Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Bruce A
Bruce A Beltsville, Maryland | March 01 2014
Kendra and I contacted Sharon after rescuing Lucky, a male, Black Lab mix from a horrible situation at kill shelter in Fredericksburg, VA. Lucky suffered from severe separation anxiety, mild food agression, and generally, was 'shut down' not even acting like a dog. Additionally, we had to make sure Lucky wouldn't attack our 3 existing cats in a such a small area (our apartment). I contacted Sharon and she came out to our apartment and within the first session (because of her strategy) gave us the tools we needed to immediately help Lucky and ourselves along with our cats: Socks, Oreo and Shadow fully trusting Lucky and vice versa. We continue to implement the strategies on a daily basis (along with his 2 walks per day no matter what the weather) that have helped Lucky win his first 'Canine Good Citizen Award' and about to take his 'Novice Rally-o' title (agility and obedience.) He has become the dog he was always meant to be-leaving his abusive days long behind him. We've since moved into a larger home where we all live in harmony thanks to Sharon and her strategies. Thanks for everything, Sharon. You've really helped Lucky enjoy his forever home and we enjoy him immensely as part of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Barbara C Fruit Cove, Florida | March 01 2014
Abby is much better behaved now. Our dog responded well to the training. We can now enjoy our dog now since she listens to us. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our neighbor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Steve & Lindsay E Whitmore Lake, Michigan | March 01 2014
Our dog has done a complete 180 !! The training was easy to follow and has worked incredibly on our dog. The training was worth every penny !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Paula C Woodbridge, California | March 01 2014
With the simple explanations Barbara provided, we have been able to re-negotiate our relationship with our dogs resulting in more desirable behavior on their part and less frustration on our part. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
John and Adrienne H Lex, Kentucky | March 01 2014
We give Kendra excellent marks in all areas....[knowledge, explaining the program and homework clearly, importance of homework, etc..] Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Roz B
Roz B Kensington, Maryland | February 28 2014
I cannot express my thanks to Glenda for teaching me how to break Gidget's bad habit of jumping up on our guests. The techniques I learned are easy to implement and have made our lives so much calmer. My only regret is that I didn't call Bark Buster sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Roland T Cape Coral, Florida | February 28 2014
Bark Busters of Fort Myers is very thorough. Doc (the dog) now walks to heel and stays when the door bell rings. I am glad Bark Busters Home Dog Training is not off reward training. The whole lesson was very interesting. I got immediate results from simple techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Teresa D Naples, Florida | February 28 2014
Amazing! Best walk ever - owned many dogs and still learned a lot new! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : First Lesson for a lovely Cavalier King Charles spaniel puppy.
review image
Laura and Todd J Renton, Washington | February 28 2014
We were amazed that by the end of the 1st session Lucy was able to stay calm and not jump on David Wiley when he rang the doorbell, then entered. We have put the training techniques into practice and already it's as if we have a different dog! She is more attentive and we all feel better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Lesa P
Lesa P Mansfield, Texas | February 27 2014
I was at my wits end with Kobe, my overly aggressive Staffordshire Terrier. Kobe charged the door when the doorbell rang, barked and jumped on whomever had the courage to enter. Kobe chewed the corner of my sofa, the cable wires in the back yard, along with portions of my fence. When Michael came over, he sat down with me & explained the reasons why Kobe acted the way he did & how we would correct it. Kobe was the PACT leader & he knew it. Within 10 minutes of Michael working with Kobe, I immediately saw a change. Michael stayed for almost 2 hours and I am thrilled. I wasted money on training at the pet stores, but with Michael, the training is worth every dollar. I am the PACT leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up