Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Virginia P Fairfield, Connecticut | December 04 2014
Micheal was amazing. In speaking to me and my husband he explained the problem and solution very clearly and showed us how to unteach our dogs excessive barking and door aggression. The difference Mike made in our dogs behavior as well as ours was immediate. After working with several trainers over the years, I can honestly say, Mike is the best we ever worked with. Thank you so much , you have made a real difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Lucila W Denver, Colorado | December 04 2014
I can't say enough about the impact Robin's training had on my dog Maggie. She was jumping up, barking constantly and generally out of control. There were so many things I didn't realize I was doing wrong to encourage this behavior. Robin showed me how to be a better doggie parent and did it in record time! In less than 3 hours she trained both dog and owner! I also loved that it is a very natural, humane approach to training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Roseanne M Fair Lawn, New Jersey | December 04 2014
Greg was amazing! The techniques he taught us were so simple yet extremely effective. We had our puppy for 3 weeks and we didn't have a good night sleep until last night. We did everything Greg told us to do and it works like magic!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
review image
Valerie B Colorado Springs, Colorado | December 04 2014
Bella stopped 90% of her barking during the first session. Now she is so much more a pleasure to have around and I believe she had anxiety before that I didn't realize existed. We are still training, but thanks to Ryan's encouragement we will have the best dogs in the neighborhood! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa M Bloomington, Minnesota | December 03 2014
My coworkers and I had tried everything we knew to get Betty to stop barking in the vet clinic where we work.She also charged our 4 legged guests.(never biting) but causing chaos and anxiety for all of us. I called Jean as a last resort.In just 1session we learned exactly what do to to take the leadership poor Betty was so desperate for. With a little practice, we've been able to have calm restored in the building.Jean's help has saved Betty from long days home alone in a kennel. We're all so grateful for this amazing training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jean : Betty is a sweet, happy dog and just needed to learn the rules at the vet clinic. Lisa and the staff at the clinic are doing a great job of teaching her!
review image
Melanie & James R Fort Myers, Florida | December 03 2014
The training is very intuitive. Bark Busters completely changed for dog. Instantly effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris R Naples, Florida | December 03 2014
Outstanding! Trainer was excellent. Harley has been very responsive due to training. 6 Out of 5! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Bernadette D
Bernadette D Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida | December 03 2014
Linda was fantastic! She was very thorough in explaining all of the information regarding dog behavior and the various positive methods used to train for desired results. She was encouraging, supportive and the results were immediate in the first lesson. Linda and the Bark Busters philosophy gave me the insight into my dogs' needs and desires for me to be a better leader, and we are a much happier "pack" because of it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tammi N Temple Terrace, Florida | December 03 2014
Joanne gave us many helpful techniques to use and lots of great advice. She has been very supportive with helping us with Jake's house training issues. Her help and guidance has been greatly appreciated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Cristina and Joel J Colorado Springs, Colorado | December 03 2014
I have a 75 pound Old English Bulldog who was ruling our house. Within the first visit he was already acting like a different dog. By the next day, I was able to walk him on the leash with no pulling! Ryan is a phenomenal teacher! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall