Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
T. and E. E Lexington, Kentucky | July 10 2013
This was very informative learning how she [Marlee] things and wants to be in control. Kendra is very knowledgeable, personable and very professional. She was very informative and wanted us to understand doing homework with Marlee is important. She educated us on the importance of daily homework that we need to continue so Marlee will continue to learn and know what to expect. It is unbelievable how Marlee was uncontrollable before we started and how she listens now. We would recommend Bark Busters to everyone. We were totally amazed how Marlee was listening. It is well worth the money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Cape Coral, Florida | July 09 2013
I was pleased, surprised actually, with how little time and effort it took to see immediate improvement. As you may know, Shiba Inus are very feisty and full of life. We got Lobo as an eight week old puppy. He arrived in our home as a little bundle of fur too cute for words. From early on he always liked to show us his teeth. At first it was cute and kind of accepted understanding what the breed is like. The growling got worse and then the biting started. After tolerating several dog bites to both me and my wife I knew something had to be done. He was out of control. After consulting our veterinarian, they recommended Bark Busters of Fort Myers and Patrick. As a last resort we called. We made an appointment. Within 30 minutes Patrick showed us how to better communicate with Lobo. After a brief demonstration I was shocked with the response. Almost immediately Lobo responded positively. After the two hour lesson I was shocked with the progress. No biting! No aggression! No charging the front door and biting the ankles of our guests! After working with Lobo for just a week, Lobo plays better and is finally tolerant of grooming, FINALLY! I have my angel back! I cannot thank Patrick and Bark Busters of Fort Myers enough. Permalink
review image
Pamela K Corona del Mar, California | July 09 2013
Bark Busters were friendly and professional, providing great care and insight into the behaviors of my highly energetic white standard poodle. I would recommend them to anyone. Asta's issues were high speed running throughout the house, jumping on people, barking, and marking territory in our living room. Lisa and Nelson Neyer helped teach me to manage these behaviors, and now my little guy is sitting and listening, and appears to be less anxious. Money well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
angela C Alvin, Texas | July 09 2013
Connie addressed all of our issues in a very easy-to-understand way. Blake responded very well and I think all of our pups will get along much better now. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Connie to any of my friends in need. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Laura & John L
Laura & John L Morris, Illinois | July 09 2013
The training techniques were interesting and easy to understand. A different concept than other dog training we've done. We saw immediate results. It's obvious that something about the techniques really work. It takes a lot of the frustration away. We really learned many things that we never thought of before. If you are willing to be consistent and work ten minutes a day with your dog, it is well worth the money. Our dog had basic commands down, but only responded when he wanted to. Understanding his behaviors, how he thinks and becoming the dominant authority figure in the relationship makes all the difference. He responds! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
White Plains, New York | July 08 2013
I was happy that I quickly got extra help when I needed it. Permalink
review image
Elmhurst, Illinois | July 08 2013
Chris has been working with us for over three years now and she has been a tremendous help to our family. We contacted her when our Springer Spaniel bit a neighbor very unexpectedly. We saw changes after our first visit from Chris. Last week we added a kitten to our family and Chris is working with us to introduce the kitten to our dog. Again, we saw results after the first visit. We couldn't be more pleased and grateful! Permalink
review image
Christie W West Linn, Oregon | July 08 2013
Lisa is wonderful - concise and patient! Our dog responded really well to these methods - this is just what we all needed! The training techniques are easy to remember and incorporate into our daily lives and routines. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable and I think our dog likes it too! We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Kathleen S Colorado Springs, Colorado | July 08 2013
Would ABSOLUTELY recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Toileting
Amanda P
Amanda P West Ashley, South Carolina | July 07 2013
We have had our dog for about 3.5 years and have tried many different ways to train her and have failed every time. We couldn't figure out how to properly communicate with our dog and it was becoming a huge problem because she started being aggressive to our other dog. Michelle with Bark Busters came in and spent almost 3 hours educating me how to communicate with both of our dogs. We began to see results immediately. It's been less than a week since our first session and I have seen a dramatic change in our dog's behavior. She is better behaved than ever and seems to be much happier. I can't thank Bark Busters enough and will recommend them to anyone who needs help with their dogs, especially since I work at a vet clinic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry