Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 764

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jyl G Lockport, Illinois | June 22 2013
John was very professional! I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lynn R Huntersville, North Carolina | June 22 2013
Very helpful and informative. We learned the technique and saw immediate results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Maureen A
Maureen A Frisco, Texas | June 22 2013
We are looking forward to practicing the new techniques we learned today as they appear to be very effective already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Smantha C Broomfield, Colorado | June 21 2013
My husband and I could not have people over because our dog would attack everyone that walked through the front door. Barbara showed us how to keep our dog back away from the door when we answer it and how to stop the aggression. I am so pleased to be able to have company again! I recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Brownstown, Michigan | June 20 2013
I have had dogs my whole life and when my black lab Buddy died a week before Christmas this past year I was heartbroken to say the least. We rescued him when he was 8 weeks old from an abusive family member and had him for 17 years. I went to a shelter feeling Buddy would have wanted me to rescue another dog and that is where I fell in love with the cutest little puppy ever. They told me at the shelter that he was found in an abandoned garage in the freezing winter. He was 7 weeks old (an estimate). We brought him home and named him Bailey. He was skin and bones and had feces and urine covering his coat. So the first thing he got was a bath and then I feed him he ate like it was his first meal. We took him to the vet the very next day where he confirmed that he was extremely malnourished and full of worms (I have never seen worms that big come out of a 4 lb. puppy before). The problems started right away. He was not a normal puppy you could not go near him or touch him. He would snarl, growl and bite. He would chomp down hard and not let go drawing blood. He ripped up and tried to eat everything including his feces. I tried every training technique I knew and more and could not get him to stop. As I stated earlier I had not just trained well behaved other dogs but trained extremely obedient excellent dogs. I had friends and family members calling me to help me train their dogs. I had 3 people who were afraid of dogs get a dog after being around Buddy and seeing how good and loving a dog can be. So not getting anywhere with Bailey I called to get help. The first animal behaviorist I had over my house worked with Bailey for over 2 hours and told me to either put him down (not an option for me) or keep him caged his whole life that he would always be mean and aggressive (also not an option). I had 2 trainers over with the same outcome he bit them. They both said they did't know what to do with him. I called in another behaviorist and she was the worst yet she walked in the door screaming and kicking at him saying that I needed to show him I was the alpha dog. Well he didn't give up to her alpha cr*p and she concluded to put him down that there was no saving him. This went on for over 3 months I was a bloody mess from my fingers to my shoulders, from my toes to my butt. He was in his playpen most of the time because whenever he was out (to potty or eat) we were bit. Every pair of pants I had and every shirt I owned was ripped. After over 3 months of this craziness and thousands spent on the so called best behaviorists and trainers around I was at my wits end. I was truly ready to give up and it would have really killed me to put him down I would have died too. My son asked me to try one more person so I went back to the computer for another search and found Bark Busters. I did the rate your dogs behavior and he was of course at the bottom. I read the testimonials and sent Ruth an email. She called that day and we arranged for her to come out to my house in 2 days. When she came I had no expectations and felt it would be the same scenario nothing she could do. She walked in the door and he attacked her. She had him under control within minutes using safe humane techniques. She stayed over 2 hours working with him and me. She has come back a couple more times and taught us more. I have a changed dog no more biting, snarling and growling. He doesn't rip everything up and try to eat it. He can actually be out of his playpen without me watching him 24/7. He doesn't touch the garbage or anything that is not his anymore. He plays with his toys and leaves all of my things alone. Ruth is a miracle she saved Bailey when everyone else said put him down. He listens to me now and we can touch him, feed him out of our hands and pet him. He was always very smart and knew every command instantly sit, down, off, stay, watch me and leave it. Now he does them all and waits to for me to tell him ok. He still gets very excited and wants to play and go crazy a lot but he is not biting and all puppies want to play. I hope if you are reading this you don't call all the other people like I did. If you have a dog that is aggressive to you, other people, kids, other animals, tearing apart everything (he went through 5 leashes, 3 beds, anything he could get his paws on was ripped up and he would try to eat it) please call Ruth first! I can't express in words enough good things about her! She saved Bailey when no one else could. Thank you so much Ruth from the bottom of my heart! Permalink
review image
Fairfield, Connecticut | June 20 2013
Thanks goodness for Mike he changed my dog boaty within minutes! He taught me exactly how to train my dog the proper way and what a difference it has made. Boaty was asleep in his crate five minutes after Mike left and hasn't barked either. Thank you mike you have changed my dog and my life as well, I finally have peace in my house. Permalink
review image
john and Shannon C Jacksonville, Florida | June 20 2013
Ms. Linda explained everything very well and also told us why certain training techniques are used. The results are very noticable! Ms. Linda is a great trainer and am looking foward to the next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Juliana K
Juliana K Lagrangeville, New York | June 20 2013
Chole is already learning to sit and stay for as long as I asked for, which she has never done before - that was within the first half hour! I've tried everything from vibration to shock collars, and I really hate using them. I like the idea of a "pack" and going back to their instincts to learn. The change in just the first day was amazing. I can't wait to see what else we can accomplish. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Wildomar, California | June 19 2013
I spent three hours with Wendy and my dogs and magic happened. Even though I was concentrating on two dogs, she worked on all of them. She is a magician (back to the magic theme -- but that is what happened). She got them ALL to behave. It was worth all the time and money. Do it, you won't be sorry!! I thought it was such an extravagance, but we are now a "happy pack." Permalink
Rob & Chelsea S
Rob & Chelsea S Auburn Hills, Michigan | June 19 2013
EXCELLENT!! It is a wonderful way to communicate with your dog and have a more enjoyable relationship. I did not want to use any physical methods and these techniques work without any! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall