Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 764

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Boulder, Colorado | June 26 2013
Andrea is absolutely WONDERFUL! She has completely changed our relationship with our dog, Bacon. We called Andrea to help Bacon with his protectiveness and Andrea helped us to understand why Bacon was acting the way he was and break the habits. She also gave us some tips to train Bacon even further. She is fantastic and worth every cent. I recommend Andrea to all dog owners without reservation! THANK YOU ANDREA! THANK YOU BARK BUSTERS! Permalink
South Beloit, Illinois | June 25 2013
I have a 2 1/2 year old Siberian Husky named Kado! He was by all means the boss of the house! He listened when he wanted to and would respond to you by barking when you tried to discipline you! I called Greg after having a baby that he would on occasion get too rough with by not knowing his own strength and almost harmed by getting too wild and being jumpy around her while she was crawling around the house. It also happened after spending many nights at the backdoor at 4am waiting for him to come inside because he would not listen to me to come in! I was somewhat optimistic when Greg first came because he did the "bah"/growl and Kado barked repeatedly at him and began to howl! As my boyfriend and I (another part of the problem was he never was consistent with training Kado) listened to strategies for Kado to listen with "bah", he was beginning to listen, not jump, not be rough, and relax by sitting in a dog bed I'd had for years but that he'd never sit in! Greg worked wonders on Kado and truly trained us on how to get Kado to listen! He taught us about consistency in training, body language, and how to talk to Kado! Kado now comes inside when called, isn't wild around our daughter, doesn't respond by howling, and is truly much more of a happy dog with us not stressed out about his behavior! I would strongly recommend Greg, he has done wonders for Kado and our family and is such a wonderful person to work with! He is also so kind by checking in and providing new handouts or suggestions! Thanks Greg for all you've done with Kado and our family :) Permalink
review image
St. John, Indiana | June 25 2013
We really enjoy the at home-hands on experience. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends. We've already been talking about it with them! Permalink
Elmhurst, Illinois | June 25 2013
Our dog was constantly barking, and we were at our wits end. When we took him on a walk, he often went crazy when he saw another dog. He even had been through three sessions of dog training classes. One night, when our dog was barking nonstop, someone asked if we heard of Bark Busters. We went online and recognized a neighbor's name in a testimonial about how Bark Busters helped their dog. Chris Guth was their dog's trainer. I emailed them to find out more. They said how Chris truly helped improve their dog's behavior. I knew this could be our chance and got in contact with Chris. Needless to say, just after a few sessions with her, our dog's behavior has improved tremendously. We learned a few techniques and were given some tools to help us out. We practice a little each day and naturally they become a part of our routine. We are thrilled! (Good-bye aspirin and earplugs.)Bark Busters is certainly worthwhile. Thanks so much, Chris! Permalink
review image
Tampa, Florida | June 23 2013
Cathy and Jeff were great to work with! It's obvious they have a passion for helping dogs and their owners build strong bonds. I was pleasantly surprised by my dog's reactions to the simple and easy training techniques. Permalink
Brownstown, Michigan | June 20 2013
I have had dogs my whole life and when my black lab Buddy died a week before Christmas this past year I was heartbroken to say the least. We rescued him when he was 8 weeks old from an abusive family member and had him for 17 years. I went to a shelter feeling Buddy would have wanted me to rescue another dog and that is where I fell in love with the cutest little puppy ever. They told me at the shelter that he was found in an abandoned garage in the freezing winter. He was 7 weeks old (an estimate). We brought him home and named him Bailey. He was skin and bones and had feces and urine covering his coat. So the first thing he got was a bath and then I feed him he ate like it was his first meal. We took him to the vet the very next day where he confirmed that he was extremely malnourished and full of worms (I have never seen worms that big come out of a 4 lb. puppy before). The problems started right away. He was not a normal puppy you could not go near him or touch him. He would snarl, growl and bite. He would chomp down hard and not let go drawing blood. He ripped up and tried to eat everything including his feces. I tried every training technique I knew and more and could not get him to stop. As I stated earlier I had not just trained well behaved other dogs but trained extremely obedient excellent dogs. I had friends and family