Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Carlye R Las Vegas, Nevada | February 15 2017
Derek and Lissette are incredible people with the knowledge of dogs like no one else I have spoken to! They are easy to talk to, they are incredible teachers, and within the first session our puppy immediately had changes in her behavior and began to respond to us so much more. Their methods make sense and are important to understand. I recommend them to anyone looking for any type of training for your dog or puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Nancy Y
Nancy Y Sun City Center, Florida | February 14 2017
Joanne, was very professional, prepared and direct on her recommendations with Evie's puppy manner issues. Joanne gave several training home work lessons to be applied to Evie and I have started them and they are working, but Evie is not consistent yet, I have faith it will happen. Thank you, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Susan S
Susan S Hastings on Hudson, New York | February 14 2017
Worked wonders on the first day of training with us and our dog! We've had dogs throughout our lives; in my case, I've never been without a dog all my life. We could not have conceived this process would have accomplished what it did at our first visit. We're encouraged going forward. Our pup tries hard to please, albeit difficult for a young pup to focus, but he is doing just that. We look forward to our next meeting with Nicole. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Lori R
Lori R Lemmon Vllaey, Nevada | February 14 2017
I was so impressed with how reactive our Blue Heeler was to this training technique. It is so simple, easy to use yet so affective. Our trainer was an absolute pleasure, she never interacted with our dogs just showed us what do, which I love since we are the ones who have to use it once she left. Pepper was very aggressive with out other dog and with me, he also never came to me when I called, only my Husband. He would chase my horses and bite at them and was also nasty with strangers. Pepper has done a 180 in two sessions and just a few moments of practice daily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Patty A Las Vegas, Nevada | February 14 2017
We recently contacted Derek and Lissette about resuming our training for our 2 year old Beagle mix. We wanted to move forward towards therapy dog training and other issues we have. One of Lissette's first comment was that She needed our full attention. I loved that. To me, it meant She means business. We worked for over an hour on specific exercises to guide us and Lissette gave us the tools we needed. My Husband and I are implementing these exercises and amazingly to us, our Coco is responding. I truly believe that having professional help leaves our pets with less stress because there are clear and kind ways of training. Thank You Lissette for helping us help Coco. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Tony K
Tony K Bokeelia, Florida | February 13 2017
Great session. Gave us the tools to get Tango to behave and walk. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alexa T New Lenox, Illinois | February 13 2017
Vicky came to our home and was very nice and helpful. She is helping to train our puppy Zoey with teething, nipping, chewing, jumping up, listening to simple commands (puppy management) and potty training. Vicky came over yesterday and I already see an improvement in Zoey and it's only been one day. Following how she taught us to communicate with her, she listens so much better to us. I can't wait to continue lessons! I would definitely recommend Vicky if anyone is having trouble training their puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Kelly M Grayslake, Illinois | February 13 2017
Brad was very helpful in giving me guidance on housebreaking my adult dog. He gave me fantastic advice on steps to deal with this issue.... and it's working! Brad is very easy to talk to and made sure I understood all of the training steps and answered my questions thoroughly. Thanks Brad! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Matt C Aurora, Colorado | February 13 2017
Dan has been wonderful with both of our dogs. We had no idea what we were doing wrong. After one session, we have seen impressive results. No longer do we have 2 unruly dogs running the house. Instead we have 2 dogs who are starting to learn patience and manners. Dan was confident he could help us and we are already seeing incredible results. Our aggression and hyperactivity issues have been corrected using very easy techniques and methods that take moments to practice. Dan was patient and understanding and someone who truly loves and understands dogs. We can't wait to work with him more. Thank you Dan! His techniques truly work and we are already seeing great progress after 1 session. We highly recommend Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Matt C Aurora, Colorado | February 13 2017
Dan has been wonderful with both of our dogs. We had no idea what we were doing wrong. After one session, we have seen impressive results. No longer do we have 2 unruly dogs running the house. Instead we have 2 dogs who are starting to learn patience and manners. Dan was confident he could help us and we are already seeing incredible results. Our aggression and hyperactivity issues have been corrected using very easy techniques and methods that take moments to practice. Dan was patient and understanding and someone who truly loves and understands dogs. We can't wait to work with him more. Thank you Dan! His techniques truly work and we are already seeing great progress after 1 session. We highly recommend Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety