Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Liz & Ed N Fort Myers, Florida | November 01 2013
It was amazing to see Annabelle obey so quickly. I am against cruel treatments used by Caesar Milan. Bark Busters is firm, fair and not cruel. Results are immediate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Liz & Ed N Fort Myers, Florida | November 01 2013
It was amazing to see Annabelle obey so quickly. I am against cruel treatments used by Caesar Milan. Bark Busters is firm, fair and not cruel. Results are immediate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Andy P Daytona Beach, Florida | November 01 2013
The training was very educational and helpful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Nikki S Davidson, North Carolina | November 01 2013
With Bark Busters, we found a way to effectively communicate a correction. Our dog was able to walk along beside us without pulling or walking ahead. He also improved on the "stay" command. Karen explained how important it is for us to stay consistent Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tracy B Shorewood, Illinois | November 01 2013
My dog trainer John was excellent and very patient. I thought the training was very interesting and my dogs enjoyed it as well. John Sullivan explained everything in detail and was very helpful in helping me understand my dogs better. The first day my dogs were so much better. John loves what he does and it shows. I am very happy with him and so are my dogs. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sherry and Richard C Hamden, Connecticut | November 01 2013
Richard was very friendly and efficient; always encouraging and understanding Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sandy R Marlton, New Jersey | November 01 2013
Kurt always was available to help me over the phone when I had a question and also was patient with me when I was doing the wrong thing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jim & Annie T Tinley Park, Illinois | October 31 2013
Vicky explained the training techniques very basic but thoroughly. Vicky's training was apparent immediately. It was amazing! Vicky's natural training was exactly what we wanted--gentle yet firm. The hours flew by. Vicky kept the training interesting. We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors that have different problems with their dogs as well. Our own training of our dogs either didn't work or would take years to sink in. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing
Cheryl C
Cheryl C Winston Salem, North Carolina | October 30 2013
Wonderful - such common sense techniques but done in such a practical way. Amy is so comforting and I feel like we have a plan to help Charlie feel safe. Amy made me feel like my sweet dog is going to learn these ways to communicate and we will both be better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Andrea H Sylvania, Ohio | October 30 2013
I've had 2 dogs go through classes with Cheryl. Jack just finished the CGC and Dexter went through the puppy star class. Before the class jack would not listen to anything I said. It was like he knew what to do but didn't care. He is a completely different dog. My dad just had back surgery and this morning I had them over at his house. My mom asked me to help change his bandage in the bedroom and we didn't want the dogs in there. I had them sit and stay in the living room. I opened the door expecting them to have forgotten to stay and be waiting at the door. They hasn't moved! It was about 10 minutes! Jack is 9 months and Dexter is a year and a half so they're still kind of puppies. It's amazing. Thanks so much! You're the best!Oh, and also important- the classes are really fun! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall