Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ron and Cyndi G Naples, Florida | September 04 2013
Wonderful people and great techniques! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erin H Naples, Florida | September 04 2013
Guinness has never been so attentive. Bark Busters is worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Charlie and Jessica G Billings, Montana | September 04 2013
It was very interesting learning how dogs think I\it made a lot of sense. I will definitely use this type of training for every dog I ever own. Permalink
review image
Gina T Fairfield, Connecticut | September 03 2013
Michael did an amazing job! I have a yorkie and a chihuahua who love to bark. Not only was he able to calm them but he showed me how to calm them. He also showed me how to resolve my chihuahuas issue with going to the bathroom in the house. By time he left my dogs were completely relaxed. I'm looking forward to enjoying peace and quiet with my behaved dogs! Thanks Michael ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Lisa G Port St Lucie, Florida | September 03 2013
Thanks Mary! We have a 9 mos. old rescue shitzu-lasa mix; our forever home is his 3rd home to date. We called Barkbusters for basic puppy training. Mary was wonderful. She taught us the BAHH and Bag technique and in 15 minutes, our puppy Leo started to respond, alleviating the issues of barking and jumping, chewing, and pulling on the leash. We still have more leash training and reinforcement, and thanks to Mary, I know we will succeed! Lisa Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jen S Charlottesville, Virginia | September 03 2013
Alison is an amazing trainer- for both dogs and humans! She is part therapist, part teacher, as she listens to you and observes your struggles so that she can best tailor training sessions to your needs. She makes sure that you understand canine psychology and the reasoning behind your dog's behavior so that you can better address it on your own, leaving you empowered. Thanks to her help, my dog and I have an incredibly strong bond and level of understanding and respect between each other. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Diana G Hollywood, Florida | September 03 2013
Hi Robin; Thank you so much for all the great work you did with Sammy today. I was super impressed, but the real test happened when my husband came home. He really wasn't sure that anything was going to work. He walked in and was amazed. He wasn't sure what happened to our misbehaved puppy. After several days, he is still shocked. Thank you again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Sharon and Bruce M
Sharon and Bruce M Enfield, Connecticut | September 02 2013
Scot impressed us from the first moments he came through the door. He had complete control of Bailey within minutes just by the correct communication. We are amazed at how much he taught us and the amount of improvement we made under his guidance in this first visit. We are completely convinced that if we work with Scot and carry out his methods we will have complete success. Looking very forward to our next session. Who needs Cesar Millan when you have Scot? Our sincere thanks to Scot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Jeff & Chohae C Lutz, Florida | September 02 2013
We thought we could train our ShiPoo on our own, turns out we were doing everything wrong...after several months of training Henna is doing great! Thanks Joann Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Gary & Carolyn R
Gary & Carolyn R Commerce, Michigan | September 02 2013
The training tips were logical and most effective in correcting our dogs behavior issues. It is a pleasure to work with Maril! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Gary & Carolyn are very dedicated owners who spend a lot of time working with their dogs. They needed some help with a few issues and made very good progress resolving them. They were a pleasure to work with.