Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 766

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Collegeville, Pennsylvania | June 07 2013
Jeri gave us helpful tips prior to our registration in the Group Class. She is very helpful and much appreciated. (Group Class, June 2013) Permalink
review image
Pottstown, Pennsylvania | June 07 2013
Jessie has definitely improved her listening and attentiveness although she still has work to do. (Group Class, June 2013) Permalink
review image
Trooper, Pennsylvania | June 07 2013
I feel like I was more focused the second time taking the Group Class and have really benefited from taking it for the Canine Good Citizen certification. Thanks! (Group Class, June 2013) Permalink
review image
Honolulu, Hawaii | June 06 2013
Donna is fantastic to work with - as a former client herself, she understands the difficulties and hesitations you have as an owner, and is able to both empathize and steel you against problems you'll have. She's warm but no-nonsense. Moreover, since working with her, our two dogs (twin Maltese-Yorkshire sisters) have been markedly more amenable and peaceful. They're happier, calmer and no longer fight with each other. We'd started avoiding certain situations that we thought would trigger them, and Donna helped us to help them overcome those issues. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral, Florida | June 05 2013
It works! Madeline is much happier and relaxed. Permalink
review image
Crest Hill, Illinois | June 04 2013
Our trainer was easy going and John made it very easy to understand what is needed and what is going on with our dog. The dog showed improvement. My results of learning the techniques were slower than the dog's. After John left, the techniques were already working! We found the training to be very educational and fun at the same time. Once you have the training elements, it's up to you to have the outcome your are looking for. John made it easy to understand what we needed to do. Me being a mom, it's just like teaching a child patience and following through with rules and expectations and they learn to trust you. Permalink
Minooka, Illinois | June 04 2013
John explained everything very thoroughly. He took his time and answered all of our questions. We absolutely noticed results right away. We were thrilled to see the difference after our initial meeting with John and look forward to continuing with the techniques he demonstrated. John proved to us both that dogs can be trained without bribery and punishment. The training experience was enjoyable. John related to our family very well. We 100% loved everything about this program and our very excited to apply what we learned and be able to enjoy our dog Sam even more. Permalink
review image
Braceville, Illinois | June 04 2013
John is wonderful. He did a great job explaining the techniques and made them easy to understand and follow. We saw an improvement at the first lesson. Permalink
Wilmington, Illinois | June 04 2013
Our dog trainer's explanations of why dogs act the way they do was so interesting and eye opening. Seeing the dogs waiting for my permission to greet someone at the door within the first training session was amazing! John was very fun to work with and showed much passion for what he does. I have already recommended John to a few friends. Permalink
review image
Joliet, Illinois | June 04 2013
Our dog Harley was a little more under control by the end of the first session, but we have a lot of work to do. The training was very interesting! I didn't realize all of the things we were doing wrong. We can't wait for our next session! Permalink