Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Gary & Carolyn R
Gary & Carolyn R Commerce, Michigan | September 02 2013
The training tips were logical and most effective in correcting our dogs behavior issues. It is a pleasure to work with Maril! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Gary & Carolyn are very dedicated owners who spend a lot of time working with their dogs. They needed some help with a few issues and made very good progress resolving them. They were a pleasure to work with.
review image
Stephanie B Riverside, New Jersey | September 02 2013
Kurt made everything so simple. He showed us how to perform the commands and helped us through our initial struggles without judgement! Before the initial training session was even over both of our dogs were responding greatly to the techniques! We were very happy with the "natural" techniques and the fact that that we did not have to force or "strong arm" our dogs into submission. It was comforting to learn that in a few easy steps training would be easily understood by ourselves and our pups! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking to improve their relationship with their dog! For the first time I was able to take my dogs to the vet without them "causing a scene" or trying to attack the staff! That was only after two weeks and we could not be more grateful for the patience and dedication Kurt had to our situation! Thank You!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elena L Riverside, California | August 31 2013
Wendy did an amazing job in 3 hours! As much as we love our dogs, they were literally out of control and unmanageable. By the end of the first session, we saw a transformation! The incessant barking had stopped. They were listening to us and obeying. Wendy taught us practical and gentle ways to stop the bad behaviors both dogs were exhibiting. She helped us deal with one dog's aggression towards other dogs. She also helped us deal with the other dog's unfriendliness towards visitors. I would recommend Wendy as a trainer and Bark Busters as a program to anyone wanting some help with their dog. I have had other dogs in the past and have tried several other types of training - had I known about Bark Busters then, I would have done this type of training instead. I love the fact that the trainer works with your dogs in their home since this is where the majority of behaviors are occurring. I cannot say enough good things about Wendy - she has empowered us, educated us, and made our home a much happier place for all - including Charlie & Bailey! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Blumie K South Daytona, Florida | August 31 2013
James was amazing! By the time he left Mandy, she was anew dog! He showed us how to continue to maintain the changes he made and it works. Im so pleased! i highly recommend Bark Busters home dog training program!! It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Nick D
Nick D Port Jefferson, New York | August 30 2013
Jason is unbelievable. Our English Bulldog is almost 2 and a half years old and has at times been a very difficult dog to train. He is very excitable when he meets new people and jumps at people a lot. He chews almost every toy our children ever had. We had to resort to keep Albert crated when we had visitors come over and we decided to pay for training to try and beat this challenge once and for all. We found Jason through an online search and have to say we could not be happier with the results. Basically within 2 sessions (initial session and one follow up session) Albert is like a different dog. He listens to our commands and we are much more confident in our own abilities to control him SO much more now. of course it's a process and we are continuing with Jason's advice and techniques and are thrilled with Albert's progress! I would recommend Jason and Bark Busters to ANYONE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michelle W Middleton, Wisconsin | August 30 2013
The week after we moved here from Delaware, we got an angry note on the apartment door: "Your dog is CONSTANTLY BARKING!!". They were right. Jackson was freaking out ALL THE TIME. We called Barkbusters (he came with lifetime therapy from them, courtesy of his previous owner). They have branches all over the country, and one in Madison. Greg came out and worked with us for a few hours. He was extremely talented, very knowledgeable, and obviously well-educated. Fast forward to today. A bag was tied to our door with a note: "Nice work getting control of your barking! Thanks for the effort!" and a dog toy. If anyone needs a good pet therapist, Barkbusters is AWESOME. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Paul & Briana S Lockport, Illinois | August 30 2013
Was very easy & was explained in a down to earth way. Dogs were very good at the practice sessions, was very surprised. Awesome, made a huge difference in only 3 hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Stephanie B Frankfort, Illinois | August 30 2013
Vicky was so helpful and patient. We felt very comfortable with her. Amazing! Can't wait to keep practicing. Everything we practiced was very easy to understand and follow. I saw great results with Max after the first lesson! I'm very hopeful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Nancy M Hobe Sound, Florida | August 30 2013
Today was my first meeting with Mary. I recently adopted two rescue female littermates who are 4 1/2 months old. The puppies were listed on the rescue site as Border Collie mixes. Mary rescued me from puppy desperation! The puppies had been demonstrating many unacceptable behaviors like incessant barking, toileting accidents even after I had just walked them, jumping on people and chewing everything in sight. Mary guided me with easy methods of behavior correction. After only one visit, I feel I made tremendous progress in my ability to handle the dogs in a gentle, kind manner. I am looking forward to her next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Toni K Sugar Land, Texas | August 30 2013
Simple sensible system. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling