Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 761

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Elmhurst, Illinois | July 08 2013
Chris has been working with us for over three years now and she has been a tremendous help to our family. We contacted her when our Springer Spaniel bit a neighbor very unexpectedly. We saw changes after our first visit from Chris. Last week we added a kitten to our family and Chris is working with us to introduce the kitten to our dog. Again, we saw results after the first visit. We couldn't be more pleased and grateful! Permalink
San Pedro, California | July 03 2013
I can say, I was amazed! Our rescue boxer, Woobie, was the "terror of the neighborhood"! We were literally at the end of our rope. He had bit a young child. We called Sue, we didn't want to give him up. He had already been returned to the shelter twice before us. Sue rescued US! She "trained" US and showed us what we had been doing/not been doing, correcting us and giving great tips to my whole family. Within the first 5 minutes with Sue, he was responding! He is still a work in progress, but she has worked wonders! All the neighbors have commented on how he had "Totally changed". Yesterday, I actually took him to Petco! (Something a month ago would have NEVER happened!) He was great! Sniffed a few people, licked their leg and moved on. THANK YOU SUE! Permalink
review image
Fairfield, Connecticut | July 03 2013
I recently rescued a Chihuahua. He was a really sweet dog once he got to know you, but I was feeling very overwhelmed and concerned because he would get uncontrollable if someone he didn't know was near. My other Chihuahua started picking up on his behaviors and both of them were more than a handful. I don't know what I would have done without Mike's help!! He really helped me learn why both dogs were acting the way they did and what I could do to get them to stop. Within one visit both dogs were acting so much better in general and with each other. THANK YOU MIKE!! Permalink
Seattle, Washington | July 02 2013
Huge shout out to David Wiley of Bark Busters Seattle. If you are looking for one-on-one consultation/dog training, he's your man. He came over yesterday to help me with my puppy Izzy, helped me set realistic expectations for her behavior on a walk, coached me on corrections and gave me tips to better get her attention. I was only disappointed when he said she was too young to make me a Manhattan. But I suppose I needed to hear the hard truth. Permalink
review image
Vancouver, Washington | July 01 2013
Leash manners were exponentially improved by the end of the session Permalink
review image
Vancouver, Washington | July 01 2013
Debbie was really good. We have had some very good results. Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers, Florida | July 01 2013
I recommend Bark Busters. Why settle for anything less than the best? Patrick, my trainer, reiterated the most important points for me and also showed me the techniques. Brody, my Wheaten, was so tired after the lesson, he slept all afternoon. He is acting like the dog I always wanted him to be. The Bark Buster method just makes sense and both dog and owner come out better for the experience. Patrick gave us LOTS of useful tools. Patrick was informative, patient and very knowledgeable. The results are so good. Here's the proof! Permalink
Houston, Texas | June 30 2013
Our toy poodle has been with us since he was 2 months old and we have been treating him as our baby all this time. Six years later and with a child of our own, we realized that "Cholito" needed to learn how to behave, in many ways, peeing all over the house, jumping on people, barking at other dogs, and more. We contacted David and since the moment he walked into our house Cholito changed. David has come twice to our home and he has been so wonderful, patient, flexible, understanding and an amazing trainer. He has effectively trained our dog in so many things in such a short time, it is amazing. The key is to practice. We highly recommend David! He is a very nice and genuine guy. Thank you Permalink
review image
West Des Moines, Iowa | June 29 2013
Deb has been WONDERFUL!! What she has done for my family and our Griffin is priceless. We started using the methods and we saw a difference right away. It is easy to do, all of my kids take part which makes it consistent. We just met for loose leash walking and I am literally walking him with my mouth open in amazement. I can not thank her enough. I recommend Deb and Bark Busters to anyone. We were trying to solve certain problems with Griffin and we actually corrected so many more. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Naples, Florida | June 28 2013
Dozer is not being anywhere near as fearful or aggressive than before Bark Busters came. It's exciting because we know he feels safe and happier! It is awesome that Dozer innately knows what Bark Busters teaches. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters! In summary, Bark Busters is great and I will use them to train dogs we have in the future also because it works. Permalink