Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tina S
Tina S Brambleton, Virginia | July 07 2014
Milo spent the first 5 years of his life tied up in a backyard or in a shelter. He had zero experience living in a house. To make matters worse, I had zero experience with the bully breeds. The first few months were a bit of a trial. Mark came and straightened us both out. Mark spent hours teaching me what I needed to do and gave me great advice. I followed it all and Milo (who is clearly a genius) immediately was a better dog to live with. It turned out our biggest challenge was my lack of patience and general knowledge. He had several challenges and Mark had solutions for all of it. The Bark Buster method is perfect for the bully breeds, but we had to find the right balance since he had previously been abused. Mark's approach is perfect for someone with limited dog experience or just wants to learn a better way. There was so much I didn't know. Of course, I didn't know until Mark pointed it out. Now I'm the pack leader and Milo is doing great. We couldn't have done it without Mark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kathie L Aurora, Colorado | July 07 2014
Becky is awesome! She taught us some great things for our 2 month old puppy that worked well for us right away. Peace of mind came as well from learning what we're experiencing is "normal" puppy behavior (and exhaustion) -- we have a breath of fresh air now after Becky's training tips. THANK YOU! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Becky : Avery is absolutely wonderful! Let me know if you ever need anything!
Jeff & Carol O
Jeff & Carol O Lockport, Illinois | July 07 2014
John was very friendly and very easy to talk to. He answered all of our questions. We observed noticeable results with the information given to us and the new natural/non-physical training collar. We enjoyed watching Fred being trained by John. There was no danger to Fred at all. The training experience was fun and enjoyable. John was very informative. I would recommend John Sullivan to anyone that needs help with their animal/dog. He was very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to seeing John again with his dog Joey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Courtney B Lexington, Kentucky | July 07 2014
Kendra was very nice and knowledgeable. She continue to answer further questions very fast by phone! I would recommend Bark Busters [and Kendra] because she is knowledgeable and [company offers] life-of-dog support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Jodi & Mike A
Jodi & Mike A Rochester Hills, Michigan | July 06 2014
Training techniques can be done anywhere and by anyone in the family! Primrose has needed hardly any training exercises since Lisa's initial visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Toileting
Stefanie L
Stefanie L Rochester, Michigan | July 05 2014
John is fantastic! So far the program is working great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Barb L
Barb L Romeoville, Illinois | July 03 2014
I've only had one session with John and already I can see improvement in my dog Ellie. With practice, I'm sure we will be successful in becoming a balanced pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Christine O Richmond, Texas | July 03 2014
Training very applicable to initial situation for the call. Appreciated interaction with Pudgy to show the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jay F Boerne, Texas | July 03 2014
Phyllis - you are a knowledgable trainer - we love the way you show us how to get results!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Linda S Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania | July 03 2014
Best training experience ever! Tried 2 others without success. This works. Thank you! (Group Class, June 2014) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling