Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 766

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Fort Myers | April 12 2013
Patrick's explanations really helped me understand the Bark Buster process. Bark Busters makes sense and is very humane. The Bark Buster method is an incredibly helpful technique. I knew I needed to be the one to change, I just didn't know how to get to that point. Bark Busters got me there quickly. Permalink
review image
Jane E Katy, Texas | April 12 2013
Extremely interesting how it helps the dog and master. It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lora H San Diego, California | April 12 2013
The love of my life has four legs, weighs about 40 lbs, and is made up of a bit of boxer and pit bull. Her pouty face and doe eyes made everyone smile... until she started attacking anyone and any dog at any time. I've grown up with dogs, and have had so many dogs in my life ALWAYS. I didn't know what I was doing, or how to turn this around. I've read some books on behavior, walked her 3 hours a day, and socialized her at every opportunity. Still, she attacked, and a couple of times drew a bit of blood! (fortunately, I knew this person... so I didn't lose my baby!) Something HAD to be done! As a worker in the pet industry I have the pleasure of meeting a variety of pets and their many personalities, some of them needing more attention than others. Then, I noticed some of my regular clients that were normally "difficult" dogs were wearing red Bark Buster collars, and they were actually behaving! So I decided to give it a try. I was a bit hesitant at first, because of the initial price. I spoke with the people that used Justin, and they SWORE I wouldn't be disappointed. Boy, were they right!! It was worth every dollar! You have a lifetime guarantee, and Justin trains YOU and your DOG! So we are talking about a LIFETIME of training skills!!! When Justin first came to the house, I thought for SURE, my little love would be trying to rip his leg off, and that it would take weeks to calm the beast. I was ready for the shock collars and tasers , but all he brought were a few noise pouches and a squirt bottle. I was skeptical, but within a few minutes, he had her under control! Whoa! So I thought that there's no way this is long term! So then it was ME. As it turns out , it's not the dog that needed training, it was ME!!! One month and 3 sessions later, my dog that would normally chase the neighbors into their house, COMPLETELY IGNORES THEM!!! She no longer freaks out at every person who walks by, and she doesn't try to kill every dog that walks by! I feel confident, and in control, and now I know how to behave around MY dog to have the relationship that makes us both happy! AMAZING! Thanks Justin, You're a life-saver! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
Shorewood | April 11 2013
John was fantastic. I'm realizing this isn't exhausting. I'm not naturally a dominant person, but I know I will learn how to command my dog's respect with his help. Permalink
review image
Maple Grove | April 11 2013
Had a very aggresive rescue dog both to other dogs and humans when in the house. John explained that our dog was very insecure and was relying on his cannine instinct when reacting. He taught us how to become the leader that Juno was not, but needed, and how like kids he needed structure for security. He is now a great companion dog. Richard-Maple Grove MN Permalink
Maple Valley | April 11 2013
OMG! My husband and I rescued an adorable Minature Dachshund and it wasn't too long before we had serious thoughts we had made a huge mistake. Her barking was constant. She barked at everything that made a noise inside or outside of the house. The more she barked the louder I yelled. She wanted nothing to do with anyone but me. It was very clear who was calling the shots. She had trained me very well. It only took Jack about 30-45 minutes with her and the change was dramatic. It took alittle longer to train my husband and I. To say the outcome was remarkable is an understatement. We are still in awe of how making a few small changes has improved her behavior. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is struggling with a difficult training issue. Mattie is now that sweet, lovable, funny, happy doxie we knew she could be. We just might adopt another dachshund so she has a buddy. Permalink
review image
Pottstown | April 11 2013
Jeri left written instructions and answered all questions patiently. Improvements were seen during the first week. Permalink
review image
Coventry | April 11 2013
Jeri was always very clear and willing to demonstrate. Spirit was easier to walk the very next day after Jeri showed us how to get her to stop pulling. Bark Busters gave us guidelines to follow that made training much easier and we know we are on the right track now. Permalink
review image
Carol C Coral Springs, Florida | April 11 2013
I highly recommend this training technique to all who desire a well-mannered dog. No harsh techniques are used and dogs learn to respect their humans without being bribed with treats. They are very knowledgeable and relate very well to both dogs and humans. Bark Busters is the best!! Permalink
Holly Springs | April 10 2013
Jerry came to help us with Hunters' not listening, barking excessively and some other behavioral issues. He was patient and understanding with my whole family. He taught us how to get Hunters respect and we are a happy family now! Thank you Jerry for your time and the techniques you showed us. It is amazing how easy, natural, and friendly the Bark Buster techniques are. Also, I had fun learning. I'm amazed how within the first hour our dog listened and obeyed us. I would recommend Jerry to everyone who has a dog. He is a great teacher and trainer. Jerry is amazing. Thanks again. Permalink