Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Debbie A Royal Palm Beach, Florida | August 18 2013
I was very impressed with Mary within 5 mins! I went into this with the 30 min no expectation. I loved Bark Busters' approach. Not only did she do training but spent extensive time teaching me. I was quite frustrated during the first week, but after the second visit, things got better. I got my shopping list which she helped me with. ex: Bitter Apple. I've been able to sweep without attack and today vacuumed and mopped. I had to do an occasional BAHH but off he went:). Also I was so frustrated with him not coming when called and the leash. Our second visit Mary listened and didn't try and move on. We worked on that. He actually wants to do leash training. When he hears the chain rattle, he comes right to me and sits! I'm looking forward to everyday working on things a little at at time. If you are looking for someone I highly recommend Mary! I can tell she truly wants to help and loves our 4 legged family members. Thank you Mary. Deogi and I have had a great weekend! I will continue to post as we move along. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Mary : Debbie's dog, Deogi, is a handsome German Shepherd puppy of 5 months. We are focusing on Basic Obedience as well as respecting in house boundaries, tolerating the broom and vacuum, mouthing and chewing.
review image
Chris and Tim B Colorado Springs, Colorado | August 18 2013
Ryan was a true dog professional. You could see results immediately after a training session. I'm confident with his instruction and follow-through. My dog's a better animal for this training. We get it! She gets it, too! Thanks, Ryan! And Gemmie thanks you, too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kay S Poughkeepsie, New York | August 17 2013
Barbara explained and re-explained everything. After practicing, we found Buffy to be more enjoyable and now she is learning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Gay J Greenwood Village, Colorado | August 17 2013
Maggie is 10 years old & had not been leash-trained. Within 20-30 minutes I was no longer fearful that she would lurch out & drag me with her---thanks to the training Becky provided us. I walk with a cane & recently had neck surgery so I wear a collar/brace. Becky, literally saved my life. Now I have a little controllable pal, Maggie. Also, I won't have to worry about her barking and disturbing the neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Becky : You are doing all the work! I just showed you how. You are doing great!! Keep up the great work!
Jim B
Jim B Ansonia, Connecticut | August 17 2013
Richard and Vicki always take the time to repeat and ensure I understand. I am seeing positive results with Riddick and myself. Richard and Vicki do a great job teaching and nuturing. Richard and Vicki work hard to establish a great connection much like being a parent which makes you eager to learn. I would recommend Bark Busters based on the overall return on investment. The training is home based where the owner and dog can work with Bark Busters on specific items as well as the instructors and curiculum make logical progressions and the price is great :-) During the program I have watched Riddick's progression to be much calmer and more reactive positively to my leadership. Also, I have seen a change in me which has been noticable by others. I no longer accept certain behaviors as Riddick "just being a dog." Riddick seems to have a deeper respect for my role. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dan H Wilbraham, Connecticut | August 17 2013
Dear Scot, Thank you so much for your help today. We learned a lot, and the difference it has made is striking. We feel we are much better dogs for having met with you! Our two fighting dogs laid down together ON THEIR OWN in my sons room this evening for a long time without any problems. We expect that there will be some incidents in the future, but now we have a good idea of how to deal with them. Thanks again, and we will be in touch as we need more help. If any of our friends need help we will be recommending you. Yours, Dan Hatten Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Melanie H
Melanie H San Diego, California | August 17 2013
Harry was acting like Cujo until we met Justin! Our Chinese crested is fear aggressive and insecure, but in two hours Justin transformed him into a calm and relaxed pooch. Perhaps more importantly, he taught us how to keep him that way! Justin was our last hope as we were agonizing over whether Harry needed to be put down as he had already bitten someone. We shuddered to think of what would happen if he ever escaped! With a 5 year old child who loves to have friends over, we also knew the chance of Harry biting a child was a huge liability.We got Harry when he was 7 months old from a private party. He has always been male aggressive but he gradually started disliking everyone outside our family. We started to feel as though we were being held captive by our vicious little dog. Having friends over would mean non stop barking from the crate. We have spent thousands of dollars on vets, dog psychologists and trainers in the past 3 years but nothing has ever worked. Trainers would tell us that he was too old to change or that he was just born aggressive. In desperation, we went to a dog boot camp in North County and met the owner who professed to be an expert with large hostile dogs. One look at my barking and snarling little guy and he told us he would take $2000 and shock him into submission, but he wasn't sure he could make him a "nice" dog. He told us to put him down when we refused to pay him to hurt our dog. After one lesson, Justin was able to knock on our door, ring the doorbell AND sit on our couch with Harry out of his crate! Not only that, Harry let Justin pet him!! I cried...literally!! This was our first lesson and the next one is leash walking (he's a leash puller). I will update my post after lesson 2. Thank you Justin!!!!!!! I didn't know what to expect because your reviews seemed "too good to be true" but they were spot on!!!! You rock! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Marion R Lakewood, Colorado | August 17 2013
Brian was very helpful! I was amazed in how fast our results were! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Brian : Thanks, Marion!
Jaclyn G
Jaclyn G Clawson, Michigan | August 17 2013
EXCELLENT PROGRAM! I love that training takes place in our home, where we felt comfortable. Everything made sense and it was eye-opening with a touch of humor! I saw changes within the first 45 minutes. Very clear and easy to follow. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my neighbor and a handful of friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joanne M Henderson, Nevada | August 16 2013
Christine is a very professional and committed dog trainer. The techniques Christine implemented and taught us met our dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Christine : Willie, is their 8 year old Boston Terrier. After the first lesson he learned to stop barking at the doorbell and not jump on guests. However, he was still barking, growling and lunging at other dogs while out walking on the leash. After a two more lessons walking him around her neighborhood, Joanne and I took Willie to PetsMart to see if he could handle all the dogs going in and out of the store. Both Willie and Joanne did wonderfully. We even got to walk him up and down the main aisle inside. Willie is a lucky boy. He has a very committed and loving family to back up his training.