Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jackie and Ed W Woodbridge, Connecticut | February 04 2014
Training is at a good pace. We are still in training but very noticeable improvements. The individual training works on the needs of the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Macie M Jacksonville, Florida | February 04 2014
Everything was explained very well and demonstrated well. My kids were involved too! My dog was very receptive to the training. Saw results quickly. Looking forward to doing the homework they gave me and continuing to see those good results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sara M Naples, Florida | February 03 2014
Very simple to understand the way my dog thinks and why. Petey just seemed like an overall calmer dog. Such a relief to see we are on the right path. Colin and June work well and naturally together. Thank you. Can't wait to continue this journey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Fallon L Fort Myers, Florida | February 03 2014
Patrick was very patient in explaining and answering questions. Our dog was exhausted from thinking he did. He finally is able to understand us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Dorinda P
Dorinda P Laguna Woods, California | February 01 2014
Hi, well this little "angel" is mine and I have to say Bark Busters saved the day!! Baxter would bark for 6 hours straight while we were gone. Our neighbors and HOA were fed up and we were completely at a loss for what to do. Then Bark Busters came and with the first session we saw improvements! Just a month later and this is a completely different dog. No more trying to chew his way out of the house! Thanks Lisa and Nelson!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : You are so welcome. Following our training program has helped relieve your and Baxter's stress!
review image
Karen K Chicago, Illinois | February 01 2014
I want to thank you and Howard for coming out yesterday. We have already seen a huge change in Roxy's behavior. We went to dinner last night and when we came back she barked once.....I did the bah, and she stopped and didn't bark again. Oliver started jumping on Roxy when she was trying to sleep and Shawn did the bah, and he stopped! Shawn and I will practice what you wrote down daily. I wish I would have contacted you years ago. We will send business your way, every opportunity we have. I already called My Vet to let them know how your program has helped Roxy, and I contacted the dog walkers and dog sitters I have used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Sabrina B Ormand Beach, Florida | February 01 2014
Linda was very clear and have us easy to follow instructions. Love the training!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Leigh-Ann and Mike P Lexington, Kentucky | February 01 2014
My trainer made me understand I need to change how I thing to how dogs think. She [Kendra] was knowledgeable, personable and professional and made me feel comfortable in the fact that I'd be learning too. We would recommend because after one day it really started working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Cassidy L San Antonio, Texas | February 01 2014
Phyllis was very helpful and demonstrated the techniques. Layla started listening more and has continued even after the training session. I enjoy not using treates and trying to wean Layla off. I learned a lot of techniques I was doing wrong and letting Layla be in charge. I would recommend 'Bark Busters' to everyone. They take their time an are so good at explaining everything. I love how patient Phyllis was with myself and Layla. I felt comfortable with letting her into my home and allowing her to help coach myself and Layla. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Rebecca & David H
Rebecca & David H Warren, Michigan | January 31 2014
MICKEY ALREADY SEEMED LIKE A DIFFERENT DOG. The method is kind and tailored to the individual family. The opportunity to get help for the lifetime of our pup is priceless. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall