Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 772

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Carrie P Newnan, Georgia | March 11 2013
Wonderful job! Whole new dog after 1 session!! Amazing! Even neighbors commented on changed behavior! Very Pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Bronx | March 10 2013
Our initial session was extremely informative. Our puppy Chunk is much improved and the techniques work very quickly and efficiently. I was very pleased as you are not training the dog with treats or cruelty. Our training techniques were very pleasant, informative and productive. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. The results were excellent. We were so pleased with the Bark Busters experience we would certainly recommend them. Permalink
review image
Randy K Albuquerque, New Mexico | March 09 2013
It was nice knowing that we just need to beef up what we were already doing.Our dogs had been stressing us out. It felt initially that we weren't making any headway. That changed after a few rounds of training. We noticed results.It felt great when we saw real change with our male.We are so happy that we stuck with the program. Thank you for helping us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Valerie R jacksonville, Florida | March 08 2013
After two days of practicing the training, my dog Bruno has only barked twice. He does not bark at dogs in front of my place anymore! Thank you Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Stephen P San Diego, California | March 08 2013
My Goldendoodle Oliver has had extreme separation anxiety since I picked him up from the breeder. He gets crazy when crated, and has caused a great deal of damage to my home and car due to his fear of being alone. It escalated to a point where I either had to be with him, have a dog sitter, daycare or board him. Enter Justin Sher of BarkBusters, known for success with this disorder, as well as dog training in general. Justin has been great. Very professional, knowledgeable and caring. Always makes time for an appointment and is on time.The BarkBusters approach has really worked for Oliver and me. Oliver has now adapted to being in the crate and seems to now feel like its an oasis. I can leave him for long periods of time and he mostly just sleeps. I watch him on my iPad or iPhone while I'm away by use of a videocam, as suggested by Justin. Before Justin and BarkBusters Oliver would become violent and try to rip the crate apart and anything in it. Justin has also helped me with leash walking, and instead of trying to pull me along, Oliver now heals perfectly. We are working on other training issues and Oliver seems to pick things up very fast.Thanks to Justin and BarkBusters I now have a well behaved, much less anxiety ridden companion. He's a pleasure to be with and as Justin says, Oliver respects me as the leader of our pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Isles of Capri | March 07 2013
Colin explained the training techniques in a way that was not only easy to follow and understand, but interesting! I was very pleased with their concern for our animals, and found the training experience to be fascinating! Permalink
Braidwood | March 07 2013
The training methods were very easy to understand and quite helpful. We very much noticed immediate results and still do today. John is a wonderful trainer! We were very pleased with the natural dog training techniques. Our dogs are doing much better and are very happy. Permalink
Carol H
Carol H Birmingham, Michigan | March 07 2013
THIS PROGRAM IS GREAT! I would recommend it to ALL "dog people." There was such a change at the first session we felt relief, elation and astonishment! We were interviewed in depth; John had left "no stone unturned." The training techniques were completely explained. The simplicity is amazing but it must be followed as instructed or you can't expect 100%. John let us know that we had to commit. I'm thankful to have Bark Busters and for John Lieberman's excellence! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Naples | March 06 2013
Our dog is a yorkie - quite stubborn and we were amazed that he learned so quickly. We learned a lot about dog behavior in general. Colin is very professional, patient and very knowledgeable about canine behavior and training. Permalink
review image
Tualatin | March 06 2013
I'm amazed at the results already! I only wish we had started our older dog Zoe earlier. I was very pleased with the natural training methods. I love the respectful way I'm now working with my dogs. Lisa is wonderful to work with! I appreaciate how she adjusts my technique so tactfully, that I often don't realize she's done it. She really listens to my needs and concerns and makes a plan to work with me accordingly! Permalink