Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 772

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Schaumburg, Illinois | May 22 2013
Christine and Bark Busters were a perfect fit for our family and our new puppy. Training took place in our home and our schedule. Christine was so thorough and helpful throughout the process. We could not have asked for a better trainer. Permalink
Summerville, South Carolina | May 22 2013
We used Bark Busters to help train our two treeing walker coon hounds. Michelle was fabulous. She helped with separation anxiety, crate training and basic training. Our dogs no longer shake/move/chew their crates. They no longer jump all over us when we walk in the door (still working on new people). They listen and respect us as their leaders now (because they so did not before!). Michelle was patient, kind and, most importantly, firm! Our dogs listened and respected her instantly which meant they were trainable! and Michelle gave us those tools. I highly recommend this company and most of all, Michelle. thank you so much! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 22 2013
I don't know what I would have done without Bark Busters! I hired Bark Busters shortly after I got my rescue Weimaraner. It was a great call, as it turns out my dog had some issues that I would have been ill-equipped to handle without professional help. Words cannot express how much better I feel knowing I can pick up the phone and get help from Bark Busters at any time. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Black Diamond, Washington | May 22 2013
Cleo has had some bad habits for a few years now. I thought I had tried everything and had virtually given up on changing her behaviors. When Jack told me that we could meet for an initial two hour session and that might possibly be all she needed, I thought to myself, "well you haven't met Cleo!", but sure enough, after the first session, she is 95% improved. We will continue to work with her at home on our own with a goal of 100% which I now believe can happen! Thanks so much, Jack! Permalink
review image
Naples, Florida | May 21 2013
The training techniques were outstanding and quite easy to follow, and we immediately noticed the difference with our dog, who understood perfectly. The training experience was both interesting and enjoyable, and we would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. They were very professional, with great personal integrity. Permalink
review image
Chicago, IL | May 20 2013
Paige has been great! A few days of applying your techniques and she got it! Even when the tenant who she hated came home, it was one visit to the back yard, and he was able to pet her. She now only gives a "Woof, woof" when someone comes past the back gate or into the yard next door. If someone "invades" our back gate going through the garbage, she goes ballistic, which is fine with me. I want her to protect our property. She has stopped barking incessantly at neighbors or tenants who belong. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers, Florida | May 20 2013
Bark Busters works! Patrick is an excellent Bark Buster teacher. Permalink
review image
Northwood, Ohio | May 20 2013
I have multiple dogs. 2 tiny seniors, one senior beagle and 3 giant dogs, ( 2 wolfhounds and one great dane). A few weeks ago my two young wolfhound engaged in an instinctual chase with one of my senior pappiliions. Very very sadly they killed sweet little Leo. I was stunned, very sad and unsure how to handle the situation. I knew that the dogs were acting on instinct AND it is my job to keep that in check. I also do not agree with physical punishment as a training technique. A fellow wolfhound owner recommended Cheryl. We had one 5 hour training session one week ago. The change has been tremendous! I can open the door without being charged by the pups. Tonight I was walking the 3 large dogs (400 lbs of dogs). A neighborhood dog was off leash and charged us. He was coming fast and meant business. He was in the road about 15 feet from us. I gave a very loud verbal correction. My intent was to keep my dogs under control. To my very pleasant surprise the charging dog turned around AND my dogs stayed calm. We calmly walked away. I was so happy and proud of my pups! Thanks Cheryl! Permalink
Schaumburg, Illinois | May 18 2013
Thanks to Christine, we can finally say our pitbull Zeus is trained! Going into the Bark Busters training I was skeptical having tried other training methods in the past with no success. Zeus is an extremely stubborn dog and before Bark Busters training, he only wanted to listen and do things on his terms. From the very first session with Chris though, we started making progress and were able to address key issues in Zeus' behavior that needed improvement. Chris tailored the training to our house, showing us how to set boundaries where we didn't want Zeus to go and helped us train him to sit and wait to go through doorways and up stairs. This was huge for us because with Zeus being a big dog, he would literally knock people over always being right under foot. By Chris teaching us how to properly correct negative behaviors, we were able to get Zeus to stop putting his paws on the counter and train him to sit and wait to be let inside from the backyard instead of jumping up and clawing at the door. Chris also help us train Zeus to take walks without pulling on the leash, and we were able to stop using the pronged correctional collar which was the only way we could control him outside before the training. Our biggest accomplishment with the training though was getting Zeus to like his crate and go in it on command. Before Chris, Zeus absolutely hated his crate. Getting him to go in it was a constant battle and when he was in it all he would do was bark and whine. With her guidance, we were able to make the crate a happier environment for Zeus, which corrected the barking and whining when he was in it. It took a little longer to get him to go in the crate on command, but with Chris' help with off leash control techniques we were finally able to do it. It happened at the end of one of our training sessions and ever since that day he goes to his crate every time he's told! I am forever grateful to Chris for everything she has helped us to achieve with Zeus and his training. Her commitment and dedication to helping us get the results with Zeus that we wanted goes far beyond what I ever expected. She is extremely knowledgeable in all areas of dog training and behavior and is a true expert in her field. I recommend Chris and Bark Busters to anyone with a dog that needs to be trained. Permalink
Riverview, Florida | May 17 2013
I heard about Joanne through my Vet's office where she came highly recommended. At first I thought my two dogs Bronx and Brooklyn had behavior issues like jumping on the couch ( which I allowed) but not at first. Then it went to sleeping on my bed! What really set me off was that smaller of the two ( I use smaller lightly) started to pull apart a rug while I was work that was under neath the crate and he almost died. I came to find out that Brooklyn's tendencies of chewing things and Bronx's nervous reactions of throwing himself against the glass door weren't behavioral issues but severe separation anxiety from me! My vets office told me to call Joanne!!! Joanne is my Cesar Millan!!! The minute she stepped foot into my house my dogs went through the ringer but came out champs!! I, however learned more that day than those two combined. I had to become the pack leader and allow them to stop running the house!!! It was extremely hard but I truly wish I had Joanne's number when they were 6 weeks old!!!! I believe they would have less separation anxiety and their behaviors would have been less!! She truly is a blessing! I, highly recommend Joanne to anyone with any dog issue they may have. My dogs absolutely love her. She walks in the house and they immediately know who she is and the last time they saw her she had not been around the house for about 4 months!!! She is amazing!!!! Permalink