Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joan F Palm Coast, Florida | August 01 2013
It is nice to have a trainer who has a sense of humor and who made training as easy as possible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Jennifer S Danville, California | August 01 2013
Within 48 hours our dog was a whole "new"dog!! Karen and Don were amazing!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Gary, Heather & Amber W
Gary, Heather & Amber W Joliet, Illinois | August 01 2013
Nelson responded well to our trainer. I wouldn't bribe my child, but I was using treats to bribe my dog. Our trainer was very personable and it's always nice to spend time with our dog Nelson now. We appreciate the follow up and tips from our trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Andrea J Colorado Springs, Colorado | August 01 2013
I thought I was going to have to get Maxx taken away or give him away after he bit someone. Bark Busters turned the whole situation around and saved our relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Peter and Helen S Port Orange, Florida | July 31 2013
Noticed results after the training. Was very pleased with the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Castro Valley | July 30 2013
We have really enjoyed working with Gail. She has accommodated our schedule, coming on weekdays, weekends, daytime or evenings, whatever works best for us. We have made big improvements with both of our dogs using Gail's training techniques. Gail has worked with us and our dogs, showing us how to work with our dogs. She has also brought her dogs along to help us correct our dog's "leash reactiveness" issues. We would definitely recommend Gail to family and friends. Permalink
Dave F
Dave F Auburn Hills, Michigan | July 30 2013
John was a very good person to work with and I would recommend him to a friend or neighbor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Connie & Michael D
Connie & Michael D West Bloomfield, Michigan | July 30 2013
VERY EFFECTIVE! Very enlightening discussion with trainer. Very logical system of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Mandy & Ken N
Mandy & Ken N Lake Orion, Michigan | July 30 2013
GREAT! Very clear with all explanations. Excellent! "K-9 speak" works; it is so LOGICAL!!! Do what you say you're going to do! It's a great training philosophy for all areas of one's life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Amber & Dave W
Amber & Dave W Waterford, Michigan | July 30 2013
It was wonderful to have someone train us how to get the results we wanted. We already referred two people! It was amazing to see how much quicker our dog responded as opposed to the "hands on" we HAD been using. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling