Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joanne M Henderson, Nevada | August 16 2013
Christine is a very professional and committed dog trainer. The techniques Christine implemented and taught us met our dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Christine : Willie, is their 8 year old Boston Terrier. After the first lesson he learned to stop barking at the doorbell and not jump on guests. However, he was still barking, growling and lunging at other dogs while out walking on the leash. After a two more lessons walking him around her neighborhood, Joanne and I took Willie to PetsMart to see if he could handle all the dogs going in and out of the store. Both Willie and Joanne did wonderfully. We even got to walk him up and down the main aisle inside. Willie is a lucky boy. He has a very committed and loving family to back up his training.
review image
Patrick B San Diego, California | August 16 2013
Our Olde English Bulldog, Olive (1 1/2 old) suddenly started developing some anxious and aggressive behavior. She had become overly protective of our house (or any house she was visiting), we were no longer comfortable having guests over as she had displayed some not so friendly behavior with a few of our friends and neighbors. Justin was great, he came over on time and sat down with myself, my fiance', and Olive to get a grasp of the unwanted behavior. After we talked about some of the causes of the behavior Justin then worked with Olive and us(10% Olive 90% us). Almost immediately, Olive was a different dog. It has been 2 weeks since, all unwanted behaviors are gone, and she is back to being the perfect dog she was before. We have had several house guests over since, Olive was as friendly as could be, wagging her tail and giving kisses. When the doorbell rang before, she would "rush" the door growling, barking and snarling. Now, when the doorbell rings she just lays down in place where ever she is at in the house, not a peep. Thanks Justin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Megan A Melbourne, Florida | August 15 2013
My experience with Pam was amazing. From the moment I'd wake up, to the second I went to bed, my dog would bark at everything and anything, even a leaf dropping. My dog had been through multiple group trainings, which was perfect for out of home, group interactions, and for learning the basics. Pam was able to come in and tie up all the loose ends in one session. He is a completely different dog. Once anxiety/stress ridden, he is now a calm, trusting dog. I was never able to walk him without constantly worrying about his reactions to passerby's and his pulling issues. Now, I can walk him comfortably with barely a strain on his leash. I now feel comfortable taking him places where other people will be. I would recommend Pam to anyone that owns a dog. My little guy had his follow up session today, 8/14, and I'm so proud of how far he has come (and myself!!). THANK YOU PAM! WE CAN FINALLY RELAX!!! : )! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Linda M Stamford, Connecticut | August 15 2013
Zoe is an adorable rescue dog I adopted this past May, 2013. She followed me around everywhere, non-stop. She was attached to me like glue, making sure I was always within eye range of her. I thought this was because of her past and that she was going through terrible separation anxiety. The situation became worst when I would leave home and she would then start crying and howling until I returned. I live in a condo environment and my neighbors began complaining. I thought I might not be able to keep her if I couldn't fix her anxiety issues. Mike explained the mentality of a pack, who is the leader and why. He gave me training exercises to practice daily with Zoe. It is amazing to see how Zoe responded to him within a few minutes and then when I mimicked Mike's behavior, Zoe responded the same to me. I was becoming so stressed out before contacting Mike. Now I want to cry with joy. Mike is continuing to work with me and showing me how to become the leader of our twosome pack. He is very knowledgeable, confident and passionate about what he does. THANK YOU SO MUCH, MIKE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Matthew H Snoqualmie, Washington | August 15 2013
Jack has done wonders for our newly adopted 3 yr old chocolate lab. Within a few days of adoption we noticed Mika loved to bark at everything outside. However our biggest concern was her uncontrollable barking and lunging at other dogs on walks (I spent more time finding ways to leave the house just so Mika wouldn�t see a dog). We immediately contacted Jack and within a few days he showed up. The first session was about 2.5 hours and most of it was spent training us (both of us are new dog owners). However we all also realized how stubborn our dog really is. Jack embraced her stubbornness and modified training techniques so that they worked for her. 11 days later, Mika listens to us and she is able to walk by other dogs (tail wagging with no lunging and barking!) The transformation wasn�t overnight, and it did take a lot of extra time outside our sessions to reinforce the corrected behaviors. Something we did not expect was while spending most of our time correcting her leash pulling and lunging behavior, the smaller problems inside the house were corrected almost immediately (whining, barking for attention, etc.). So in the end I can safely say all of our hard work paid off. Thank you Jack for everything!! We are now a happy family :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Craig H Sugar Land, Texas | August 15 2013
Fantastic method. Winston really misbehaved. When Bark Busters completed the 3 hour training session, Winston was well behaved. We would recommend Bark Busters to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Merissa N
Merissa N San Diego, California | August 15 2013
My boyfriend and I had adopted a pitbull mix and have constantly worked with her for almost a year, but was really having problems with her fear with males and listening to us. After struggling for some time we decided to call Justin for some help. Thank god we did because Justin helped so much!!! Justin has such an amazing natural way with dogs, which was really important to us because we don't believe in shock collars, prong collars, etc. Justin didn't need any of that!! We saw a difference in our dog Marley's behavior after the first week!!! So happy we called Justin it was seriously the best decision we have made for our pup who is not living in fear anymore. Thanks Justin for the help!! :o) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Cindy A San Antonio, Texas | August 15 2013
Phyllis was impressive from minute one. I was amazed at the almost immediate results with our dogs. The process is ongoing, but the progress is very encouraging. Phyllis listened to our specific needs and concerns, then customized her approach to address these needs. She has also been very digigent in her follow-up. It feels like we have an ally. Money very well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Heidi S Shoreline, Washington | August 15 2013
Our session with David Wiley was very enjoyable and fun. The two hour visit flew by and we felt excited and very encouraged instead of wiped out. The techniques were easy to follow and practice for our whole family, ages 10-51. David was also willing to build onto and refine some of what we had already been doing that was working well. Buck is now learning to respond to our voices and commands instead of treats. David is very warm, friendly and encouraging for everyone in our family, including Buck! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Theresa & Ed F Fort Myers, Florida | August 14 2013
Amazing results. My dog, Reed, is so much happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall