers, Florida | November 13 2013
We were very skeptical prior to the lesson, by the end of the session we felt we had a different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kristin T Charlotte, North Carolina | November 13 2013
Karen gave us the basic instructions and communications techniques and then elaborated for our circumstances. She answered our questions well! We saw results right away! Karen explained the behaviors and actions as they were happening so we understood what she meant. I loved the hands-on, Q and A style! The Bark Busters techniques are good techniques because they left room for personalization, whereas other training techniques do not! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Karen : This couple had done an amazing job of training their dogs before Bark Busters! The piece that was missing for them was the canine communication piece which Bark Busters techniques provided! Now, they no only have obedient dogs but they know how to communicate with them on a level the DOGS understand! Good job!
review image
Jamie F Oviedo, Florida | November 13 2013
Mike was very open to answering questions, Roxey acted much better immediately after training. I am thankful that this is not food motivated training because that doesn't work for us. Mike is very knowledgeable, which is important for my husband and I. He is great with follow up also. If I have friends that want training I will recommend Bark Busters because I think they are dog friendly, some companies bribe dogs or use aggressive human behavior to scare dogs into submission, I love that Bark Busters uses doggy education. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bridget B Gr, Michigan | November 13 2013
Ken explained everything very well. I learned a lot and my friend could see also see progress after the first lesson. This is an awesome system and I am very happy that I chose Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Lori G
Lori G Tinley Park, Illinois | November 12 2013
I wasn't sure what to expect when Vicky visited our home. We had several issues with our new pup and I wasn't sure what to do. Before the first visit was over, he was a different dog! What a great experience. It was so simple, and we love the humane way of training! Would recommend Vicky to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Alexa J Berkley, Michigan | November 12 2013
SIMPLE AND EFFECTIVE! The techniques made sense and were easy to learn. I always thought Otto would be hard to train, but he learned SO FAST!! I can't wait to work with my dog. I feel it will only help bond us closer. Permalink
review image
Bill & Diane S Orion Township, Michigan | November 12 2013
EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT and we feel we will have a very well behaved dog after training. Really like the techniques used! Already have given recommendations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management