members calling me to help me train their dogs. I had 3 people who were afraid of dogs get a dog after being around Buddy and seeing how good and loving a dog can be. So not getting anywhere with Bailey I called to get help. The first animal behaviorist I had over my house worked with Bailey for over 2 hours and told me to either put him down (not an option for me) or keep him caged his whole life that he would always be mean and aggressive (also not an option). I had 2 trainers over with the same outcome he bit them. They both said they did't know what to do with him. I called in another behaviorist and she was the worst yet she walked in the door screaming and kicking at him saying that I needed to show him I was the alpha dog. Well he didn't give up to her alpha cr*p and she concluded to put him down that there was no saving him. This went on for over 3 months I was a bloody mess from my fingers to my shoulders, from my toes to my butt. He was in his playpen most of the time because whenever he was out (to potty or eat) we were bit. Every pair of pants I had and every shirt I owned was ripped. After over 3 months of this craziness and thousands spent on the so called best behaviorists and trainers around I was at my wits end. I was truly ready to give up and it would have really killed me to put him down I would have died too. My son asked me to try one more person so I went back to the computer for another search and found Bark Busters. I did the rate your dogs behavior and he was of course at the bottom. I read the testimonials and sent Ruth an email. She called that day and we arranged for her to come out to my house in 2 days. When she came I had no expectations and felt it would be the same scenario nothing she could do. She walked in the door and he attacked her. She had him under control within minutes using safe humane techniques. She stayed over 2 hours working with him and me. She has come back a couple more times and taught us more. I have a changed dog no more biting, snarling and growling. He doesn't rip everything up and try to eat it. He can actually be out of his playpen without me watching him 24/7. He doesn't touch the garbage or anything that is not his anymore. He plays with his toys and leaves all of my things alone. Ruth is a miracle she saved Bailey when everyone else said put him down. He listens to me now and we can touch him, feed him out of our hands and pet him. He was always very smart and knew every command instantly sit, down, off, stay, watch me and leave it. Now he does them all and waits to for me to tell him ok. He still gets very excited and wants to play and go crazy a lot but he is not biting and all puppies want to play. I hope if you are reading this you don't call all the other people like I did. If you have a dog that is aggressive to you, other people, kids, other animals, tearing apart everything (he went through 5 leashes, 3 beds, anything he could get his paws on was ripped up and he would try to eat it) please call Ruth first! I can't express in words enough good things about her! She saved Bailey when no one else could. Thank you so much Ruth from the bottom of my heart! Permalink
review image
Fairfield, Connecticut | June 20 2013
Thanks goodness for Mike he changed my dog boaty within minutes! He taught me exactly how to train my dog the proper way and what a difference it has made. Boaty was asleep in his crate five minutes after Mike left and hasn't barked either. Thank you mike you have changed my dog and my life as well, I finally have peace in my house. Permalink
review image
Wildomar, California | June 19 2013
I spent three hours with Wendy and my dogs and magic happened. Even though I was concentrating on two dogs, she worked on all of them. She is a magician (back to the magic theme -- but that is what happened). She got them ALL to behave. It was worth all the time and money. Do it, you won't be sorry!! I thought it was such an extravagance, but we are now a "happy pack." Permalink
Gainesville, Florida | June 17 2013
I really enjoyed the Bark Busters training experience. I appreciated how the training techniques focused on my dog and I understand each other. I saw instant results and can't wait to practice the techniques more with my puppy. Permalink
review image
Denver, Colorado | June 17 2013
HI BECKY, IT WAS SO GOOD TO SEE YOU ON SAT., GABY IS BEHAVING SO WELL. I HAD TO TURN AROUND A COUPLE OF TIMES DURING OUR WALK TODAY BEFORE SHE STAYED BEHIND ME, BUT SHE DID! BENTLEY AND OUR OTHER PUPS ARE ALSO BEHAVING WONDERFULLY. WE CAN'T BELIEVE THE DIFFERENCE. THEY ARE A PLEASURE TO BE AROUND. MARIA IS WORKING WITH THEM WHEN SHE IS HOME. FOR HER IT IS ESPECIALLY IMPORTANT BECAUSE THEY HAVE RULES WHERE SHE LIVES AND SHE CAN GET FINED, IF HER DOGS GET TOO UNRULY. I CANNOT BEGIN TO THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP. GABY HAS BEEN TO TRAINING SCHOOL AND HAS HAD A PERSONAL TRAINER, NEITHER ACCOMPLISHED WHAT YOU DID IN ONE VISIT. YOU ARE MY "MIRACLE WORKER". PLEASE PUT THIS WITH YOUR TESTIMONIALS, DEE Permalink