Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Beth D
Beth D Springfield, Massachusetts | August 10 2013
Scott is very easy to communicate with, and sympathetic to the issues my dog was having. I expressed my dogs issues with severe separation anxiety, and we started working on her issue the minute he walked in the door. His presentation of the lesson was very easily understood and I was learning all along the way. In just one single lessons my dogs entire temperament, attitude, and demeanor had changed. I am very happy withe the results and look forward to working with him...and so does Peanut! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Scot : Thank you for the kind words Beth. Although I also noticed immediate results you and I know that we have some more work to do. Let's this going together.
Patty H
Patty H Huntley, Illinois | August 10 2013
I've had animals all my life and never needed help. I've even taken my Giant Schnauzers to the show ring & received Reserve winner. When I got my Yorkie, he weighed 1lb. 14oz. Oh so cute. He ceased being so cute when I got him home. Thank God for Wick! I thought I purchased a psycho. Mikey tried to run the household. Stubborn, jumping, pulling, toileting problems, ugh! Wick showed me the best ways to get past his issues. He's so much better now, I think I'll keep him. The jury is still out about Mikey being a psycho. Thanks to Wick, Mikey's much more manageable & down right lovable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jan & Wick : This is a good example of an experienced client who has a puppy with a different temperament than previous pets. She listened, follow my instructions, and had great results. Mikey was a normal puppy and is not psycho. He has a great owner and pack leader.
review image
Anne C Orange Park, Florida | August 10 2013
He was clear, allowed questions at any time, repeated tecqniques as needed. the training was amazing! I was apprehensive at first-but now i am a believer! The training worked! Dogs understand! I recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Matt and Paula R Jacksonville, Florida | August 10 2013
Everything was explained in an easy understanding manner. The results were immediate! We are so happy with our "NEW" dog. It helped the whole family. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Heather H Seattle, Washington | August 10 2013
After one week, Higgins is a different dog! It was VERY interesting learning "Caninese"!! I've already recommended Bark Busters to friends. David was pleasant, non-judgmental and made learning about dogs and teaching Higgins VERY easy!! He's awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mike O Limerick, Pennsylvania | August 09 2013
Jeri Wagner was professional and friendly, we loved her. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kim K jacksonville, Florida | August 09 2013
i highly recommend bark busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Mason & Tenille K
Mason & Tenille K Seattle, Washington | August 09 2013
Reggie is very large and although sweet, people were frightened when he would jump out at them. Now, people passing by comment on how cute he is rather than trying to avoid him. He is happier and we are able to take him more places to do fun things. The techniques and tools are simple and very effective, and have had a positive effect on Reggie. After just one visit, he did NO jumping, started to sit and stay on command, as well as less pulling on leash. The experience was fun as we could see his behavior improving! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mark P Yonkers, New York | August 09 2013
Because I have a busy life and can not be going to regular appointments. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jane & Abby P
Jane & Abby P seattlemetro, Washington | August 09 2013
David explained things in a way that was easy to follow and understand and left us excellent notes from the session. We appreciated the coaching and practice. He was particularly adept in working with a senior pet owner. We hope more dogs and neighbors will call David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up