Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Matt and Paula R Jacksonville, Florida | August 10 2013
Everything was explained in an easy understanding manner. The results were immediate! We are so happy with our "NEW" dog. It helped the whole family. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Heather H Seattle, Washington | August 10 2013
After one week, Higgins is a different dog! It was VERY interesting learning "Caninese"!! I've already recommended Bark Busters to friends. David was pleasant, non-judgmental and made learning about dogs and teaching Higgins VERY easy!! He's awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mike O Limerick, Pennsylvania | August 09 2013
Jeri Wagner was professional and friendly, we loved her. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kim K jacksonville, Florida | August 09 2013
i highly recommend bark busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Mason & Tenille K
Mason & Tenille K Seattle, Washington | August 09 2013
Reggie is very large and although sweet, people were frightened when he would jump out at them. Now, people passing by comment on how cute he is rather than trying to avoid him. He is happier and we are able to take him more places to do fun things. The techniques and tools are simple and very effective, and have had a positive effect on Reggie. After just one visit, he did NO jumping, started to sit and stay on command, as well as less pulling on leash. The experience was fun as we could see his behavior improving! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mark P Yonkers, New York | August 09 2013
Because I have a busy life and can not be going to regular appointments. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jane & Abby P
Jane & Abby P seattlemetro, Washington | August 09 2013
David explained things in a way that was easy to follow and understand and left us excellent notes from the session. We appreciated the coaching and practice. He was particularly adept in working with a senior pet owner. We hope more dogs and neighbors will call David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Mark M Turnersville, New Jersey | August 09 2013
Kurt was very thorough and detailed with his explanations. Improvements were noticeable almost immediately. I was surprised at how easy the techniques were to use. Very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Anne H W. Melbourne, Florida | August 08 2013
Pam was fabulous from the instant she walked in the door. She assessed Cheyenne's behavior and helped us learn to deal with her. We went from a dog who barked incessantly and flipped out whenever anyone came or went in the house to a lovely dog who has become a companion. I can not thank Pam enough because I would have given a wonderful Australian Shepherd away and given up on ever having a dog again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Diane & John L Chaska, Minnesota | August 08 2013
By the time we contacted Jean, our Lucy was an adorable but out-of-our-control 3-year-old, and we watched in amazement during our first session at how quickly and easily she responded to the Bark Busters commands. By the end of the first week of training she was calmer and had nearly completely stopped barking and whining in the house. Our daily training sessions don't even feel like work, because Lucy is so responsive and loves the praise we give her for correctly obeying commands. We are training ourselves along with her, and we feel we make progress every day. What a great program, and a wonderful trainer/coach in Jean. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jean : Diane, John, and Lucy have all been a joy to work with. They are very receptive to our training method and are willing to make the changes needed to solve their issues with Lucy. I look forward to our continuing relationship!