Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Anthony, Florida | June 17 2013
Training explanation made many things much more understandable. Results almost immediately - couldn't believe they were the same dogs when Laura left. Natural technique much better than other training techniques I inquired about. It was fun and enlightening. Laura is patient, fun and very helpful. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. What determined my choice of Bark Busters was the trainer coming to my dog's home. Permalink
review image
Grand Rapids, Michigan | June 17 2013
Ken is a true gem and his help with training my dog, Khloe, has made a world of difference for us! The training began with Ken describing the techniques he uses in a way that was very easy to understand with lots of helpful examples. He also acknowledges that every dog is different and he took the time to interact with Khloe as well as listened to my concerns before designing a training program specific for her. The Bark Buster techniques proved to provide immediate results and I appreciated that they are natural and in a way that my dog can easily understand. The goal is to have your dog respect you, not fear you, which has been very effective in all situations! Ken's passion for dogs and training is contagious and I am so grateful for his help! Before this training, working with my dog was very frustrating. Now I am continuously seeing improvements and really enjoy training her. I would highly recommend Bark Busters, especially if you are lucky enough to have Ken as your trainer. He is patient, passionate, caring, and extremely talented. The best part is that he takes your family into consideration too and provided tips for how my family members (even ones he wasn't able to meet) can help with the training. This experience has by far topped all of the other training I have tried in the past and I would highly recommend it. Thank you, Bark Busters. Thank you, Ken!! Permalink
review image
Jeff R Pompano Beach, Florida | June 17 2013
They explained everything very well and personalized the instruction quite accurately for only knowing us a very short time. Results were almost immediate. With a baby on the way, we couldn't be more pleased with how well both dogs have responded. We will gladly recommend Bark Busters to anyone that asks- with enthusiasm. Permalink
review image
Cindy M West Norriton, Pennsylvania | June 17 2013
Jeri absolutely explained the training techniques. Jeri you are awesome! I saw immediate results with walking. Bella did well. I learned new techniques that made a lot of sense. I appreciate your time and so does Bella. Jeri is very professional, patient and sweet. You are a great person. Bella and I can't wait for our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Johanna and Michael K
Johanna and Michael K New Haven, Connecticut | June 17 2013
Richard has been patient with us including our two young teens. He has been patient and persistent reminding us again and again, of the correct ways to trained, until we learn, and then our dog learns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Anne G
Anne G Milford, Connecticut | June 17 2013
I was at a loss with what to do and Bark Busters has given me hope and my dog has had significant improvement over a relatively short period of time. I would be highly frustrated and exhausted without Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Anna C Fern Park, Florida | June 16 2013
Shocked and relieved at the quick results, Mike didn't get annoyed when I repeatedly interrupted with questions. I began with just three of ny five dogs, after the first 1.5 hours I added in the remaining two dogs because of the approach. Five dogs made the training challenging but is is effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Julie B Katy, Texas | June 16 2013
Extremely pleased with results! Optimistic about Juice and Rocky's future behavior! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Christopher T Lexinton, Kentucky | June 16 2013
Kendra did a very good job expanding on upon the slides and explaining [on the dog psychology education]. She did great with both the dog and I. She marked with exercises to focus on and provided multiple solution to my questions. She seems very knowledgeable and can tailor the training to the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer T Moore, South Carolina | June 15 2013
MY DOGS WERE BARKING AT DOGS AND PEOPLE, HAD DESTRUCTIVE CHEWING, AND PUPPY ENERGY. WE WANTED MAX IN PARTICULAR TO STOP BARKING AT DOGS AND PEOPLE AND SETTLE DOWN A LITTLE BIT AND NOT CHARGE AT DOORS OR PEOPLE WE ALSO WANTED HELP WITH BASIC OBEDIENCE. I AM VERY SATISFIED SO FAR,THE DOGS HAVE RESPONDED VERY WELL. MAX WAS EVEN WAGGING HIS TAIL AT SOME DOGS IN THE YARD NEXT TO OURS YESTERDAY. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling