Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 765

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Danielle W
Danielle W Tivoli, New York | April 15 2013
By the end of the first lesson, Sadie was noticeably different. It was interesting to learn how food, shelter, safety and entertainment also play a role in our dog's behavior. Bark Busters training was effective immediately, and we are confident our dog will be successful when following this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nichhole F Allendale, Michigan | April 15 2013
My dog did not want Ken to leave. I found the training interesting and enjoyable- so did Otis. No harsh treatment was used to my bulldog. He has a sensitive heart,skin and a boat load of allergies-Otis also has seizures especially under stress. Ken was so gentle and understanding!! He went slow and easy. Otis made tremendous progress on the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Matt and Joselyn H Cornelius, North Carolina | April 15 2013
We had much quieter dogs almost immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Chino Hills | April 13 2013
4½ years ago I fell in love at first sight with my husky Mojo! Then I brought him home...he was a mess, nipping at and jumping all over me and my family, bucking like a bronco and dragging me along on our walks! I was in tears every day for the first 3 weeks until I saw a flyer at my vets office for Bark Busters. After only 1 training session, the improvement in his behavior was amazing! I kept working with him and had several additional training sessions to correct some of his more stubborn issues (huskies LOVE to pull!) Within 3 months I was so thrilled with what Wendy and I had accomplished with him that I went and found him a little husky sister! I used the methods Wendy taught me with her from day one. Now, I have 2 well trained huskies that bring me joy every day! I can walk my dynamic duo together with confidence, and their behavior at home is exemplary! Wendy was great, giving me the tools and techniques to be able to enjoy my pups! Permalink
review image
Corona | April 13 2013
Our family is so happy to have found Wendy. After one three hour lesson we learned so much about what we were doing wrong with our training. Our pitbull no longer pulls us when going on walks, she doesn't react to the barking dogs on the fence lines, she knows sit and stay, and the doorbell can ring with out her rushing the door! We now have control over our dog and could not be happier with the results. She is always available to answer questions and as long as we listen to her advice we see the results. I would highly recommend her services and look forward to our next session! Permalink
review image
Naples | April 13 2013
We saw results almost immediately. Much easier and more enjoyable walking Ellie, our dog. Permalink
review image
Amber D Cedar Spings, Michigan | April 13 2013
The training techniques are very easy to understand and follow. We saw noticeable results by the end of the first lesson-especially with "stealing". The training was very interesting. Charlie was so calm by the end of the first session-haven't seen him that way in a while. Even though we have just done one training so far, I can tell this is the best thing we ever done for Charlie and us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Linda C Missouri City, Texas | April 13 2013
Amazing, so far. Looking forward to our progression. Exciting! Very natural. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Lincoln Park | April 12 2013
I was totally astounded that a single word could get my dogs to listen. By the end of the first session our dogs were not unruly, not jumping on us and not fighting with each other! My family and I learned a lot about feeding our dogs, dog language and being in charge and using our body language. I think it really works! I would recommend Bark Busters because of how fast things changed with our dogs temperament's. I never knew about dog language, body language and the hierarchy. Permalink
review image
-Jalbert | April 12 2013
We have only met with Michael twice, but he has already made such a difference in our lives and our dogs' lives. We have a new pup in the house who caused a whirlwind of excitement (and frustration!) for us, and we were just at a loss. We love our pets so much and were so upset to think that he may not be happy or feel safe in his new home. We wanted to find a trainer who understands the importance of pets in the family. Michael understands this so well! We instantly clicked with him and we instantly saw results in our pups. Michael's demeanor is calm, collected, confident, compassionate, and extremely personable (and dog-able!) The exercises are so simple and effective, it's hard to believe this method has been around for so long without knowing about it. We are so excited to continue work with Michael and our dogs until we have a perfect little pack that is happy, healthy, and safe. Thank you, Michael! Permalink