Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 760

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sheryl D Boerne, Texas | July 12 2013
Phyllis helped us understand our dog's behavior in a very simple manner The techniques were easy to understand once we understood how they related to our dog. We have been looking for years a way to train our dog that didn't include food, the clicker or any type of physical contact. Phyllis mad the training very fun and what we learned about our dog was great. Phyllis seemed to really enjoy what she does and made our first session very fun. We are very excited about training our dog. Our dog liked Phyllis and responded well to her. She really seems to care about her dog clients Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Barri F San Antonio, Texas | July 12 2013
It made so much sense when Phyllis explained how our dog was thinking. Saw unbelievable results the very next day, too. Friends and family have all commented on how much better she is doing. Loved the simplicity of the techniques. Did not feel overwhelmed like I had with other trainings. Phyllis was great. I think this will change our lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Valerie S San Antonio, Texas | July 12 2013
Phyllis was wonderful with my little Yorkie and was detailed in giving me comprehensive education and information, but still allowing my preferences and beliefs to be respected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Patricia W High Point, North Carolina | July 12 2013
Four years ago, my goal was to have my friends come to my house and sit in my living room without the dog growling and attacking them. The dog had issues of fear, insecurity, and excitement which he displayed in territorial aggression - house, car, etc. The dog would charge the front door attempting to attack. It took time and work, and today I'm happy to report that I can have friends sit comfortably in the living room, petting my dog and he is comfortable with them. The first Bark Busters visit with Amy Clear was truly amazing. She taught me how to get my dog submissive and focused on me with some new techniques. I couldn't believe it. It worked immediately! I practiced all the BB techniques faithfully through the years with lots of phone calls and visits from Amy. She ALWAYS made herself available to me whenever I had questions or with difficult training issues. I deeply appreciate the ongoing relationship my dog and I have with her - Amy is a dedicated specialist and a great teacher who gets desired results quickly. I recommend her highly, without reservation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Julia T Spartanburg, South Carolina | July 12 2013
I called Larry because I had just adopted two adult dachshunds who had obviously never been taken for a walk on a leash and for general help with behavior such as barking and rushing towards visitors and growling at them. He was wonderful in teaching me how to better communicate with them so that they knew what it was I wanted from them and how to be less stressed about walking two dogs at once who were basically in a contest to outrun each other and sometimes in opposite directions. He was patient with me and my babies and there whenever I had a question. Now, my dogs know that I'm the leader and they have to follow me, listen to me and we can go on pleasant walks together without me ending up tangles in leashes. Even if you have a good dog, as mine were, but need help just getting some basic behavioral issues corrected, I highly recommend Larry and Bark Busters who've helped me just enjoy my wonderful dogs and not stress about the double trouble they can sometimes bring. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer T Moore, South Carolina | July 12 2013
MY DOGS WERE BARKING AT DOGS AND PEOPLE, HAD DESTRUCTIVE CHEWING, AND PUPPY ENERGY. WE WANTED MAX IN PARTICULAR TO STOP BARKING AT DOGS AND PEOPLE AND SETTLE DOWN A LITTLE BIT AND NOT CHARGE AT DOORS OR PEOPLE WE ALSO WANTED HELP WITH BASIC OBEDIENCE. I AM VERY SATISFIED SO FAR,THE DOGS HAVE RESPONDED VERY WELL. MAX WAS EVEN WAGGING HIS TAIL AT SOME DOGS IN THE YARD NEXT TO OURS YESTERDAY. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Tinley Park, Illinois | July 10 2013
I was very pleased to know my dogs could behave the way I dreamed of in a matter of a few hours. I like the no raising of the voice and using simple voice commands to regain control of my pets. Permalink
review image
Port Jefferson, New York | July 10 2013
We started using Bark Busters this past April and Jason Molfetto is our trainer. We have had amazing success from day one. My Golden retriever has responded very well to the training techniques used by Jason. We have two small dogs next door that used to get my Golden into a frenzy and he would no longer pay attention to my commands. Two years ago he almost had the start of heat stroke, running back and forth on a very hot August day. Wet towels and hosing him down with a garden hose probably saved him. This year we got caught in the same situation on a very hot June day, My boy was running back and forth, but this time when he heard my low guttural growl he stopped in his tracks and walked over to me without being told. Hooked him up to his lead and walked him into the house. He is so focused that I sometimes cannot believe what has been accomplished in such a short time frame. Jason teaches me, I teach my Golden and when I need visual training Jason takes the lead from me and shows how a certain training technique is done. It does not get any better or easier. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral, Florida | July 09 2013
I was pleased, surprised actually, with how little time and effort it took to see immediate improvement. As you may know, Shiba Inus are very feisty and full of life. We got Lobo as an eight week old puppy. He arrived in our home as a little bundle of fur too cute for words. From early on he always liked to show us his teeth. At first it was cute and kind of accepted understanding what the breed is like. The growling got worse and then the biting started. After tolerating several dog bites to both me and my wife I knew something had to be done. He was out of control. After consulting our veterinarian, they recommended Bark Busters of Fort Myers and Patrick. As a last resort we called. We made an appointment. Within 30 minutes Patrick showed us how to better communicate with Lobo. After a brief demonstration I was shocked with the response. Almost immediately Lobo responded positively. After the two hour lesson I was shocked with the progress. No biting! No aggression! No charging the front door and biting the ankles of our guests! After working with Lobo for just a week, Lobo plays better and is finally tolerant of grooming, FINALLY! I have my angel back! I cannot thank Patrick and Bark Busters of Fort Myers enough. Permalink
review image
White Plains, New York | July 08 2013
I was happy that I quickly got extra help when I needed it. Permalink