Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sue and Joe O Naples, Florida | August 28 2013
Wonderful Training - excellent results. Common sense humane approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This beautiful Golden Retriever had only been rescued by their new owners 3 weeks prior to our Lesson.
review image
Juli & Jeff D Bonita Springs, Florida | August 28 2013
The presentation was awesome, informative, logical and very educational. Patrick packed in a lot of information while he was here. Bark Busters delivered unbelievable results. We never imagined any method could be so effective in such a short amount of time. Patrick was very good and we were able to obtain results ourselves quickly. Our puppy is happy knowing he is pleasing us. We were totally surprised to experience the method and how effective Bark Busters is. We have told many people about Bark Busters and how amazing and effective Bark Busters is. This is my first puppy and until I called Bark Busters I didn't even know what to do to achieve the results I wanted. Thanks to Bark Busters, we know communicate effectively. I love it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Debbie Z
Debbie Z Shorewood, Illinois | August 28 2013
I could not believe how fast I could see the change. I did not think Bruno was able to be trained. I feel like we have a new dog. He listens now and we keep working with him. Who knew training a dog could be so easy? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Brandon & Linzi C Berkley, Michigan | August 28 2013
AMAZING! Was a skeptic at first, and my jaw was on the ground when Lisa left! Already have [recommended Bark Busters]! IT WORKS! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Jovita P Orland Park, Illinois | August 27 2013
The techniques were clearly explained. Appropriate techniques were discussed versus old and unuseful ways. Both the dog and myself understood appropriate training and commands- sit, stay, come. Lucy was very submissive by the end. It the only the first session and a difference in the dog's temperament immediately following. The trainer was very understanding about concerns and very helpful with explaining and demonstrating appropriate techniques. My experience will definitely be shared to friends and family, especially using social media. After only the first session I noticed a difference. My puppy went from being the head of the house to a more submissive and a greater companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Recall
Rachel S
Rachel S Brandon, Florida | August 27 2013
Joanne was awesome! Very patient, calm, and understanding with our dog Charlie, and us! Even after the very first visit, it was amazing to see the change in Charlie. He now listens more attentively and looks for our direction more often when a situation arises that he doesn't know how to act. We have successfully had more guests over to the house without him causing a scene! He is still a work in progress when it comes to meeting new people and dogs on walks, but we can safely say he is a changed man! Can't wait to keep doing the things Joanne taught us and improving Charlie's skills! (Not only is he more behaved, he also seems so much more content in general!) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Elizabeth R Litchfield Park, Arizona | August 26 2013
From the moment she walked in the door Michelle began working with Luisa, my 9-month-old American Bull Terrier mix. As she worked with my dog and me Michelle helped me understand what was going on in Luisa's mind and the reasons for her behavior and how I can alter her behavior. All told it was a very productive and enlightening 3-hour session. I have been working with Luisa on my own and have been enjoying success in my efforts. I am looking forward to our next one-hour session in two weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Lynae & Don L Fort Myers, Florida | August 26 2013
The Bark Busters' method makes sense. We saw noticeable results after one, two hour lesson. It was like my dog in such a positive way. The method was great! No shouting. No hurting my dog. Patrick helped me relax with great humor. Bark Busters makes sense. It was so quick and easy and it worked! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robin S Ankeny, Iowa | August 26 2013
Deb is great! Dante responded well to the training. I am very thankful for Deb and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
The P
The P Pearland, Texas | August 26 2013
Connie was loved by our 2 French bulldog puppies. We started at 10 weeks old and had her help us each week. They've grown from 5 lbs each to about 30 lbs. They are well commanded and obedient as a result of the training. I don't know if we could handle them now if we hadn't had the training from early on. She's so personal and flexible and we learned so much , so fast. It has really helped us enjoy these boys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry