Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 756

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Britney A Comstock Park, Michigan | July 15 2013
Toby is a pit-mix with aggression issues. After working with Ken we realized he is really just timid, reactive, fearful but most of all eager to please us. I was struggling with keeping him or getting rid of him because of his behaviors. I am so glad I called Ken. I am learning how to understand Toby and we are able to keep him in our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Meghann M Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 15 2013
Bark Busters training has been a lifesaver for my and my dog Skylar. We now can enjoy each others company and build a stronger bond. After the first training session there was a noticeable difference of how Skylar reacted to my commands. We now can enjoy a happy life together. Thank you Ken and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dave P Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 15 2013
In a lot of cases you need help as much as your dog. My dog is 3.5 years old and I got him from my sister and he had no training. I will say Ken knows what he is doing. I've learned a lot about my dog and my self. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karla C Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 15 2013
Very enjoyable working with Ken. He explained techniques very well and answered all our questions. Oliver did much better with "drop-it", "sit & stay" that first evening. We found the techniques very easy to follow. It was very helpful that the training was done in our home. It allowed Ken to address specific problems with Oliver in our home. Ken was able to tailor the techniques to our specific needs and showed us how to adjust the training as needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Emily W Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 15 2013
Ken was awesome explaining things and telling me why my dog acts the way she does and I noticed a huge change before the first session was over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ingrid S Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 15 2013
There was a lot of information to process but Ken did a wonderful job taking it one step at a time and guiding me in each exercise with Jiff. Jiff was walking at the heel position within minutes after I learned the proper way to correct him. I was very happy to see Jiff responding to a simple growl/correction instead of repeatedly saying the word "no" without success as in the past. It was a great experience for Jiff and I . We are continuing to have success with the Bark Buster Techniques! Thanks so much!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kristen L Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 15 2013
Ken's background as a former teacher really gives him an advantage in knowing how to explain training techniques in a variety of ways. I couldn't believe my rowdy Jasmine was actually stopping to look at me for behavior clues so quickly. The training was interesting and exhausting! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ann Marie K Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 15 2013
Both dogs seemed to understand by the end of the first session. We are pleased with the training techniques! The dogs get it! It only makes sense- Dogs do not understand human communication so why train them any other way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Diane S grandville, Michigan | July 15 2013
Ken took his time and answered all of our questions. I felt such a relief after the first session! I have two 2 very well behaved dogs already! We were very happy that nothing was used with the training techniques to hurt or scare the dogs. I fee that I got a little insight as to how the dogs think. The techniques are simple but very effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kayce K Byron Center, Michigan | July 15 2013
As a veterinarian I speak to clients every day about separation anxiety issues; so when my own pet started displaying behavior consistent with separation anxiety I did all the basics. Ken had a challenging case but was able to come into my home and help with a few key suggestions that have really helped my dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety