Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Stephanie M
Stephanie M Fairfield, Connecticut | May 22 2014
My 8 year old lab suffers from anxiety due to fear of noises - his stress has become so extreme that he is scared to go outside and will stare at the door, trembling and drooling for literally hours at a time. I have consulted with several vets and dog trainers and - until today - no one has been able to help me or my dog. Michael came to my house this afternoon and within 20 minutes my dog was laying down, eyes closed,with no sign of fear. My daughter came home half way through the training and could not believe how calm our dog was. After Michael left, Mudge had a few moments of panic but I was actually able to soothe him using the method that I had just learned. I was amazed. Michael is both confident and reassuring and clearly knows and understands dogs. I clearly have a lot to learn but so far I am impressed and I can tell this is the right method to teach me to help Mudge overcome his fear and angst. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Gabriella S Southport, Connecticut | May 22 2014
I just want to thank you Mike,that after you spent 1 hour with Milo(my 6 years old Jack Russell) I already start to see the difference in him. You are very passionate and caring about what you do. I would recommend you to anyone who has a dog with behavior issues. Thanks again,YOU ARE THE BEST!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Mindy C Fort Myers, Florida | May 22 2014
I am glad written materials were left for review. Rusty was exhausted but I noticed an immediate difference on the walk after our lesson. I like that there is no physical tactics in training. Patrick is very knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. I think it is great Bark Busters came to our home in our environment. Very logical approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ellen R Damon, Texas | May 22 2014
Amazing training techniques. Very different ways. Seems to work great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Megan T
Megan T Seattle, Washington | May 22 2014
Our Bark Busters trainer David Wiley is great! We saw immediate results by the end of our first session. He is a natural, and made training seem easy for us and like "play" for our puppy Maple. I never feel like he's judging us if we've gotten "lax" on working with Maple. David is AMAZING! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Craig H Seattle, Washington | May 22 2014
I was shocked by how quickly the leash aggression abated after only one session with David. We are now four days without incident and I'm amazed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Shane R Lexington, Kentucky | May 22 2014
Great knowledge of what makes a dog behave a particular way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Susan W Vancouver, Washington | May 22 2014
Debbie is a pleasure to work with and has helped us make a ton of progress with out shepherd! Debbie was easy to understand and interesting. I felt at ease and everything that she taught made sense. Debbie is great and the training works! We are extremely happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Elizabeth and Matt L
Elizabeth and Matt L Dallas, Texas | May 22 2014
Rebecca was very thorough and adequately answered all of our questions. Lana was nervous but started showing progress. [The training] was educational. Rebecca is a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend her to friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stephanie M Royersford, Pennsylvania | May 22 2014
Jeri was excellent. Tipsy responded very well to her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall